Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Housewives bathe each other with hot water over lover

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Housewives bathe each other with hot water over lover

Two housewives, identified only as Muyibat and Biliki, have suffered severe burns after a fight over a man.
The two women emptied a kettle of hot water on each other during the brawl which occurred at their residence in the Yaba area of Lagos State.

Biliki, who was living with her husband in the Surulere area of the state, relocated to her parents’ house in Abule Oja, Yaba, in 2015, after separating from the husband.

Muyibat lives with her husband and three children in the house.
Punch was told that 32-year-old Biliki accused Muyibat, 29, of marrying her former boyfriend, which caused bad blood between them.

Matters, however, came to a head after a disagreement on Saturday when the duo poured hot water on each other.
They were both admitted to a general hospital in the state.

The case was reported at the Sabo Police Division and one of the parties petitioned the Lagos State Office of the Public Defender, which mediated in the matter.
Muyibat told PUNCH Metro that their problem started after Biliki accused her of marrying her (Biliki’s) boyfriend.
She said, “Biliki told neighbours that she once dated my husband and that she aborted for him during their relationship.She calls me Iyawo Sara (free wife).  I have never known peace in that house. She fights me over every minor issue.
“On Saturday, I went to the market with my husband and when we got home, my child started crying.Biliki’s younger brother, Ahmed, came out and shouted at him and I cautioned him.

“His sister then picked up a quarrel with me and started raining curses on me. I did not talk because I was observing a fast. While she was abusing me, I sneezed and said, ‘Ausubillahi minashaitani rojeem’ (God, deliver me from the devil).”
Muyibat said Biliki, who is also a Muslim, thought she was referring to her and queried her for calling her a devil.
She alleged that Biliki attacked her in the process.
“I removed the water I was boiling for my vegetables and put it on the table. She (Biliki) held my head from behind and poured the hot water on me.

“Her younger brother slammed a plastic paint on my head, while she drew my hair. Both of them assaulted me,” Muyibat added.
The Kwara State indigene said she was rushed to a private hospital where she was rejected, adding that she later went to the Sabo Police Station to report the case.

Muyibat, who claimed to have passed out on the way to the general hospital, said Biliki had earlier in May threatened to pour acid on her.
However, Biliki, who suffered burns on her breasts, chest and hand, denied the allegations, saying her neighbour was the first to attack her.
She denied ever dating Muyibat’s husband, saying Muyibat was fond of making trouble with her and efforts to reconcile them had always been rebuffed by her.
She said, “I went back to my parents’ house when I had issues with my husband. Because of that, many of the tenants started ridiculing me.
“I was ill that Saturday and was sleeping beside my baby. Her child had come to play with my baby when she called him back. When the child didn’t heed her call, she hit him and the child started crying.
“Another child passing through the passageway was also crying that partcular time. My younger brother asked the other boy to stop crying and Muyibat abused my brother.
“My brother reported her to me and I told him not to reply her. She then started insulting me. We fought and our neighbours came to separate us.
“I was backing her when somebody suddenly shouted, ‘hot water!’ As I turned back with my hands raised, she emptied a kettle of hot water on me. Because my hand was raised when she attacked me, a little of the water splashed on her.”
Biliki said Muyibat also bit her brother while the latter came to separate them, adding that her two phones were smashed by Muyibat.
The Director of the Lagos State Office of the Public Defender, Mrs. Olubukola Salami, described the incident as horrific.
She said, “This horrific incident was totally avoidable as either of the parties could have just walked away and lodge a formal complaint at the nearest police station. But they decided to take the law into their hands and the result was unfortunate.

“Domestic violence has repercussions and it’s totally unacceptable anywhere. The Lagos State Government will deal harshly with those who disturb public peace.”
The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, confirmed the incident.

She added that the victims were both given medical papers for treatment, but they had yet to report back to the station.

puunch

69 comments:

1. Just imagine this disgraceful act from this two mothers

1. They shd fight from the hospital naaa..

2. End time xoxo.

3. Very disgraceful
      Tufiakwa!!!!!

4. Yoruba people and men. If you see the man now he will be looking like a sambisa forest escapee

5. Nonsense!

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

6. Mtchewww... biliki and muyibat una don chop belleful.

7. Two mad women.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

8. Anon 9:34 You are very funny! 😂😂 But it's true sha.

2. http://www.podiumawards.org/VOTENOW-PAGE/

Blogger of the year..... vote for Stella

3. They should remain In The hospital till they receive sense

1. Lol..
      Diary of Yaba no be small. Two shameless mothers. Tueh!

**Som Baby**

5. Prick, dick, long stick, how many names have you? Wetin you go cause for this life e, hmmmm

6. Two useless women fighting over a man. Them never born that man wen go make me fight any woman not even my hubby mtewwwww.

7. If my hubby is a good man and caring father I will fight for him o

1. Will he fight for you?

2. @Anon08:07- a good man will never give you a reason to fight over him.

3. @ Madamediva... God bless you for that statement.

8. Women and fighting...... Very razz something. I can't be caught fighting for whatsoever reason. I don't like scars, I don't want one and I'm not ready for anyone to give me a scar...

I hope they get better soon

1. I think some of them fight,not because they want but the environment they stay in forces them to defend themselves when attacked. Poverty is a real curse.

9. Afta recovery theey shud start part 2,illiteracy at its peak.

10. good for them, clap for yourselves, great women, you both did well. Useless women.

11. Nawa 4 women n deir fish brain.....mtcheeeeew.
    R dey nt d ones going tru pains nw...

12. There are little atoms of truth in each story, i hope they are both happy now that they hv succeeded in disgracing themselves

13. Na wa o. This story is both funny and annoying. A married woman fighting over an ex boyfriend who is married???. Disgusting.

14. Now both of them are in the hospital while the man will now look for woman, nonsense

15. Barbarians. Mothers fighting over grizzle and maybe it's just 4 inches of. Tueh

16. Because of a man? Nwoke!!!! Hian!!! They should continue

17. That's yoruba lifestyle. ..they can born for 5 different men

1. Are the igbos better . Fool

2. Na their way, no shame at all, fighting for a stupid idiotic of a man

Na so his dick take sweet?

3. All of u tribalistic igbos in Lagos will not succeed in our land by God's grace.u will leave empty as u came.

4. @anon 12.13- hypocrite! The recklessly abandon with which you mention God in tribal matters. The thunder that will fire all you who discriminate other tribes will come from Athens! #saynototribalism #getinformed mbok!

18. Kai when will women get sense small. See these agbayas fighting over a foolish man that does not take care of his children.

Two jobless women which am sure one of them will be selling Orange especially that Biliki

19. Their individual account of what went down is what makes the incident very laughable and ludicrous at the same time. 'She poured the hot water on me' 'No, she poured the hot water and some then splashed on her' bla bla bla. Very disgraceful!!😞😞

20. Useless women fighting over a useless man. One word caught my attention: 'Iyawo Sara'. Hehehehehe

21. Joblessness at it's peak. Every woman should do something no matter how small. Keep yourselves busy oh women!

22. Hahahahahah you all won't understand, they ain't fighting coz of the man oooh, they are fighting over his peperenpe. Dude must have a really big strong something for two women to be killing and disgracung demsef over him.

23. This is a shame, I can't fight because of a man

24. Foolish women, they should have even killed themselves. EWU

25. Lmao! If in this "Buhari" economy the only problem you have is man/penis related. Then sis u gat no problems at all! Ride on

26. See what idleness can cause. If they were both working or busy they won't have time for petty things.

27. @eche stupidity and more stupid anon, u just had to bring tribe like Igbo women don't do worse.
    Yes they can have 5 different kids for different men, but guess what they don't sell their kids.
    That's d job of Igbo women, they can sell their offsprings for mere 10k.
    Breeding kids to sell like their breeding cattle.

1. How are you better than Eche? #StopTribalism

2. @ Madam Stella- keep swallowing my comments o! I go soon kwukwuma taya to type after all nobody send me message! Just annoying when you swallow well meaning comments. O da! Kontinuu #saynototribalism

28. Lol what 'll Buhari government not cause? Ok

29. Lol. So annoying story...... Msheww.. N d guy will move on to the nxt available woman.... U need to the picture of their body inside d newspaper... Nonsense.. I can't fight over a man Lailai cos a good man wouldn't even put u in d spot to fight over him...

30. Biliki and Suliyat abi na muyibat... Una well done,ladies be fighting up and down when their mates are busy making money.

31. Replies
    1. Nne what nonsense did u write?
      FYI it's Jack Chan
      On a second thought, you go school atall?

32. The rate at which fights are recorded in that Yaba area is because they mostly stay in 'yards' and hence they all dont mind their businesses. Bariga and so on.
    Biliki could not stay in her husband's home and came back to be a local champion in her father's house. Even if the said woman married her former husband nko? She cant have two husbands at a time.
    Nonsense story. This is what happens when two adults dont behave themselves and act like kids. Imagine, breaking paint bucket on person head, hot water dipping. Ndi iberibe.

33. Just imagine ,let them continue the fight with swords. Super-women

34. Local people with their local problems.