Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Police Confirms Genuineness of Mayowa's Case, Unfreezes Account

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Lagos Police Confirms Genuineness of Mayowa's Case, Unfreezes Account

After its investigations into the alleged intention to defraud Nigerians by Mayowa's Ahmed's family, the Lagos State Police Command, today ascertained that there was no Fraud involved.

The Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni, who confirmed this today, said the command therefore had to remove the embargo placed on the accounts, where the sum of N81million and 100,000 dollars, were raised by public spirited Nigerians, home and abroad.

He said according to their findings, the controversy was caused by misunderstandings over the modalities for dispensing and controlling the money between the Ahmed family, the Nollywood actress, Toyin Aihmaku and Life Stake Foundation.

He also added that the trio had raised the money with genuine intent, adding that barring any unforeseen circumstance, Mayowa should be flown out of the country for treatment.

*THANK GOD!!!!

153 comments:

1. Thank God for her. I pray she lives to tell the story of God's goodness in her life.

So who come cause catacata na?

1. Thank God..God will heal her....that's the most important thing for everyone now

Butb@Ahmed family should not be stingy...@Toyin,the other lady and @Mayoma family had agreement on how they will share the money based on percentage.... Everyone should be given their percentage

And also,@Toyin requested to be flown abroad with @Mayowa,I think the family should respect that, since they all agreed before this fund was raised.....They should not sideline @Toyin.... Because we don't know them,its @Toyin that we know and the masses will ask @Toyin on the outcome of @Mayowas health

All the same...Glory to Jesus

2. LoveMejeje Do you have any man in your life at all? See as you just be first to comment nothing dey distract you at all?

3. Na Aramide of life stake foundation cos d catacata. Get well soon mayowa

4. Share which percentage Galore? I don't get it. Did they raise the funds for her hoping to share in the money???? Pls tell me I'm misinterpreting what u wrote here.

I wish her Godspeed. May the Lord go with Mayowa. By His stripes u shall be made whole again.

5. Thank God. Nothing's more painful tHan deceit. I am glad it is authentic. I apologise for doubting o, my sister needs a hot knock for giving me false info.Lol. May God heal her.

6. Galore, you do not sound intelligent at all.

@ Anonymous 22:20, you also are very unintelligent if you have to allude a man as a source of distraction. Not even a source of income but a man? You need a new brain without a coconut shell.

7. I pray it is not too late. So much time has been wasted on this investigation.

8. Share percentage???? Read dis d 3rd nd still cant mke sense out of wat u wrote..u r defn a toyin aimakhu fan..share percentage?????? Na wa ooo

2. Alhamdulilah... All the doubting Thomases can go home now... The show is over!

3. Alhamdulilah... All the doubting Thomases can go home now... The show is over!

4. May God heal you Mayowa!
    My prayers are with u dear.

5. Toyin aimakun madam trumpet mouth.

1. No be Toyin o. Na Aramide madam life stake start d scam ish o

2. Toyin should not be chastised. She did no wrong in my opinion

3. @ sisi eko, she did in all ramification. What's with the wailing, the police and all. Even if the girl called her that it was fraud, exercising patience and finding out intelligently would have been better. Putting someone tru what they did to mayowa was too much.

6. Shame on all the people screaming scam!
    Mayowa don't worry God got you.

7. Thank God. Her family had been vindicated. I hope other blogs carry the story as well

8. Thank God but I still don't like the way her sister bad mouthed Toyin in the interview she granted pulse. I hate ungrateful people.

1. Very ungrateful fools oh
      Yes Toyin own dey her body,but trash talking about her was very silly of them.

2. But u like the way Toyin bad mouthed the family

3. But she bad mouthed them first! Not everyone had the patience to say nice things about someone who is saying all sorts about them.
      Look how that family was put on blast for wanting to save a relative. The last thing on their minds would have been how to be nice.

9. We thank God o! So the bottom line is that Toyin Aimakhu and Life Stake wanted a part of the money! Aunty Linda that quickly cried "fraud" and made it front page news will not come and post this now o! Always quick to jump on negative stories not minding that a life is at stake. Linda, you owe Mayowa and her family a BIG apology. If Mayowa does not make it, her death is on your conscience because your insensitive "fraud" story has delayed her treatment. Well done o, Linda. Clap for yourself!

1. This is Stella's blog. Not Linda's. Go to her blog and rant.

2. This is Stella's blog. Not Linda's. Go to her blog and rant.

3. Ur very stupid for talkin dis.y lament here?go to her blog

4. And you don't know where to go and post your rantings? Gerarrahia my friend.

5. You people have stretched this "hate on Linda" thing far enough. There's no more mileage left in it. Concentrate your menopausal frustration on something else mbok!

6. Shut up
      Linda was only blogging
      Haven't u heard of d word "traffic "

Go to her blog n post dat nahhhh why com here to spill

10. Replies
    1. Abi you are so right on this, after all there is love in sharing

2. I swear I was just about to type this then I saw your comment! Pls Mayowa's pls with the kindness Nigerians should your sister pls donate 10m out of that money to the Nollywood actor that needs 10m for kidney transplant pls consider this

3. I said the same thing o. Even 5m will be good. She has over 80M and 100,000usd. I think she has enough to last for the surgery and life after. I pray her family think about this though. In fact they should use it to sow a seed in the man's life so that God can heal them both. Amen

4. You people think cancer na play? That $100k will soon finish in no time. Let Leo Mexie raise his own money. I really hate people that put their big eyes in another person's pocket. Mayowa's family fought for awareness for her. Is Leo an orphan? Let him put his case up where people can contribute.

11. Finally,thanks be to God Almighty.He that keeps Mayowa,neither sleeps nor slumbers.

12. After she has lost a few weeks...All thanks to that shapeless Toyin. Mayowa will survive by the grace of God.

1. The shapeless Toyin that brought the case to limelight and helped raise 89 million in 2 days. Fear God

2. Anon 18:44 no be small shameless with her protruding belly

13. I wonder what one blogger with the name that ends with letter E will be saying now. She carry the matter for head like person wey dey sell gala

1. Story being foolish.... You run to her blog ,you come here to bad mouth her

Use her ID fool
      @SDK no send you make you yarn dust for here.

14. madam actress, you see your life? you want a share of the money by all means

1. Anon18:46 no mind madam actress no wonder she hv no stable marriage at almost 40

15. My dear sister Stella, no mind all dem bad belle people. All is well and it will surely end well

16. Shame on Toyin and everyone that tried to malign the characters of this unlucky family

1. Get lost

@Toyin tried for @Mayowa.

We need no drama....what we want now is healing for @Mayowa..

Start praying and stop yarning dust

2. Defender of the universe, voltron, captain planet 2.0
      Galore we get it, you're Toyin's fan

17. I know one female blogger that will not touch this piece of good news with a long pole

1. Get lost. What good have you done if your life? Tell me who has not make a mistake.

18. Aramide kasumu is the one that should be arrested. Them no give am cut,she had to call Linda,toyin and and daddy freeze with the scam story and that triggered the whole ruckus. Linda run post,toyin got overly emotional.Police forget that thing wey una dey talk. The family should just fly her out quickly and hopefully donate a little to leo mezie.Thank God for this news, I pray God grants her life and health. Amen.

19. Oh nice
    It was not bad to ask for answers.
    The cry for help might have been from a place of good intent,but along the line diversion MIGHT have taken place still.

It is good to know that the public that helped out have their eyes and ears open. No one should be judged for that.

I'm sure there was no time that lady that cried foul(Toke,abi Tolu) ever thought to hurt Mayowa intentionally. After all she engineered the whole movement,i stand to be corrected though.
    When the going is good,people hail you,the minute you make an error,same people that were full of thanks,judge you.

Atleast one good thing came out of the whole "drama"....the people in charge of the money will sit up.

Next step is to start treatment already. I wish Mayowa all the best!

20. Shame on toyin aimahku and that other lady. Mayowa u are healed in Jesus name.

1. No be only Toyin my dear. Aramide be their ring linda

2. Truth be told, I don't think Toyin started this wahala. I just think she needs to be more calm and make more rational decisions. That video of her crying and swearing upandan was unnecessary and added more fuel to this drama.

21. Toyin, u see ya life for outside???

I hope Mayowa gets d healing they seek.

1. @Eka....@Toyin did the right thing....If not dem for squander some part of the money....It is better this way

Above all....we pray for healing for @Mayowa.

22. Shame to bad people. God punish the devil.

23. Thank. God the brouhaha is over, may God heal Mayowa

24. So dem never fly the babe since?
    Mmmmmmmttttthhhheeeewwww

25. Ha! Thank God o! Linda's evil plan didn't work! I bet she be really mad right about now. Oloriburuku girl.

1. Haba. No be so. The only mistake I believe Linda made is that she could actually have driven to LUTH to find out the true story before rushing to publish. Linda doesnt seem to know the kind of influence or power she wields in some things. Dem no born anybody well to refuse her visiting the family to get their side of story.Most exclusive stories are not really true. For want of traffic, so much harm have been done. I just hope time wasted will not cost them. In God we trust.
      Erm biko, if the money is in excess, make dem please transfer give Leo like someone rightly said here.

2. No be only oloriburuku, infact akosimero sombori

3. Anno n Olagold
      U guyz be hating your self for someone that don't even know your shadow
      Linda saw News n she release it
      Stop hating n move forward
      Don't com on SDK n spill rubbish about linda, love n love.

Thank you Lord for dis +ve News, I pray for healing her

26. Ha! Thank God o! Linda's evil plan didn't work! I bet she be really mad right about now. Oloriburuku girl.

27. Praise God, I pray they rise up to Leo Mezie"s own.

28. Replies
    1. Stella, did you mistakenly delete WNB? I dey find am o. Or is it my phone?

2. LA fresh no be only u o
      I don find am tire too😩

3. She done delete an, Stella why na?

29. Thank God! Shame shame devil

30. Aunty stella I no see some of my comments...wetin happen?

1. Telema it could be bcos you use another girls pix as your dp . what is wrong with the old true you? Are not proud of whom you are?

2. Anon 10:51, e Don do na. Abi is it ur pic? I nor know why u con carry d matter for head like gala. Me I'm not understanding.

31. Dats more than enough money. Can they please give the Leo guy some money? I believe he needs just 10 million for he's surgery.

32. I wish her well and pray for healing for Mayowa.
    But her prognosis is bleak, ovarian cancer especially stage IV. People hardly survive it. It's a deadly cancer even worse than Breast Cancer and 2nd to cervical cancer. I know two of my schools mates mother that have died of this. One even with the best care in America.
    I can just imagine what her family is going through, they will still try their possible best, hoping for a miracle. Anyone wld do same in their shoes.
    I wish them well.

1. Beds and roses you see how dark ur heart is? So the family should fold their hands and do nothing bcos her prognosis is bad?

33. what is happening to all the comments? I did not see my comments there o ... Auntie Stella, please do the needful and post my comments o ...

1. Anon19:51 get a job and get busy don't spend all your life on blogs

34. *whew* Thank God it's legit, I had already given up on humans.

35. Shame don catch awon scam crier.
    I know personally that the Ahmed's family did all they could cause even if it's stage 1million,any family would do same to try and save her.
    Since Life stake couldn't get any kobo from the money raised,she had to scream scam to paint the family bad.
    Now I pray mayowa gets through this and come back healthy,in jesus name,amen.

1. I don't think she wanted money to herself. She just felt they should deposit some money with their foundation so they can help other cases since mayowa made more than they needed. They wanted 35m and they made 81m. Isn't it better the rest go to other cases?? All their estimate for everything they needed was 35m which covered all expenses. The remaining balance they don't need. 81m and 100k dollars. Haba. They should give a reputable foundation the balance please so they can help other cases that can't cry for help like Leo of nollywood

2. Abeg let her family remember Leo the handsome nollywood actor, pls even if its five million.God bless every donor struggling to save Mayowa and Leo Mezie's life

36. I just knew this had to do with sharing formula. The agent and nollywood madam wanted a cut or control of the funds. Shame on them. When you give abeg do it and move on for God to reward you. I hope the whole delay will not cause more harm

1. How are you so sure about all you said ?
      How did you know there was a sharing formula?

37. Money we know is the root of evil. Heads go don dey think as dey will gain from the money

38. Stella, enable comments now... abi na wetin sef?

1. Anon20:10 get a job and get busy don't spend all day on blogs

39. Stellosky wetin dey worry laila abi na her workers? Una dey fight? I've noticed lately that anytym she culls content from here, she either writes your name incomplete/halfway, or she writes it so tiny you'd notice only if you looked well. That's so unprofessional.

40. The fools that commented that the family wants to pocket the money and lock Mayowa in a room until she dies will keep quiet now, they will go and hide under a rock and not talk. Wicked people with wicked souls.

41. Thank God. At last they have confirmed it's no scam.. mayowa God loves you and you will be well again

42. I don't think the foundation lady wanted to eat the money. She just wanted them to deposit the balance of what they had so they can treat other cases that need help for example Leo and others.

Mayowa and family asked for 35 million naira and they had more than that at the end of the day. Remember the 35m they asked for covered all expenses according to the email he released from the hospital. The hospital asked them to deposit 35m and everything needed for treatment would be taken out of there and if at the end of it all there is a balance it would be returned to them..

But they had 81 million naira and 100k dollars which is triple the amount the asked for. Isn't it then right they dropped the remaining in an account of a reputable foundation or something?? Or what do they intend to do with the balance?? They wouldn't be needing all that money..

I wish her the best of health..

1. Toor. See u o, u are asking what they intend to do with the balance? Have u seen anyone who comes by plenty money and won't know what to do with it? I'm sure up to 10 of her family members will follow her abroad. An opportunity to get visa. Then expenses whilst there, etc. They'll have needs at home I'm sure, the money will be shared. They'll even tell you it isn't enough. Lol

43. Thank you Jesus. Mayowa is a fighter. I pray she hangs in there and lives to testify.

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children

44. It's Aramide's fault. Toyin wasn't patient enuf to find out the truth

45. 81 milliin!!!!!! Aw i wish dey could give small amount to other people in need lik Leo mezie

46. Nobody should forget that God used Toyin Aimakhu to help Mayowa raise that 81 million naira. And don't forget the family said they raised 32 million naira thereby did not tell Nigerians the truth.

47. Please lets be rational in thoughts. No shame to anybody and no curses
    TOYIN
    Toyin played a big role in the fundraising
    In a country where most celebs wouldn't be bothered
    Or if bothered, will give just a tweet or instagram post,
    she went all out and gave more. Her time, her energy, her connections and all
    Being Nigerian, she probably wanted recognition and respect by the family
    But she helped, period. The help most of us couldn't give from behind our laptops
    Yes she erred. Got too emotional, raised an alarm too early.
    But she was right in wanting to know how the funds will be used
    We lack accountability in this country, so for questioning their use of funds, she was right. Our pastors and politicians dupe us to the pit because we don't question them.

aRaMIDE
    I really have no idea what her motive was. She probably didn't expect that such huge amount will be raised in few days. Too bad she raised an alarm without adequate investigation and Toyin is taking the fall and heat for her folly

LINDa
    Ran a story given to her by one of the stakeholders in the fundraising. The chic is running a business, a gossip blog. Don't expect every story there to be true or verified. However, she would have used the word 'allegedly'

The FaMILY
    They were not very honest with the diagnosis and treatment plans of Mayowa, Which to me is not fair to the donors but fair to their sister so i don't blame them for that. abudhabi is NOT the same as USa, not in healthcare levels at all. also, they should have been more respectful to Toyin, her ego and all. Give thankyou cards to the biggest helpers/donors. Because, Nigeria. Because big men them like people they help to show gratitude. Show the damn gratitude and go your way. Smile big in gratitude,in privacy you can laugh it off.
    Because they helped, period. Whether for their ego, or to score a point, or for whatever reasons, they helped.

In Conclusion
    Mayowa has little chances medically, so our best bet is prayers, not sentiments. In usa, when patients are on a list for body organ donation, any available kidney or liver is given to those likely to survive. at a certain advanced stage, you'll be taken off the list even if you are still alive. Not that you don't deserve treatment but medical decisions are made so resources are not wasted- or used for best purposes. I'm saying so we can be more understanding of those who give a counter argument to this case. Their stand is actually valid and medically rational.

May God save Mayowa.

1. @ Cookie
      May God bless u for this explanation
      To me I don't see anything wrong for what Toyin did, Linda's business is Gossip n she got her clicks
      The Lady will survive, I got that feeling

2. God bless you Cookie!!!! What the family did was really bad. Their ungrateful attitude has caused discouragement to the heart of many donors from helping others in needs. Their motive has also discredit Toyin sincerity.
      About the money, they wanted 33millon, they got 81million , let they take like 50million and the remaining 31million should be given to others with life threatening diseases/sickness which should be on Toyin platform with other credible people to monitor. They shouldnt spoil this channel of help for others just because they got what they wanted. The money was raised for Mayowa's treatment not for her family up keeping, people are like Biodun Bakare DAT has sickle cell sore and others should be helped. People shouldn't be selfish n greed.
      Remember u might need to knock same door again for help. The family owe Toyin apology.
      Thanx to God d provider of all resources, to Toyin (with all ur imperfectations i admire u girl.) And to every donors, God you bless all, thou shall be sick or lack good health. Don't be discourage in well doing.

48. Hermes/birken bag auntie will jump over this good news like gutter. Idiot instigator.

1. It seems you are very envious of her. Pray for your own blessings.

49. Oh! Thank God for her.

Now I pray for Leo Mezie!

50. Mayowa's family did not make any concrete arrangements to get her treated at Emory hospital in Atlanta. They said they were taking her to Dubai all of a sudden. Why won't Toyin conclude that it's a scam. Her family should have said that they want us to raise money for her to be flown abroad for treatment not act like they had confirmed appointment with Emory hospital. Make una free Toyin Johor

1. Thank you

They are ungrateful

God used @Toy in ...So,they should be appreciative

51. Good news, i pray she survives.

52. But why is everyone abusing Toyin.. Please people should be free

53. Cookie, God will bless u for that

54. But y is everyone abusing toyin, hw can someone help in raising dat kind of money nd u tell her u need ur privacy,is nt done anywhere. What is bad if she want to follow them. I think d family needs to apologise to toyin bcoz they behave as an ingrate.

55. Mayowa family, since you people are no longer going to Emory hospital, donate 10 million out of the money to the nollywood actor who needs treatment.

56. I like Mayowa's family. Very sharp family. They know that treatment in USA is expensive that was why they sold us that dummy. Now they are heading to United Arab Emirate. Abeg make una give that Leo small money from that money.

57. Anon 04:03 you have said it all. They think that money is even enough for what is to be done for Mayowa, they have no clue how much this whole process might cost at the end of the day and they want the family to give Leo part of the money. You can imagine the mentality of the hungry wretched people commenting as if they will do the same thing if they are in a position of the unknown.
    Sisi Eko it seems the more you comment on this blog, the dumber you have become. You used to make a lot of sense but now your comments are just so idiotic. Let Leo raise his own money to get the help he needs. You cannot rob Peter to pay Paul.

1. Oh just shut up. Insensitive pig.
      I'm sure you are from Mayowa's family. Greedy lots.

2. Come out of anonymous n face d heat if u can, insensitive human being. Pls don't quote d bible honorable men to backup ur selfishness n greed. Who is d robber, pls , mind u, it is not Mayowa family wealth it is passionate people money. For God sake DAT money is to save lives not enrich themselves. The pple shared out of wat they have, and here u are being greed n selfish. People shaa!!!!

58. If not that Toyin championed it who would have known her let alone raised such amount.

Toyin tried and Linda did hers.

She should give thanks to Almighty God and follow JESUS.

59. This comment has been removed by the author.

60. Ewu bastard you call Mayowa's family greedy lot. Go look up the meaning of the word insensitive, you illiterate pig.

61. Why is the money paining you like this, how much did you donate that your body is biting you and giving you epileptic fits. Is it your fathers money or are you also a cancer patient @ adunniola20

62. God bless everyone who donated and lets hope for the best.Mayowa it is well with you in Jesus name.Aimakhu Toyin I will always love you irrespective of what ppl are saying about you.You are true patriot and showed even in your reaction to this case,I know you were just being scared of what people will say but now look they are still saying.Just try and be more patient,the Lord will perfect all that concerns you.

63. @ anonymous 11:31 d biting, d epileptic fits & lastly d cancer back to sender in multiple fold. I wish u all d negatives u wish me in multiple fold in Jesus mighty name.
    All I said was by giving in time sickness n pain can bring supernatural healing . This also rewrite one story. Don't be narrow minded. With or with out our help God will do what He alone can do. It is a privileges to be channels to fulfill god goodness in people lives. There people in the sick state dat are still impacting lives positively. No not my honorable n respectable father money cos is late but wen he was still alive he was a medical doctor DAT treated lots of people freely. Am not sick but very well. I grow up in an hospital environment & I treasure lives. Like my late father will say''We don't joke here, we are dealing precious lives n destiny,....