Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Sacks Nnamdi Kanu’s Lawyer Over Anti Avengers Statement

Saturday, August 13, 2016

IPOB Sacks Nnamdi Kanu’s Lawyer Over Anti Avengers Statement

The Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Friday announced sack of lawyers representing its leader Nnamdi Kanu in his on-going treason trial.

Barr. Nnamdi Ejiofor, one of the counsels to Kanu had at a press briefing disowned the Niger Delta Avengers as well as MEND over their reported negotiation with the Federal Government.

However, in a reaction signed by‎ Barrister Emma Nmezu and Dr. Clifford Chukwuemeka Iroanya, spokespersons for IPOB‎, they said new legal team would be constituted.

The statement read:

“Following the press conference earlier today by our legal team, the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) Worldwide has been reliably and incontrovertibly informed that some of the utterances of their defence lawyers were made without consultation.
“These utterances border on negotiations and some were against the Niger Delta Avengers. As as a result of this unsolicited and unguarded utterances, the defence team has been sacked and will be replaced.

“The IPOB leader wishes to state categorically that the only thing we are open to is negotiations that will lead to modalities and processes to restore Biafra and avert further hardships on the people of Nigeria who have been under bondage since his kidnapping and illegal detention.
“The Niger Delta Avengers arose because of the inherent injustice in Nigeria as manifested in the disregard to the rule of law when Buhari refused to obey court order to unconditionally release our leader, Nnamdi Kanu.

“We spoke the mind of our leader when we stated for record purposes that IPOB and Niger Delta Avengers share the same ideology of freedom for Biafra.
“Anybody publicly dissociating IPOB from Niger Delta Avengers is a mortal enemy of IPOB family worldwide under the leadership of Nnamdi Kanu.
“Let it be known that as long as Buhari and Daura continue to tamper with Nnamdi Kanu‘s defence team through bribery, inducements and intimidation, IPOB will keep on changing the team.”

It added that “for the records, the press conference by the now-sacked legal team was about bringing to public knowledge the foolishness of the Department of State Services (DSS) in bringing treasonable felony charges against our leader and the lack of evidence thereof.

“The press conference was NEVER about negotiations because should negotiations start, IPOB will notify the world about it. Right now, we are not negotiating and will not negotiate until existing court orders ordering the release of Nnamdi Kanu are obeyed.

“In the interim, Barrister Ifeanyi Ejiofor will continue to act as lead counsel until other counsels are appointed who will not sell their souls to the devil. Biafra or death!”
dailypost

*All i will add to this is that man proposes and God disposes.RIP to all the innocent lives lost because of Biafra.
NA WAHHHHHHHHH.

21 comments:

1. I pity this man as he's allowing some people use his destiny to negotiate for their own selfish interests while he languishes behind bars.

If only they know what it means to be accused of treason. They are even bragging about a negotiation which shouldn't even be allowed. Look at bluffing eh. They are in the comfort of their homes with their families, Kanu since your wife had a baby I'm not sure that you've seen the poor child. Be there playing Nelson Mandela prisoner of conscience. You'll be 72 when they'll release you to be president of your proposed country, just like ur mentor Mandela. Duuh

2. Sisi Eko, leave him oh.
      This is the Nelson Mandela of our time, lmao.

2. Hahahahahahahaa, NDA laughs. Desperate much? We are fighting for our own struggle,injustice and the niger delta Republic, we have no business with IPOB, MEND mention you guys,not NDA, and no Igbo man has ever attended the shrine gathering.

1. Monkey, de there de nyan trash from your mouth, better talk what you know

2. Ignorant folks. The struggle for Biafra died with the Ikemba of Nnewi-Ojukwu.
      Seceding will only create more problems for THE LAND OF THE RISING SUN. let Nnamdi Kanu and his gullible followers read about challenges interlocking countries encounter. When Ikemba, envisioned Biafra, states like cross River(including Akwa Ibom), Rivers State (including Bayelsa), and all the 5 Eastern states where on the of Biafra map. The inclusion of these states, Biafra had access to the Atlantic Ocean and her own air space. But right now things have changed and Biafra cannot stand without the inclusion of these Niger Delta States. How will Biafra stand without access to the ocean which aids the movement of exportation and importation of good and services in and out of Biafra. Knowing fully well that ndi Igbo are naturally business inclined. Biafra will still heavily rely on Nigeria for her sea ports and air space.
      Having said that, a large vacuums would be let in Nigeria if Biafra should secede. Nigeria may become highly deficient in the number of active people full of bravery, Nigeria will lack an ambitious generation and a generation of industrious young men and women. Nigeria intellectual capabilities will shrink. Whether people like it or not the Presence of ndi igbo across Nigeria helps motivates others to be at their best be it in business, education, sports etc. Ndi Igbo are domineering and like to take charge.... I believe this has helped create a healthy competition for success amongst different ethnic groups across the country. For example, a Yoruba man won't let an Igbo man outshine him or her and vice versa.
      I believe in one Nigeria!
      These are just my opinions.
      LONG LIVE THE LAND OF THE RISING SUN.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

3. Mumu what fight are you fighting? What do you know about the Niger delta struggle?

3. Biafra or death? So be it then cos that your dream of it happening is far fetched! People be talking about death like they have extra lives stashed somewhere.

4. Na wa

LOVEMEJEJE

5. South south is not interested in or part of IPOB....or are you ibos trying to steal our oil..?
    Fight your own battle..we will fight ours...after all we were not on your side during the civil war...why are you claiming us now...??

1. Mumu ! South South ? In which map do that exist ? World map or Nigerian map ! 😁 South South Mumu ! There is nothing like South South in thé World map, its only in Nigeria u Will hear South South ! Wonder why till tomorrow Cnn Bbc etc alwys called u South eastern Nigeria not South South Nigeria ! Cos There is nothing like South South in a World map ! Thé South South in Nigeria is à division map by born to rule to keep biafrans in one Nigeria ! I forget they dont teach history again in Nigeria, but just take this my little history ! Merci beaucoup !

2. I thought it was the avengers that put kanu up as part of their negotiation with the federal govt? Was wondering how he entered the equation with ND o

6. Abeg we no dey follow u o,leave our oyel alone,na by force?ipob ni ipob ko,una wan kill us and steal our land,our eyes are wide open,niger delta and biafra are not same abeg.i be original waffy babe and I be nigerian til I die. Carry ur biafra to southeast.

7. @anon 8:44 just shut up.. mechie your rotten mouth, what do you know about civil war? Steal which oil? The oil that you have never benefited from or the oil you eat yam with? Osim oil. Poor rat like you. Go to school and make money and start a good life. Stay there and be waiting for oil. Anuohia

8. Hahahahaha I laugh in swahili. Did I read some NDA apologists write that igbos should leave them alone? That they are fighting for their own injustice and the Niger Delta Republic?
    Keeping dreaming, it is free. I hope you know what happened to Saro Wiwa and u also know about the Odi treatment.
    The Areppo aerial bombing is going to be your portion soon if you people do not buy yourselves some brain asap

9. Hahahahaha I laugh in swahili. Did I read some NDA apologists write that igbos should leave them alone? That they are fighting for their own injustice and the Niger Delta Republic?
    Keeping dreaming, it is free. I hope you know what happened to Saro Wiwa and u also know about the Odi treatment.
    The Areppo aerial bombing is going to be your portion soon if you people do not buy yourselves some brain asap

10. Hahahahaha I laugh in swahili. Did I read some NDA apologists write that igbos should leave them alone? That they are fighting for their own injustice and the Niger Delta Republic?

11. Hahahahaha I laugh in swahili. Did I read some NDA apologists write that igbos should leave them alone? That they are fighting for their own injustice and the Niger Delta Republic?