Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abdulmumin Jibrin's Office Sealed Off At The National Assembly Following His Suspension

Friday, September 30, 2016

Abdulmumin Jibrin's Office Sealed Off At The National Assembly Following His Suspension

According to Sahara Reporters, National Assembly staff were seen sealing off  Abdulmumin Jibrin’s office following his suspension. 

The House of Representatives on Wednesday suspended Jibrin, a lawmaker from Kano at the centre of the unfolding budget padding scandal, for 180 legislative days. The House seats three days in a week and this consequently means that Mr. Jibrin’s suspension would last more than a year.

16 comments:

1. When you stand for the truth you end up standing alone. Insane country..if you like don't post mumu blogger

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜when the hunter becomes the hunted. You see why this country will continue to be a mess? We need someone to scrap that crap called Senate abi the house of legislation.....

3. Na wa , Naija what a country we live in

4. This is a total show of shame,our legislators are bunch of jokers. See as they hurriedly debated on this issue and penalised him without wasting time, but if it's issues that concern the nation they will delay it till the next election. Shame on them

5. Lock up and throw the keys away