Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arik Air Alerts Passengers Of Temporary Disruption To Its Operations

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Arik Air Alerts Passengers Of Temporary Disruption To Its Operations

Arik Air has temporarily shut down but they will be back according to this press release sent...

Arik Air, West and Central Africa’s largest airline has alerted all air travellers of a temporary disruption to its operations, pending approval of aircraft documentation related to insurance renewal.

The airline said that it was working around the clock to resolve the necessary documentation, which has been a challenge due to the long weekend holidays due to Ed al Adha.

At the present time, all flights of the airline have been cancelled for Tuesday, 13 September 2016 and the airline has stated that it would be getting in touch with passengers to provide an update on rescheduling of their flights. This situation is likely to continue for the next few days until such time that NAICOM (National Insurance Commission) approves a waiver on a priority basis for the new insurance company to renew the policy.

All customers are kindly advised to contact Arik Air’s Call Centre (01-2799999), Airport or City ticket offices or visit the airline’s Website (www.arikair.com) for further updates. Passengers are also advised to check with the airline regarding the status of their flights before proceeding to the airport.

Arik Air’s Group CEO, Dr. Michael Arumemi-Ikhide, wishes to advise and assure the public, its customers, stakeholders and partners that we are fully committed to returning to our normal operations and minimize any unfortunate inconvenience to our passengers. Where flights have been cancelled, the airline will notify passengers through SMS and in such cases, passengers will be accommodated on first available alternative flight as soon as normal flight operations resume.

The Group CEO has apologized and appealed (on behalf of the airline) for the understanding of passengers while it works diligently to resume normal operations at the earliest.

9 comments:

1. This people na wa for them.

May God provide another job for my friend, 4 months no salary.

1. Swag......that is the wind of change for u. Is really affecting many sectors.....NO SHAKES, DM GO PAY UR FRIEND SOON!

2. @husky, it's not any wind of change o. The chairman na thief.

3. Your friend should be patient with them at least things might change one of this days, getting a good job isn't easy this days.

4. I cnt really tell what's going on there! We all know Arik air is a big company nd things like this shouldn't be heard about them! Is gonna be well soonest.

2. Arik dey make money o. They have the largest fleet in Nigeria and their fares are the highest. So any day you hear that they have suspended operations, please don't blame it on my PMB, mbok. Na Arumemi and his son dey chop chop all the money. They don't even pay staff as and when due.