Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAUTH Doctors Suspend Strike.

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

NAUTH Doctors Suspend Strike.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital Association of Resident Doctors have Suspended the Strike action they embarked upon....

At the ARD NAUTH EGM held on 8th August, 2016 at the Clinical Building, the following resolutions were made:

1. Following the payment of arrears for July salary to our members ( Both Residents and medical officers), the 4-day old strike action has been suspended with effect from 9th August, 2016 by 8am. 

2. That the variations in the payment (due to the taxation of arrears), will be meticulously compiled by the remuneration committee and the deficit will be paid with August Salary. 

3. That the NAUTH Management should ensure continuous payment of our FULL salaries (as calculated in number 2 above) from August 2016 Salary onward. 

4. That with the failure of NAUTH management to meet numbers 2 & 3 above, the suspended strike will automatically restart (autostart). 

We give glory to the Almighty God for achieving this great feat.

Long live NAUTH ARD!
Long live NARD!!

Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria! 

11 comments:

1. Its always all about payment of salaries and other emoluments. Nothing about development box infrastructure and acquisition of state of the art medical equipment to aid in treating patients or even enhancing their knowledge in medicine and surgery.

2. Na wa for this government. Everybody is going on strike or suspending strike. the worst of it self na beggars association that went on strike in Kaduna. APC una no go kill person ooo. People's pockets are on strike, the strike no gree suspend.

Shame on those people that voted. Make una continue to dey eat corn and fry akara for una people. APC shame

1. I must comment. If you've voted at all!!!! Shame on you too

3. USELESS HUNGRY RESIDENTS GIVING MY SWEET CMD TROUBLE. WHERE WILL HE GET MONEY TO PAY YOU NEXT MONTH. IDIOTS

4. im a nurse with NAUTH. the cmd doesnt deserve all this wahala his detractors are using the residents to cause. He is the best CMD of all times, so understanding and helpful. NAUTH Residents receive sense, you will become managers some day and nobody will understand when you plead. I dey admire that CMD sef. I need to fuck him walahi.