Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Siasia Almost Resigned?

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Siasia Almost Resigned?

Samson Siasia would have resigned his position as coach of Nigeria’s Olympic team But for the quick intervention of Super Eagles captain and Chelsea star, Mikel Obi and other top players?

A top source in the team revealed that the 2008 Beijing Olympics silver medal winning coach wanted to quit his job shortly after the team victory over Sweden.

“Siasia wanted to quit his post after the win over Sweden, but the players led by Mikel begged him to rescind his decision. The coach complained that he has been badly treated by the authorities, has not been paid for five months and his team have not received the necessary support to succeed.”

The outspoken Siasia has openly complained about his poor working conditions even before the Rio Olympics.

And at the height of the drama when the team were stranded at their training base in Atlanta, Georgia, Siasia shunned the calls of sports minister Solomon Dalung and directly called the Nigerian vice-president Yemi Osinbajo to complain about his team’s plight.

Nigeria have already qualified for the last eight of the Rio Olympics and awaits the runners-up in Group A, which looks likely to be hosts Brazil, for a place in the semi-finals of the Olympics event.

They take on Colombia in the final group game on Wednesday in Sao Paulo.

*Na wah..Nigeria Football is officially jinxed!

17 comments:

1. I like siasia, he knows how to comport the players in and outside the field

1. Any news on Nigeria football

I careth not

2. Does old man Buhari have a policy of never to fire under performing ministers? Cos I can never understand what the dalung is still doing there. Abi his ear is still not working? Abeg 2019 please reach. Zahra I know u read ds blog, u better tell Ur old man

2. Hmmmm!
    Wonder what is going on there...

1. Keshi complained about the same thing but Nigerians insulted him

3. It's getting worse by the day...smh

NFF want results but are stingy with funds...how can things work?

4. I have been watching the Olympics and I TOTALLY feel his pain!

No support at all!
    So they are owing him too? Kai.

This man has given his best to Nigeria. They should have some respect for this man and pay him!

SDK, EVERYTHING is jinxed in Nigeria.

5. What a pity. Na Buhari cause am for una. No fund for this country. Everywhere is like that nothing to show that God has blessed Nigeria

6. Siasia knows he cant beat Brazil.
    Why is he seeking attention?

1. With the right support and care they can!..

2. Can u beat Brazil?

7. Not just the football side, Nigeria totally has become jinxed.

8. Does it mean that FG didn't approve money for the Olympic? Our United State of Nigeria's man #Dalung has questions to answer.

9. Must it be tradition to keep owning this coaches too bad

10. NFF president is busy embezzling money and you guys complaining of money? I hope Amaju can account for our money?? Useless man bragging about stolen money