Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rio - Minister Of Sports Reacts To Reports That Mikel Obi Settled The Teams Hotel Bills

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Rio - Minister Of Sports Reacts To Reports That Mikel Obi Settled The Teams Hotel Bills

Na wah...Something is just wrong with Sports in Nigeria..Too many contradictions all of a sudden,too many inconsistencies,too many brouhahas..I dont get it at all...The house is divided against itself!

Mikel Obi should issue a statement denying or affirming that he paid so that we will know whats going on....Where did the story spring out from?

Mr Dalung,what a rough start you are having,I pray it passes soon cos it looks like despite your United states of Nigerian Gbagaun that you mean well and are a peace maker!

*side eyes*

11 comments:

1. The problem with Nigerian sports is that the officials are all greedy. They dont even care if the team is playing well, so long as they get to squander funds meant for them. I bet you this Dalung or so talking and his permanent sec would have lodged in executive rooms not caring how the other players are faring.
    Maybe Mikel must have saved them at the time and they refunded it back. It might not be a lie.

2. I'm sure Mikel paid and the Sports Ministry has made plans to pay him back or has already paid him back. This long talk is just to save face, it won't work.

3. I'm glad the players said they won't play today unless paid the rest of their allowances coz they know as e dey be for naija...after the match, everything will turn to story. Heard they are even battling cold coz adequate clothings weren't provided for them.

4. Nigeria football team be acting like they were forced to participate. The country has no money to sponsor them for Olympic this is so glaring.

5. Hahahahahahahahaha @ united States of Nigeria

6. Dis Minister 4 Sport Barr. Dalung 'ld change his name ' Dalung ' 2 ' Da-short '. D man is short upstairs no apologies. Wat is he doing in Rio?. Is He 1 of d athletes?. Dat's hw dey go about wasting d country's scares resources.

7. Dream killers. That minister of youth and sport should fired already.
    I wish our footballers strength and courage.

8. Honestly I believe Mikel paid d bill

Even Siasia hasn't been paid
    Dey'r just trying to cover up, I can see what Oliseh went through now

Thieves
    Am sure d Presidency called him on dis issue that's why he's trying to cover up, dey'll go n beg Mikel now to say he didn't pay any bill

Thank god for Social Media, all dem yash don dey open

Mr United States of Nigeria

9. Nigeria is one big drama series, stories keep unfolding...wonders!

10. THIS IS NOT ALL ABOUT SOLOMON DALUNG, THIS GUY PROBABLY HAS A LOT PEOPLE IN THE SPORT MINISTRY WHO HE DIRECTED TO GET THINGS DONE PROPERLY.

THERE IS A BAD TASTE THAT YOU HAVE WHEN YOU THINK ABOUT NIGERIAN ADMINISTRATORS. INCOMPETENCE.

IT IS NOT ALL CORRUPTION. THE FOLKS ARE JUST INCOMPETENT.

THE RIGHT MODEL MAY JUST BE TO CONTRACT OUT CIVIL SERVICE ACTIVITIES JUST AS IS BEING DONE IN SOME DEPARTMENTS IN LAGOS STATE CIVIL SERVICE.