Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta State University Lecturers Who Asked Students for Sex Sacked By School Management

Monday, August 22, 2016

Delta State University Lecturers Who Asked Students for Sex Sacked By School Management

About six lecturers of the Delta State University, DELSU, Abraka have been immediately sacked by the institution’s Governing Council for various offences ranging from extortion, sexual harassment, leaking of examination questions, to bribery and corruption. 

The affected lecturers were sacked following recommendation by the Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee of the university who indicted the lecturers for the offences.

The latest announcement was made through the school's bulletin issued by the management of the institution giving more details why the six of the lecturers were dismissed while four others were demoted and received various degrees of query for their conducts. 

The bulletin which was signed by the university’s registrar, Mr D. A. Urhibo, said: “This is to inform staff, students and other members of the University community that the under listed staff (names withheld) were disciplined by the University Governing Council for various offences at its 97th regular meeting held on Friday, 12th August, 2016.” 

Other lecturers who are in the habit of abusing their position of authority have been warned to desist from such anti-official activities capable of bringing the university to disrepute. The Vice Chancellor of the institution, Prof. Victor Peretomode stressed that henceforth, any lecturer found wanting will face the  penalty of sack without benefit.

metroafrique 

51 comments:

1. This is a wow development.

1. Happy birthday Stella!!! I love you. God bless you.

2. That serve them right, atleast it will be a warning to other lecturers

3. Bastards! That's what they do, while my mates were graduating, I was busy running away from randy lecturers in Uniben. God will punish them for making me av an extra year. God will punish their whole generation. Bastards! One told me just let us be close friends and I'll make sure all your grades are good.

4. This will be a welcome relief for students who had issues with lecturers.

2. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)22 August 2016 at 12:33

Good for him

3. Nice decision by the management

4. This is an interesting development. I do hope other learning institutions would follow suit.

5. Good. I hope other universities will take a cue from this and do theirs.

Enough of students victimization.

1. Its not a new thing. Other uni has been doing it. 2 lectures were victims in my faculty when i was in school

6. Wow!
    Best news for serious students!

7. Serves them right! All the olojukokoro lecturer that are destroying other peoples children lives but protecting theirs like mother hen. Esese bere ni.

8. Let this be circulated in other Nigerian High Instions. Crazy lecturers. I remember one ordering students to even pay for Hotel accomodation before passing his course. Vanity upon vanity. I rather gradge with 3rd class kwanu, all is well.

1. So you can't spell institution
      Na wa o, I sure say na pass I got from the university that's if you attended one

9. Good.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

10. Students should also stop dressing indecently and putting ideas in their teachers head

11. Why are they withholding the names abi they plan to reinstate them later?
    If the news is true then its great indeed at least it will deter others that intend to tow that part. Lectures be victimizing students since time immemorial.

12. Eyaaah I kinda feel for them sha, and to think they have families sef. Why would someone choose to lose his job for this buhari time like this.

1. When the students aren't like you, leg hanger! Why wouldn't they rebuff thee idiots? Look at you thinking about the men's welfare, I no blame you, when e be say na leg u hang for window wey dem take push u sotey u finish from school with "Fuck Certificate" wey u dey refer to as School Cert. Idiot, I pray all your daughters will be victimized and that's when you will know the pains those serious students who go through hell to avoid these morons, yet they fail them. Oloriburuku omo jati jati, omo rada rada, omo ale, omo abiipabe. Stella, omo mi, biko post

2. Shuooo this is too much naaa take it easy @anon 14:14. I always like steffys comments and e be like say she neva see this ur own or no time yet to reply lol. She didn't say wht the lecturers did was right, only empathy for their families and how they wld survive in this tough economy. The lecturers are very useless. Stupid men that always think with their dicks *smh. I've always said i will come back as a woman cos we look and analyze carefully before we leap😀

3. Anony 14:14 Are you human? All these insult for her opinion? You need deliverance.

4. anon 14 14

pls dnt kill me wit lafta

5. Anon 14. 14 why include innocent souls??? Its not nice pls.

13. wen dem never get salary since may,wetin dem expect b4

14. Happy birthday Stella, I love you loads. God bless you.

15. Good news. I'm wondering what happened to that university of Calabar lecturer

16. Happy birthday mama! God who started a good things in u, will perfect it. Keep spreading all round ma.

17. I don't understand how a lecturer would be demanding sex from a student and putting himself in vulnerable position when he is in a position to sit back and watch them beg him for sex and he chooses if he wants only those that would show gratitude that he he even agreed. What is in sex that even when you have your own wife that you can turn inside out, you still go on to waste your money to feed another woman and risk your life and jeopardise you future and carrier. Only fools do that

18. Wer all d ladies d@ av collected before getting der grades? Com tell us ur experiences good / bad

19. Thumbs up ,let this wind of change blow through all the faculties and non teaching staff offices,lots of atrocities are going on there....if I start to talk eh,even the library male staffs are not left behind oo..lol,delsu of life....
    *Faithful bv*

20. Great news!!... Useless lecturers frustrating student's lives... I pray it should be from geology department

21. Stella dem for take the man go rehab before them send am away. Our university needs to be sanitized from such shameful lecturers.

22. Hope Okumagba join. That man frustrated souls in abraka kai

23. @ thelma u dey here too?.... am so grad to hear this news.. dr Tedwin in physio-pharm dept.. may Almighty God visit u wit all ur wickedness.. looking forward to seeing ur name published...

24. @ Thelma u are here too? i love this great news.. Dr Tedwin from physio-pharm.. ISLT may God visit u wil all ur wickedness.. am looking forward to seeing ur name published.

25. I hope Professor Onoriose of ELS Dept is amongst them. Mschewwwww! Wicked wicked man that failed so many ladies.

1. Onoriose ke? What happened to Alex Roy Omoni? Onoriose is greedy and lazy but hardly demands for sex. Alex go collect money even ask for sex join. Useless man

26. Mr maxwell in chemistry dept, hope say u join