Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-Appropriation Chair Jibrin Allegedly Confesses That He Received N650 Million illegal Allowances

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Ex-Appropriation Chair Jibrin Allegedly Confesses That He Received N650 Million illegal Allowances

Abdulmumin Jibrin, the Kano lawmaker at the centre of the unfolding budget padding scandal, on Saturday said he was also a beneficiary of a questionable office maintenance allowance for members of the House of Representatives.

Mr. Jibrin’s confession came a day after he accused 10 principal officers of sharing more than N10 billion in fraudulent proceeds.

The 10 principal officers who allegedly received billions of naira in running cost allowance include the Speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara, who allegedly got the largest share of N1.5 billion, Mr. Jibrin said.
Others on the list are Deputy Speaker, Yusuf Lasun, N800 million; Majority Leader, Femi Gbajabiamila, N1.2 billion; his deputy, Buba Jibril, N1.2 billion; House Whip, Alhassan Doguwa, N1.2 billion; and his deputy, Pally Iriase, N700 million.

The rest are Minority Leader, Leo Ogor, N1.2 billion, his deputy, Chukwuka Onyema: N800 million, Minority Whip, Yakubu Barde, N700 million and his deputy, Binta Bello, N700 million.

Mr. Jibrin, however, said he regretted taking the loot, adding that he would explain how he used his ill-gotten N650 million.

“I have records and account of how I spent every penny that I have taken. In fact, it has been published in a 150-page book,” Mr. Jibrin said. “However, I have never been comfortable with the money! 

Thank God the wasteful allowances regime has reached its Waterloo! The country and House will be better off!”

Today’s revelation marks the first time Mr. Jibrin would deliberately implicate himself since he began driving the scandal five weeks ago.
Premiumtimes report.

*So sad!!...so he took monies and has been pointing fingers?doesnt matter what he used the monies to do,he is also a part of the system he is fighting against and the punishment should start from him in my opinion.

35 comments:

1. Pot calling kettle black. Why didn't he mention that earlier. He probably decided to own up when how colleagues threatened to expose him. Now, he is playing the repentant sinner. Dear noisy Jibrin, just know that you're going down with others. Shame!

1. These are APC corruption fighters. Good job Buhari. Fighting corruption indeed.

2. And the said amount is probably like half of what he actually received .

3. And some will tell me Lilly that they are fighting Kwaruption

Mchewwwwwwww

4. the guy knows he is going down he is just taking as many as he can with him. Let's see if Bulgari will act or not

Ada

2. This people are wicked, they should all be locked up.

3. And this is the change Buhari promised Nigerians. Sharing public money with reckless abandon. It's quite shameful

1. Omo ale,did you read the write up at all?

4. Vagabonds in power. Criminal representatives.

5. Jesus! See how wicked dis pple are, they dnt even feel for d masses.

6. The chicken has come to roost... God my father answer my call. See money :(

7. Jesus see monies flying up and down. Pls throw me some 300k only to better my life

8. Seriously its only God that will deal all these thieves in high places

9. God will punish all of them...i am sure this has been the general practice for years...I am sure this is how the Senators share money too...efcc wouldn't go after them now

10. Buhari is busy chasing jonathan,he will not see these ones and arrest them as quickly as the the did the man who named his dog "buhari"! Shame.imgine the impunity. Just few months into office see the billions they stole....imagine what would have happened at the end of 4years. Change indeed

1. Jay, u go school so?

2. You are really daft. Kindly read the post again. 😞

3. Did you really read the post young man? Please use your brain. All he mentioned happen in the last administration but padding has been put to an end by current administration.

11. they deserve to be jailed...gosh!

12. trying to comment with username been finding it difficult sha

13. I wanna change my username to my native name .am finding it difficult

14. trying to comment with username been finding it difficult sha

15. Notice how tribalism or religious sentiments did not enter the sharing of money. Yet many sit on this blog and spew hatred in support of these bastards based on ethnicity and religion.

16. I have always maintained that corruption in govt runs so deep that it can only be fought from within. They have started to turn on themselves. Irrespective of motive, this is progress.

17. Kai! Naija my country! We have a long way to go!
    Just look at the ridiculous amount these guys are chopping? and people are wallowing in abject poverty. Just negodu. So sad! Just sad mehn!
    He who comes to equity must come with clean hands. And I always knew Jibrin's hands were mega stained when he started revealing all the dirty deals going on in the house. Some people argued with me and said he was fighting corruption. Akukor! Now breeze don blow and we have seen...

ngwa bye.

18. Stella I do not want to say you are daft! But sometimes you comment like an illiterate! He is fighting the system, and I am sure he was coerced into doing it because that is the norm and for somebody to say he has records of how the monies were used ,shows clearly that he still has a conscience! So except Nigerians rise and say no to bad leaders, no one will!Instead you guys are castigating him! Nigerians should by now have poured into the streets to march against this stinking government!The cost of governance is so ridiculous and yet no value added!

1. Your point is.... Why don't you lead the protest, instead of hiding behind your kpalasa phone and be typing shit. Na Stella cause the stealing.

2. You are so right, Nigerians will never learn

19. Money everywhere. God, please, show me thy mercy and let the person to help me out of my predicament locate me fast. So much money in this country yet people live in poverty, na wa o.

20. And doctors will be receiving 5000 hazard allowance

21. In a country where all some people need is only N100,000 naira to start up their small business or to rent a room or pay their children's school fees. O Lord help Nigeria. Man's inhumanity to man.