Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Eagles U-23 Tell Sports Minister Dalung To Stay Away From Them

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Eagles U-23 Tell Sports Minister Dalung To Stay Away From Them

The no-love-lost relationship between the U-23 Olympic team camp and the Minister of Sports and Youth Development has reached a boiling point and they have told him in clear terms, they don’t want to see him in their camp.

HUH???
SIASIA AND DALUNG

The players who are aiming to go pass Germany tomorrow in one of the semi finals of the men’s football event of the Rio Games have begged not to be distracted by officials of Team Nigeria. Specifically, they insisted that they don’t want the Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung, and his delegation anywhere near their dressing room before and during the match to avoid unnecessary distractions. “We are set for the semi final clash with Germany. We have perfected our game plan to qualify for the final and win the gold medal for Nigeria like our 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games colleagues,” hinted one of the top players Monday night.

Despite the apology by Dalung for the shabby manner his ministry treated the team during their training tour of Atlanta, USA, the player insisted that it was difficult for them to forget the scandalous scenario before achieving the feat of reaching the semi final. Dream Team players and officials were stranded for three days before being airlifted by American Delta Airline to Manaus, venue of their first group game against Japan.

*I have asked this question before and i ask again..WHAT IS DALUNG doing in RIO?His delegation?So,they still travel with human baggage?

45 comments:

1. Buhahahaha. I love dat.. Let him and his drama stay away from Dem..

2. Buhahahaha. I love dat.. Let him and his drama stay away from Dem..

3. Dalung is at the Olympics because of the allowances he'll get for going. That is one of the legal ways public servants make money out of the treasury. They jump on any trip, training, anything whether their presence is needed or not.because they know at the end of the day they will make easy money. For going to that Olympics, even though he dint do any sport or reasonable encouragement, dalung will make nothing less than 1mil #FACT and it is legal, efcc can't hold it against him. Ask any civil servant, people in department can fight just to go on trips they know is not useful to their department loool.

2. It's free 💰. How will he collect wayside if he doesn't go?

3. Lol 😁. Stella biko ask him ooo. Anyway there is a travelling bug/fever in de country

4. Lol. This man seems to be the most disrespected government appointee. Especially since this Olympics started.

1. I just feel ashamed for him to be honest. He has really made a fool of himself.. Who even appointed him sef? Mtsww

2. Exactly wth is he doing in Rio?? This is how they keep wasting tax payers money. And yvdies he keep dressing like an east African soldier??

3. Trinity...lmao...I keep wondering why...

4. ...more like an East African REBEL soldier.

5. As his name suggests he is full of lungs and needs' to fill them. Hungry man appointed minister what do you expect?

6. He is a Symbol of disrespect! Person wey no get himself. BTW Sisi Eko gist us d concluding part of d stolen Phone

5. They should forgive this guy,its the effect of ogogoro. The guy can drink the Atlantic ocean dry.

6. It all shows that in this so called fight against corruption, Buhati hasn't even started work. In my office, if my subordinates produce low quality jobs, I take the blame and for this one I will blame the president. So he wants to say he is blind or deaf that he hasn't been brought up to speed with what's happening. Na wa. Those players God bless their souls because if Na me, Na to carry bag begin find work for Rio oo abi stay put for Atlanta sef. I don become citizen be that.

7. He followed them there to pwess Brazilian butts naa, who knows if he has been fantasising about it long before he became minister?

1. LMAO 😁
      Blackberry iga egbu mmadu with laughter oh..

8. Simply jobless! Bunch of useless people.

9. Am so happy this guyz are acting dis way
    Stupid Minister LEAVE THEM ALONE
    Minister United States of Nigeria

Have u disgraced them on National Tv

Stupid man
    Stell na Brazilian p***y he find go there

10. Am surprised PMB is yet to sack him despite his incompetencies

celebrate your birthday here
    www.birthdaymag.com

11. The problem is Dalung wants to sleep with Brazilian women so he has a perfect excuse

12. Hahahahahaha! Minister that doesn't know his work.

13. Make dem no go beat am o, somebody tell him to stay off, simple

14. Enter your comment...the mans look is so funny.....nigeria sport federation is in shambles...

15. Enter your comment...the mans look is so funny.....nigeria sport federation is in shambles...

16. Appointing this man as a sport minister is just not it at all....like it's a returned favour.

17. Funny enough, if it we're a civilized nation, he would have resigned

18. LMAO@Sisi eko
    I think he took the crown from Lai Mohammed. LOL

19. Please he should really stay away. What's he doing in Brazil BTW? Players got stranded in Atlanta, Nigerian march past gear didn't make it to Brazil, they forgot to enter the name of a competitor(forgotten d sport) into the olympic programme,he only got a mail notifying him of that at d dying minute,Mikel had to pay the hotel bills to save face of the country and players. So tell me,is dalung not an ineffectual buffoon? I wonder what he's doing in Brazil. He should just take his bad luck self away from those boys.

20. He shouldnt distract them please, we need the gold!

Vote SDK for Best Blogger of the Year!

http://www.podiumawards.org/VOTENOW-PAGE/

21. I don't even know what that brainless Buhari was thinking when he appointed a fellow unintelligent man like him to head a ministry

22. There's no United state of Nigeria in Rio so he can't locate the dressing room. Tifzuo

23. Dalung is a confirmed stupid man.he should stay away from the u-23 players abeg!

24. Lol at Stella..u b certified trouble maker..na real human baggage
    Nonsense. Nonsense again

25. Funny comments. Dalong what are you doing there. Truly he has been fantalizing about Brazillian women bombom. At least his wife has been using brazillian hair.

Make una allow the man to enjoy in RIO jare. Not easy on this vuhari government

26. Hahahahahahahha I can only laugh, so this is the only man fit to be a minister of sport in this our obodo naija abi?.

1. Kwakwakwakwakwaaa! Am not understanding @ d only Man fit to be a minister of sports

27. He should start counting his days at that office. His game is up.

28. I expect this man to resign and face his burukutu. His dressing gives me headaches. Dalung abi wetin be your name, don't go and distract our boys.

29. He should stay clear abeg before he infects them with his incompetence. He's just a square peg in a round hole msheww.

30. This man is not even capable of being the minister of youths and sports. He should resign already. By the way, what is he doing in Rio? Please he should let our boys play and conquered in peace.

Just tired of all these heartless, inconsiderate and corrupt government officials.

31. Opportunity to mingle with the samba girls, and to receive allowance from FG.

32. Yeye man with head like bicycle seat. Please stay away from them,they don't need you to infect them with your bad luck.