Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police To Use Lie Detector On Candidates In Ongoing Recruitment

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Police To Use Lie Detector On Candidates In Ongoing Recruitment

The Nigeria Police has said that it will subject candidates in the ongoing recruitment exercise to polygraph test (lie detector Test).

This was made known in a statement by DCP Don AWUNAH, the Force Public Relation Officer.
The statemnent read thus
'The Nigeria Police Force will subject successful candidates in the ongoing recruitment exercise to compulsory polygraph test (lie detector Test) this test will be in addition to the general background check, biometrics, medical, physical examination, aptitude, oral and psychological tests.

The Police will also conduct a thorough verification of all documents submitted by prospective candidates.

The Inspector General of Police IGP Ibrahim K. Idris gave this directive while reviewing the recruitment exercise so far and expressed satisfaction with the progress made in recruiting Ten thousand personnel into the Nigeria Police Force. The IGP said that no candidate will be admitted for training at the Police academy and colleges without undergoing these prescribed tests.

The Polygraph test is aimed at ensuring that candidates are not of questionable character and their behaviours conform with standard rules of behaviour expected of an officer to be recruited into the Force.

The Police Academy and other training Colleges across the country will be equipped to carry out the necessary tests.

The Nigeria Police Force is determined to ensure that the current recruitment exercise conform to acceptable standards necessary for an ideal Police officer the Nigerian people deserve. ''

Vanguard

*Police that can lie as well?Anyways,the Police is your friend,dont forget!

33 comments:

1. The liars wanna use lie detectors.. Isiorait o.

1. This your picture above ehn, it cracks me up everytime.

They should start testing the Lie detector machine with themselves starting from their oga @ the top.

2. How about also introducing the lie detector test to general police investigations....of course in conjunction with court orders. It shouldn't be meant for their recruitment exercise alone.

'Me thinks'

2. Recruitment, you mean. Your autocorrect failed this time Aunt Stella

3. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa@Stella Abeg no kill me laugh,

4. Good. A step in the right direction.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Which yeye nigerian lie detector test that won't work

6. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)23 August 2016 at 13:20

Stella me sef follow you laugh😁😁😁😁😁😁

7. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa...just imagine!

8. Lmao,Stella biko leave our police jare.They are trying.

9. Stella still dey get birthday hangover 😊...check your caption.
    Applicants don suffer for naija!

10. They should come use it on me and see how that lie detector go confuse Mtchew

11. As if they lay good examples. Yeye

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Our politians needs it more than we do abeg....

13. Why haven't this being in use for politicians during campaigns worldwide and esp. Nigeria???

14. Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!! Laugh wan kill me ooooo!!! No be person go operate the machine? Garbage in garbage out 😂

15. aiint they aiming wrongly? they should try that on due ects and stop all this childs play

16. Nigerian Police wey rotten pass Ogiri Igbo wan use lie detector? What a joke!

17. They should use it first on themselves. Liar liar policemen, they are just like our APC gurus

18. They just created an avenue for the person in-charge of the polygraph to make money. An average Nigerian (with few exceptions) is corrupt.

Eg: Police: You failed the polygraph test, you are a big time liar. I will arrest you and charge you to court for impersonation.

Applicant: Oga abeg help me now.
    Police: Oya go and bring 50k
    Applicant: Oga abeg na only 20k I get.
    Police: Ok bring am,I no go prosecute you, but if you really want me to give you a positive polygraph result, go and look for 300k.

1. No come dey discourage we wey follow do the test yesterday jor

2. Ahahah. But it would be operated by independent bodies, not the police though.

19. Make I laugh. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahah

Imagine the king of lies wanna use robot. Well that's another way to embezzle. I GUESS THE SUFFERING is hitting the ogas and hence this project to embezzle small shah.