Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Jonathan Says Some People Are Frustrated With His Rising international Profile

Friday, August 19, 2016

Former President Jonathan Says Some People Are Frustrated With His Rising international Profile

Former President Goodluck Jonathan on Thursday said some persons were out to malign him, out of frustration with his rising national and international profile.

Reacting to reports linking him with militancy, the former president said he has clean records and has been of diligent service to the country.
Jonathan said some people who have “scores to settle” with him are feeling frustrated by his rising profile within and outside the country.

“Some misguided characters are hell-bent on pulling down the former president, despite his clear record of diligent service to his country and longstanding commitment to the good of society,” read a statement issued on behalf of the former president by Ikechukwu Eze, his media aide.

“There is no doubt that there exists such people who may have scores to settle with the former President but are now feeling frustrated by the fact that his national and international profile has continued to rise, despite their recourse to muckraking and character assassination.

“Such people will stop at nothing to continue to throw obstacles, albeit futilely, on his path.”

Culled: The Cable

53 comments:

1. It's all jealousy
    They just can't stand his success
    Ntorr to them

Love you Sir.

1. Oga Jona, the only way you can come to equity is to continue to mention the names of those who held ur government to ransom by looting it dry. Albeit, codedly.

Also, those head of militants that u gave authority to are the ones maligning your character. Simply because they know they u are working with the present administration, and they are worried that you'll give them away. They were not angry when u were in government and didn't liberate ur people, they were happy to sideline the entire region while just a few of them pocketed all the amnesty funds and other relief miscellaneous.

But because u didn't make the second term they suddenly realised that u betrayed them. And because they can no longer get free monies, they are now using the hungry militants in the creek to fight this administration, making it seem as if it is Jonathan that is using them because he is aggrieved. That's what I suspect is happening oh

2. Oga Jona, don't mind them. Violence has never been in you. Not before and definitely not now. Let them stew in their own juice.

3. Enter your comment...Pls don't mind them they no fit pull u down

4. Looool..... he wish say him get international profile. His social handlers be forcing popularity by organising seminars and conferences and lobbying to enlist him as a speaker upandan. Why dem no wait make people invite am first.
    The possibility of him being behind NDA is very real.

1. Lol you think its easy to get someone to do those things abi?
      His name is Good luck and it follows him every where he goes. He is a good man but just that the people that surrounded him were bad people. U think its easy to be a president? Why not pick a form in 2019 and give it a trial let's see how you will perform .lol

Jealousy no good ooo. Lol

2. Anon 07.19, thank u!

3. Why go under anonymous mode
      Come post with your ID
      Foooooooool
      Pepper body go kill all of u dat want him down

5. What stupid "rising international profile?"

1. Blind bartimeus,is it not glaring?

2. Fool.. Bitterness and jealousy kills faster than Aids. Gej will continue soaring, while you die slowly. Overall fool like u.

3. The one designed to deceive shallow people like Christabel.

4. As u too stupid nah
      Try contest for LG chairman

5. The profile ur father and ur generation will never achieve in this life time, hard as u try to.

6. GEJ may God continue to guide and be with you. The enemies will only try, but they will never succeed.

7. Replies
    1. Hahahaha Why are you like this na, this clueless world became popular all thanks to GEJ

2. U are d most clueless ghost on dis blog
      Very boring person you're
      Everything *End time*
      No brilliant input on any post

End time Olodo

3. Hahahhahahaa
      Stooopeeet One Trillion!

8. Don't mind them. Bad belle ppl everywhere!! Dem no go see you. We love you, jare!!

9. Carry go nothing do you. Na failures of the government to give us what we voted them for is affecting them. Everybody eyes have opened and know them as noise makers

10. Please they should leave GEJ alone,its not by his making #Osinachi

11. What are you waiting for?
    Voting ends today

http://www.podiumawards.org/VOTENOW-PAGE/

Blogger of the year..... vote for Stella

12. These so called leaders are so selfish, its always about them what a dumb comment, like seriously who cares? Is that going to solve the mess you and your predecessors have put the country and people into?

1. Oh pls shut up. You care if not u wouldn't make a comment. Biko swerve.

2. Eyah.. Which mess? Why don't your ‘wise' president fix the mess small,lol.. No he can't cause he is the dumb one. Almost 2years and nothing apart from his cluelessness to show for. Mumu. Com.

3. From your name is u'r likely to be a northerner
      Are the North ruling us ever since

Olodo
      Go n ask your fathers that question

One ND man wey get luck rule 9ja u guyz will not allow him be

13. They won't even see him to pull down.
    Ride on my amiable president, we your loyalists got your back.

14. They can't see you o, God has blinded their eyes physically and spiritually.... Ndi Nmuo dem

15. Rising international profile kor rising international profile ni...mschew...oloshi

1. Your father and all your family members oloshi.
      Bastard!

2. Go n kill yourself nahhhhh

The most Oloriburuku

And to think your name is *Mummy* n u'r calling someone's father Oloshi
      You must be a fool
      Wasted egg n sperm

3. Yoruba idiot!!!!i can see how well ur messiah is working for nigeria bunch of biggots"

16. Lol!! @Anon 07:19.we don't need 2 lobby or struggle 2 put GEJ in d map or anything of dat sort.u know y?..cos unlike dat daura illiterate dullard with no certificate?,GEJ is a Doctorate degree holder,his pedigree speaks 4 itself. Dat is y Northern aboki illiterates like u are intimidated and jealous of his high profile.something ur illiterate buhari does not ve and will never have.besides we all know Vuhari and his northern illiterate used d Boko haram 2 make GEJ govt.Ungovernable.dat is y it is so easy 4 u guys 2 accuse GEJ of what u pple are guilty of. Bunch of dirty smelling almajiris!!.

17. Anyone can say whatever he/she likes. But the truth remains that GEJ handled the Nigerian economy better than Mallam Buhari. Goodluck is visionary and articulate while Buhari is dull and confused

18. True that Mr president. You did not bring down anyone to get to the top, so shall God not allow anyone bring you down. The Lord is your strength.

19. People have forgotten so soon that Obasanjo once ruled us even Late Yaradua.
    As if GEJ caused all our problems even paying for good centers just to pass JAMB and WAEC which most of us can't defend...and even caused our sortings in UNIVERSITIES JUST to get 2.1.

Abegii make we hear word. Jona caused the rise in begging in Northern Nigeria, caused the rise in armed robbery attacks, increased fuel pump price, caused the rise in domestic violence even infidelity in the society. GEJ no mind them and I believe they will accuse you of how you sponsored Fulani herdsmen.

20. They will continue to fail the lord will continue to protect u

21. GEJ, a man after God's heart. They shall surely Conspire, but God will always give you victory.

22. GEJ, a man after God's heart. They shall surely Conspire, but God will always give you victory.

23. Dis man kip lacking intelligence...if they r not jealous of u,den they want to kill u. Too petty to own a ball!! Profile ko,postfile ni...second base jare

24. Sisi eko can you please face this buhari you voted for that has done nothing but bury Nigeria deep into brouhaha,and leave oga jona alone. *Tongue click*