Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor And Church Member Arrested For Armed Robbery And Storing Guns in Church

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Pastor And Church Member Arrested For Armed Robbery And Storing Guns in Church

One Joseph Olude, a pastor of Elohim Cherubim and Seraphim Church, in the Hunbe area of Ogun State has been arrested for alleged robbery.

The 45-year-old pastor was arrested alongside his church member, Rasak Raheem on August 11 by operatives of the Zonal Intervention Squad of the Zone 2 Police Command, Onikan, for allegedly robbing in the Idiroko-Oke Odan area.

Policemen were said to have swooped on them after they received information that a robbery gang was operating in the Idiroko-Oke Odan area, and dispossessing motorists of their valuables.
The police arrested the duo while other members of the gang fled.

While parading the suspects at the state police headquarters on Sunday, the Zone 2 police spokesperson, SP Muyiwa Adejobi, said the Assistant Inspector-General of Police, AIG, Abdulmajid Ali, had ordered a thorough investigation into the case.
He said, “The suspects operated along border areas of Ogun State, Benin Republic and even Togo. The ZIS operatives were detailed to the scene and they arrested the two suspects along Madoga Road between Nigeria and the Benin Republic.

“Effort is on to arrest the fleeing members of the gang,” the spokesperson added, noting that the police recovered one AK-47 rifle fully loaded with 30 rounds of live ammunition, and 15 extra AK-47 ammunition from the suspects.

Olude, a father of five children, told newsmen that Raheem (his accomplice), came to his church for a special prayer.
According to him, he did not know that Raheem and his friend, one Bidemi, were armed robbers and kept guns on the church premises.

Olude said, “I have five children. I was arrested when the police found five guns on my premises. It was my church member, Bidemi, who invited Raheem.
“Raheem was brought into my church in February 2016, after he was infected with a Sexually Transmitted Disease. He also owed house rent.
“So, he came to live in the church. I did not suspect that he was bringing in stolen goods into the church’s premises. I knew the time when someone came to collect a gun from him.

“Bidemi usually dressed like a policeman. I did not know that he was a robber. Now, Bidemi has fled,” the pastor stated.
On his part, Raheem said the pastor was aware that some robbers brought guns to keep with him in the church, adding that the gang gave him (Raheem) N20, 000.

The Abeokuta state-born told newsmen, “The pastor and I are friends. I went to his church and a man called Bode from Cotonou brought the guns. I told the pastor that the guns were for safekeeping in the church and he said there was no problem.
“About two weeks ago, Bidemi called me that he wanted to use the guns around the border area. I said he should bring N10, 000 when coming and he agreed.
“The robbers collected the guns and when they were done with them, they paid another N10, 000. I knew they used the guns to rob. It was a five-man gang,” Raheem hinted.
Dailypost

*This is horrible!!!..Hide guns in a Church?What have these people turned MY FATHER'S 'HOUSE' INTO???

41 comments:

1. Lord have Mercy! This is terrible.

1. Deception, see your people o

2. Very horrible... people should fear God o

3. This is d only thing Fatai balogun Joshua wont do. But to brainwash and arrange miracle, na him get number 1.. Esah was here, i read ur comment on d arrangee miracle, it shows u know Tbj well. IM suspecting u to be an ex disciple bcs na disciples dey know dat kind sectet. Linda Eze na ordinary member wey wan die ontop that fake morning water. Fatai balogun, your days are numbered on earth.

4. Why i dont go to church. All naija pastors are a bunch of thieves and fraudsters. Cuss me if u like....fool u more like.

2. These ones are Elothives.

3. Happy Birthday Stella...

may all your days be filled with laughter.

4. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)23 August 2016 at 07:14

Stella your father's house has been turned into a business centre where all sort of trades and businesses takes place. Remember it happened in the bible too where Jesus saw all sorts of trade taking place in the temple. He destroyed them in anger...OK I'm not a preacher😊

1. The title 'pastor' is the most abused word in Nigeria.

Anybody can wake up one morning and decide to be pastor. The next thing is to set up a church and that is it.

Even riff-raffs are pastors nowadays, God help us.

5. If I start to talk now, them go say Eesah don come..*lips sealed*

#you're one day closer to
    your grave than you were yesterday#

6. This one na real African magic, people get mind

7. Nothing surprises me anymore. God says judgment will starts from his house.

1. Which God's house? With what is happening in churches, u should know that the church isn't the house of God. The one and only true God's house can't be the church. That is what the bible told you (bible which doesn't have any authenticity and integrity). House of God my foot

2. Sunni, what d u mean by the 'Bible which doesn't have authenticity and integrity?'Abeg explain o.

8. Another pastor again. What is all this rubbish bikonu.
    Tufiakwa

9. Don Jazzy's brothers in the Lord. End time wolves in sheep clothing.

10. Is dia pay day. God have rewarded them

11. Just like household of God church that is a brothel,go to Ngl blog and see how the members are disgracing themselves,stupid church and pastor, shame on Chris Okotie and his members

12. Endtime ministers. Anyway will they ever believe police is working.

13. Shaking my head.... this is so sad

14. God please save us, the kinda news I hear these days ehhh.Hmmmmm

15. Judgement day will be very hectic.

1. Very.

But let's not forget there is a big difference btw dese men who "called" themselves and those Men God Himself Called.

Twerps!
      Making those lukewarm in Christianity to have a reason not to draw closer to God.

16. The easiest way to lose credibility when you meet me, is to introduce yourself as a pastor. It's like you telling me "I'm a criminal".

1. Hahahahhaha! Chai!Blunt u have finished me wit laff here ooo.chai.lwkmdh

2. No be small me self I don learn my lesson oo I have 1 issue with 1 criminal that call himselve a pastor yet to be resolved. These so called pastors are criminals honestly

17. Satan will be happy to welcome them,when they get there.

18. Stella it's not every church that is our fathers house.. Because he is not in them..

19. This Ogun state is becoming something else now oh. All these men of dog that call themselves men of God. Una go hear am for judgement day.

20. Just a pity. I pity the members. Am sure they have been receiving fake prophecy.

21. This one is not a man of God, nd d church is a den of theives

22. Whew lots of crime stories ds morning... Ki lon shele ke?

23. Lol, BA you are very funny 'ELOTHIEVES' indeed.

God protect your own Amen

ONYI WAS HERE

24. Lord have mercy!!! Things are truly happening.

25. Lord have mercy, hiding guns in the house of God.