Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court dissolves 4-year-old marriage over missing placenta

Friday, August 12, 2016

Court dissolves 4-year-old marriage over missing placenta

The Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan, on Friday dissolved a four-year-old marriage between Musa Busari and his wife, Kafilat over issues of missing placenta and irresponsibility. 

President of the court, Mr Ademola Odunade, held that there was little or nothing the court could do on the matter as evidence had shown that the couple had agreed to part ways over irreconcilable differences. Dissolving the marriage, therefore, Odunade ordered that the man should be giving N3,000 as monthly feeding allowance for each of the two children produced by the union.

He directed that Kafilat should have the custody of the twin children “because they are still legal minor while Busari should be responsible for their education, health and other forms of welfare’’. Earlier, Kafilat had told the court that her husband and his relatives collaborated to steal her baby’s placenta for ritual. 

“Shortly before moving into Busari’s home in 2012, I was already pregnant with a set of twins for him. “It happened that I gave birth to one of the two children in my father’s home, and on the following day after moving to his home, I had the second child. “I was very weak because I was in pains, but I discovered that the placenta that came with the child was nowhere to be found. “I asked his relatives that were around me, but they gave me no useful information as to the whereabouts of the placenta.

“It is the same question I have continued to ask till today, but the only answer Busari gave me is to forget it and to make it a secret between his family and me,’’ she said. She claimed that because of the missing placenta, Kehinde, the second child, had been having nightmares. “He shouts in his sleep, regularly fall sick and many more spiritual problems have befallen him as we are regular visitors to the hospital. “Worst still, Busari does not show any form of responsibility either towards the children or I, and instead, fights me. “Busari and his relatives are diabolic; the only solution is separation,” Kafilat said. Busari, who welcomed the divorce, however, denied the allegations against him. 

He told the court that he was a peace-loving husband who did everything within his capacity to cater for Kafailat and the children. “Kafilat is just out to tarnish my image due to her greed. “On the issue of catering for the sick child, Kafilat wanted me to start going the fetish way and I made her to understand that it is only prayer that could do it as an Alfa,” Busari, an Arabic teacher, said.

vanguard

31 comments:

1. Which kain people be this,how can someone born one pikin today at her parent house and go born the second one in her husband's house the next day,gbege dey shélé for this world....and how much is 3 thousand that the court awarded as child support,na money be that?so what kind of ritual did the man use him pikin placenta do,cos obviously the man is still not rich from the ritual or whatever.illetracy is a disease,see the kind story they came up with.

1. My dear your comment is everything I had in mind to pen down.wtf?!!? Is 30 going to do..

2. I know one woman that had "twins" 20 days apart. How it happened I don't understand

3. This post just made me LMAO 😁

4. You just wrote all the questions on my mind

5. You are the illiterate one...next time ask questions and stop forming know all...it happened to a friend in owerri...twin boy and girl one day apart

2. Why is it that people from a side in the country have the highest rate of divorce, irresponsibility and rituals?

1. And why is it that you have refused to leave your cage mentality to see beyond your tribal sentiments, you bigot?!

2. Bless you @anon 17.36! This is one of the biggest reasons why this country has refused to develop. How can we when we don't see ourselves as one?!

3. Why is it that a particular section of the country have a have a higher rate of "money rituals vis a vis Okija shrine, human cannibalism vis a vis otokoto, drugs pushing vis a vis recent killings of them in Asian countries, How come they have higher percentage of kidnappers and how come it started from their zones and how come they have higher percentage of armed robbers etcetera

3. Na waoo, Lord have Mercyyy.

1. But where is the placenta 😂😂😂😂

4. nawaoooooo na there way ndi ofe mmanu! go to court in their areas na so so divorce case efri day hmmmmm!

1. Poverty na bastard!!! If you check they don't have money, and wth does he want d placenta for??? What stupid court grants that kind of amount for child support???? The man is happy to leave the kids wit d woman so he can get another woman preggie! Madam berra get hand work and take care of your kids coz this horseband you married is no good!!!

2. See another stupid bigot here!!

5. Anon16:46
    Ndi ofe is coming for ur arse
    ...lmfao

6. What can N3,000 a month do for a child. Stupid Judge

7. Replies
    1. Igbo girls and money! Na just the 3000 naira all of una see. Tufiakwa!

2. @ Anon. Maybe na the amount your husband go give u for the month. Anumanu. What can 3k do in this present economy. Yes we like money, deal with it.
      *Since other tribes abhor money, may they never see am oh. It shall always go to the Ibos.

8. How will she be able to sustain with 3k? Na wao

9. Stella, this picture is hilarious , he he he.

10. There men dt doesn't bring kobo for feeding of their children my ex for example. So atall atall na witch

11. That judge should be sacked. But the story...... If u ask me na who I go ask.

12. Like seriously I had to read again an again to be sure I saw the #3000 clearly what???? The judge is a very wicked man at the age an time how can she feed one of the kids with just 3k per month na wa

13. @ folarin Adebolu,well said! good response to the posters above who claimed such divorce n messy situations in the above story is rampant in a 'particular tribe'.

14. You all are just hiting on the 3k, I think the court gave such order due to the earnings of the man.