Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SA Skin Bleaching March: 'I'm Black And I'm Beautiful''

Friday, August 26, 2016

SA Skin Bleaching March: 'I'm Black And I'm Beautiful''

47 comments:

1. I am from that school of thought that believes what people do with their skin is entirely up to them. In as much as you are adult.... Your skin, your business. #I'mblackandbeautiful. ....

1. Shut please you made no sense at all..

2. Faur enough but when you get skib cancer which is highly likely, it becomes a societal problem and wen u begin beg for mobey for cancer treatment, it definitely becomes our problem bicos then u start to burden the society and God with your problem based on ur stupidity and ur warped sense on worth abd your belief that whiter is better......think am well ehn...eventually your problem becomes our problem. So my dear....bleaching is a death trap....i am dark skinned, natural hair and i LOOOOVE it.

Anwuli signing out.

2. Mtewwwww they should gonna sit down joor we have 99 problems and bleaching ain't one. Is it their bleach?

1. I don't understand this ' blacks bleach too much' thing, we are learners where these Asians are ooo. They bleach pass anything yet they are fair skinned.abeggi its not ya bleach

3. I'm black and I'm proud of my skin colour. #Darkgalsrock

4. @sdk can you hear?

5. I hope Rukky Sanda the Nigerian female Michael Jackson is reading this.

6. Good one, black girls stop bleaching oo, look for good moisturizer to keep your skin and colour glowing .

7. I don't understand all this brouhaha about skin bleaching.
    Let people be. Whatever that makes them sleep well at night.
    Why do you want to keep your black color when you don't feel good about yourself.

8. What about Mshoza who injected herself and turned to flour?

9. Sadly, this skin bleaching has come to stay

10. Wow!
    Now that's a laudable cause!
    Hope my fellow 'country men' that loves to copy things copy this one!

11. Nice one but Nigerians are worse!...
    Most people I know are now bleaching!...looking frail,ugly,old with a very wicked look!...
    Yes,bleaching makes one to look "wicked!...

1. Lmaoooo, Queen oooo

2. Haha @ look wicked,you are so right. Wt em visible green vein.....eeeew!

12. Bleaching should be a matter of choice. What's the point in forcing people to comply with others beliefs? If the right info is out there pertaining to the hazards of bleaching, then it should be up to the individual to bleach or not.

13. I hope it wasn't just to tell them to love their colour sha.

I'm fairly certain some people that bleach, don't know the effects.

But then, pesin wey wan bleach, go still bleach, march or not.

14. no to bleaching.am proud to be black, blackbeauty

1. Smallie I just checked you profile... Your skin is uneven, stop bleaching Your face..

15. I don't understand Nigerians sha. If an actress comes here with her bleached photos, you guys will abuse the person. But now there is a march against bleaching and y'all are still against it. Na wa ooo

16. Bleachers stink everything about them is irritating, mtcheew

17. Bleachers every where....committee of bleaching

18. yes....this goes out to all the bleachers-creepers.#anty yellow face with black knee feet knuckles....rub coconut oil dem no go hear lol!

19. Black is beautiful am proud to be one

20. If them like make them march reach northpole, who wan bleach go bleach. Instead they should share the harmful side to the bleachers. One of it is serious body odour especially when they sweat.

21. Black is beautiful and always feel comfortable in ur skin color

22. This is bad market for the likes of dencia and toke makinwa..

Black is beautiful..
    Who has read the book " black and beautiful" by anna sewell(is it?)okay.. I was a Lil girl when i read it.. Pardon me, if i dont remember the author's name.

23. Black is beautiful.
    Pls am tired of working in this chamber, for a salary of 10k, the truth is I have not been paid for two months now, the only thing sustaining me is the 150 naira feeding money I get everyday. Am using this opportunity to solicit for help in any way to help me start a little business here in Aba.
    Mimi.

24. Fela said it all in his song years ago"yellow fever" . I Dont like bleaching but it seems to upp the ladies using it self esteem, they should just be aware of the very harmful side effects

25. Who bleaching epp? Infact, it has many disadvantages. :
    1. It can cause cancer of the skin
    2. It can burn ur skin
    3. It can leave dark uneven batches on ur skin which is irritating and disgusting.
    4. When you stop using it .. Your skin becomes extremely darker than it was.
    5. Your green veins start becoming more obvious.
    6. You age faster... Like, you start looking older than your mates.
    7. You will become, 'ihu Fanta, okpa coke'
    8. And so many other reasons.

26. Nothing good in bleaching
    Its a temporary solution to a permanent problem of low self esteem

27. Whats wrong with bleaching???? I am black and beautiful but we all know that fair skin girls appear more attractive because of their skin tone and men find them more attractive...Nollywood even crave it, otherwise, the likes of Ini Edo, Genevieve, Ebube Nweago etc who were the symbol of 'black and beautiful wouldn't have bleached.....most dark girls crave light skin even if some us choose not to bleach because, 'it is not natural'

Its not your business if people choose to change their skin tone just as Fat people lose weight in order to look more attractive. What moral justification do you have for using waist trainers if its not to look more attractive????

28. The blacker the berry the sweeter the juice.
    *Hope say i get am!*