Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MEND Says GEJ Is Sponsoring Nigeria Delta Avengers To Make Nigeria Ungovernable For Buhari

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

MEND Says GEJ Is Sponsoring Nigeria Delta Avengers To Make Nigeria Ungovernable For Buhari

The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta, MEND, has declared that former President Goodluck Jonathan is a grand patron of new militant group, the Niger Delta Avengers.

MEND’s statement corroborated the earlier claim by the Reformed Niger Delta Avengers that Jonathan was truly behind the formation of the dreaded group.
According to MEND, the former president was sponsoring the NDA to destabilise the government of his successor, President Muhammadu Buhari.

A statement signed by one Jomo Gbomo said GEJ should not deny being the grand patron of the group, which had been blowing up oil facilities in the Niger Delta region.
The full text of the statement obtained by SaharaReporters reads.
“MEND cannot hold brief for the RNDA, which pointedly accused Mr. Jonathan of complicity in fuelling the ongoing Niger Delta crisis and patronising the NDA, apparently for political reasons.

“We are, however, quick to point out the fact that the RNDA has merely vindicated MEND’s belief and conviction that the former President and his cronies, who lost the 2015 presidential election, were using the illegal and treasonable NDA platform to destabilise President Buhari’s government.

“Indeed, the problem in the Niger Delta today has nothing to do with the current administration of President Muhammadu Buhari. Far from it! The problem is simply the failure of Mr. Jonathan to address the root issues confronting the region when he was at the helms of affairs.

”Even though he was from the impoverished region and had, by his own admission in numerous electioneering campaigns, experienced the utter poverty and abject neglect of the region foisted by successive Nigerian governments and the international oil companies since the discovery of oil in 1958 at Oloibiri (a few metres away from his native Otuoke) in Bayelsa State, Mr. Jonathan disappointingly frittered away the opportunity to rescue his people when the Nigerian Presidency fortuitously landed on his laps, virtually on a platter of gold.
“For six whole years, Mr. Jonathan was busy drinking, making merry and generally chasing shadows at the State House. Such a fellow deserves to be ostracised from the assembly of reasonable men; because the Nigerian Presidency might never come back to the Niger Delta region as cheap as it came to Mr. Jonathan; perhaps, in the next 100 years.

“Lest we forget, MEND was at the forefront of the armed struggle back in 2006/2007 which forced the then Government of President Olusegun Obasanjo to consider the option of drafting an Ijaw into the mainstream of Nigerian politics. That was how the perpetually timid and naïve Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan became Vice-President and later, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. When he assumed the reins as President, he did the unthinkable; he tracked down perceived MEND leaders and promptly got them imprisoned on a trumped-up charge of attempt to assassinate him.

“Up until today, Mr. Jonathan is still suffering from an assassination paranoia complex.”

The group added that a substantial portion of Jonathan’s statement, “unfortunately, dwelt on judicial matters which are pending in various courts in Nigeria and South Africa.”
Dailypost report.

*Maybe all these accusations will be believable if they have physical evidence that GEJ is their sponsor,otherwise they are talking to voice mail.

38 comments:

1. And they are still standing on their accusations, well they know better

1. Cock and bull story. These APC dullards think they are wise. Trying to bring up silly stories to make us ignore the hardship that has befallen this country. Crazy people

2. From this out pour it is obvious that their grievance with Jonathan remains that he misused his opportunity when he was president. From the statement up there, that they aren't sure such an opportunity will present itself to them again as cheaply as it was given Jonathan. So heck, they accuse him because of his lackadaisical attitude towards governance, which was detrimental to the South South region the most.

Meanwhile where is Asari Dokubo that was always spewing fire in Jonathan's defense? Why is he not supporting him now? Anyway they fell out even before Jonathan lost the election. As I remember he sponsored a propaganda against GEJ at some point.

3. All these because of Henry Okah. Hahaha

We know you guys are lying Kikikikikikikiki

4. Sisi Eko, are you stupid? Asari Dokubo just lost his wife.

5. Your are a dumb heritage anonymous 7:21. When did he just lose his wife? Before then, did he speak in defense of his benefactor?

You bloody imbecile.

6. Lmao. So na so the comment pain you stupid Sisi Eko? Crawl somewhere and rant to death. Brainless thing.

2. These allegations are illogical. The man willfully left the seat and every Nigerian knows he had and has no intention to retain power. Mend are being foolish honestly. These allegations are of no benefit to anyone

1. He might have doesn't mean GEJ does not regret the decision and wish he was back there. .....also why do people say willfully he lost an election. It would have been impossible to cancel d election after d result. What is more possible is step down and work behind the scene

3. Miserable fucks!
    And why are is Saharareporters always obtaining the full "report"?
    We see APC
    Try to obtain some evidence too

4. Amaechi welldone oh!...
    We all know this is your handwork!...stupid afo nsi!...

5. Accusations flying everywhere, no time to develop Nigeria.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

6. Just like they said Buhari sponsored BH to frustrate GEJ right.

Let the accusations keep rolling in. I care not

7. Fools.the same way buhari sponsored bokoharam!but jonathan was still able to work for nigeria,pls this media govt aka apc,should work and stop the blame game/media propaganda.

8. Ijaws are fighting themselves. Remember when Jonathan told obasanjo that the north should be allowed to kill themselves. Now I say the ijaws should be allowed to kill themselves. Yeah kill yourselves

9. They want to create enmity between GEJ and Buhari

Kumuyi 2016

1. O pastor, now you want your "hero" GEJ to be friends with our "Pharoah" PMB, abi?

Una never chi chomchin. Kikikikikiki

10. Exactly my point nwunye Korkus....they're all talking to voice mail.

11. But Gej accused mend of trying to kill him...if Gej can proved and show us evidence that mend are truly trying to kill him or I don't believe it

12. I dey tell u Stella, abeg forget these Mend people, stop posting their news,not worth my eyes.

13. Well one good turn deserves another... hehe

14. Mhh, sponsoring to make Nigeria ungovernable? Speechless

1. The same way Buhari sponsored Boko Haram to frustrate Jonathan's government.

15. They wont allow Jona to enjoy his retirement in peace. MEND too is talking. Shame on you all

16. Hehehhe.....ndi Ibe ri ibe. ..buhari sent bokoharam...now gej sent avengers,una welldone....make we just look...change my big ass#mtcheww

17. Buhari sponsored Boko Haram to destabilize GEJ's administration and GEJ is sponsoring the NDA to destabilize Baba's regime. No wahala.
    The North East is still trying to rebuild the region. The SS region would take years to clean up.
    The question is WHO DEY SUFFER AM?
    Fire on my people.

18. Like Niger Delta Avengers is the only problem in Nigeria......*seriously rolling eyes*

19. http://www.podiumawards.org/VOTENOW-PAGE/

Blogger of the year..... vote for Stella

20. All these ppl shld STFU. What kinda blame game is everyone playing here? You're in a pot of water that is gradually heating up, instead of finding a way to get out or stop d heating process, ure looking for who put d pot over d fire. Fools.

21. Lies lies lies,yeye Mend mk una park well, mumu Mend

22. APC should stop all this nonsense... All these na politics.

That was PDP how they said Buhari was sponsoring Boko Haram just to make Jonathan's administration a miserable one..

Naija i hail ooo