Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Team Waje's Arese Won The Voice Nigeria...

Monday, August 01, 2016

Team Waje's Arese Won The Voice Nigeria...

You are looking at the face of the winner of the voice Nigeria which rounded up yesterday Sunday.
Congrats to her!

80 comments:

1. This is why I hate involving myself in any competition, they always leave me heartbroken... Congratulations to her.. To think everybody was screaming brenda, cornel and chika

1. Corneal or Waje's jollof would have won it not her. Thank God Chike didn't win, he was too full of himself.
      This is clearly not the voter's choice. If not, each person from different team wouldn't have been in top 4. It would have been random.
      Goodluck Arese, none of us saw it coming

2. Lols,poor Nigerians speaking! From reliable source, if you can close eye and pay for 12million naira recharge cards, why won't you win?
      Money answereth all things. Chike would have won, I almost sabotaged but I gotta do what I was employed for.

3. Lols,poor Nigerians speaking! From reliable source, if you can close eye and pay for 12million naira recharge cards, why won't you win?
      Money answereth all things. Chike would have won, I almost sabotaged but I gotta do what I was employed for.

4. Lols,poor Nigerians speaking! From reliable source, if you can close eye and pay for 12million naira recharge cards, why won't you win?

2. No wonder they were screaming in my house last night. Huh

I no kukuma dey watch all these things.

1. Me too jare,I don't watch all these Nigerian talent hunt shows,especially musical.The only one I try watching sometimes is American idol.Goodluck to her sha.

2. Hahaha Sisi Eko oo. Biko endeavour to watch some they are worth the view time.

Congrats Arese. You deserve it.

3. This same tin made me to stop watching project fame.....
      Arese is good but Chike n cornel are the voice
      Another ASA on the move.....her kind of music tho...
      I won't be surprised if Chike,Breda n cornel makes it tru more than arese!
      Congrats to her

3. She's good yes, but Chike should have won. All this their Mago Mago singing competitions tho.

4. Well most of the winners in competitions like this one don't make it mainstream.
    I heard about a Brenda on the show who is like our Omawunmi and how she'd probably make it faster than the winner.
    Congrats to Arese though and hopefully that Chike guy will rest from auditioning for every competition.

1. No, Chike won't rest!
      If there's any bigger one, he should go for it...he is a star!

Chike!
      Chike!
      Chike!

Better days are ahead of him...

2. This is chike 2nd show...it is brenda's 4th or 5th sef.

3. Chike only went for Project Fame last year. The person that goes for all the competitions is Vicky & she never wins.

4. And Chike took the award of 2nd position, oops! The braggart didn't win.
      Brenda is not The voice winner material but she will make it in the music industry for she is a performer.
      Arese has the voice
      Chike has the voice
      David has the voice
      Cornel has the voice

5. Lols,you all hate Chike but atleast you can't deny he's got the voice.
      Overcome your jealousy already before it drowns you. He's probably a household name, you will remain forever underground all your life and even after.

6. Thank God Chike did not win. D braggart was too pompous. What arrant nonsense. Forming 6packs nd sh-i. Wish Nonso won. He has the voice and a good character. Cornel is not really it for me. Forget d hype. Arese has d voice too. Brenda na just act she get vivyeen sing pass am

7. Thank God Chike did not win. D braggart was too pompous. What arrant nonsense. Forming 6packs nd sh-i. Wish Nonso won. He has the voice and a good character. Cornel is not really it for me. Forget d hype. Arese has d voice too. Brenda na just act she get vivyeen sing pass am

5. Nice one. Cornell breathing into the mic while singing cannot win. Go and learn breath control.

1. Cornel na just yeye hype, nothing dey there.

The best nade the last 2. A'rese and Chike.

I wanted Chike to win though. I voted for him too but still glad A'rese won.

Congrats to A'rese and #teamwaje

2. Abeg leave cornel alone o

6. Patrick is my winner stella

1. That dude was very lovable

2. I fell in love with Patrick when he sang Katapot. He did it better than Reekado sef.

7. Arese I love you and I'm happy you won but to be frank I don't know if your music will sell

1. Hater! Her music wanna sell die. She is IT in every ramification

8. How much was she given?

1. What do you want to do with the price?

9. This is Nigeria... I don't expect the best to win.

1. God bless you.

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of children

2. It's good to know someone else in the universe shares my sentiment

10. Nonsense 😡 total bullshit 🚶🏼

11. She only won because she had a fan base already. She is not 'The voice' but 'The choice'

1. Almost everybody on my BBM was just updating The voice this and that...abegiii.

2. I dey tell you. Was really disappointed with the out come. Anyway congrats to the winner. Brenda keep soaring as Tubaba alluded you are the de facto winner.

3. Arese is from a wealthy family. She wasn't joking when she said they support her 100percent. Money talks. They spent money to get her the fame. She did her best to remain there, they did there's at the right time.
      It is difficult to break barriers without money.
      I wanted one of those people from a humble background to win. But the rich always has it.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lets see her succeed in the music industry though.....

13. I don't know why people keep saying chike should have won. Even Brenda sings better than him!

1. Brenda doesn't have voice. You are not even talking about Nonso, Dewe, even Vivian and Vicky have better vocals than Brenda.
      Brenda just have this gra gra attitude. Like someone that wants to break bottle.

2. Nigerians dey vote person wey get accent. Once you have Oyibo accent, you intimidate them already.

3. We are judging with their voices as the show depicts not their performances

4. 1000000 likes for your comment .. Brenda was d best.. but Nigerians never vote for people that are not fine.. In shows like this, they always vote for handsome and beautiful people, which is not fair, Bcos Brenda did not create herself.

14. Ojoro raise to power 1million.... Brenda should have won! Tht gurl is a wonderful performer wit a good voice. I know she will make it tho!

15. Goodluck to her. Did not watch the voice; neither do i watch other realities. May God help me

16. i don't even want to remember what happened last night.
    i rooted for Brenda and Chike!

i honestly don't know how Arese garnered such fan base,thank God shes talented though.

Maybe i wanted Chike to win so bad cos Timi and Waje came across like they were better qualified to coach just because they could belt out wonderful notes.

Patoranking was the underdog,he had good ear during the auditions,coached Chike well too.

Right now,i can do anything to listen to Brenda sing "German Juice" once again. she can sing,dance.....shes the total package!

Congrats to Arese,she sang her heart out last night,even though voting lines were closed.

1. Timi be acting like a Simon Cowell, abegi take several seats biko...#notHating

Brenda is good tho, I enjoyed every performance of her.

Chike, oh my Chike, total package, enormous fan base (guess they didn't all vote, they only know how to tweet).

A'rese killed the Alleluia song last night tho...

Last night was awesome!
      It was fantastic!

After watching #theVoiceNigeria I don't think I can go back to watch Project fame ever again, the lobbying in project fame is crazy, they would rather go for packaging than contents.

2. Pipi lee, you know this? Chike is a total package. A'rese Alleluia made me cry.

#teamchike all the way. Patoranking is a damn good coach in Timi's voice

17. Stella hope they paid you for this one? Just asking o

18. Arese didn't deserve it. Anyways congrats to her
    Breda I wish you all the best. You've got the swag
    Cornel I hope he gets to places. He is also very good
    Chike sorry, you tried

19. The Voice Nigeria ended well. I rooted for A'rese from day 1. The girl is the complete package abeg. From looks, to fashion sense to swag to her performances and then her Voice! Baddest.

When she did Fela' Palaver, I couldn't hold, I was screaming. Her outfit, perfomance and voice was da 'bump'.

Today she finished me with that Alleluya song. I practically had tears rolling down my cheeks.

The other performance where she had the green pointees was mad-ding. See how she rocked d stage with them heels and before one could say jack, she took them off and graced the stage bare feet.

A'rese is a good win. Well voted, well deserved, lovely show.

20. We don't need another asha ooo,to me brenda should be d winner!!! She's just the 'CHOICE' and not the 'VOICE'...chike u don try @ least u go rest small.come to think of it even Vivianne sings better than arese sef...

21. na brenda for win that thing o.. who arese don epp abeg

22. All top 4 got signed with universal music. No loss still.

1. Maami, so you dey follow watch this shii :-)

23. Everything in this country is connect....... All the best and congrats.

24. Cornel should av won!!! Dude can sing

25. I think Chike deserved it honestly. But still congrats to her

26. She won based on her SA fan base!

27. Congrats Arese... Lovely name by d way. What does Arese mean, who knows?

1. She's itsekiri

2. Nope..she is Benin..Agharese...shortened to A'rese. It means "when you arrive / come well" ... literally

3. A'rese is an Edo babe to the core.

4. Bini. It's Agharese!

28. A'rese was different from the rest! And different still wins! I voted heavily for her because besides Joe blue she brought the wow factor which is crucial in show business! I am happy my vote was not wasted. Congratulations A'rese

29. BV up there who said Arese is itsekiri please do ur findings well, Going from her profile name she is Edo.

30. Arese deserves the crown,she has a very big fan base,she's a broadway queen and moreover her fans really voted not just making mouth on SM,good luck to Chike,I was hoping he will grab the trophy but guess his fans didn't vote,anyway the good thing is pato has a good relationship with him so I'm sure they might cook something up very soon ,wish him all the best.

31. I had to go watch just now & mehn Arese did justice to the halleluyah song,I cried o
    Brenda is so electric,watched her I'm taken,if I were a boy & ojuelegba videos
    Next ild choose is viveeyan,that girl is foine and can sing
    What happened to that DNA twins & dawn,I no watch the show biko
    Tobore & jennifers Awww in my ringtone now lol
    Really good show I must say...