Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Tells Court That Her Hubby Impregnated His Sister In Their Matrimonial Home

Friday, August 19, 2016

Woman Tells Court That Her Hubby Impregnated His Sister In Their Matrimonial Home

‘My husband, Ezekiel Obeji, impregnated his `sister’ in our matrimonial home,” a 31-year-old businesswoman, Mrs Francisca Obeji, told an Igando Customary Court in Lagos on Thursday.

Obeji told the court that her husband of seven years impregnated a woman he introduced to her as his `sister’.
“My husband, who married me as a virgin, stopped making love to me three-months after our wedding.
“Four-months into our wedding, he brought a young woman home and introduced her to me as his `sister’.

“He told me that she would be living with us and I accepted, because I didn’t know all his siblings.
“After some months, this his ‘sister’ got pregnant and my husband ran away with her to an unknown destination and sublet our apartment to another tenant without my knowledge.

“I had to vacate the apartment that day as the new tenant moved in immediately my husband absconded.
When I heard that my husband did the traditional wedding with his so-called ‘sister,’ I travelled to his hometown to confirm from his parents.

His parents told me they could only accept a fertile woman as their wife, while they advised me to go and look for another man to marry.
I do not know where to trace my husband as he had relocated elsewhere from the shop I established for him and had also changed his cell phone numbers,” she said.

Obeji accused and called her husband, who had failed to appear in court after being summoned severally, an ingrate.
“Ezekiel is ungrateful and I now know that he never truly loved me; he was only after my money.When he approached me for marriage, he was jobless, but when he pleaded with me to allow him join me in my business, I accepted.
After our wedding, he took over the business from me,” she said.

She also alleged that her husband turned her into a punching bag, almost beating her to the point of death within the few months of their living together.
She, therefore, pleaded with the court to dissolve the union, saying she was no longer in love and that she would like to move on with her life.

The court president, Mr Adegboyega Omilola, ordered the petitioner to submit an affidavit of service that would enable the court to continue with the matter despite the respondent’s absence.
Omilola, however, adjourned the case to Aug. 30 for further hearing.

NAN

*I feel bad when i hear a woman is treated like this because she is yet to have kids..what do men really want?if the one he ran away with has a girl child now,he might run again..lol

86 comments:

1. The marriage is already dissolved, which one is she want the court to dissolve the marriage. I feel for her anyway because I guess she was already an agwess be4 she got married because that will be the only reason accepting such jobless man into her life.

1. WTH!!!!!
      Madam move on,the marriage ended a while ago!
      Women always at the receiving end since 1900!!!

2. This story get k leg. Husband of 7 years yet he ran away with another woman a few months into the marriage... So for 6 and half years, she didn't get a divorce until now?!
      He even sublet the apartment, moved to an unknown location and changed his numbers. So how come the marriage is 7 years old then? Lady, you were married to yourself! You should have moved on with your life years ago. Who knows, maybe you would have met another man and even got married sef. You were 25 years old when this happened and you waited for the a...hole for years afterwards?!!

Anyway, it's not too late. Pls pick yourself up and move on. God is still faithful and He will revenge you

3. He stopped sleeping with her 3months into their wedding, brought the so called sister in 4months into their wedding. So I guess they lived together for long before the strange woman got preggy and they both took off.

I wonder why she didn't ask for a divorce after the three months that he stopped having sex with her. How would she have gotten pregnant?? Immaculate conception?? Wicked man

2. I dey fear marriage like kilode bcos of this kind of news. Nna eh!! She married a poor man and helped him get established, he left her for another woman. If you marry a rich man, he will still leave you and marry another woman. What is wrong with this creatures called, ' men'.? Oooooh!!! They can't be pleased!!!

1. Do not be afraid of marriage.

There re people who are still enjoying their home. So dnt be afraid.

2. That was how my ex husband got his so called sister pregnant. To think that I was busy doing good sister in-law by giving her my cloths, shoes, bags almost everything. Infact I was taking care of his unborn child unknown to me. All the baby gifts that were given to me, my ex husband begged me to give it to her because she was poor. I thought na person give am belle run o I never knew it was my ex husband child. The money my ex husband collected from me, na the two of them with his family they spend am. This same girl was always going to church and seeing visions. At a point my ex husband and I stopped having sex because of her visions( fasting and praying). By the time I found out, it was too late. They had both succeeded in their plans. They made my life horrible. It's 2 years now but I'm still yet to recover. Sometimes I wish I had died from the shock.

3. @debi
      Wow, the fact you didnt die and can even respond to this means you are a strong woman. I pray even when your strenght and wisdom fails you, Gods grace will cover for you.
      Also be thankful they both didnt plan to have you killed.
      Bless

4. Debi, thank God you didn't die from the shock. As long as God is God he will fight for you, just hold on to him. It's well with you

5. @Debi, u wish you had died from the shock?
      It is not yet too late. U can still drink Sniper and die.

6. @Emy wonder, Keep deceiving yourself. Just say u no see any man to marry you

7. @Debi, don't let any 'man' define your happiness. God first in all things. Plus be happy

8. @ Tuscany and Na Me Talk Am. Thank you.

9. @ Debi, God will fight ur battle for u and provide u your own husband. Don't worry, karma will finish it for them.. Just b happy n move on

10. Debi don't worry the Lord will fight your battle. Bless you sis.

11. @Debi if your hands are clean and the story is exactly like you narated. Strip naked at midnight and curse the living day light out of your ex...for 7 days. You will see how his life will turn out. That is exactly my predicament, i curse the day i met my ex fiance that abandoned me with 2 children. Just because he decided all of sudden that he doesn't want to be tied down...he wants to go clubbing and pick up prostitutes.

12. @Uberhaute Looks. Thanks

13. James be careful the things you say to people... you will just end up placing curses on yourself.

14. Elixir Ray are you kidding me??
      Curses??? Did I curse anybody? Someone says she WISH she had died bcos of a man. And what do you expect me to say? Don't you know the meaning of WISH? Are you the same person as Debi? If you curse me, it won't affect me but it will affect you and your generation present and future in a thousand fold.

15. Debi, thank God for you. Please don't listen to that anon that said you should curse them, let God be the judge. You go dey alright.

3. Some in laws re from hell aswear

4. I dey fear marriage like kilode bcos of this kind of news. Nna eh!! She married a poor man and helped him get established, he left her for another woman. If you marry a rich man, he will still leave you and marry another woman. What is wrong with this creatures called, ' men'.? Oooooh!!! They can't be pleased!!!

1. No fear o. Marriage sweet die. Just pray to God for a good one. People die everyday in accidents but we still ply the road on a daily basis. God will give you as your heart desires.

2. Don't be afraid, let God choose for you and you will never regret it.

5. Endtime igando.
    Lesson delivered.
    Women take note.

6. He only went to her because of her money. So his leaving her is not for not bearing a child. He just used her. Some parents though,I truly don't understand how they behave. Madam should just move on.

7. Same old story.
    Using money to entice a man to marry you always end up in disaster.

1. Do u know wat is called platform, dat is wat de guy use her for.for me do anything u want to do for anybody witout thinking of it.

8. So pathetic.
    If na the man get wahala now,the wife will be running from one social media to another for help.

9. Stella I suspect that you have a correspondence in that Igando Magistrates' court because you no dey slack to report their matter.

1. Hahahaha... I totally agree with you.. No dulling in this area.

2. Hahahaha i thought as much oo. Every time it's Igando lol

10. She should move on as life will always come up short whenever good things wants to happen. But wait o, where do women meet all em jobless, broke men how much more marrying them?

11. What?????? The husband must be a General HOEverseer!!! Abomination!

#BarristerOre#

12. Biko what ia happening in igando? That area needs cleansing. Lawyers go migrate go there o.

13. Stellar, it was just four months into their wedding hence, that was just a flimsy excuse they gave. He never planned to stay with her from the get go. He only sensed her desperation to marry and took advantage of it to dupe her. He planned it all before getting married to her. That his so called sister had been the woman in his life. The extent men can go to just to gt a woman's money,and some families? They're from hell.

14. Foolish men. Gullible women. When they will not seek the face of God before getting married.

Now she has lost everything. She should pick herself up and thank God that she is alive and goodies awaits her if only she turn to God for everything.

Up Igando. Una just dey reign for this Lagos

1. Aunty na ur hardworking brother o,remember dey take care of der vwives unlike dat tribe dat feeds der lazy husbands,tribalistic mofo.ypur tongue don lok now,u canot adres d tribe.smellos.stela use d coment to masturbate as usual.

2. Aunty na ur hardworking brother o,remember dey take care of der vwives unlike dat tribe dat feeds der lazy husbands,tribalistic mofo.ypur tongue don lok now,u canot adres d tribe.smellos.stela use d coment to masturbate as usual.

15. Madam Stell isn't it too early to take sides? This is only the woman' version .And as divorce cases go, you have to " pad" your case well well or the judge will not dissolve.

16. Later this Goat will come and type an epistle on how women should struggle with men like Michelle Obama.. Mtsww.. But you sef Madam how can you just accept a strange woman into your home without making any enquiry on your own? Abi you are on the war path with your inlaws? Please just move on my sister its pointless...

1. Abi Sexiest Mother what else can i say?

2. When she said she didn't know all his siblings, hence she fell for the lie.. I knew the marriage was a sham from inception. I can understand if u didn't know his distant relatives, but sister??? Naaahh

17. Stella, don't sweat it oh. Me, I have 3 boys already and pregnant for the last time. All I keep hearing from MIL is, God give you a girl child so you can stand strong on your feet.

As in, I'm puzzled oh. Cos it used to be male child that is so much valued, abi. I find it distasteful to place a premium over one sex. Child is child nah.

But then the ish is, MILs love for money is so strong and one of her daughter's give it to her as she wants. Cos of this, she never stops singing her praises before everyone, even hubby and his other siblings are not entirely happy with her. She doesn't listen to anybody else, except this 'special' child of hers and she robs it in very well. It's not even like the rest that don't give her the millions have it and refused to give. Honestly, I'm tired.

So you see, for her, she values her daughter more than son's and wants to infect me with that madness. I jump and pass, cos girl or no girl, I love my kids more than life and will never value any over the other.

I'm just ranting jare, was downcast the day she made that statement (she also said similar thing when I had my 2nd child). But then, I thought about it and realised that, it's just her love for money that's talking. Make I work, o jare. Cheers!

1. Ur mother in-law making you down cast? you are not serious. Na u dey give ur self headache.
      Mtchewww

2. Thank you Sexiest Mother, why should you allow it get to you? Abeg engage yourself with other activities...

18. Too baad! Some family members can be wicked on daughter-in-law!
    But how come you did not know all his close relations before marriage?
    Abi you no do your own investigation well before?

19. What are you waiting for?
    Voting ends today

http://www.podiumawards.org/VOTENOW-PAGE/

Blogger of the year..... vote for Stella

20. Wicked man. He knew the woman was desperate, so he dumped her after taking over her business.

21. She should take heart and move on.
    It is one of those things life throws your way which you must just shake off and keep walking.
    Some men though, the height of callousness.

22. That was how my ex husband got his so called sister pregnant. To think that I was busy doing good sister in-law by giving her my cloths, shoes, bags almost everything. Infact I was taking care of his unborn child unknown to me. All the baby gifts that were given to me, my ex husband begged me to give it to her because she was poor. I thought na person give am belle run o I never knew it was my ex husband child. The money my ex husband collected from me, na the two of them with his family they spend am. This same girl was always going to church and seeing visions. At a point my ex husband and I stopped having sex because of her visions( fasting and praying). By the time I found out, it was too late. They had both succeeded in their plans. They made my life horrible. It's 2 years now but I'm still yet to recover. Sometimes I wish I had died from the shock.

23. Na waoooo! The pain some women have go through just to answer a 'Mrs'. Oriegwu!!!

24. Can u imagine?women stop using money to entice men,be very careful of people like this.

25. Eya he planned it,from the on set, he was never interested in staying with her.

26. Eeyah Debi, dat is one of a terrible experience. Just get over it already and move on, better days lie ahead. Some people are mean sha!!
    Igando Court, I hail oooo
    *God bless my Angel in human form*

27. So I read yesterday's chronicle and was so angry. I feel sorry for d poster. @poster, are u sure d man did not hypnotize you from d onset? All these married men that won't leave young girls alone, your days are numbered. lemme quickly use dis opportunity to call out one stupid man that is asking me out, his name is Nosakhare NOYOZE. And yes I called out your full name cos I want your wife to see this. Somebody pls help me tell dis magot that I'm not interested ooo. He has been asking me out for years now and its so frustrating. I already said NO but he still won't lemme be. The guy wan just die on top my matter. I'm thinking of reporting him to his wife but I don't have her contact. Anybody that knows him should pls tell him to leave me alone! He has a wife and a son in Germany and he has anoda one here in Nigeria whom he got married to last year. now he said he wanna make me wife number 3. choi... Noyoze smith nosakhare, abeg I nor want. go and love your wife pls I take God beg you!

1. This should not be a problem. U can control who has access to you na. If u don't want, block his calls and his link to all ur social networks. Abi does he come to ur house unannounced? Does he stalk u? If the answer is no, then there's no issue here. Just continue to ignore him.

28. Whats the essence of court marriage in Nigeria. How can you still be married without a divorce, yet you go ahead to marry someone else!

1. He prolly didn't marry the other woman legally. Perhaps they are just live in lovers, or he had a traditional marriage with her.

29. seamless man, trying to sample all the totoh he sees, he cannot keep he small thing in one place.

30. ..........IT IS WELL............

31. Debi you are living and talking. Dead people don't talk. Thank God for goodies are coming your way. Let God do the fighting for you.

It is well Amen

32. The world is a stage where different drama happen everyday ,many women have helped men grow and the men still worship the ground they walk on ,verse versa women too married men for money ,fame or one sentiment or the other ,when all that is gone they leave ,so no human is perfect ,if you have a good marriage be greatful not because you are the best .men are deceitful so are women too.You have peace only when you are with your soul mate .some will say find a God fearing man ,was David not a God fearing man how many women did he keep ,my dear move on or take Jamesss advice (sniper)

33. @Debi i can only imagine the emotional torture you must have gone tru. i bet your ex husband was an IGALA man, those people are the devil demself. tueh!! its a good thing you have healed or still healing. take your time to purge out all those sadness and pain, you deserve to be happy. real love will find your and if it doesnt? find him and run him over with a car it might make you feel better. lmao
    kisses hun you are a strong woman.

1. Not necessarily, it could be an igbo man or Yoruba man or any tribe really...men that act like that share a common attribute-they are raised by worthless mothers, women with little or no moral.In return, their sons treat women like crap.

2. Lol thanks. I would have killed him but I will leave him to suffer naturally.

34. The woman should forget about the man for good he came for her money, not fair at all

35. She has the time to still be parading the court for a marriage that is dissolved already.. Abi na woman dey produce children

36. So this woman has not moved on since and realised to move on now.

Just negodu what she said.

This James easy nah...sniper ke.

37. Ehyah.. Scammer everywhere. Loving pple for what dey v, den use n dump u after collecting from u. U r not enough. Leech will go to the next.

38. Eyah! Madam move on with your life i pray God send another man which is your own to console you.

39. End time horseband, next time shine your eyes

40. Endtime Igando, endtime marriage dissolution specialist.

41. Don't mind them, it is respiration that makes them act as if they are cheated on. The signs are already there for them to notice but they choose to ignore them. That was how one of my friends a graduate for that matter o met this fool wet dey call himself honourable he will be telling her that Jonathan is owing him money make the stupid girl borrow am money na so the mumu dey give her money she worked day and night for all because she wants to be called Mrs FOOL anytime she is going to his place he will ask her to bring food stuff because there is no food at home she will buy he took her to one newly completed building say na him build am my friend dey form say her hubby to be get house that they are moving in immediately after their wedding and we dey tell her say this oga wet we see no resemble any honourable na lie he dey lie my friend will say as the kind of person he is he is not used to dressing well I say okaaaay o.
    He will tell my friend to come and meet his sister, mother, brother, uncle she will buy stuff for them but never agree to meet any of her parents. When my stupid friend wanted to collect her fathers pension cause her father has died she told the fool about it come see love in Tokyo he became so caring, romantic and ask my friend to borrow him mumu carry money give him he never told us. Can you pity somebody like that anytime you talk against the guy she will say she is getting old abi she no go marry ni abeg I tire

42. Don't mind them, it is despiration that makes them act as if they are cheated on. The signs are already there for them to notice but they choose to ignore them. That was how one of my friends a graduate for that matter o met this fool wet dey call himself honourable he will be telling her that Jonathan is owing him money make the stupid girl borrow am money na so the mumu dey give her money she worked day and night for all because she wants to be called Mrs FOOL anytime she is going to his place he will ask her to bring food stuff because there is no food at home she will buy he took her to one newly completed building say na him build am my friend dey form say her hubby to be get house that they are moving in immediately after their wedding and we dey tell her say this oga wet we see no resemble any honourable na lie he dey lie my friend will say as the kind of person he is he is not used to dressing well I say okaaaay o.
    He will tell my friend to come and meet his sister, mother, brother, uncle she will buy stuff for them but never agree to meet any of her parents. When my stupid friend wanted to collect her fathers pension cause her father has died she told the fool about it come see love in Tokyo he became so caring, romantic and ask my friend to borrow him mumu carry money give him he never told us. Can you pity somebody like that anytime you talk against the guy she will say she is getting old abi she no go marry ni abeg I tire

43. When my friend insisted that he should meet her parent oga con talk say if he no get reach 1 million naira wet him go spend for introduction he no fit all the cars he dey carry come meet my friend any time he wan sleep over he go carry am go police station overnight make them no thief am. There was a time he told her he dey serve for Delta state this is somebody that said he is a member of house of assembly in Ondo state how come he come turn to copper again our friend said he postponed his service to that period it was then we realised that she really need deliverance and her siblings need to hear about it before this man finally finish her with all these lies. It was later discover that oga na driver for one politician for Ondo state he will ask people to call our friend and disguise as the head of service and na head of service will be asking our friend hello, I heard you are not yet employed I will find a job for you but you need to pay our friend go dey happy say honourable son give important people her number he wan find job for her. Before she finally back off all her business don go down all her savings fiam omo come see curses I just dey laugh the house oga carry am go na another persons house.

1. Your friend was so gullible...
      Haaaah! I feel so sorry for her.

2. Toorrr.. see manipulation. Poor girl. Lol

44. Most ladies don't like d truth. They know u re lying yet they play along. Their alibi is "he lied to me"