Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kebbi State First Lady Dr Zainab Shinkafi Bagudu Addresses #SaveMayowa Controversy.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Kebbi State First Lady Dr Zainab Shinkafi Bagudu Addresses #SaveMayowa Controversy.

This was posted this morning on her IG page and she put up a strong defence for her friend actress Toyin Aimakhu...

This is a lot..please read!

RIP Mayowa!

54 comments:

1. Madam u get time ooo! U And Reuben who worst pass!
    Couldn't read abeg, RIP mayowa, pls let's allow her RIP

1. The read was worth it. If only dumb illiterate like you could read a little and learn a thing or two, you would not be so gullible.

2. Let us read and have sense, No! It is just easier to blame and insult people that have valid questions.

3. Smh. If na sex talk or gist about who dey quarrel you for reading am finish

4. Listen to yourself.

5. Why will you read? You dumbass. Idiot. But you are first to comment. You will be the next to die of cancer. May leprosy chop all your fingers off.

6. Smh
      How did you pass your exams i.e. If your even a graduate???
      Good article. 👍🏽
      May mayowa continue to rest in peace

7. If only you had read .......oh well, very informative.Thanks Dr.Zainab.

Whirlwind

1. Muslim woman quoting Bible verse, a society I want

3. We Nigerians are quick to conclude & assume. Well said maam. Happy sunday everyone. Stay blessed!!!

1. Thank you o. The read made sense. As in really would she have survived a stage four cancer? I do not fault her family for trying but now she is gone? They should donate the same cash to a charity or someone else who needs the cash to fight cancer

2. Yes absolutely. There are soooo many people campaigning for funds for medical treatment. That money should be used to clear up any deby from her treatments then the rest put in a trust to pay for verified people wHo need health care. Why should the family get all that money.

4. Warden of the North28 August 2016 at 12:44

Well Toyin too needs to learn from the #savemayowa saga, first being,learning how to put logic before emotion. Any small thing, gbam tears everywhere! it's highly immature and unprofessional, she should learn what is called emotional intelligence abeg

5. The only person I feel sorry for in all of this is Toyin.
    May God judge all of them according to the roles they played,

6. Well said madam! But on the issues of eating healthy and walking, i believe Nigerians eats lots of healthy food and walk a lot (Speaking from my past experience in Nigeria, although i have been away for quite sometime), Nigerians eat more healthier than Americans who eat GMO processed foods.

Back in our school days, our parents will give us money for transportation, but we would prefer to walk, even students who had drivers likes to walk.
    There was "Physical Health Education", schools were built in large compounds so that students can be able to play and participate in sport activities.

Nigeria has one of the best exotic fruits and lots of fresh vegetables.
    The problem with today Nigerians, is that they all want to eat in fast food outlets, eat those over processed imported foods, drive big cars everyday without taking a walk. The bigger problem though, is the Health sector.
    I was expecting her to emphasized deeply about the ill-health system in Nigeria, with doctors feeling like they are demigods.
    Nigeria Government should fix the Health system and also the education institutes should be fix. When there is a good health care with selfless eligible doctors, there will be less cases like that of Mayowa.

God bless Toyin Aimhakhu

7. The real test for the family is what they do with the funds now

8. Valid points raised from this writeup but please can we allow Mayowa RIP? It has been flogged and ooverflogged.

I don't if Mayowa's family will release the cash for some other patient in need of it but even if they dont,pls let's allow them grieve and enough of this pls.

Toyin Aimakhu did well. Only ingrates will fault her.

1. And they' d wipe their tears with the money.
      Beeni.

2. The woman have spoken the mind of many. The family should see the money has public fund in their care, they should rise to save others in need of help in settling medical bills. The money should be spent in the right direction.
      God bless this woman, a true Nigerian.

9. Young generation of vipers! @ TU ,How on earth can you dismiss a well thought out write up like this? You have to cultivate reading culture to develop your mind and widen your horizon

10. Young generation of vipers! @ TU ,How on earth can you dismiss a well thought out write up like this? You have to cultivate reading culture to develop your mind and widen your horizon

11. Young generation of vipers! @ TU ,How on earth can you dismiss a well thought out write up like this? You have to cultivate reading culture to develop your mind and widen your horizon

12. All in all well said ma'am
    And I do get exactly where she's driving at

13. For pete's sake enough! Nigerians have consoled the family and have moved on. We knew she had stage four cancer and we still donated. She didn't make it, it's up to the family to do whatever.

14. Please can a little of the fund be used on that actor who is suffering from kidney failure please.

15. Thank you for throwing more light on the issue

16. Intelligence! @TU. Continue to display your ignorance. It is well.If the words are too advanced for you,scroll down or up to look for 'prick & toto' topic to comment on nau.

17. Well said!
    I believe the family would account for the money when the time comes, they are still grieving.

18. Well said maam

19. This woman is loud and just runs her mouth. She should have summarised this briefly. She now had to add her late QC mate to it. Mega hiss.

20. They want to grab back the balance of the donated funds? Not cool.

21. Well said doctor, thanks for doing what you do (raise funds and good will). Please can your state set an example as per your advice on health facilities and funding, since you and your husband are at the helm of affairs "little drops of water..."

RIP Mayowa, may God comfort your loved ones.

22. Well said madam...I hope the family will do the needful even as the grieve ( taba n sunkun, ama ri ran) #R.I.PMayowa

23. Well said ma'am. I hope the family prove Nigerians wrong and donate that fund to others suffering and can't afford treatment.

24. Oya let them transfer the money for other people's treatment. No time to waste.

25. Well said ma some ppl will rush and comment without reading

26. Madam, charity begins at home. Your husband is a Governor, how has he improved the health system in your state? I have been opportuned to visit your state and there is no decent drinking water. The water from the pipes are brown and all my whites turned brown yet your people drank and cooked with it. I traveled to Sokoto to buy cartons of bottled water because I couldn't drink the satchet water either so as a learned concerned citizen that you are, ask your husband to provide clean drinking water for your people. Don't worry about Mayowa, she is resting now and I believe she had an opportunity to a decent standard of living which many in your state may never have.

27. Wow!
    You deserve a follow ma'am.
    God bless you for this unbiased,well informed write up.

Toyin your reward is in heaven,never even knew about your selfless sacrifice till this Mayowa's issue(RIP)
    God bless you!

28. #Stop waiting for the perfect moment. Take the moment you have and make it perfect*

29. Well said, God bless you for this and RIP to mayowa.

30. I for one was surprised when I learnt the amount of money raised for The deceased and also for the inadequate information on the subject matter. Let's say it the way it is.Raising money for health is not easy in Nigeria and moreso this case would affect the next sets of cancer patients.
    My thoughts are these:
    * The family has to give an account and contribute the balance money to the next cancer patient.
    *They can even set..up a foundation, name it after Mayowa and put the proceeds there
    *They can do the above with Toyin and with that no figure will be mentioned i.e how much they spent in S.A and if they are using the rest for themselves

*Please Doctors and other health practicioners need to come and let Nigerians note that we have nothing less than a thousand cancer cases in varying degrees, so it means we might presently have like a thousand genuine Mayowa cases as I type.

* Let us not give up as a people, Nigerians are warm and we are our brothers keepers

*Mayowa indeed would be happy in heaven, if she knows that the remaining funds for her treatment was used and has totally healed the next cancer patient.

Enough said already

31. I can trust Nigerians they have already calculated how much was spent for Mayowa and the family member that accompanied her, including the cost of bringing her back, which is also not cheap. And thanks Ma, truly Toyin indeed did her best.

32. Well said Ma. Your work in Medicaid will not be forgotten. It's almost like cancer diagnosis and treatment is so backward in Nigeria. God help us

33. Wonderful write up. The money should be spent on other similar cases like mayowa's but I bet you the greed that dwells with some Nigerians won't let them do the needful. God bless Nigeria.

34. Well said!!!

Toyin Aimakhu, only God can reward you.

35. He family should account for the remaining money. God bless and favour Toyin Aimakhu.

36. Well said madam.

37. Well said madam. Waiting for the family to prove Nigerians wrong by donating to those in need. Tobin you did well.