Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Charles Ighile Reveals Why Married Men Sleep With Their Maids

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Bishop Charles Ighile Reveals Why Married Men Sleep With Their Maids

General Superintendent of The Holy Spirit Mission Church (The Happy Family Chapel). Bishop Charles Ighile and wife Rev. Caro Ighile, in a recent interview spoke extensively on why many men sleep with their maids, why many marriages are daily crashing among other problems in relationships...

"Men sleep with their househelps when the couple are not on their guards. We are talking about God-fearing men here, who would not ordinarily sleep with their househelps, but somehow find themselves doing it
As the Bible puts it, the man is the head of the home and the woman is the helper. She is the keeper at home. Therefore, according to the Bible, everything about the domestic affairs is for the woman
From what God Himself told Haggai in the Bible when her househelp ran away, God asked her, “why are you running away from your mistress. Go and submit yourself to her.” Therefore, the househelp is under the woman. She submits to the woman. When a maid needs to buy things such as undies, body cream,make her hair or she has to report to the man when she is seeing her period, then there is going to be problem
When it is the man now asking the girl, ‘what’s wrong with you?’, why are you sad? Do you have tummy ache? Ok, come and see me in the room’ etc. There is fire on the mountain. There are certain boundaries that must be set,When the woman fails to take charge of her responsibilities and passes them to the house help and the husband takes them up. She is setting up the husband for temptation."
The pastors also insist that inappropriate dressing plays a major role in men having sex with their maids
"Appropriate must be enforced in the home. A man is enticed by what he sees, therefore, the woman must not allow the househelp to dress indecently in such a way that all her contours are revealed and everything is dangling around the house because the man may be tempted even when he didn’t plan it
The housegirl must not be allowed to see cracks in their marriage. The husband must not disrespect his wife anytime, especially in the presence of the girl, such as shouting on the wife and so on.

Culled:Goldmynetv IG

Hmmmmm...

87 comments:

1. Biko, y'all should stop excusing a spouse who's foolish enough to cheat! I'm tired about all these preaching about women being the keeper of the home bla bla bla. What happened to the man and his role in the home? Wasn't he asked by God to love his wife like Christ? LOving like Christ means loving and imperfect woman! So if your wife can't cook, can't clean, can't warm your bed, cant pray for 1 hour, it's your responsibility to love her! Yes o, that's what the bible tells you to.....so when next you choose to cheat be man enough to own up to your weakness don't blame it on your wifes actions or inactions!

2. Very true Bishop Ighile, i pray we all start doing the right thing so as not to allow our maids to steal our joy. Anyway i dont have a maid, so no need to start binding them.

1. Why will you have a maid when you're not married?

3. Absolutely correct.
    So apt

I know that when a man begins to have feelings towards a house-girl/woman, his defenses weaken.

1. I was waiting to pick on this post but I saw no fault in what he said. I'm humbled by unbiased men of God. God bless him!

2. Seriously chikito u saw no fault?. Hnmmm me I'm strongly with d skool of thought WC says dat both a man n a woman shld work on keeping their marriage. So by what he is saying, a wife who ends up sleeping with the house boy or ogs's apprentice its actually d oga's fault okwa ya?. We women too r moved by what we see. So all house boys should go about their businesses wearing turtle neck long sleeved trousers abi, n they shouldn't meet madam for any thing personal okwa ya?. If I hear.

Biko let's stop all these nonsense blaming of women whenever d male folk decide to be idoits. We all need discipline.

All clergy men need to start talking to d male folks like seriously. They all need to get their act together.

Nonsense n ingredients.

3. Mrs Power,you have a point, but men are more susceptible to being enticed/aroused by the opposite sex, unlike women.

4. What I saw was that he stressed the point of the woman taking charge of her home, despite having a maid and not letting the maid come in contact with oga and not letting the maid dress inappropriately. No be wetin him talk be that? Even made reference to Sarah and her maid. He meant that maids aren't meant to run the house. But meant to serve under a madam and should not be given free access to oga. Anything else wey e talk wey I no see?

4. Some truth in this.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Hmm...in short women determines what happens in the house

Anyways, please anyone knows Stella's rate. I mean how much she charges to post about you. I wanna know if I can afford it before approaching her.

1. Look below 👇 for her phone number and email

6. Blog Analyser: he made a lot of sense.

1. Onyi welcome oh
      It's been ages
      How far?

2. Blog analyser: tanx luv. I have been reading silently without commenting. Infact I have my bed and mattrass here lolsss.

7. couldn't agree more. tho a randy man will always be a randy man. even if the maid in is wearing a very long and thick hijab he will still gbensh with her. it takes the grace of God for a man not to cheat. show me a man who hasnt cheated before and i will show you a man with an erectile dysfunction.
    abeg men have always cheated right from time immemorial.
    if na lie ask David (the man after God heart)

*hangs leg on the window*

8. couldn't agree more. tho a randy man will always be a randy man. even if the maid in is wearing a very long and thick hijab he will still gbensh with her. it takes the grace of God for a man not to cheat. show me a man who hasnt cheated before and i will show you a man with an erectile dysfunction.
    abeg men have always cheated right from time immemorial.
    if na lie ask David (the man after God heart)

*hangs leg on the window*

9. I man can only gbensh another woman toto if he is no longer in love with his wife. Maybe they wife became a nag after their marriage.

10. How about Joseph who was alone with a scantly clad or unclad Potipher's wife who persuaded him daily to come to bed with her; did Joseph succumb? The men should discipline their flesh; they should as a family have times of fasting and prayers so that they will learn to say no to temptation. It is just like saying that the reason why politicians steal is because they are in charge of money; does that justify their stealing? The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.

The "pastors" are playing a dangerous role in this whole mess; by teaching their congregations to fear them and call them "daddy" instead of fearing God. So as long as the "human daddy" is not seeing them and they pay their tithes to him, they believe they are "home and dry". Preach sound doctrine and let folks fear God instead of man. By the way, it was Hagar that the Lord told to go and submit not Haggai (who is a prophet in the Old Testament).

1. You're right
      I have noticed in Church, if the General Overseer travel for Vacation or assignment, the church is always dry
      Some. Members idolised their Pastors

2. I'm a man and I'm telling you that men, even so called "men of God", will find any excuse to justify their actions.

The truth is fear of God, just like Joseph who wasn't even married, will stop you from fornication and adultery. Are we goats with zero self control? Haba

3. Calm ur titties anon....Joseph had d good sense to flee ...like d bible said flee all appearances of evil ( meaning everyone has a threshold...and when ure pushed against d wall ...run!)
      In this case d hubby can't run from his home ....so d maid has to dress conservatively and all her care shld be strictly taken care of by d wife.
      Left to me I prefer someone(middle aged) come in probably once a week, clean up and help stock d house and leave...no live in
      #PAM 👄 #

4. Some men in this age have weak defence.

11. There are some house helps from hell(these ones are spoilt)...
    Those ones are sent to come and go and destroy marriages, if your husband isn't interested in em, they must force him through tricky ways.... Ask nollywood actor Tony umeze... That one can know how to fall for konji.

If you think you dun wanna take chances, then don't ve a house helps.

1. The problem is not wih the househelp who seduced the man, the problem is with the man who chose to cheat! They'll always be women out there ready to seduce him, he has to learn self control as a man, stop excusing his infidelity!

12. Ok we have heard.
    Stella, please I'm patiently waiting for singles and mingles. Thank you.

1. who'll add u up? With this your scary blog I.d. I know I wont

2. Na wah for this your blog name

3. So you can infect people, oga Staph?

13. Y'all should give women a break for fucks sake!!! Ahn ahn
    Every time woman this, woman that!! O gini di n'afio ihea

Yeah right! The woman should be at vigilant at all time, very true. But..
    That doesn't mean it's her fault the man cheated because she wasn't paying enough attention!

It simply means the man cheated because he is a dog, a cheater and he wanted to cheat! Stop putting the blame on women all the frigging time. It's very annoying and exhausting!!

1. Did u read whats written up there before rushing to comment? Naah I don't think u did...pls calm down nobody is after u..ehen...pls..relax

2. Well said....they find one way or the other to blame women.

3. Lady J did you read what he typed before you came here to poo under my comment? Naah i don't think you did either.. pls don't calm down, keep pooing! *rolling my eyes*

4. I read what he wrote and the summary is "its the woman's inactions that leads her husband to cheat". That line of reasoning is so ooooo wrong!

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. Really but if d mais is from d man's family and displays all her contours,he wont be tempted cos its a relative only when its d maid or wife's relative...A man who wants to cheat will cheat o,irrespective of how his house is run.

16. Blame the women every time. Men are gods that they have no blame. That is why husbands treat their wives as slave.....when society blame women for everything men think they do no wrong. Most times these men sleep with the house helps even when they are wearing sacks. Your house help is a member of your household....if you can sleep with her you can sleep with your wife's sister, friend or neighbour.

17. Just forget it, do not have a female live-in maid above 13yrs mbok. Prevention, they say is better than cure.

1. Typical! How will you be promoting child abuse in the name of not tempting your husband. You women should leave these babies to grow up instead of bringing them to your houses to maltreat.

2. You are exploiting a child.... that is trafficking madam prevention is better than cure. Better to use a child just because you want to guard and protect a grown man?

3. There are some men that will still sleep with children love

18. True!
    Jst reminded me of the chronicle where the lady said her maid and her hybby stay up to watch movies late at night while the maid does house chores, and how the maid has started dressing n speaking like her! Holy christ and that lady was still asking questions.

19. So it is now d woman's fault if her husband sleeps with househelp. Women have suffered. What he said is undoubtedly in some situations.but if u must about things like this, then try to touch as many scenerios as possible

20. Hmmmm.Excuses!

A real man should be able to have self control. A married man got no reason to cheat on his wife.

That's why I can't allow a maid info my home. I do the little things i can at a time. Don't have strength to act drama with a maid.

1. Your husband will interact with women at work and church, if he is not disciplined you better become watch dog

2. I know my dear. So far God has been helping us.

To me, there's nothing demeaning as having your hubby sleep with your maid and getting her pregnant.

21. It's this an old write up because all of the advices looks out dated to me. Our women already knows all of this things already written here and I believe non is making such mistakes in their home anymore. The only thing I know it's Satan is in the business of breaking marriages this days which the couples involved can't even testify the real reasons for those break ups. So I believe what he should have hammer on is how to tackle the problems behind break ups in marriages, we don't even care to know the problems but we the single ones should join hands with the married ones and pray for marriages of this days period.

22. He has said the truth to an extent shaa... But some "john thomases" will not just stop wandering!

23. He has said the truth to an extent shaa... But some "john thomases" will not just stop wandering!

24. And as usual, he's found a way to make it the woman's fault!

If Madam doesn't ask if the maid has a tummy ache; if she's eaten e.t.c, then Oga can ask and ask the maid to come see him in his room?

The Madam must do all she can to separate the maid from the man, why not make the maid live elsewhere then?
    What happened to self control?

Men who sleep with their maids are animals who lack decency, shame and self control, has nothing to do with how much the woman separates the man from the maid

Oga, keep your kinikan in your pants and stop looking for excuses.

Or if your daughter should ask you for money for pad you'll sleep with her too?

Stop trying to justify nonsense abeg!

SHARONNA

25. We are also tempted by the dick size, fit body, sexy eyes, etc of our drivers, gate men, house boys, etc. when are these foolish men who cannot control themselves know that women can play the game too.

26. Stupid article.
    so if d driver is wearing singlet and boxers to wash car, madam shld also sleep with him bcos he's inappropriately dressed.

Every man now is looking for a working class lady, smone dat can contribute to d home and also ease d load on the man. If you r a working class lady it is impossible not to have a nanny. I mean who wld look after d kids while at work.
    You men cant have ur cake and eat it, if u don't want any househelp in d house, make me a housewife and pay me my salary monthly. Then I can give u breakfast,lunch,dinner and even add fuck to it daily.
    I have an older lady in her early 60s as my nanny, if my husband is going to be attracted to dat, den there is a problem.
    I cant kill myself bcos I'm a married woman. I'm not a super human, I need help while also contributing my little to d household.

BEDS AND ROSES

27. Men of God, start telling these men that in the Bible there is NO EXCUSE FOR ADULTERY...NONE. Teach them to be holy, teach them to be true heads of the home and be principled. Until then, homes will continue to suffer cause you are teaching the women to be both the wives, watch dog, supporter, provider, all in all while the men are nothing but furniture in the marriage.

1. Thank you my sister! It amazes me how they easily explain and excuse a man's infidelity. ..and the nerve to blame it on the overworked wife!

28. Man wey go cheat go cheat, if house geh like make she wear rag... just the grace of God fam...

29. The pastor is only refereeing to a few men, Most of us have morals.

30. Women dis women dt which 1 does a man do whe? Man dt will cheat Will cheat even if u monitor him he will still cheat .

31. If you must have a house help do not bring a grown up girl instead let her work from her own house, secondly be mindful of ur grown female relations that you allow to visit or stay in ur house some of them are evil. I remember a girl in my street that snatched the sisters husband so is not only the maids that do that.

1. ...will you also shield him from female colleagues at work, church, ladies at the supermarket or shield him from random ladies on the road?

32. Someone be giving good and practical advise based on what he knows happens. Instead of taking the advise, you'll be going on the offensive.

Housegirls are not from Mars or Jupiter. They are not some lower specie of primate that have become a taboo to go near. The name tag "Housegirl" is not a death sentence.

It is this tendency to discriminate that starts all the wahala.

ISSOKAY. NSOGBU ADIRO! Continue discriminating. Might as well go and bring one wicked akwa ibom Housegirl to your house then wait for lamentation to begin.

You don't bring meat in close proximity to a lion then complain that the lion should have exercised restraint.

And yes, men are like that. Bitch about it as much as you like then come to terms with it and stop complaining about what can't change.

Men this, men that. Like women are suddenly saints that don't bed hop

33. So true man of God.

34. Let men comment on these posts. I am sure some of Stella's male bv's have cheated with their house maid, it would be good to hear from them on this topic.

35. Pastor, pls preach the whole truth. More than 90 percent of men are bound to be tempted by their house helps no matter the circumstances. The best way to avoid temptation is not to have them in the first place. Couples should try their best to make arrangement to cater to their family needs by not employing one of them. Man and woman already have headaches of their own, bringing househelp just add to the headache. If it is a must that they should have one, the woman should be on her guard daily and not surrender her role in the house to the stranger.

36. The Reverend is right, all of the above applies and many more.

The man, the woman both need God in this thing called marriage.
    God is the author, CEO of the institution of marriage. He created it. Lucifer since creation is waging war against this institution, always looking for the weakest link. And he is still in the business of developing various softwares & hardwares to counteract marriage.

My take is yes, both spouses can try their best not to fall like that, but they need that supernatural being who is the author, to help navigate them away from the stealthy devices of the serpent.

Women generally are worry worry beings. Women generally are more likely to be prayerful . Women, inatead of worrying too much that will lead you to make unfounded allegations, BE PRAYERFUL. Claim your husbands, declare what you want & what you don't want.. It is your right if you are rightfully whether traditionally or legally married....IT HAS SPIRITUAL implications. Which means you have a spiritual authority over your spouse.
    When you are prayerful things will be revealed to you in your dreams. Hopefully you got a head to dream and remember...then you are able or somebody is able to interpret it rightly.