Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Factors That Can Destroy Male Fertility

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Factors That Can Destroy Male Fertility

According to the Mayo Clinic, one of the world’s largest medical research groups, the causes of male infertility come under three broad categories; medical causes, environmental factors and lifestyle.

The Mayo Clinic said medical causes of infertility may come from infection or antibodies attacking the sperm. There are many other medical causes like undescended testicles and hormone imbalance.
The following are the other factors that may destroy your fertility:

• Exposure to lead or other heavy metals
  • Exposure to radiation or X-rays
  • Overheating the testicles through frequent use of saunas or hot tubs
  • Sitting for long periods, wearing tight clothing or working on a laptop computer for long stretches of time
  • Use of anabolic steroids taken to stimulate muscle strength and growth can cause the testicles to shrink and sperm production to decrease
  • Use of cocaine or marijuana may temporarily reduce the number and quality of your sperm as well
  • Drinking alcohol can lower testosterone levels, cause erectile dysfunction and decrease sperm production.
  • Liver disease caused by excessive drinking also may lead to fertility problems.
  • Tobacco smoking
  • Emotional stress
  • Obesity can impair fertility
Edited by Punch

*Please if you are trying to conceive,check out if your man does any of these oh.

41 comments:

1. Most naija women would rather lame themselves instead of taking their husbands for check up, u do be surprised it's d man that has d problem

2. Hubby doesnt do any abeg. I tire!

I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children

1. Come hug it out hunnay.....U r indeed a fruitful vine

2. God will surely do it for you and someone who is dear to me(chi), who has been ttc for more ten years now.
      God is way a maker,miracle worker,promise keeper...
      For he shall wipe away our tears.

3. space booked...

I am so free... free!
    I don't do none of those

4. Bvs what can make a Sperm to swim faster. Urgent answer needed. Thanks

1. Swim faster ? To where exactly ?

2. Just do very close to the end of your cycle!

3. Usain bolt therapy

4. Rent speed boat for them na!!!

5. Oriegwu!...
    I know someone that has these challenges yet his wife is birthing like it's going out of fashion!...
    Ugheghu!...

1. Hahahahahaha Your last word cracked me up. *ugheghu* I have a friend that normally says that, and his voice OMG kwakwakwakwakwa

2. ...and what has that got to with anything? must it be the man getting her pregnant?

3. Is he responsible for those kids, DNA testing may prove otherwise. #sugarboy. @ Queen and boss.

6. Alcoholics na born pass

7. Pls house, what can a make use to last longer in bed. Like 20-25mins

8. Educative writeup. Most ttc women are blamed whereas there is a male factor to inferlity.

May God give everyone waiting their heart desires dis year IJN.

9. Women shey una hear, if your husband has any of this habit or all, it would be hard oo. So kindly stop blaming yourself.

10. And some women will be killing themselves thinking they're the cause of their problems. Pls women, when you go to a hospital to run a fertility test with your husband and the doc says all is well with the both of you, kindly go back to the doc and find out the real truth behind your husband's back. Some docs are so good in covering painful truth especially when he's a family friend/doc.

11. Wao good to know.that is what we laboratory personnel call low sperm count.

12. Wao that's what we laboratory personnel called low sperm count

13. Wao good to know that's what we laboratory personnel called low sperm count

14. Strange how one got girls pregnant will in UI but it became difficult to do so after marriage

15. Strange how one got girls pregnant in UI but it became difficult to do so after marriage