Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Snow Rain In Jos Today!

Monday, August 22, 2016

Snow Rain In Jos Today!

Jos the Plateau State Capital today witnessed another ice rain dropping the temperature to 17°
I know this might be regular News to some of you but this totally freaks me out...WTF...haggle rain in Nigeria?WOW

Culled: plateaunewsonline

129 comments:

1. I cant wait for white x-mas.

1. Its no big deal na. It also falls in my village Enwhe, in Isoko south.Its rare tho and frozen fishes also fall along wit the ice

2. End time rain niyen

3. Enwhe troublemakers'..always looking for people to kill..make Una no worry,igbide people don ready for una..witchy witchy people

4. Frozen fish falls from where?Madam Isoko ,pls explain yourself.I don't get it

5. Is that go real ma?Frozen fish falling from the sky in your Village?

6. Anonymous 07:34 & Anony 07:35, it's true..
      I remember around 1997,it 'rained fishes' in Elega,Abeokuta (Ogun state)..
      It rained ice blocks early last year too..

2. Wow! Great God.

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children

1. Latest promixing training,organic materials,all your 100% skin care products BBM 2B97FEAA Whatsapp 0816084536022 August 2016 at 20:35

Wonderful awesome God grand creator,you are really ONe jehovah.

3. Chai...I wish it will rain ice like this in Portharcourt.

4. Awwwww!
    Like Plateau State, I know it is one of the States I will visit someday.

5. Yes stella ,is no news for us born in jos

We call it kankara

6. Yaaay. I miss Jos because of the weather. Amazing state. This was a normal thing during raining season. At least it happens once or twice before the end of raining season

Great josite🙌

7. I believe it's called "hail" not snow....

1. No mind this bush Stella.

2. Hhhhhmmmmm!!!!Olodo rabata!!!!Hail balls ain't snow. More like stones not ice. Check up your geography dictionary biko. Bush mumu calling anther person bush. Big difference btw hail and snow. Now be good and apologise to Stella.Nkem drops mic

3. *another jaare

4. Frozen fish dey fall too?where biko?

8. Wow! Just wish I could witness this.

9. Replies
    1. ...and it doesn't fall as ice pellets but solidifies as it touches any surface.

2. Aunty,it does..

3. Pipi Lee, that is exactly how it falls, solid from above. I know because I live in Jos and I do witness it quite often.

4. Oh really!
      Didn't know, haven't experienced it, just one of my climatology 101 theories.

10. Wow must cold out there.

11. Stells oooooo na hail stones..... not snow rain 😂😂😂😂. I experienced this once in Katsina during NYSC. It so happened at a time when my greedy neighbor was selling pure water iced block for 50 naira cos the heat was unbearable. It was as if God wanted to save us from her hand for two days 😅😅😅😅. I was so happy.....

12. Stella, this is hail, not snow!

13. Buhari became president n suddenly bizarre things started happening.

1. This is not uncommon in the north, even in very hot states like bauchi, kaduna and gombe. When I was a kid we would run out and pick them up

2. Leave Buahri alone!!!This ain't bizzare,happens always in Jos. My jtown, how av missed u.....

14. Replies
    1. Latest promixing training,organic materials,all your 100% skin care products BBM 2B97FEAA Whatsapp 0816084536022 August 2016 at 20:48

Yea but its called hail stones.

15. No big deal! Must be very cold there.

16. It happened once in ekiti state. I think 2013,it destroyed some cars and some walls cuz some where big

17. Ok!
    Good news for them.
    Phcn can go to hell..
    They can now chill their drinks in it.

18. Ice rain..i kinda miss my days on the plateau!

19. Wow, resident better start covering themselves properly especially the children.

20. Cool.... Very cool😀

21. It's hail. Not uncommon in Jos.

22. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)22 August 2016 at 15:56

Wow

23. This is normal in jos. I so miss that weather. 17 degrees is ok. During hamattan it gets as low as 9 degrees Celsius. Plateau state rocks only that ethno- religious conflict spoilt the place.

24. LOL...this you say snow rain? Those are hails. Yea I stay in Jos and it was so much.

25. What the fuck? What is with you bush women calling it ice rain and snow rain. There's no such thing. It's called hail stones. Did you not study Social Studies in Primary School where you were taught about the weather and climate in Jos and how it is a place that hail stones fall? I forgot, you were sleeping in the toilet in your Ajegunle primary school.

1. Hello Linda,face your news less blog biko!!!! This is snow not hail stones!!!! OK go and use it to play ayo game. Shey na your snow ni? Abi na your hail ni? Just negodu comment nndi nzuzu.....nkemdropsmic

26. Wow, that's surprisingly much ice oh, I've xperienced just alittle ice coming down with rain in PH, that was yrs back, i wldnt hv blived any1 if i didn't pick up the ice myself.

27. this tin can kill some one ooo should it hit somebody consistently for some minutes.

28. I just want to experience snow rain in my life time.

29. I'm no expert but isn't that hail? I'm sad for the folks that parked their cars outside. Even some roofs won't be spared. I don't think there is insurance against rain in naija.

30. wow i wanna visit that state someday and experience the so much talked about climate!

31. Cool.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

32. Snow?....really? 😩😩. These are hail stones not snow joor.

33. Oh wow, that's alot of ice..

34. Jos is in a misplaced country,it's not meant to be part of Nigeria,it shouldn't even be part of Africa,but it do snow in south Africa as well.snow in an African country not normal.

1. It snows in South Africa indeed! Mumu once in a blue moon.

2. You're all the retards.....that anon is right,it does snow in some part of south africa

35. One day we might experience snow the way things are going.

36. Enter your comment...hehehehehe

37. It's nothing new nau.

Use the blocks to chill ur drinks. Lol

38. Na to go thr go tk Yankee pic...😕

39. I ve witnessed this as a child, we were actually playing under rain until it started to feel like someone was flogging or will i say stoning us lol, we raced for shelter and found out it was like ice cubes, i think some even leaked it lol

1. I did o. And It was so cool. Just like ice block

2. I did o. And It was so cool. Just like ice block

40. Jos..
    Once upon a time it was the most peaceful state to live in nigeria..
    So i heard oo..

1. It was, and the landscape is so unbelievable beautiful. Like a picture postcard

41. Lol Stella we are used to it. I like it, as long as I'm not out there.

42. Yes oo. It rained like that ystdy too in Jos the capital. But today, I no sure say rainfall o, except na for outskirt.

43. Stella we are use to it

44. Imagine what this will do to windscreens.

45. This is good news! at least we are getting there gradually.

Mother Nature

46. CHIMMOOO.... FOR NAIJA HERE? WONDERS SHALL NEVER END O....GENERAL B

47. This is good. I wish this can happen in Lagos.

48. Wow! That's all I can say!

49. Snow rain. It's so beautiful

50. it is not a small something. this weather is good for copulation. imagine being under the sheets with a huge masculine body with you. just kiss and cuddling. that na why jtown babes sabi fhuck and carry belle anyhow. the weather aint encouraging lai lai.

51. Woooooooooooow. Here in Nigeria? Awesome!

52. Jeez! I'm speechless..

Chop knuckles Stella.

53. Nigeria obodo oyibo....I love jos weather

54. Ur face stella!
    I once saw it in ekiti state

1. You are very right. I've experienced that in ado Ekiti "ekute to be precise"

55. I wish to experience this. We are getting there. Not only in bad things would our name be mentioned

56. Its called hailstones. And we see that here in abuja occassionaly

57. Wow that means it may likely snow someday in Jos.

58. Jeez!!! Shivering already...

59. Plenty roofs don tear be that.

60. Even self snow fall for warriors today set,chaii na wa.

61. I once experienced it nd i realyly liked it......but it can b painfull on if u get caught on a bike.

62. I think its snowing in Jos...not just snow rain

63. I dey like this kind of thing die. Me wey like to eat ice, I go chop ice tire. I dey miss out big time

64. This was yesterday Stellz not today.

65. U can find this in obudu mountain resort too.Very cold and lovely place.

1. I've seen pictures of obudu and Akwa ibom stunning natural beauty, our government is busy crying for lack of Forex when some states can be making billions from tourism

66. Na hailstones. It's normal in Jos. I miss Jos so much. Kai. We used to lick the ice na. Some were so big, that they could break a car windscreen.

67. Wao! I think it's not new to the people there. Its hail.

68. I remember 100l,whwn I came back from first semester or so, when my relations were going thru my picture, they didn't understand why I was dressed with head warmer, hang globes, socks and cardigan.. The cold there was freezing. Soldiers keeping watch then use to die Alot. I wonder if it's still so called like before..

I miss the weather there

69. It's called hailstones. Witnessed it in 1996.

70. yes I'm currently serving in jos nd its wonderful to see things like dis esp if u were born and brought up in lag or eastern Nigeria....#ardentreader/newcomeronthecommentsection

71. Missed jos.
    A nice & lovely place to be..
    Hope to visit Jos again..

72. This is awesome!

73. Anonymous 07:34,it happens!
    I remember it rained fishes in 2000,I was young then but I recall vividly.
    Happened in Elega,Abeokuta (Ogun state)..
    It rained iced blocks early last year..