Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Halima Abubakar And Mariam Elisha Unveiled As Judges For Miss Ideal Nigeria 2016

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Halima Abubakar And Mariam Elisha Unveiled As Judges For Miss Ideal Nigeria 2016

Born in Kano, Nigeria, Halima Abubakar is one of Nigeria’s finest acting talents.  

Having starred in several movies and clinched several awards like City people’s Best actress 2011,The Afro Hollywood award in London as best supporting actress, Actors Guild Icons Award, Global leadership award, and a nomination from Best of Nollywood awards, Best actress HITV Seasoned award, and recently bagged the best actress award at The Eminent award powered by News Of The People, coupled with being a Kogi state youth Ambassador, Halima today has become a force to reckon with becoming a role model to youngsters who desire to pursue her passion.: "Breaking through Nollywood was like passing through a needle! Very difficult and stressful, but I knew where I was heading. I just kept telling myself to be focused and push harder."

Halima represents a new breed of young Nigerians who have made their marks through their God given talents, and her story is indeed an inspiration to youngsters who wants to make the difference. And like an excellently written movie script, she is acting out her life’s passion, becoming the star in her life’s movie and the new headliner worth talking about.

Rikaoto by Me is the proudly African brand owned by stupendously gorgeous, ex-beauty queen from Kebbi State by name,  Mariam Elisha. The former Miss Valentine 2007, had always been fascinated by fashion and style since she was a precocious little girl growing up.

During her reign she always needed to represent herself and the brand well,  so she always made sure to make stand out outfits for herself. So not only was she beautiful,  she was also skillful to back it up. 

“We believe that the female form is a work of art-beautiful and structured that must be well accentuated”.  A good designer would help hide the wearer’s multitude of sins, and at the same time help show off the wearer’s best features.  

*Text not mine*

17 comments:

1. Nne eh, I de wonder what the babe would judge. Model to who?

2. See her achievements eh none of you have it. Ihatehaters

3. Sapele Babe in Lagos13 August 2016 at 17:12

RIKAOTO by ME, that's my designer. Very sweet, understanding, calm and nice Mariam. Ever so patient. With Mariam's designs, you must always turn out stunning.

2. This rika geh is sha fine...let me waka pass

3. My people abeg what is this Okafor's law all about? I keep hearing it bt dunno what it means.

1. The law which states that an ex-boyfriend who fucked you will always be able to fuck you... Even if you've moved on to a new relationship or are single. It's not really a "law", lol. Just slang.

4. This people are not serious at all!
    What is this short very fat girl Halima doing there? The thing na competition for failed runs girls?

LOVEMEJEJE

1. U r evil I tell u.if she is failed runs girl and wat do we call u?keyboard warrior

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Halima? One of Nigeria'Nigeria ' finest acting talent?..Odiegwu

7. Is it not funny that with all the hate Halima keeps growing?good luck to you all.

1. Anon 17:07 are you well at all? She keeps growing abi she keeps getting shorter and adding more fat?