Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friends Who Rebroadcast...

Saturday, August 06, 2016

Friends Who Rebroadcast...

Hmmmm...Whose shoulder do you cry on?
Have you ever crossed path with a friend who rebroadcasts?MY GOODNESS!!!

Are you a Friend who Rebroadcasts or you used to be one?

You are free to talk under Anonymous but i speak in my name cos i am not shy to talk about my mistakes .....You see i have seen both sides of the coin.I used to be a friend who broadcasts and rebroadcasts and i never saw anything wrong in that until someone REBROADCASTED on me and didnt see anything wrong.

I broke,i bled and i REPENTED on the spot...lol

Its been years,I look back and thank God that i crossed that bridge and have never looked back or broad casted on someone who trusts me,and i just wanna find out if there are still rebroadcasters out there...you know,people you cant tell a secret without hearing it again in a revised version...trusted friends who let you down in the heat of the moment....

So gist us....Did you broadcast or were you broad casted on?No lies please .

114 comments:

1. Stella bring wedding dress for us. I need to buy o wedding fast approaching.

1. I was in junior secondary when a friend told me a family history and stupid me went ahead to rebroadcast it to our other friends, she got to know from one of those friends and confronted me crying. I was highly embarrassed and apologized with tears.

I thought I'd learnt my lesson until I discuss my friend's past with hubby and he used it against her. I felt so terrible, now I don't discuss anyone with him or any other person

And my SIL rebroadcast the advice I gave her against my brother to him, I denied it sharp sharp and till now she still feel embarrass though they now seperated

2. I will die with people's secret...I don't cry on anybody's shoulder.
      I hardly trust.....
      My cousin told me her secret(is an abomination )uptil now,I have not mentioned it to anybody
      I can keep secret n is not joke

3. Shut up.......onye isi asiri,u can keep secret nii,u can keep secret kooo!

4. ßlackTrib3_Massive6 August 2016 at 16:36

I remember when my far cousin told me about a family history that wasn't too cool and trust me, our friends heard and the foolish children turn themselves into amplifier.

5. The international backstabber of SDK has not commented, what apin?

6. Unfortunately I had friends who lived to rebroadcast my stories back in University.

Even when I had an abortion, my friend that followed me broadcast the gist sotey....

Good thing, I cut off from all of them, moved to another city, got married quietly, I didn't put any news on social media. Whatever happens in my family stays in my family.

7. Smart girl

8. There are some secrets I hold that I wonder if I'm normal. Chai! And the annoying part is people always find it easy to confide in me. Special adviser! And my face will be so straight nd calm while they're telling me abominable things 😂😂 my heart would screaming 'heeellllpp!!'

2. I have broadcasted on someone but not intentionally though and yes i have bn broadcasted on. I have grown up. Learnt to shut my mouth. I have also learnt the hard way on when to speak and when not to speak

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of children

1. Yes I have..a girl I loved nd was trying to date told me she is a virgin( cuz she stil is @ 23) nd some how we couldn't work things out cuz she's a Muslim nd boom!! I told 2 close friends who kept insisting she loves me. I did it cuz I feel I need to come out clean as to why the R'lationshp didn't blossom as expected..they insisted she wasn't though and claimed it could be religious and not about being a virgin.

3. One man mopol

4. I don't tell my friend/friends anything (I don't even have any).

1. You really need to check yourself oo.. You are probably the one with the problem

2. God bless u. I had this neighbour who said that too n found out that she was the problem not ppl. My dear u need friends for different reasons don't be alone pls.....good friends still exist.

5. Lol......I broadcast sometimes sha especially when the story is extremely stupid and ridiculous

6. Nothing like Broadcasted .. the right word is broadcast even in past tense.
    I have only one BFF and everything she tells me goes back to only her ears. Back and forth thats how we are with each other. All other friends are just for work and school related gist. I don't want to know about their personal life bcos I can never tell them abt mine. Simple!

1. You're wrong. The past tense of broadcast is broadcast OR broadcasted. Look it up. I'm sure when you even typed "broadcasted" your phone's spelling dictionary didn't correct you, yeah?

2. 'Broadcasted' and 'Broadcast' are both correct. They can both be used in past tense. 'Broadcast' is more often used. Happy weekend people.

3. That her friend knew what she was doing,she did it on purpose and will act like ooopssss feign ignorance she didn't know her pregnant friend wont be pleased.

7. Few days ago on instagram....a girl posted a pix of her pregnant friend and tag and cc her. Na so her friend say ' ah you don cast me o" coz this her pregnant frnd didn't post any of her pix with her bump, now her frnd don go post her pix with the bump.

1. High service,in d highest order.

2. It is "eye service" darling.

8. I Can never broadcast anyone for any reason. You can feel free to broadcast and rebroadcast me cos you will just be repeating the made up stories I told you. I am one person who believes that my secret is only safe with me. If another ear hears it then it is nolonger a secret. And this my way of thinking made me not to take anything or anyone serious.

1. Says the rebrocaster!
      CNN, BBC, SkyNew, Fox's News, AIT, Channels, NTA...

2. Liar!!!tufia!

3. The group you are linked to on this blog are sad and tongue sick group. All your secret in the open. Jeeeez

4. You mean it @ anon17:42. Like me being fat and unmarried at 36?and chynagorom ukeh or ideato or adaeze. I am scared so scared. Runs for cover.
      My friend fuck the hell outta my comment.

5. Hahaha blog life no be real my dear.

9. Everyone rebroadcast on each other unintentionally not necessary in bad way because every topic is a leaning tools for others

10. I don't tell again jor. Stopped crying on any1's shoulder a long time ago so avoid stories that touch and I don't want any1 to cry on my shoulder abeg

11. On my bed feeling weak, waiting for comments.

12. I used to rebroadcast for my brother when my family didn't want him to marry his wife until they got married. I used to take my mum's and sibling's minds to my brother and we use it TO POSITIVELY work on them.

I will tell his wife what the family wants and she start living up to it.

One day I was busted though. After the family meeting at the village, I went to a hiding place to reach-out to my brother about family's decision on Wifey. Never knew Lastborn was behind hearing everything. 10years later they are still in love and she is well loved by us.

...TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDKBLOG...

1. Your family sound like they're very wicked people.

13. No i dont. But i have been broadcasted on, i have learnt to keep my mouthshut and just observe.

14. Ive never been one to rebroadcast unless it's already a public story. A secret kept with me by someone who confided dies with me and the 2 friends i can boast of would need a train to run over them before any sensitive info falls out of their mouths.

I see you WD💯💯✅

1. Hahaha! I see you too.

Kisses,mami!!

We know this.

2. Story. Until the right d**k drives by then you'll both start running your mouths.

3. As a man thinketh in his heart,so he is! Guess you'd do that without batting an eyelid. It's been 7ys of bliss with white diamond. Deal with it. Ntoooooooorrrrrrrr

15. For me i don't trust people enough to tell them my secret so to find out who the outsiders are what i just do is to fabricate a story and tell someone and then,put my ears to the ground to find out if it will leak when it does i will now keep my distance.so if i want good news to spread i know who to use

16. I'm not a snitch and I never spill on people
    I don't even have friends that I would cry on their shoulders
    Yes I'm a lone wolf.

Whenever I'm going through any difficulty whether in relationship or otherwise, I lie on my bed in the dark and think,cry if I want to and that's it.
    There are a lot of peeps out there that act like they care,but they don't trust me.

17. When someone tells you who they are, believe them cos they know themselves more than you do. -maya Angelou.

I watch out for tell tale signs in people, the kind of things they say, the way they relate to people's experiences and all that.

For example if you have a friend that says something like "you know that my friend Sandra, by the time I'm done exposing her, she will regret the day she knew me"
    Now, you've got to watch out for that friend, cos when she is done with Sandra, you next.

I don't tell tales, and I have been fortunate not to have met any such person.
    I'm loyal to anyone I call friend.. Now, this is me being modest.

18. Hi Stella
    When my marriage broke down some years ago due to my hubby walking out and having been hiding it for a year,I decided to spill out to my close friends so as for them to know what's going on.One particular one that was living in Nigeria then decided to rebroadcast to the people I went to secondary school who she was close and who I wasn't close to,called one in America to let her know and that one called me to offer unsolicited sympathy,called another one in Nigeria to let her know what was going on with me and that one too was offering me unsolicited advice when I saw her last year because in her own thinking she's already made because she's been married for 16years or so.
    Up till today,I haven't asked my so called friend why she helped me rebroadcasted my ish but will definitely let it out one day.
    Ever since then,I try to keep my mouth shut and watch people from afar.

19. I have rebroadcasted
    Unknowingly, ,but I don't do such any more.....

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I rebroacast but it depend on the news that is been broadcast to me.....

21. Yes I always rebroadcast to my sisters(they are my best friends) but not really to other people unless I know it's not really a secret but nna mehn some juicy gossips are hard to keep to self oo. I think I have bn rebroadcated on but after the initial pain I got over it. Do me I do you God no go vex.

22. I never rebroadcast. I've always been someone people talk to and they will never hear it anywhere. I believe that a problem shared is for a solution to be found so why should I go on spreading the problem when I know a solution is already in sight? Its just my nature.

23. I call them toxic friends. I have very few friends.
    In the past, i used to have a lot of friends; although they were mostly Church and school friends. But now, i have few friends and few more in Nigeria that i communicate with every now and then.

Only one time a friend of mine rebroadcasted a personal issue that i discussed with her to her boyfriend; her dear boyfriend later spread the news. I was so dissappointed; although it was something worth celebrating, i wanted it to happen first before sharing the news with others.

I am good at keeping secret, i once kept a secret on older sister behalf, when she finally spoke to my dad and mum about it and told them i knew for more than twelve years; they were shocked! I told them it was not in my place to tell anyone not even our parents.

I trust people who keep to time. I see a person who keeps to time as reliable.

24. Iam always happy whenever my few friends tell me that their secret are safe with me, even my mum said the same thing u can tell me anything and count on me not to betray and for me am very secretive don't tell ppl things about myself and i have very few friends all my life that I have never broadcasted and they got my back. Their is nothing like trust and loyalty

25. I have broadcasted and been rebroadcasted on. The feeling is mutual.

26. I am a secret keeper, whatever I hear or someone tells me in confidence never goes out, even if I stumble on it...once I know it is a secret I keep shut. The only person who I may whisper it to is my bf, that's because he is a secret keeper like me. But I have a friend who is very caring but can rebroadcast, she doesn't do it with a malicious heart, but she ends up making reference to ones story...Then other people will talk about it.
    So I keep my stories to myself

1. You can't keep secret. Don't deceive yourself.

2. Well said Don .birds of same feather flock together. Delusional peeps who feed on malice and lies.

3. Hehehe! Now if you find out that one of your friends is a mermaid and she told you to keep it as a secret, will you? Now! That's a secret I believe no one will spill! Hehehe!

27. @SD2016. Verb[edit]

broadcasted
    1.(proscribed) simple past tense and past participle of broadcast

Usage notes[edit]

The past of broadcast is either broadcast or broadcasted. Both are in use, but broadcast is much more common, especially in the simple past but also as past participle.

28. Hian my friends almost killed me way back in school. Dem broadcast me to my other friends it was a horrible experience. I just had to ditch dem sharp sharp. Me I don't have a best friend I can lean on or tell my crazy secrets ever again. I bury then in my stomach or i drink wine to flush it out. I only have a few friends most of my friends are male. Men hardly snitch on you but ladies damn!!!! I cannot shout biko. That's how one of them fucked boyfriend in my room in school, I caught them red handed and I dint do anything coz i was shocked.that time my eye never tear na, but now any bitch who tries to pull that stunt on me will meet her ancestors in hell, thats a promise unless I give you permission to taste small lmao.

1. Ehen?

These days, na men dey gossip pass o.

2. If I hear,some men are worse now in gossiping. Many can't hold secret these days

29. I don't rebroadcast people, am very good in keeping people secret, but are not very good in keeping mine, so I have really learnt to keep my mouth shut.

1. Rightly said if you can't keep your secret y should others keep!

2. I broadcast rebroadcasters. I have one in my life and she has shown me ehn. Now I feed her fake gist to peddle around and her authentic gist I help her broadcast. Don't play with me like that, no time.

30. thats how i confided in a supposed friend about personal problems and some other issues. immediately she left my house her twitter update was " always give thanks to God, some people have it worse"

SMH.

1. Lmaooooooo. Na that one worse pass

2. Na wah o!

That kind of friend is probably friends with you, because they want someone they could see as worse off than them.

3. I always ask that statement is not from God it's a competitive statement and Jesus Christ never promoted competition.

4. Hehehe! Bad friend! My god mum once told me, if you people your problems, 70% are happy about it, 20% don't care about it, 5% have the same problem and only the remaining 5% do care about your problem.

31. I brocaste my friend to another friend o,I ddnt know that the babe started eyeing my friends boyfriend cus of things I told her about him,you see my friend likes money and when she hard that the guy likes yellow sisi,she decided to chase the guy and replace my friend who is not that fair completioned,that's how my yellow friend went and told the guy all that I told her word to word,she even added salt and pepper to spice the tory,when this guy called me to tell me off I was embarrassed,that singular act destroyed a good relationship that was built for years,up till now I have lost contact with my friend and family,the yellow sisi nko? The guy has dumped her,and she can't even look me in the eyes again,schemining girls every where!luckly for me I met and married my hubby and left the city for them I nolonger have contact with them

32. I'm a very private person n never broadcasts. Rebroadcasts? Na who holy pass? I must have but cannot remember any particular incidence.

33. My own na helele,my cousin got pregnant when we were quite young, about 19 or 20yrs old. I'd had an abortion previously, she didn't kno that though, she kept begging me to help her find where to get an abortion. After a lot of mind struggle within myself, I finally budged. Mehnnnnnn, dat was the greatest mistake of my life, when we got to the place, the Doctor said she was far gone that wouldn't do it. We said ok and left. A few weeks later she lost her Mum and everyone got caught up in activity, about two weeks after the burial, I was asleep when my elder brother came to wake me up with a slap, he said my cousin and her Dad where around that I should come to the sitting room. I stood up sleepily and went to the sitting room,my cousin was there wit her Dad who had found out she was pregnant but she kept denying she was, she said I took her to where she had an abortion. I was dumbfounded, the sleep clear for my eye fiam!I was speechless, my Mum and my brother were speechless too, cos they never suspected I'd ever gotten preggers not to talk of knowing where to get an abortion. My cousin even added pepper to the story and told them I said that's where I had mine done, she said I told her the Doctor is my bf and I cud get an abortion anytime I wanted. To cut a long story short, my mum and brother abused me ehnnn and my mum didn't speak to me for more than a month. Well, preggy no dey hide naa, she gave birth to a bouncing baby girl a few months later. Esther, just incase U read this blog, I'v forgiven You, but I'l never forget. That supposedly aborted foetus is a big beautiful girl today. Na my story be dat oo!

34. Hmmmm...I don't always want to think about the hurt. My sis in-law brocasted on me and it caused a lot of problems in the family. I just wish I never trusted her, and to think I never till date told anyone all the things she told me about the family even when she quoted me. I've learnt my lessons o. Anyway, God will judge sha.

35. I am not here to confess but to rant about some 2 nuissance I call friends o (anyway I called friends because I don unfriend them for my life o) got jealous because of a job I got o.
    These two that i even told sef (though not even in detail) got jealous for the peripheral I told them o. They started showing attitudes to me o and shading me. God punish them shebi when Dem get jobs dem dey do am in secret. Yeye friends!! Anytime anything good happens to me they are not happy. Is over o. Fake friends every where
    Yeye friends

36. Ahhhhh...I hate keeping friends because I love my privacy to the core.I can be with someone for years and you won't know anything about me.it is that bad,I just hate unnecessary come and say your part when issues arises.I always stay on my Lane...good morning, afternoon, evening as simple as that.No attaché before somebody will say she say this,she say that.#teamonemansquad and loving it.

1. Lol come and say your part drama!

37. I am not here to confess but to rant about some 2 nuissance I call friends o (anyway I CALLED friends because I don unfriend them for my life o) They got jealous because of a job I got o.
    These two that i even told sef (though not even in detail) got jealous for the peripheral I told them o. They started showing attitudes to me o and shading me. God punish them shebi when Dem get jobs dem dey do am in secret. Yeye friends!! Anytime anything good happens to me they are not happy. Is over o. Fake friends every where
    Yeye friends

1. Abeg jare make una no mind my English. Dem don vex me tire for the this world. And Na for "house of God" I meet them o. Rubbish souls

38. I hate friends who broadcast alot,most especially when u decide to cut dem away from ur life.. den dey go&broadcast to d people u told dem stuff about in confidence which doesn't make sense...stupid frnds

1. Weh one of them before we became friends God warned me. Now it's His Grace am free from that friendship. She crying upandan ab

39. Broadcasters!..fear them

40. I'm not a snitch, when I know it's a secret, I keep it but when it's not, I let it out biko.
    Did I mention I love gossip? Yeah I'm cool like that

41. Hmm stella!
    I've always trusted the wrong people with my secrets until I learnt how to keep my mouth shut.
    when I was younger,I confided in my cousin about my sex life,she broadcast it and i denied.....up till today,my family no dey carry better eye look me but I no send!
    Who says men dont spill,just pray you dont come across a kiss and tell kind of man.

42. I used to have lot of friends but now have learnt my leeson o!one man mopol wit my kids!I broadcast only to my mum

43. If I tell you something feel frEe to broadcast cuz is not a secret. "If I hear say I tell you my secret". Am I crazy?.
    If you know about anything about me, know that we are both involve. So if u are exposing, u are exposing both of us. But I can keep secret like KIlode!!!!!!
    Is not my duty to tell anyone about anyone's secret. Some go as far as asking me to tell'em about someone secret. And I will tell'em to ask the horse.

44. Uche Na God go punish you and that your hand bag. Idiot. Bad friend

45. When i was little i use to be a snitch, nobody will ever believe that my adult self will be able to keep secrets like there is no tomorrow. Those days I can't hear something without confirming the gist. Lol.
    I remember a time a neighbor of mine told me of how a mutual friend of ours was picked from the gutter and she does not know that the woman she is staying with is not her biological mother. That was how I went to ask the supposedly adopted babe. The gbege that followed between our parents is better imagined.

46. I have broadcasted before too o.though not deliberately,I was just being naïve and childish but I'm glad I learnt my lessons and I'm a much better person today

47. I have dis freind of mine dt gossips lok kilode,u cnt tell jer anything and nt hear it frm smone else even d thinnest secret.secret . she gossips about me to my friends anand about my friend to me..unfortunately my frend ddownloads every detail of her gossip bou5 ne to her..since then I mind d kind of things I tel her she's nt a good freind atall.

48. I'm very secretive and keeps to myself buh whatever made me tell my so called frnd i was abt getting married, i dont know. Maybe i was carried away, next thg she told another frnd which i wasnt close to and i didn't like that, would hv preferred the third frnd knowing when every other person is aware. What annoyed me most, my so called frnd i told started disturbing me , "are u pregnant yet? Is it not entering? Come let me prepare something for you, my hubby is even worried why you are not pregnant yet" Gezz! I provoke o its still at the 1st/2nd stage o! I jus told you see whats up and all these? Like really? I'm sure she must hv been brocasting me again that it seems i cant get pregnant. Well i hv x her biko, dont need such frnds at this stage of my life.

49. Rebroadcast fire!!
    What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas o.
    You tell me a secret, not even you can bring it out of my mouth... Not even with a gun to my head.

50. Nah nah i don't broadcast, but a friend has broadcasted me once

51. Learned my lesson. Met this seemingly genuine person. She said it's not good for me to bottle up things. That's how I took to trust her rather than read all her shade and cunning. Besides she carry Bible and prayers for front.
    By the time God was shinning my eyes! Another friend of hers disclosed what she's been saying. Before this person told me not to believe anything her friend says. With low self esteem at the time. It's when she insulted me Prostitute! I remembered the warning my Mum gave me. Now I don't confide in any body. God knows am not a prostitute or ever have been.
    Now I use to keep company of a lot of broadcasters and I got into the game despite God earning me. I saw it as story time. Being that people broadcaster with malicious intent. They will always think you are likewise.
    So am a repentant broadcaster and strict on my friend ship and family. In short the company I keep.

52. I've been betrayed many times oo... So, I rarely tell friends deep things about me... Unless, it's something I can overlook if I hear it outside.

53. All of you never broadcast abi broadcasted, who come dey talk people secret here. Liars.

I broadcast good and bad and that has helped people who are in difficulties. Na only me dey broadcast while you all here are good people. Sorry for una.

LOVEMEJEJE

54. I don't snitch on people, and I don't tell people the negative secrets, so dat if dey wanna snitch den says gonna be fabulous to listen to. To dem my Life is rossy. Yes it is . No time for hanky panky😏

STEPHAN

55. Everyone is talking about friends. How about when you have a husband that broadcasts? That's my husband for you. He doesn't understand the meaning of the word private or privacy between husband and wife. Now, I don't tell him jack! It's terrible !!!

1. So u got married to chimeze the bouncer in Cubana the guy can gossip for Africa.

56. I will die with my secrets and many secrets of others.

It's strange though,that though I trust no one,people still trust me.

If I ever need some one to share my inner thoughts, I reach for the mirror.

#notimeforshadystuff.

57. A friend that I call sister annoyed me recently. She saw a bag on my do and asked me to order for her .Immediately the bag landed she turned it down, o felt very hurt . On this particular day she called me for a refund and out of annoyance I said to her that she is fund of nagging and complaining and that was how she complained about someone who helped her purchase a wig earlier. She felt so bad that I used what she told me against her. We parted ways. I feel so bad that we are no longer friends. Sis, I know u visit SDK, find a way to forgive me. Yes, I felt so bad that u rejected what I got for you but I value what we had.

58. I don't normally broadcast on people, It is nt my nature, I never do, why, I am "oga mind my business". I had friends done it to me, especially female one, I had this crush I loved so much, didn't tell any of my friends, but they knew, you know, I don't discuss my love life with friends, I don't go about murdering people's character, we were talking about an art work, I just said "that's d kind of gift I will get my girlfriend". The nxt day for lecture room. I saw this my friend telling this girl I like so much, *** has a girlfriend with all seriousness, repeating for emphasy, wetin I go do, na after lectures, I run after this girl just to see her face, if she believe da one talk oh. Girls 're d chiefest broadcaster. Na so I dey complain of a girl wen dey chat with online, no say I like am, but everyday hello hi how was ur day. It is clear to get am nt interested, but all d same I still tried to b nice, d pestering was become to much, d nxt day d story reach 2 pipo ear. Some will hear stuff about u without hearing from you, and start giving you attitude, that is what I hate most.

59. I don't want to believe someone asked me about what my problem was with another and she speed dialled phone. I spoke the truth
    Another a male tried to record me and his eyes changed like a possed person. I quickly excused my self.
    They all start by laying complaints about someone and you feel comfortable to vent your own.

60. Muy story Is a long one but i Will cut it off. I use to be the Girl who brings boy friend And husband For My friends. They either snatch My Man away or Tell him lies about me . Thank God today am Married And they are still single waiting for Mrs provider to snatch from .

61. I use to rebroadcast as a child. I was my dad's antenna at home, hence I was a loner in the family. Daddy I love u more each passing day, continue to rest in peace.
    In primary 4, I walked in on my female class teacher having sex with a secondary school male teacher on her desk. It was during our break period and I wasn't feeling too good so decided to return back to class and wow! I caught them. They were so embarrassed... I didn't know what to do but I couldn't turn back because my head was spinning, hence I quietly went to my sit and rested my head on my desk. Henceforth, my very strict teacher became unnecessary nice to me. I told my twin about it and one crazy friend of mine because she kept wondering why my very strict aunt was been so nice to me(I had complained about her prior to). Amazingly, my so called friend decided to black mail me, saying she would report to the teacher what I had said and also to the headmistress, if I don't give her from my daily 'break' money and all the nice stuff I bring to school. I didn't want her to report because I got fond of my teacher (she became nice to others in class too), and I just couldn't imagine explaining what I saw in the presence of others. Lol... Linda i never forgot, though I forgave u a long time ago even before graduation. I saw her a couple of years later and she tried so hard to be friendly, but Noooo we can't be friends.