Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kogi Mourns Late Eje of Ankpa

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Kogi Mourns Late Eje of Ankpa

Kogi State Governor,Alhaji Yahaya Bello, has said he received with shock and disbelief the news of death of the Eje of Ankpa in Ankpa Local Government Area of the state, Alhaji Amodu Yakubu.

In a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy,  Mallam Abdulmalik Abdulkareem, the Governor said the late monarch, who died on the 7th of August, 2016 was one of the foremost traditional rulers noted for fostering peace and unity among the people of the state.

Governor Bello said his reign witnessed tremendous commitments in Community development and peaceful coexistence as well as moral guidance among his subjects and visitors.

He said, "The government and people of the state will be missing a lot from his wealth of experience and fatherly advice that has contributed to the shaping of the new Kogi State.

While we deeply mourn the death of the Late Alhaji Amodu Yakubu, I wish the family, the entire state the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss."

13 comments:

1. Seems fair plus is using sdkb for PR, I hope his pple see this and also beg him to please release my mum's salary since March. It's not been easy how can u sweat and ur blood will dry off simply because one ingrate who wasn't elected and a thief doesn't want to pay workers. Stella recently he forced the LG caretaker to sign that 5 months salary has been paid. What u are making us go through u nd ur children will be slapped in the face with it a thousand folds.

1. Swiss,it's obvious he is using SDKB. This fair plus is not it abeg! Stella, just help us tell him to pay salaries. Some are still owed as much as 7 months .

2. Miss Aboki come and see your people oo. Agatu people.

1. Ewu mmeeeeh
      Is Agatu in Kogi State?
      Eez like you are mad.

RIP Eje of Ankpa

2. Inna ni lahi wai ina lahi rajuin
      Sleep well sir

3. What is Eje? Never heard that word. I'm Igala btw

1. I think it is spelt Ejeh and not Eje