Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sacked LIRS Boss Folarin Ogunsanwo Boo-ed As He Exited Office For The Last Time..

Monday, August 29, 2016

Sacked LIRS Boss Folarin Ogunsanwo Boo-ed As He Exited Office For The Last Time..

few days back the Executive chairman of Lagos State Internal Revenue Service, LIRS, Mr. Folarin Ogunsanwo was sacked by his employer Governor Akinwunmi Ambode for allegedly *clears throat*.....*taking monies that do not belong to him'.

Ogunsanwo,who was asked to leave the plum job and vacate office as soon as possible was boo-ed with chants of ''Ole,Ole,Ole'' as he cleared his personal belongings from office.

Insiders says all the Junior staff who used to bow and greet him with ''Sir,Sir,Sir''  noisily polluted the Environment when their sacked Boss came out of his office with his belongings....''It was really a big disgrace'' says the source.

Ogunsanwo is a graduate of Economics from Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife in 1988. He was awarded a Master of Public Administration in Public Finance from the Lagos State University in 1995 and he obtained another Master’s degree in Economics from the University of Lagos in 2003.

87 comments:

1. Same thing bubu will get come 2019.

1. Na so... yimu. Mr man, go and beg tinubu and you'll be reinstated

2. Did he steal from you? Some of you ehn?

3. Mr. Ogunsanwo is a man with a nasty attitude and an ingrate. Now he is finished. His last 3 cars were repossessed from his girlfriend's house today. It's time for cookies and cream x

4. He no get cars before ? The guy no be OLOSHI like most people . There's more to his exeat.

5. Very humble and disciplined guy đź‘ŤOga FLO GOD will lift you than all your enemies.

6. Amen oooh , our staff get problems of politicizing ,intrigues , comprising and many are idle studying personal lives and gossiping with time na oyinbo man go still be our chairman

2. HAHAHAHHA, Stella sef 'clear throat' indeed

ONYI WAS HERE

3. I can only imagine the embarrassment he must have felt. 99 days for the thief .........

1. No more tolerance for thieves in Nigeria - new era

2. Oga FLO self no be street boy oh he get opportunity he no use am well, just come there to work so harrd to fight corruption while Governors appointed directors wanted to steal well.Stealing dey plenty for our place now , I hope governor dey read oh . 3 leaders within a year there's course for big ALARM. Many fake certificate don they oh.Stella do the necessary to revamp.

3. The directors are bunch of thieves, the are there for the benefit of there pockets only. The only song on their mind is money. Oga flo had the interest of the general staff at heart. Oga flo ride on nothing do you. Where ever you are, God will continue to bless and protect you. U and your generations to come will never lack any good thing. Remember God is on the throne, he never sleep no slumber. All ur enemies will stumble and fall, dey shall not knw peace until dey do the right thing. Be still oga flo, and know that God is there to fight ur battle.

1. Kade ma gba receipt because of the day of reckoning.

5. All staff of LIRS are thieves. They threaten people to collect money .

1. I am a staff of Lirs and I do not do such,trust me when I say the only money I collect is my salary at the end of the month when my colleagues collect money and don't give people receipts or threaten them I wonder how they sleep at night,i wasn't brought up that way

6. LIRS staff must have given you this info, see details!!!!!. Good for him though, he destroyed himself cos of greed.

1. Greed, how? Buy sharing public fund to you abi? Search yourself o.

2. Greed as how someone go sabi steal that kind money and be retired when governor no be Mimi ? Shine your eyes , and see beyond , no money lost at all , na work of our directors.how governor go appoint silly thieves as directors

7. Ambode should keep quiet like he didn't chop money too when Jagaban was his boss. But the guy no try, he obviously wasn't a good leader for them to boo him like that. It pays to be nice to people honestly.

8. Onpe
    Why steal employees salaries? Shameless man.

1. You are all ingrates no be him dey pay us now for 22nd of each month.silly ingrates you ain't seen anything

9. Them plenty!!!!!!!!!! Firstly this is the first time im seeing someone that attained all his degrees in nigeria in a big office

1. Thought I was the only one that observe that. BTW the guy fall his hand not mine sha.

10. What a shame! There may be more to his sack though!

11. hope its not just to leave he should be convicted, for them to treat him that way it means he was not a nice boss...

1. Are we not fools and ingrates , , we carry rice and oil last dec but former years na cup measured rice and this one never do us we'll? Wait now then go soon check all our certificates bcos many fake degrees dey there make them go check

12. This man wey dey get bj frm jnr staffs for him conference room..
    Dirty ol'man!

1. That's Fowler not this one

2. That's Fowler not this one

3. So i heard.

4. He is different from fowler in a little way. Ha fowler banged most babes sha. Even newly wedded. Ladies in LIRS rolling with fowler were seen as untouchable

5. Fowler don try with ladies matter for here self but there is GOD oooh.

6. This Oga FLO no be like that was disciplined throughout bcos I dey watch am for office . I shine eyes well unlike predecessor

13. Eyah... Face of kworupshun.

Go and sin no more Sir!

1. No perfect person anyway even you no dey sinless . All of us dey sin even worse

14. Sorry oo, what an epic disgrace

15. Oops!!! Very good.

Governor AAA is working. Eheheh

1. But why then no send auditors there ,all na politics and same beefing from his predecessors /????.what about that silly wiife wey dey follow gov wife all about ?

16. So shall it be for S****** O****** of S**** Insurance whose habit is to lay off staff without any reasons or form of compensation. May God remember all your evil deeds and never forgive you or show you mercy.

1. Laid of my husband after years of diligent service and sent him away with nothing. Whats his offence? Not stated in the letter. What did he do wrong? Absolutely Nothing. Okay pay him some form of compensation, he refuses to.
      God of heaven will judge you, remember your evil ways and will never show you mercy until you return that which he is entitled to. You will never know peace or a settled mind until you give him what he is entitled to. You have money to frustrate us but we have God to fight for us.
      Lets see who would win this battle. May you never be shown favour until you do the right thing.

2. Why coding? Spill the bean jor. Mtsheew

3. Oyefeso of staco insurance u mean? Hmmmn

17. 4.2 billion unaccounted for under less than one year. Story has it has returned 1.2billion. Smh

1. Imagine. LIRS is where the craziest corruption takes place in the history of any Nigerian govt parastatals. It's so easy to accrue loots that cannot be accounted for because of the inconsistent structure of taxation. And of course, the 'off the record' bribe they get from big establishments that have defaulted and need to clean up. Even the junior staff are as guilty. The same way the former boss Fowler was almost publicly humiliated by Ambode upon his resumption to office as gov, if not for the vice president that quickly saved his face by re appointing him to the federal level.

The next appointee will also loot the treasury dry if not monitored. The only difference that'll be recorded of all the directors that were, and the ones to come, will be their level of respective greed.. as one may loot less/more than the other. Na wa

18. Majority of LIRs staffs are fantastically corrupt...take it Stella

19. So thief can catch thief?
    Nigeria we hail thee...
    I thought Ambode was 'supposedly' sacked by Fashola for committing the same offence.
    *singing* Tinubu is the answer to this problem you got...
    Stealing is not corruption....na embezzlement you do!

20. Ha! Na wa o! Wetin him mistress Yetunde abi na Bolanle go con do now? The parry is over mhen.
    This guy really fall hand sha, the monies reach 9 billion according to inside sources. Heard he was very greedy and never settled anyone especially the junior staff. Always saying "ko sowo" meaning there is no money.
    Oga, in your next life, learn to be nice to people and most importantly be humble!!!

1. Bolanle isnt loyal... Take it. Her guy left her bcos of this old thief. She will survive. All these yoruba gurls n money. She can do her grand dad if he is LIRS chairman .

2. Wet in the bongsafish useless wife dey follow follow governors wife all about upon all then remove her husband ,na waa oh shame! Story still dey . Wait now .we hear the wife too no loyal

21. Ha! Na wa o! Wetin him mistress Yetunde abi na Bolanle go con do now? The parry is over mhen.
    This guy really fall hand sha, the monies reach 9 billion according to inside sources. Heard he was very greedy and never settled anyone especially the junior staff. Always saying "ko sowo" meaning there is no money.
    Oga, in your next life, learn to be nice to people and most importantly be humble!!!

22. Oya lirs staff
    Gist us

23. Really what of the previous LIRS boss now FIRS boss? Tinubu kwantinu

24. He might have over step his boundaries, remember Lamode of EFCC too. Even though all his degrees were barged in Nigeria, was he awarded those degrees to steal?

25. 99.9999% of you will accept the boo with pleasure if you are 9 billion richer. He should be prosecuted for embezzling money and made to refund the money/his assets sold to recoup it if already spent. Asking him to only vacate office is corruption in itself.

1. How is it possible to steal that kind money for Ododo Lagos ?all na lie , tell us the truth

26. stella, its not true , they just want to spoil this mans name, buh almighty God that we serve will vindicate him, all this are mere allegations , he didnt steal any money, if he really stole money, there should be a specific amount he stole, not different figures dats flying all about. there is more to it that meets the eyes. stella , i implore you to do your findings, lets get to the root of all this allegations. lets know the truth behind all dis. THERE IS MORE TO IT !!!!

1. Then tell us the "More to it".

2. Very true.and you shall know the truth and the truth shall make you Stella Free. The man should sue them .they really lied against the poor guy, silly idiots

3. No be you people praised this man he performed than his predecessors .bunch of liars.

27. ALL LIRS staff are thieves. starting from those assigned to PAYE, Consumption tax, Entertainment tax, etc. all they are particular about is what they will get.

28. People shuld stop running their mouths anyhow. There's more to this than stealing. It seems all his staffs are his enemies. And how will u appoint someone as a chairman and then you will plant evil pple in his office.
    He was supposed to appoint pple dt will wrk under him. And not Ambode, planting evil pple around him. You'ce done your worst Ambode. Die as a Governor o. Dnt leave dt office.
    This life is a figure 8. What goes around, will definitely come atound.
    You can take your job. But can't take his life.
    Folarin, leave them all yo Baba God. Tiwon loju.

1. This should be the said bolanle

2. We Nigerians are brainless they said this man stole that huge amount of money and EFCC didn't take him away,auditors didn't go to their stupid parastatals to audit the man no good he promoted 800 staffs in LIRS and your useless Ambode is holding your promotion I know God will fight for the poor man and see what will happen to the next chairman too death won't kill any of us.

3. There is more to this issue the way I see it governor Akin Ambode need s to be careful cuz he's stepping on pples toes,money!money!money!

29. he promoted one thousand plus staff, never be done before in the history of lirs, lirs staff got additional tax stations, he paid all staff perfomance bonus, never been done in the history of lirs,he has done all this in less than one year, my cousin got promoted after spending 8year in lirs without promotion, and there are enough people like this. and hes not good enough for you ?These man has a God and his GOD will surely fight for him . God is not asleep and he will judge all of us according to our deeds.

1. Yes God will fight for him God never sleeps nor slumbers God will surely George us according our hand work,this poor man pleaded on behalf of the staffs when Ambode wanted to send majority of the staffs away few days after he was appointment as the chairman then and the staffs open their mouth to be saying all sort of rubbish we shall see what will happen before the year runs out about LIRS

2. very true oh na so I hear too oh , I hope no issues for us staff soon oh

30. It is all good but DID HE STEAL OR NOT? DID HE DEPOSIT LAGOS STATE MONEY IN A FIXED DEPOSIT ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANYONE KNOWING ITS EXISTENCE? DID HE REFUND N1.2B STOLEN MONEY? HABA GET SOME CHEAP SENSE. THE GUY IS A CROOK.

1. I know this fool saying some people should have cheap sense is a dullard and a big time armrobber sure u are one of the evil directors,you calling another person crook you suppose to be hiding somewhere crying out your life u this bastard.

31. It is all good but DID HE STEAL OR NOT? DID HE DEPOSIT LAGOS STATE MONEY IN A FIXED DEPOSIT ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANYONE KNOWING ITS EXISTENCE? DID HE REFUND N1.2B STOLEN MONEY? HABA GET SOME CHEAP SENSE. THE GUY IS A CROOK.

1. Hmmmmmm, see life oo, ur part of the pple dey r talking about, evil people dat ambode employed to work with him. You set this man up. Tell cheap lies on him. This man stole no money, and deep in ur heart you know it. Im sure ur the one dat sent this dirty lie to Stella, can't u see other major blogs didn't carry ur cheap blackmail lies. Now lemme pray for you. All these things ur accusing him of, if it is a lie, what befell him will befall you as well, now or in the nearest future. U will use ur nose to smell ur ass. Bad things will continue to befall you and your life will be full of shame. Chief of all crooks, idiot. Shame on you.

2. Your father is a crook u this bastard.

3. It is u that have no sense just hear the stupid questions u r asking,it u that should give answers to your foolish and senseless questions

4. We staff no wise at all , this doesn't sound real at all for just one person to steal ordinary one billion for Naija of today for where? Tell me the real story? Wey governor be real acctant? We are not fools !

5. When you fix money up to 5 million self for any account now wherre BVN dey na Efcc go carry you so how possible are all these fake figures and stories? Tell us more oh my colleagues

32. Let's face reality about this issue because I am staff oga folarin didn't steal,he was actually fighting for we staffs and the whole lagosians,how can some people be paying tax and some won't all in the name of being related to the so called governor, if God is God and he still remains as God all the evil doers secret will be exposed by the grace of God.

33. Please leave this man alone