Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Who Abandoned His Wife And Married His Mother-in-law Now Wants A Divorce

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Man Who Abandoned His Wife And Married His Mother-in-law Now Wants A Divorce

A man who shocked many in India by leaving his wife and marrying his mother-in-law has now realized his foolishness and filed for divorce.

The man identified as Suraj Mahto, 22, came to limelight after he abandoned his wife Lalita and married her mother, 42-year-old Asha Devi. 

According to reports, the unusual affair began when Mrs Devi came to stay with the couple in the village of Puraini in the impoverished state of Bihar last year.
It was gathered that Devi looked after Mr Mahto when he became ill and they fell in forbidden love. 

After the mother-in-law returned home, he would call her and they would talk for hours on the phone and would also visit her at her home.

When Lalita found out about the affair she told her mother to stay away but she refused; even the girl’s father could not do anything to stop the forbidden affair.
Even though everyone in the village frowned at the forbidden love, the couple eloped and married on June 1 this year in nearby Dhamdaha.

Two months on the couple have both realised they have made a crazy mistake.

The Gulf News reported that Mr Mahto said: ‘I have come to realise my folly now. I admit I have committed the mistake but will never repeat in future.
‘Now, I no longer treat her as my wife. Rather, I have started paying her regard as a mother.’
He said he would go on bended knee and beg Lalita to have him back. The couple have a son together.
Mrs Devi is also seeking to undo her actions.
She said of Mr Mahto: ‘No longer do I treat him as my husband but as a son-in-law. We have already filed  a divorce petition in the court and I want to return to my husband as soon as possible.’

Dailymail.co.uk

Hisssss!

43 comments:

1. Had it been it happened in nigeria now we would have said it "juju"

1. Still Indian black magic. The guy has come back to his senses.

2. Lol,who knows. Lest you forget, it's India.

2. Biko make dem no divorce,dem must stayed married by force since na Yeye love dey worry them!!!
    Longest hiss

3. Reads story👀😒😲
    Shakes head.
    Closes browser (that's enough internet for me today)

4. Imagine that? Karma came calling

5. Sincere Conscience21 August 2016 at 06:59

Seriously..... yeyenatu😽😼

6. They should the devil as a culprit o

7. Both of them are sick in the head.

8. Women will never cease to amaze me. How can you you snatch your own daughter's husband?

1. So now a man can be snatched? But between Stella ,Doris and Daniel a man can't be snatched.

You are confused.

2. Men will not leave u dazed o. U have not read d part that the man left his wife ba?

9. Lol both of you needs deliverance. Stupidity

10. God forbid! If the wife takes him back she no get sense at all. What rubbish!

11. Return to which husband???? 😃😃😃😃

I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children

12. Nonsense it can only happen in india

13. When the witches in ur village uses ur picture as hand fan. Such folly is bound to happen around u.

1. Haaahaaahaaahaaa!! Crazzzy comment @ Zitel.
      It can only be lust abi infatuation! Which ever is it, they have brought disgrace to themselves and their families.
      Imagine!!!
      They just were willing vessels in the ugly hands of devil.
      I really need to see how this plays out, if their families will accept them back.
      Happy Sunday All.

14. Even with the fact that they are wretched, they are still stupid on top.

15. All i'm seeing is Mrs Devil n Not Mrs Devi.

#If you fight like married couple, talk like best friends, flirt like 1st love, protect each other like siblings, it's meant to be.

16. Lmao,let it happen in Nigeria hehehe

17. In my opinion, Indians have one of d worst cultures in d world. Most of their provinces still practice barbaric customs. How can u marry ur mother-in-law for heaven's sake?

18. Their punishment better be that they must stay married to each other. Nuisance mother and nuisance horseband.

19. It's happening in Passion for revenge on Telemundo. Cayetana n Leonardo. Lmao

20. If your husband accepts you back then he must be the chairman of Dundee United club... Akwuna kwuna..

1. Na only for indian dis kind things they happen.

21. Who say juju no dey for India? Na there highest of the highest juju dey!After they've satisfied their lust they want divorce...Awon alaiye baje!

22. Na only for india dis kind thing dey happen.

23. So he thinks he can just wake up and beg then all will be forgiven after this abominable act.

24. So i read they are back to their senses.... And treat each other as in laws. The groom says he will try to plead with the wife to take him back

25. I pity the wife and her father if they accept the two idiots back

26. If you like be on crukage knees i wont accept u back

27. Wonders shall never end. Some mothers are witches to their own children May God save us from devilish mothers, I know a friend that the mother slept with her husband wen she came for omugwo. Na only God will save us oooo