Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Jailed 19 Years For Raping Friend’s Daughter

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Man Jailed 19 Years For Raping Friend’s Daughter

Sheriff Oyewole, who allegedly got a family friend’s daughter drunk at a party and raped her, was yesterday sentenced to 19 years imprisonment by a Lagos magistrate, Mrs Kikelomo Ayeye.

Vanguard reports that According to the court, the convict was found guilty of offences of rape and assault, levelled against him for having canal knowledge of the lady, whom he had known for 10 years. The incident, according to the prosecution, occurred last week in a hotel in Yaba area of Lagos. 

The defendant was said to have lured the lady to the hotel after getting her drunk at a party and stripped her naked, recorded her nudity and threatened to release the video on social media if she refused to have sex with him. Apart from these, he was said to have also soaked her cloth after the incident, while he returned the wet clothes and kept the panties in a bag. 

He, thereafter, escorted her to her mummy’s shop around 10p.m. On sighting her daughter, according to the evidence before the court, her mother was curious, but the victim told the court that out of fear she lied that she had a scuffle with her friends at the party. 

However, her mother, who was not convinced, put pressure on her, after which she narrated the incident to the mother. But the convict, knowing the game was up, took to his heels and was apprehended by neighbours. The convict, it was gathered, threw the bag containing the victim’s bag, panties and the phone which he used to record her nudity to the girl. 

She’s my girlfriend —CONVICT

In his defence, Sheriff Oyewole claimed that the victim is his girlfriend of three years and that night they had mutual sex— as usual. 

Chief Magistrate Ayeye held that a case of rape had been established beyond reasonable doubt. According to her, sexual consent cannot be proved through duress, intimidation or under the influence of alcohol even when the parties are lovers.

During the trial, the hotel attendants testified that they heard noises from the room, rushed there only to see the complainant and the convict on their way out. They also testified that the complainant’s dress and bed sheet were wet; which made them preserve the room in case the action results in police investigation. 

Ayeye, in her judgment, said sex was only lawful within the confines of marriage.

28 comments:

1. Thank God, the monkey is behind bars. Thumbs up to the mother, hotel stuff n the judge.

2. Shameless stupid pig. 19 years too small for that he goat

3. shameless he goat!! abeg mek dem put im prick inside red hot ring boiler. maybe it will teach him some sense

4. Good for the monster.

Lol @ the last sentence. I'm trying to imagine what prisons would look like if all those people that engage in pre marital sex, are arrested.

But, I hope that sentence doesn't mean that a husband who obtains sex from his wife under duress, is not an offender? Rape is rape o.

1. Yes it is
      A husband can rape his wife. Of he insists on performing a sexual act or does perform a sexual act against her will or under duress and coercion, then yes, it is rape.

The truth is most women do not have the self will to take a stand not to mention report such matters.

5. Good lessons to those wicked souls but will they ever learn?

6. Thank God! *stands to show people and claps* The lawyers who encourage this "she's my girlfriend line* rapists will rape their own daughters to death. I know on this blog are also some stupid rapists, don't worry rape will get y'all some day.

7. Better news. Now the convicts in the prison too should rape him. Foolish man

8. Thank God people are beginning to pay for rape. So many women have been abused but they cannot come out openly to report it because of the stigma.

9. Very Good for him. They will always lie that she is my girlfriend bla bla bla. His own family friend more or less like his daughter fa.

10. Following your father's friend to a party as per uncle abi bodyguard? Nonsense human being. No rapist should be spared.

11. Illegal Conji destroying man's destiny since 1890.

12. Thank God, this news made my day. Agbaya oshi, mk he dey go rape dem for prison

13. "Ayeye, in her judgment, said sex was only lawful within the confines of marriage" Ayeye, seriously? You are gonna throw into jail too?
    Anyway, this is really good news, only when these perverts are severely punished (like this) will this rape-war be conquered

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They should add a little bit jara abeg, something like three yrs more abeg... Rubbish soul...

15. Serves him right....later they will blame the devil...
    Thats how i almost got raped by my sole called boyfriend that year...(2011)
    Awful experience,later he blamed it on the secret he was keeping from me,that was wat made him act like that...(just nnegodu)

And my people guess the secret now....he fathered two children (boys) for that matter...
    Ok make i burst una head! he now told me he was a divorcee....i wan craze...
    like how tf! did i get here......well i culdnt detect cuz he was cute,young looking,rich etc....
    anyways i have goten over it like yesterday..but never a failure always a lesson..

That imobabe...we rock!

16. FG can adopt Indonesia's new law of rapist.

Castration.

1. Simple also for perveted goats like peodophiles, necrophiliacs(those wasted ones that like dead bodies)etc

2. Simple also for perveted goats like peodophiles, necrophiliacs(those wasted ones that like dead bodies)etc