Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov. Ikedi Ohakim Explains Why He Quit Politics.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Former Gov. Ikedi Ohakim Explains Why He Quit Politics.

They have finally frustrated this man out of Politics!

In everything I've ever done for the people of Imo State, I did and still doing for our collective good. Even when I was lied against, I still never and will never bear any evil against the people of Imo State. 

My desire is for a home I and my children can confidently call our own. My decision to quit partisan politics for now and focus more on mentoring our youths is in line with this desire.

As Governor I had to take some very tough decisions many of which were important. I may have stepped on one or two toes and even though you didn't understand me then, I know many now understand me now. For the few who still believe I have wronged them, I sincerely apologize. I never meant anybody in Imo to suffer and did my best to avoid it.

I believe the future has a lot for all if us. In a short while, we will have the opportunity to either build a tomorrow we can be proud of or condemn our dear Imo forever. It lies in your hands to stand up and make that decision. 

Our future and that of our future generations are in your hands. Let's hand Imo State back into the hands of God.

29 comments:

1. Mtchw! Like he was a saint.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. hmmmmmm everybody is now begging God to take Nigeria back. is ok

4. I don't know if Imo state is getting worst now that diokpara Boko Haram is their governor now.

5. He stole his way out of politics

6. Akuko uwa😩

7. If you no get better mind, no near politrickz.

8. He should not quit now.do politics forever.

9. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

10. After beating a rev Father.this man here was worse than Nwokocha.Beating people upandan,go siddon for dirty abeg..zero pity for you.this is just morning for you even ur generation will suffer ur atrocities.you were so mean and did nothing for the people u governed.Onye nta Akuko!

1. Lol his kids are now social media celebrities oh. I no see any karma for their side

2. He didn't beat a reverend father, be careful what you say against other people, it might turn back and hunt you.

11. After looting billions, why won't he quit. Onye oshi ... Even with all the money, his children still look like what I don't know

1. How do you look? Bleaching agent like you.

12. Since he now preaching like a newly ordained pastor, he should return all the money he stole from Imo State coffers. Onye oshi comot for road jor!!! Only God above will judge and surely punish you for your kleptomania. Idiat!!!

13. Don't mind dis stingy fool,dat was power drunk!vry lousy modafucker!ve never seen a gov so garrulous!wen he ws calling himslf d nickname IKIRI he didn't know bah?vry selfish idiot with his quarter past 4 eye! Oyoishi!

14. Don't mind dis stingy fool,dat was power drunk!vry lousy modafucker!ve never seen a gov so garrulous!wen he ws calling himslf d nickname IKIRI he didn't know bah?vry selfish idiot with his quarter past 4 eye! Oyoishi!

15. Kikikikikikikiki
    This is just the beginning.....

After all your wickedness and looting

16. Stella u say????? He should go and enjoy the ones he took.

17. Una too cause people self,nothing dem go post wen una non go c bad tin talk

18. ONYE OHI na OKOHIA..... you have damaged your lineage in your state.The voters have already retired you.Enjoy your money (whatever EFCC remain for you) and retirement.Anumpama

19. Atleast we had fresh air to breath in from the trees / flowers he planted. Okoroji cnt even let us breath in fresh air peacefully not to talk of good and salary.. thief pass thief.