Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christmas Day bomber Kabiru Sokoto Is still in custody

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Christmas Day bomber Kabiru Sokoto Is still in custody

Contrary to reports, Kabiru Dikko, mastermind of 2011 Christmas Day bombing, is still in custody, the Nigerian Prisons Service confirmed yesterday...

“Please disregard the rumour. He’s still in prisons custody,” Biyi Jeje, NPS’ spokesman, said. Mr. Dikko, also known as Kabiru Sokoto, was convicted in December 2013 after being found guilty of plotting the car suicide bombing on St. Theresa’s Catholic Church, Madalla, near Abuja. 

The attack left about 40 people dead. Publications and blogs this week reported that Dikko, 32, might have been released as part of a purported prisoners swap deal between the Federal Government and the Boko Haram sect. Boko Haram has demanded the release of its members held by the government in exchange for Chibok schoolgirls abducted by the group in 2014. 

While the Federal Government has indicated interest in a prisoners swap deal with Boko Haram, the modalities for this have yet to be made public. “There’s no truth in the reports claiming that Mr. Dikko had been released,’’ Jeje said yesterday. A senior Boko Haram operative, Dikko, was first arrested on January 1, 2012, by the police but he escaped from custody two days later when he was being taken to his residence at Abaji, Federal Capital Territory, for a search.

He was re-arrested at Mutum-Biu in Gassol Local Government Area of Taraba State in February 2012 and subsequently charged under Section 4(1) (a) of Terrorism and Prevention Act of 2011. Abuja Federal High Court found him guilty of terrorism and handed him a life sentence on December 20, 2013.
vanguard reportage-

So who started a rumour like this?

20 comments:

1. I smell a little truth Biko.
    RME!!!

2. Stellz i think u should be asking google that question! Lel..... Buh on a more serious note, how that such deal never took place......our govt this days got an m.sc certificate on defending rumuors.......well is better 2 be a rumuor than to be a real fact!!

3. He should be dead by now
    Why is he still alive?

1. I just wonder why still keeping such man alive.

4. What is he still doing in prison from that time till now sef? It's either you guys already released him or he released himself.

That d*ck should ve been sent to where e could receive his 7virgins long before now... I dun know why you people are denying him of his death right.

#LIARS!!!

5. Where else should he be? we still have mega problems with Boko haram. we don't need another one of them roaming around free. please let him stay there.it is better for our country.

6. Rumour may have been started by my people across the niger. They love heresay.

7. LIARS... there's no smoke without fire, Buhari, what is really your plan for nigeria? God will expose you

8. Na bad belle people start the yeye rumour. They like to keep heating the polity

9. May God punish this president and his generations without looking back, for all the wickedness in his heart..that's why he's almost disappearing, cos of his dark and envious heart

10. What rumor will the wailers come up with next?

1. Sense no dey your head, I can see u r still blind. No worry, ur eye go still clear

11. They should kill the idiot now. Or they want him to enjoy christmas festival. This idiot should have gone long ago

12. Person wey dey prison fresh pass we wey no dey prison. Story for the gods. He has been found guilty abi, y haven't they killed him up till now?