Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lynx 95 Gives Back With A Large Heart

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Lynx 95 Gives Back With A Large Heart

Graduates of University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus Medical School, notably the Class of 1995 nicknamed 'Lynx '95 ' have returned to their alma mater to feed the fingers that once fed them.

Having travelled far and wide across their respective destinations and medical callings, 'Lynx '95' has donated a 40 KVA Solar-powered system to the new 120-room Medical Students' Hostel, apart from renovating the Lecture Theatre at Ituku Ozalla being the new site of the University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital, UNTH.

The renovation works at UNTH by Lynx '95 included changing of the roof, ceilings, broken windows; refurbishing of electrical fittings and fixtures; repainting of the edifice; repairing of plumbing works, and installation of an overhead water tank.

The official hand-over of the donations and rehabilitation took place at UNTH on Friday, August 5, 2016; with high ranking academics from the Ivory Tower in attendance.

The Lynx '95-powered event coincided with the Re-Union Week with activities including Morning Walk, Heart-Healthy Breakfast, Visit to Charity, Motherless Babies Home and Mentoring for Final Year Medical Students.

The week-long event was capped with a Re-Union Dinner and an interdenominational thanksgiving service on Sunday, August 7, 2016.

27 comments:

1. So nice. Never forget where you came from. God bless them

2. Yes o stella. Thanks so much for posting this. I really do appreciate this. You need to be there to see how the mgt of UNN felt. The feeling was something else. If they tell you how much entered the whole project, you will be shocked. To cap it all the whole activities that followed suit were fun. Enough merriment after 20 years. See how hard-working doctors were relaxing having fun. Some flew down from differnt countries.they were just having fun ;using their nicknames to call each other. I was just laughing cos i went with my hubby. Infact it was like a honeymoon for us.

1. Eyaa lol the nickname part would be so funny with all them medicoco nicknames those days๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ i can only imagine. Wow! Thank God for life

2. Huuuum, I love this.

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats gud and nice though....

4. Doc's wife, it was fun yes! but some of them came with their kids to the suya, abi na gala night, and secondly they kept sending them to the suya stand. Infact imagine one person eating 10 -12 pieces of chicken(I.E one whole chicken divided into four), still chop ram suya join. Infact, every other aspect was very ok expect the entertainment aspect where some of them throw their certificates/profession away. Thanks be to GOD it all started and ended well.

1. Ahn ahn world people. Whatever they ate there is their sweat. They made enough arrangement for good food et al. It was all about them. So please cut them some slack. They pooled their funds together to make that happen biko.

5. Doc's wife, it was fun yes! but some of them came with their kids to the suya, abi na gala night, and secondly they kept sending them to the suya stand. Infact imagine one person eating 10 -12 pieces of chicken(I.E one whole chicken divided into four), still chop ram suya join. Infact, every other aspect was very ok expect the entertainment aspect where some of them throw their certificates/profession away. Thanks be to GOD it all started and ended well.

6. Doc's wife, it was fun yes! but some of them came with their kids to the suya, abi na gala night, and secondly they kept sending them to the suya stand. Infact imagine one person eating 10 -12 pieces of chicken(I.E one whole chicken divided into four), still chop ram suya join. Infact, every other aspect was very ok expect the entertainment aspect where some of them throw their certificates/profession away. Thanks be to GOD it all started and ended well.

7. Doc's wife, it was fun yes! but some of them came with their kids to the suya, abi na gala night, and secondly they kept sending them to the suya stand. Infact imagine one person eating 10 -12 pieces of chicken(I.E one whole chicken divided into four), still chop ram suya join. Infact, every other aspect was very ok expect the entertainment aspect where some of them throw their certificates/profession away. Thanks be to GOD it all started and ended well.

8. Doc's wife, it was fun yes! but some of them came with their kids to the suya, abi na gala night, and secondly they kept sending them to the suya stand. Infact imagine one person eating 10 -12 pieces of chicken(I.E one whole chicken divided into four), still chop ram suya join. Infact, every other aspect was very ok expect the entertainment aspect where some of them throw their certificates/profession away. Thanks be to GOD it all started and ended well.

9. Good one. May God bless u all in return

10. Wow! Very commendable!
    I love.

11. Way to go. This is good. If only people can copy this. Don't always wait for the govt

12. Wow! What a large heart.

13. Na we get am. Singing " University of Nigeria, My alma mater..."

14. Awww... see my people๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I recognize only 2 people there. My esteemed senior colleagues, tuale for una ๐Ÿ™Œ