Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Woman Names Her Dog ‘Lai Mohammed’

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Nigerian Woman Names Her Dog ‘Lai Mohammed’

After the news of the arrest of a trader for naming his dog ‘Buhari’ broke out and has continued to generate controversy, another Nigerian has named her dog after the Minister of Information, Lai Mohammed.

Ada Ogbonna, a Nigerian based in the United States, wrote on her facebook wall that she decided to name her dog Lai Mohammed because she admired him.

"I named it after someone I admired. I wonder why that other man got arrested for naming his dog after a look alike"
culled from facebook.

*Okay Ada,we hear you,greetings to Lai..lol

55 comments:

1. Yanga deh sleep trouble deh go tap am, Ada, well done you hear

1. Abeg rename the dog Ada make your dog no use lie finish you and the entire US.

2. Ada Abeg don't change the dog name ooo��, since your idol Na professional Lier, I have feelings that the dog will be useful in having Donald Trump win election by imitating Lai Mohammed in lieing to the citizens

3. Err this one too wants to trend. What does she mean by "look alike"???

Now she's trying to insult someone, right? Foolish woman

1. Lmfao this woman has bad mouth. Na real after a look alike

3. See shades, lmaoooo. Make dem go arrest her for US, hiss

4. Attention seeker oshi!

5. Lol.lai Muhammad talks too much like a toothless barking dog

6. Lol. Nigerians and copy copy

7. Hmmmmmmm. I sense sarcasm

8. Mtchewwwww Someone u admire indeed!

9. LWKMD* This is gradually becoming a trend and if employing this form of allegory will make people change, then I don't have an issue with it. Hope she won't be arrested too though.lol

10. Lai go scatter scatter you house o...Lai the 'confusionist'

11. Hahahahahahaha
    The girl is so petty
    Petty Betty

Admire who? Lie Mohammed? If I hear.
    Just name your dog after someone and say you admire the person and case closed. But we all know it's far from admiration.

12. Ada a.k.a Miss attention seeker!!! You have been noticed!

13. Hahahahaahaaaahaahaha i just love this woman
    Bv Emmy Wonder come and see your people oo lol

14. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)20 August 2016 at 10:38

I will name my cat Sdkb because I fit die on top this blog matter.

15. Oya make them go arrest her na?
    Yeye people

16. 'Name his dog after a lookalike' LOL. Is she trying to say buhari look like a dog? IdonGerit

17. Lol. People can over do things eh... Eku ise o Dog Lai..

18. Princess Scheherazade20 August 2016 at 10:48

So Buhari and the man's dog look alike?

What a careless and uncouth statement for one to make. Mtchewww
    I'm not a Buhari fan but some statements are just wrong and annoying.

19. Lol... "greetings to Lai", I see the pun intended there

20. Ok now...since dis is d new trend,am buying 2 local dogs,one shall b named goodluck the oda patience, surname of both jonathan...I admire both of dem too

21. Lol@ "naming his dog after a lookalike". Choi see senior shading abeg!

22. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Nigerians will not seize to amaze me.

23. Trust naija naa... Pets naming will be de trend now. Police oya get ready to work.

24. they should go and arrest ada if their head they two...

Failed change.

25. This is the new trend right! Not funny

26. Seeking attention. You can now have your five minutes fame.

27. Haha Ada Nne, it's good you ain't in Nigeria if not, lair Muhammed would ve sent people after you.

28. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

29. Oya goan arrest this one na, if u fit. Mtsheeeeew.

Idiots in autority

30. Why dog? If u claim u like him so much, why didn't you give ur child the name or better still rename urself.people will just be looking for trouble where there is none.mteeeew

31. Oga Lai just got a fan! LOL

Can't tell them apart.Those naming their pets out of admiration and those naming them out of spite. Lol
    But wouldn't it be sickening to name ur "pet" after someone u don't dig. Like u have to be reminded of the person each time u see or call the dog or whatever.

32. Lol... naming ceremony to take over

33. OK o. thinking of what name to give my dog now

34. They have rearrested that man. Nawa for this Vuharia regime

35. Lmao oya make dem go US go arrest her too... Buh is funny sha

36. Yes o. Another Nigerian there should do same and name both Buhari and Rotimi. Make i see whether dem go come that side to arrest them. How many people Donald Trump arrest for his nude statue. Next thing I'll do is do a statue of nude Buhari and place it in Peckham . Next to him will be a dog named EFCC. Watch this space. When people have had enough, u can't cage them using your own justice system! People are suffering and they have money to look for oil in the North, travel to the states just to prove a point to Fayose, without the First Lady of that country acknowledging your presence, someone that is known for inviting just about anyone for a cup of tea. So tey they lied she was interviewed by voice of America!. No one can touch the media! It exposes and celebrates!

37. Lol, can't stop laffg was dis trend, pp naming their dogs after politians and claim its love. Too funny to hear, Nigeria I hail thee.

38. Still waiting for Obasanjo or Jona