Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Isoko House In Delta State Has Been Bombed

Friday, August 26, 2016

Isoko House In Delta State Has Been Bombed

OMG!!!!...My Delta?

A massive explosion today rocked the Secretariat of the Isoko Development Union in Oleh, in Delta State.....

The huge blaze ripped through the facility, popularly known as Isoko House, hours after the union began its annual conference there.

Witnesses said the incident appeared to be a coordinated attack, but added that no group has claimed responsibility as at 5:00 p.m. Friday.

The Niger Delta, where Delta State is situated in Nigeria’s oil-rich south, has witnessed an escalation of hostilities in recent months, as militants targeted oil installations in a sustained effort to force the hands of the Nigerian government to up the region’s share of oil revenues.

Premium times report.

30 comments:

1. Na wa oo, hope no life was lost.
    Naija is turning to something else, God help us.

1. What's happening in Isoko? The war between Enwhe community and Igbide is getting worse by the day. When the soldiers left,Enwhe people entered igbide and kidnapped so many people,including the king's brother. They later killed all of them and brought the bodies out. Now Igbide people secretly enter Enwhe and also kidnap their people and kill them.

If you're travelling to Igbide or any surrounding community and you pass through Enwhe,Na sure death be that o. As small as they are,they can't live in peace. Smh

2. Oboi.. they country don d tie rapper fa
      this country is gradually turning to libya

2. They have bombed our house oh. Lord have mercy.. what's d meaning of all these? As if the problems in d country is not enough, new ones re arising. Smh #thatIsokogirl

3. When will the world have peace... This aint a small destruction.

4. This one no be NDA. E be like local Union politics.

5. which way naija.. Which way... before na north east now na to Sidon De pray de look

6. What is this country turning into.
    Am tired of working in this chamber as a clerk for a salary of 10k a month, the problem is that I have not been paid for two months now and the only thing sustaining me is the 150 naira feeding money I get everyday, am using this opportunity to solicit for help in any way to start a little business here in Aba.
    Mimi from Aba

7. Wat a sad occurrence, God have mercy

8. What a sad occurrence, God have mercy

9. Hiann

Na dem sabi

Politics is a dirty game

10. Why are these boys destroying their own property?

11. Hmmmm oghene biko oooo! Take control Lord

12. Since this old monster took over power, it has been from one bad news to another... All these are happening because there is hunger in the land. People are angry cus they are hungry.
    Old men were supposed to be wise but Bubu ain't wise at all, he's just old for nothing, he's so fucken dumb.

1. shake my head for u. so if u v headache or there is any mishap, its caused by PMB! receive sense IJN!

2. School Life, perhaps u should spend a little more time on school work.

3. Damn @ school life,you so stupid.

13. Destruction of lives and properties will take us nowhere only some steps backward.
    Say No to violence.

14. Say what? We really don't need this kinds of happening in Isoko at a time when we are rooting for better developmental projects in the land.

15. I see no dark shade... Bombed joor bomb ni

16. I see no dark shade... Bombed joor bomb ni

17. Fools they should keep destroying until they have no history again.

18. They should continue bombing since they don't need good things in their lives. Stupid people

19. Isoko... Don't know why but it seems we are the most disunited tribe in Delta...and the least developed one too. Now this!

1. Totally agreed, was just saying this to my sister this morn @kzy

20. Shuo! It is well, when did this one start? My inlaw is from igbide ooo... isoko is peaceful na because Shell doesnt joke with the community affairs in isoko land. They have good roads, light and employment slots are always given to the host communities. I hope they dont get to ogbeh quarters in olomoro.

#thatnigerdeltagirl