Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police arrest man for dumping father’s corpse in septic tank

Friday, August 12, 2016

Police arrest man for dumping father’s corpse in septic tank

Chukwuma Udenwa, 37-year-old bricklayer, has been arrested by the Delta Police Command for allegedly dumping the corpse of his father inside a septic tank at his residence in Okpanam community, near Asaba.

Udenwa, who hails from Uli community in Ihiala Local Government Area of Anambra, is ‎married with three children.

SP Celestina Kalu, the state Police Public Relations Officer, made the disclosure on Thursday in Asaba in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

He said that Udenwa was arrested after his landlord discovered a decomposing corpse in one of the septic tanks in the compound.

“The man was arrested for dumping the corpse of his father in a septic tank in the compound he is living.

“He said he has no money to take the corpse to the mortuary, ‘’Kalu said.

NAN gathered that Udenwa had informed his neighbours that one of his sisters, who resides at Ibusa, recently brought his 83 years-old sick father, Mr John Udenwa to Asaba for medical attention.

Udenwa, who reportedly confessed to the crime, told the police that lack of finance compelled him to dump the corpse of his father in the septic tank.
“Before the discovery, Udenwa lied to some of his neighbours that his father passed on from his illness and the corpse had been deposited at Maduemeze Hospital mortuary,’’ Kalu said

The police spokesperson said that Udenwa would be arraigned in court under section 242 of the criminal code. (NAN)

24 comments:

1. Oh no. When he could have dug the ground and buried him instead. Sad

2. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)12 August 2016 at 08:57

Na wa o. Why he no kuku go bury am immediately?

3. Haba, things are really happening, but dumping him in the septic tank ain't the best way udenwa

4. Wonder if he had respect for his father at all, haba!

Vote SDK for Best Blogger of the Year!

http://www.podiumawards.org/VOTENOW-PAGE/

5. Udenwa,u for kuku bury am naa.buhari's govt frustrating people to the point of acting crazy

6. Nhe never talk wetin him papa do am. Its not only sad but its wicked to the dead.

7. Why na! Must he be taken to the morgue? Now see what you have done to yourself udenwa... jus take this SLAP n face the law

8. Awwww!
    That's wicked of you udenwa,
    U cld have just leave him in his room till you are able to bury him atleast that what most people do

9. C the hardship ApC led administration has caused for this country.... Why would they arrest him? They should take the corpse n dumb it @aso rock.

10. How disrespectful! What poverty will cause ehn.....

11. Chai! We know things are hard but by dumping him there is not the best solution. He would have jejely buried him without much fuss.

12. Very wicked n disrespectful of him.

13. Imagine the non-entity of a man. What happened to digging ground and burying him instead, is that how much poverty has affected his sense of reasoning?

14. Very wicked n disrespectful of him.

15. This is crazy. U for quickly carry am go villa bury am na. This is the only thing I like abt Muslim. No fanfare for d dead.
    I'm Igbo so I knw d money we waste in d name of burial is unnecessary. If u don't do big burial den u no follow. I understand what might have pushed dis man to act in dis crazy fashion.
    D fact DAT he is not living in his villa n no money to pay for ambulance transportation might have been a contributing factor. Then who will allow him bury d man in Asaba Wn he is from Anambra. If only he thought of d state cemetery.

16. Mr man you should have quickly organised your kinsmen and taken him to the village. Gather boys and dig grave and bury him. If your people say otherwise, offer to leave the corpse with them and see them change their thinking. See where your foolishness has led you to? No respect for the dead.