Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Customer's Tyres Got Locked After Eating At Tank And Tummy

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Customer's Tyres Got Locked After Eating At Tank And Tummy

This is wrong!!!

Good Evening,

This has been the height of customer service for me since I was born. I visited Tank and Tummy at Festac town with a friend for a meal, we came out only to find out that the management had locked my tyres. ‎The owner (a lady) came out and said we were rude to the security guys so the tyres will remain locked.

How else do you expect a customer to react after such an experience? 

As I type this mail my tyres have been locked for about 2hrs. I do not have all the connections she has so I decided to share my story with the rest of the world, please help me with this. God bless!

Please do any form of verification, I am still standing beside my car outside the eatery. 

104 comments:

1. Just imagine!!!!
    What nonsense!!

Pls let this trend, go on twitter, form a hashtag and notify us here.

1. Nkea dikwa very surprising..
      what happened to the "A customer is never wrong" blah blah blah?????

What's my own sha??

Akuko ndi fast food!!

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Seeing 'Tank & Tummy' I suspected it must be Festac/Amuwo-Odofin/Mile 2.

3. Make sure that food you and your friend ate is not poison.

4. On a lighter note, your car isn't parked appropriately tho...

5. Poster you are somewhat of a liar, I dont know what happened and I know tank and tummy very well, one its in mile 2 not festac, and 2) the way you are packed is not the right way, you are supposed to move forward, you took a space for 2 cars, and you didnt park well at all. Say the truth, I patronize them well and I know how you are supposed to park your car there.

6. Mrs Mordi owns tank and tummy, she's Yoruba married to Delta

7. Lol. Taking a second look at the pic. Looks like he was blocking someone before, and when the person was ready to leave, he didn't come move his car. So the person prolly had to squeeze out. Then they decided to punish the poster by delaying him as well. Lol

This happens a lot jare, esp when u just enter the bank and they are about to attend to u. Suddenly the security will tell u that u are blocking someone. You'll now want to quickly finish off before going out. But some people will not agree o, come and see how they'll come and yell at u for wasting their time. Enough drama. Lol

8. SMURF Tank and tummy is at 2nd rainbow not mile2 and it can pass off as Festac, because it's at the end /beginning of festac extention. No matter what, his tyres shouldn't have been locked,customers are always right.

9. Wait, what did I just read? This is so wrong. There are better ways of resolving this. And poster what kind of parking is this? Are you a learner? You should have asked someone to help you park.

1. Bt why the space though?
      Isn't it obvious that you were no parked properly.
      The security guy probably told u to move your car a bit further but you declined.
      Cos I see no reason why your tires would be clamped for no just cause...Aabeg there's something missing in this story of yours

2. Sorry to bust your bubbles but did you hear that she owns the place? If you no hear make i tell you. She owns the nnpc filling station at 1st rainbow and she also own the bakary and the total filling station in 2nd rainbow.

3. I agree with u. I am sure the driver refused to move forward and parked wrongly. See the space in front of the car na

Joan

4. Elena if you look well, that's the space that shows a car was previously there, maybe a small car.If you are a good driver, you can possiblly maneuvre your way around this sienna or so. Maybe, he must have been told to re-park and he refused. But still it does not warrant clamping his tyres since he even went into the eatery sef.
      Nonsense looking eatery sef.
      Better check you dont have food poison.
      Better looking places never try this, na this rankas looking one. Chai.

3. Not like he just parked to enter some other place, he went in to patronize you!!!
    No matter how rude he was to the service guy, he is stilll a customer!!!

1. Later dem go still talk say " customers are always right"
      Issorai

4. When they say move forward..you won't. .they clamped you..you come dey vex...pele ti e

1. Absolutely. See where he's parked n he's busy crying. He obstructed ppl buying fuel behind.

2. You have sense! See how he packed. How would the other car move? That place can pack two cars on each side. Bros want to be smart. I am sure the security was telling him to go in properly and he was proberbly forming stupid big man. Now there is a woman that won't let you treat her staffs like shit. She is also very strict and don't fail to punish. I was once one of her staffs. She liked me so much and employed me especially since I was smart mouthed. Thing was I was too young (17) but I told her I needed the job and besides I was done with secondary sch waiting admission. Now bck to the matter at hand. She sacked me cos I used my hand to take break becos it was my birthday. Uncle go and beg that woman I am sure AMAKA is older than you naim you wan insult your mama mate.so you no get connect like her naim you dey form for security man. You see I did not put one single insult in this post abeg I beg you in the name of God dont go under annon to cause me o! #noOffence.

3. I know Tank 'n Tummy very well. This is the side of the building not the front, and cars usually park in twos (one in front,one behind).

The poster apparently didn't park well because there's space for another car in front of his car. The security man probably told him to move foreward but he refused and maybe threw in a few choice words 😅, and so therefore his motor-car was clamped!

He wasn't blocking cars driving in to buy fuel because the petrol station is in front of the building. But he was blocking other customers who wanted to eat and needed to park their cars.

Oga, complete this story because it have not really complete plix.

#TankAndTummyServesDeliciousFood

5. Ohh nothing person no go see. Rude to the security officials, so this is kinda their punishment. Odiegwu!!! End time tummy n tank.

6. There is something missing in your story..
    If the owner locked your tires because you were rude to security, something must have transpired btwn you and the security right?
    You should have included that info to enable the judges here pass the right judgement.Lol

Calm your frayed nerves and go have a gentle conversation with the person who locked your tires..

1. Northie, I agree with you. From the above pic, I can see you didn't even park your vehicle properly. Tell us what went down between you and the guard then we'll know how to help you. Not trying to discredit your story but I know sometimes people are unnecessarily rude to lowly staff in naija. I hope they don't defeat you with a serious clap back.

*sigh*

2. Northy bring you ass lemmi kiss it lol..... This post is tickling me some kinda way. #troublemakingmood

3. North Dakota you are right. Sometimes customers abuse the right they have and abuse the saying that customers are always right. He should give us details of what transpired between them before he went in. This not a complete story.

7. Half baked gist. Posted tell us ur real crime and stop sugar coating if. There is no way they will lock ur tyres for no reason. First of all, tank and tummy houses a petrol station as well and from the pics you actually packed on the road blocking other cars, I'm sure that's the real reason they lucked your tyres. I pass tank n tummy everyday from work.Tell the truth, u r at fault. It is obvious from the pics. Stella don't fall for this. Always verify before posting.

8. Please tell us what you did to her security guys. They are humans too and for their boss to support them,something transpired. Give us d full gist.

1. Thank you my sister! Look at the way she even parked the car 🚗 half way, didn't. She how others parked theirs?
      Madam what did u do to merit such? Tell us.

9. Lool very funny, where im from we'll beat the shit out of the security men and arrest them ontop. What nonsense

10. Something is missing in this story

11. Tank and tummy are always doing this to people that come with cars and that lady man, I know her...she is so rude, embarrassed me in from of my gf on that day bcos of parking and saying I was rude to their security ( I no no if those security they service am)... That day...i tell am Mk she try clamp am , mk that eatery close that day... I for too fuck am up...my gf was the one even pleading

1. Keep quiet! If you parked you Car just like the poster then it's your fault.
      Nigerian are too fast to act without thinking twice. Why not ask yourself where you have gone wrong and try to make amends'.

2. You are not making sense, next time na your tongue she will clamp with this kind English

3. Hehehheheh, who we go ask?

12. Rude idiot, must u be rude and annoying even if have a car, for ur info the security man is. Human. Move forward and apologise. Gerra of here

1. Gbam! She merit the insult, how can she park that way? Try this in Europe and see what it will cost you.

13. This is my area and hv never heard of this before,ur story is nt complete.wat did u do before ur tires was locked?

14. Ernest, u r standing beside your car outside the eatery. Where are the pics showing your own self? And you have to snap only the pics of the poor security man?
    Oga, Apologize to the security man and his employer and get ur car back.
    And must you be rude to the security man? Do you think his dream while he was much younger is to be a security man?
    U vein and pompous peeps should learn to be courteous and humble. It won't cost u anything..
    Anytime I visit the bank, eatery or any organization, immediately I exist my car and see the security guys, I always ask them, how are you, how work. And they will respect you the more.
    Even while traveling with my car, anytime a soldier or police man stop me, the first thing I always say is how are you. And they will see you as a bigger person and a respectable fellow.

1. Gbam! Your talk hold water!

2. You have spoken well James.

3. See thief! Traveling with your car indeed. You wen no dey fit do subscription until you get shoki.

4. James, it's easy to seat in the comfy of your home to judge. But according to an eye-witness report somewhere on this thread the car was clamped for over 5 hrs. What right does the woman have to clamp a customer that has gone to spend money at her business? How's that healthy for the free flow of traffic around her business because I'm positive there must been some sort of pandemonium of some sorts that would have made others aware of the situation. What is wrong is wrong...customer is always right no matter what! In my candid view, he was right not to have shown himself in the pic. He is not the issue 'they' are.

5. Anon11:28 I pray they clamp the tyre until he apologize for insulting the security guy even if it will take a year. He should go to the police now if he feels that he that he is right. Rude uncouth uncultured manner less fellow, I wonder what he will teach his children

6. No matter what you say James, this is definitely bad for business. Even if the customer was rude, for 'profit making sake', the owner should have been diplomatic in resolving the issue. I would suggest putting up signs explaining to customers about the outfit's parking policy.

15. Hope you didn't slap the security guard like that comedian did?

16. Hope you didn't slap the security guard like that comedian did? We wait for their side big the story.
    Sometimes, we tate people carelessly because we feel we are better off than they are cos of the jobs they are doing. And sometimes these security guards are a menace. So let's wait for the other side of the story

17. I didn't see your car parked in the same line with others. Why is it that we like been rude, shey if na for abroad now you will obey, mr go inside there and resolve the issue with them abeg.

1. He no fit try am abroad naa...I am so sure he was a nuisance and insulted d security guard and even slapped him. Tank and tummy is one of the best eateries in Lagos. Don't bring ur one sided story here. Ekwensu!

18. @20:52 my point exactly, y is d car parked half way????

19. You commit a traffic offence and next is to rush to social media to gain public sympathy,it's only a fool that will fault the business owner. The pictures tells it all, every other vehicles were properly parked while you decided to obstruct the traffic in their little car park space. Every customer is not always right at all time. Your right is only due at getting the services you have paid for.
    Get a life poster....

20. You commit a traffic offence and next is to rush to social media to gain public sympathy,it's only a fool that will fault the business owner. The pictures tells it all, every other vehicles were properly parked while you decided to obstruct the traffic in their little car park space. Every customer is not always right at all time. Your right is only due at getting the services you have paid for.
    Get a life poster....

1. You in your sense of judgement believe that a woman that can go as far as locking a cudtomer's tyres will let the customer go inside HER eatery n eat? Ahhh make we use our sense finish before we open mouth na. E no hard but I can understand I kno what impatience can do. Pele.

2. ***You in your sense of judgement believe that a woman that can go as far as locking a cudtomer's tyres will let the customer go inside HER eatery n eat after parking poorly? Ahhh make we use our sense finish before we open mouth na. E no hard but I can understand I kno what impatience can do. Pele.

21. @Ernest for the pics, U did not Park your car properly. U should hv driven your car further to be in line with others. I know that is what the security guy was advising u to do before you rained insult on him and his generation.
    U can there with this yeye car and u are insulting the guy. I know you would have given him two thunderous slap if you blessed enough to go there with a Bugatti Chiron.

1. Lmao @but u rained insults on him and his generation.
      Lmao @ yeye car
      Lmao @ u would have given him two thunderous slap if u are blessed to go with Bugatti.
      James,u are officially my fav person on this blog.

22. And she has to lock the tires? This is domestic violence from an outsider. What if the security was slapped, na go panti be that o.

1. Domestic violence keh? JESU(in olamides voice),let him try this rubbish abroad and see if he will not part with a whole day stipend. Simple instruction,they will not adhere. Miss Ess,cant you see the guy is obstructing traffic?

2. Lmao @domestic violence. Errr, not sure of the word you were looking for. Public harassment, perhaps? Lol

23. The car Luis parked awkwardly. If I were the owner, I would have just refused him service and if he remained recalcitrant, banned him from the establishment instead of this drama. I'm happy the owner took action for the staff. It shows she has respect for her employees.

24. Something is wrong somewhere, I can see some space enough to contain a car in ur front , maybe they asked u to move forward and u refused .

25. Guy, u know big that your big for nothing is yet you parked it anyhw. Respect security agents always.b4 I forget, tow the vehicle or call a welder to unclamp it for u.

26. It's obvious you parked unwell . Worst of all is even Stella did not look well before posting this up and puttin up the name of the restaurant . This is absolutely bad . If you get beef with tank and tummy . This is not enough

27. Even if there was an altercation with the security or whoever, this is a customer we are talking about here please and its her money she came to spend to patronise you, the business so you can live to see tomorrow.

The way i know to treat customers is to assume he/she is the only customer you have and should be treated with respect no matter what. Americans say - 'customer is king'.

Afterall its her money she came to spend. That's why i love Amazon - the most 'customer-centric' company ever.

1. So because he came to patronise them he should therefore constitute a nuisance to them??? Do u know how much money they lost cos the parking space for another paying customer was blocked by him and they had to turn back and go to another eatery? Probably he just went in there to buy only meat pie and coke and sit down for God knows how long,gisting with d so called friend and people who would ve really spent cash didn't see where to pack cos of his obstruction and refusal to re-pack? Ask ur self why d management will pick him out of all d customers to clamp his tire for no reasonable cause. I seriously wish there will be a ROR in this very story.

28. Rude idiot, must u be rude and annoying even if u have a car, for ur info the security man is. Human. Move forward and apologise. Gerra of here

29. From my point of view and judging from the position of the car, that was a wrong packing. Dude apologise and get the hell out of there,you are so wrong.

30. If he was parked wrongly, refuse him access into the building or at the worst, call the police or law enforcement officials on him. What stupid right does she have to lock his tyres? It is only in this Nigeria that something like this would happen and some people would be supporting her. Rubbish!! After eating your food and enriching your account, you are locking tyres. This is just the height.

1. Nkem you have sense.. Hi five! 👋

31. It's obvious you did not park properly...why is your car behind the others? If they share space with a filling station then you should know they will be short of space and have to make customers park properly....if it was abroad like the uk where space is also limited u won't even have mouth to talk. Na fine straight and ach day u don't pay your money accumulates.

32. Earnest must av done smtin but dat woman is damn RUDE!!! Mehn I knw her she's like dat. If u dnt av money like her, she go rubbish you.

33. The establishment does ÑOT , i repeat, does NOT have the right to stop you from leaving the premises...would you like to sue? I m available

1. While the poster may have been wrong, I thought clamps were normally used for cars to be ticketed? And that's by traffic law enforcers, not private establishments. Well, in saner climes though. However, Not unless they have a sign that boldly warns u against trespassing in their parking lot.

Although common sense should inform guests to be reasonable. But trust Nigerians na. We must dramatize. Na dem sabi.

34. Truth be told, tank and tummy have the rudest staff I have ever come across. I eat there at least twice a week. I saw when the issue started, the security man was telling the guy that his car has been park there for 3hours and the guy was trying to explain to him nicely that there was no way he would have been inside the restaurant of up to three hours, at this point I entered inside the restaurant and the whole brouhaha started. About the way he is parked I think the person in front must have moved out. From what I saw the security guy was also very rude to the customer.

1. Na lie. U be d poster. Lolz

35. From that your picture, you did not park properly. Two, something (some portion of truth) is certaining missing from your story. Tell us wholesome truth.

36. The story is not really complete. I suspect he must have been told to come and move his car for the car that was obviously infront to go out and I guess he refused and they clamped it. Hence that space in front.

37. Okay let me get this straight, because the customer dis not park properly the management decided to stop him from leaving?? How does locking his tyres deter such from happening again? Instead of finding a way to ensure customers have no choice but to park properly you decide this crude method is the best way to address the situation??? This is wrong on every level of customer service.. Totally wrong please!

38. The security guys you see outside also have brothers , girlfriends and family that rely on them for some assistance. In your foolish sense did you park well? even if you didnt park well in error the way you handle things later on matters. i am sorry to a security guard will not kill you. Even the bible encouraged us to be humble. You are lucky i am not the owner. i would have thrown you into jail over night and nothing will happen. Get lost with your useless money you spent buying the food. whether you choose to patronise them or not business will continue for other responsible customers.

I raise my hands for the boss standing for her guards. the securities work under the sun and rain daily for the success of the business and the way the boss stood for them shows respect.

I wish i can give the poster E slap from here

39. I saw this situation unfold yesterday. The guys were parked by the security personnel as the small parking lot was being managed and were in no way rude to the security guys. Common sense should suggest to us that the parking shown in the pic doesn't say it all. They were parked behind a vehicle that had already maneuvered out because the security man lied that the owner of the red car had parked the car and left, big lie! The lady(owner) was very disrespectful n unprofessional in the handling of he situation, she insulted he guys a lot and even said she does not not beg customers, talk more of need them. That she is a made woman. 6hrs later the three were still clamped because she had left with the keys to the clamp. Lots of people say they have experienced this before!Talk of OPPRESSION!!!! NAIJA smh....

1. U r d poster jor. Which yeye eye witness.

40. he is not even properly parked. mtchwwwww.

41. Only in Nigeria!!! I hail una!!!

42. Only in Nigeria!!! I hail una!!!

43. Dear Poster,

it is VERY clear you are in the wrong. look at the way you parked the car na. Abi you want to claim you moved it after it was clamped

44. Let us not be judgmental please, looking at the photo you all will see that the car was not properly parked. And some of us should mind our manners of approach and the way we talk to people generally. My dear you have not said the real thing that happened, probably you were rude coupled with the fact that you did not park your car properly. Receive sense abeg.

45. Wetin person no go see!... Now! Na who be the lair among you three...?

Hi guys! I am offering this special eBook Titled "Look 10 Years Younger With No Aging Skin" It is worth 5K(Five Thousand Naira) at the e-Store. But right here...Right on Stella's Platform, it is absolutely for FREE for the next 48hrs... Grap your free copy and enjoy the beauty of living 10 Years younger and beautiful with no Aging Skin!...Click here to download your free eBook!

46. rubbish. na you fuck up joor!!!

47. Stella, You really need to verify a story before posting it oh. Some people can lie oh, they will go and cause fight then now be claiming victim. I witnessed this incident first hand yesterday. There were 2 young guys involved so I don't know which one of them exactly posted this story. The tall one who was wearing a red Man Utd jersey is an uncouth, ill mannered and badly brought up tout. After parking and inconveniencing other customers, he kept screaming and calling the security men bastards and even went as far as insulting the manager of Tank & Tummy, an elderly man who is well respected.

Oga poster, I saw you insulting a man who is old enough to be your grandfather without a shred of remorse and now you have come to social media to gather sympathy and stir up mob action with pitchforks and stones. You should be ashamed of yourself!!!! #ChildrenOfNowadays

1. You are either frustrated or just clear cut stupid to believe that a customer should be ok with the sort of treatment received after patronizing you. Do you realize that if the action of their tyres been clamped had not happened, this blowout would have been experienced? We don't believe that you just witnessed this situation, you were a key player in aggravating these customers. You need to learn how to treat customers around your business. There are witnesses on this thread that this is a pattern of treatment at Tank n Tummy. No one is your child, and definitely not your customers. So stop trying to mother or father your customers.