Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-Nigeria Star Pius Ikedia Collapses In Holland

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Ex-Nigeria Star Pius Ikedia Collapses In Holland

Former Nigerian international, Pius Ikedia is now in hospital in Amsterdam after he collapsed playing in a friendly for ex-Ajax Amsterdam Stars earlier on Saturday.

According to Dutch newspaper Telegraaf, the 36-year-old winger had to be revived on the pitch after several attempts before he was later rushed to hospital for proper care.

The ex-Ajax stars known as ‘Lucky Ajax’, were leading 7-2 in an exhibition game to the mark the 50th anniversary of the Haarlo Sports Club when the incident happened late in the game.

Some of the other former Ajax stars on parade in that game included Kiki Musampa and John Bosman.
“It was a close shave with death for Pius,” a top source further informed.
“We only thank God that with proper care, we were not celebrating the death of another Nigeria football star on the pitch.”

Ikedia has been living in Amsterdam since he quit football with plans for him to soon return home to Nigeria.
The petit winger was a Nigeria international between 1997 and 2004 and featured for Ajax between 1999 and 2005.

The former Bendel Insurance player who featured at the 1999 FIFA U-20 World Cup also played at the 2002 World Cup and 2000 Sydney Olympics.

Tribune

22 comments:

1. Pius is almost 50 n needs to stop playing football to save himself o.
      I knew him way back in abesan estate.
      Haa.

2. Pius ikedia...Julius aghaowa set.. Thank God..I pray for quick recovery for him..

3. How e nor go collapse. Pius is claiming 36 in 2016? I bet if someone should threatens to cut the oxygen and he will confess his real age.

1. That's not a nice thing to say

2. HaaahaaahaaahaaaHaaahaaahaaahaaa!!! @Stranger you no be am @all.
      Wishing him quick recovery, Amen.

4. Premature death is not his portion. God stretch your healing hands upon him & let him be healed .AMEN.

5. D healing balm of God is upon him.

6. Even at the point of death, this people will not confess their real age. Lol..... 50 claiming 35. Why you no faint

7. Hahahaha @stranger, u r right though. This age thing should be taken seriously, cos wen u r given activities of a youngster while your real age is old papa, then be ready to face health consequences. Wish him quickest recovery.

8. Every spirit of sudden death I cast and bind in Jesus Name. Amen. Whatsoever is bind on earth shall be bind in Heaven.. God healing power should locate you at this very moment. Amen

9. ThankGod he is much better. Bros,pls leave playing football for the agile and able o,no duplicate for life.

10. Pius you are not 36, you are 56. How can you claim 36 in 2016? Stop playing football

1. Choi! Choi!! Choi!!
      Oga Pius, come and defend yourself here.