Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

This Narrative hurt me reading it....awwwww!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WHEN RELIGION TEARS LOVE APART

Nwunye Korkus, I greet you. I want my fellow BVs to read my story and answer my question at the end.

My story starts:  I met my gf (now ex)in 2008 where we did a program. We were just friends then and we shared so many things in common but we did not date. After  the training, I travelled to lagos where I served my boss and she  got admission into delta state University. Because of the separation we lost contact. 

Fast forward to 2014, I saw her on fb and added her and we exchanged contact. When I called and asked her how is life going with her, she told me that she has graduated and now resides in lagos working in her in-law's company. I was happy and told her that I am in lagos too.

I asked her out for a date and she accepted, on that day I wooed her and she accepted and then we became lovers. 

Now I was free from my boss and had started my own business, thank God the business is going well.

I called her last month August and told her that I want us to define this our relationship so that we will know where we are heading to. I told her that I will like to settle down with her next two years (2018) and she told me that it will not work, that she is a Roman Catholic and her parents will not allow her marry a non Catholic. 

She was telling me this with tears in her eyes because we love each other so much. I thought it was just normal thing of parents not allowing their daughter to marry someone they love but I realized that obughi ogu nne na agbaru nwa ya(it's not a fight that a mother fights for her child) when she said to me that the earlier we broke up - the better for us. I preached and begged her while cuddling her but she insisted on breaking up. 

I called her aunty that she lives with to help me talk to her so that she will be able to convince her parents, but her aunty told me that she and her husband would have love to help out but it's not possible. That her own family (that is my gf's mother, her senior brother that is Rev. Father and her parents)  turned their back against her when she wanted to marry a non Catholic. That she left the guy she was supposed to marry and waited until she got married to a Catholic. 

She now told me that she did not succeed when she fought for her own, that she  advises me to move on with my life because the chances of us getting married is zero. She now made it clear to me that if I marry my gf that her parents will be banned from receiving holy communion and her junior brother that is in seminary school will be sacked, also that my Gf's uncle that is a Rev. Father will be affected. 

Tears rolled down from my eyes. It is now clear to me that I have lost her for life. 

My question now is, how will a church that is preaching about love and unity and also preaching against tribalism and racism practice discrimination? 
   Since they practice discrimination what type of love and unity are they talking about on the pulpit?  

Why is it that discrimination is very high in Roman Catholic Church? 

I know some bvs that are Catholic will curse me but I don't care, all I need is the answer to my questions because deep inside your heart, you as a Roman Catholic you know that I am saying the truth. 

I am crying while writing this because I am watching my love walking away all because of church and nothing else.

*I have no answers to your questions but if you love her so much and this really hurts,whilst you search for answers,why dont you become a Catholic too?For lovesake,after all,its one God we serve.
So sorry about your hurting.

291 comments:

1. Later y'all will come here and start insulting Americans for being racist and meanwhile religion and ethnic groups be tearing people and confusing love
      Yorubas is lazy and like juju
      Igbos are drug dealers
      Hausas are terrorists
      White garment churches like juju
      Muslim like juju and violence
      Una must see something wrong sha nii
      One Nigeria KO one congo nii

2. That thing the aunt said Is a lie.How big and popular is he family that all this will befall them?if they have other reasons for not wanting u the shud say and stop lying against the catholic church.
      Sometimes, the mother is the one who wants her child to continu being a catholic.Pls,move on cos the girl is not even going to change her mind.

3. Nawa ooh....I don't understand oooh
      Anyway,if u love her that much,u can convert to catholic
      Do ur baptism n first holy communion and after the wedding,u can start going to ur church
      Some people dat are non catholic do it!

4. That is not true.
      My honest opinion is she doesnt want to marry you for other reasons which she isnt telling you. All that talk of it affecting her brothers are also not true.
      All that is reqyired is for you to be a christian and take marriage classes, batism, holy communion and confirmation so you both can wed in the church.

5. Exactly Ibukun!
      Things like this make me think twice about religion...imagine this rubbish....churches that is suppose to preach love and unity is now discriminating...
      That why I respect muslims...
      I'm sure she isn't ready to marry cos if she is she would have fought for love..
      Rubbish!!!

6. Dear poster, ur girl and her aunt are lying to you. I am a Catholic married to a non Catholic. My mum is even a patroness in our deanery. Nobody stopped her from receiving holy communion though she tried discouraging me when I wanted to marry a non catholic but i stood my ground. All these stories of ur marriage affecting her brother in seminary school and others are pure lies! Take it from somebody who has walked same road! In fact myself and my older sister are married to anglicans and nobody has stopped my parents from receiving holy communion.

7. Choiiiiii..... your gf and her aunty are liars!!! Jeeeeezzz!!!! This is a lie and it's so annoying. A knights child or a Reverend Fr's sister getting married to a non catholic doesn't affect them in anyway! Omg... this is sooooo wicked of them to tell such lie against the Catholic Church. The only thing that will happen is that, you will wed the woman in the Catholic Church since it is her church and you will be made to fill and sign a form that you won't force or persuade her to change her church (which is just for formality btw). She has someone else and her aunty knows about it. It's a planned work between the two of them. Btw, you can as well change and become a Catholic if you love her that much... so that's not an issue. come o! Bia!!! You want to engage a woman for 2 years and turn her finger to key holder? I fear who no fear you.. tueh!!!

8. Ban her parents from communion and sack her brother from the seminary? Lol that is not catholicism at all oh. There is either another reason why she doesn't wanna marry you or her family does not understand what being a Catholic means. I am Catholic and I can confidently tell you all that is wrong. Although it is encouraged that ur spouse be Catholic you don't get punished for marrying a non Catholic. My sister married a non Catholic and my parents still recieve communion. And during my marriage class when I was getting married there were a lot of people with non Catholic spouses. There is either a gross misunderstanding of the churches teaching here or there is a different reason why she doesn't want to marry you.

9. The guy ma is a Mumu crying because of girl...you be Indian film ? The girl and her aunty re lying to you o. She doesn't want to marry you simple and short, maybe she foresees a life of suffering with u for her to come up with this heavy lie.

10. Hmmm..had an heated argument with a babe from COZA...she insisted she must marry in COZA and after marriage..she and her hubby would have to worship/fellowship there..na there my toasting stop o..lol..i can't be speaking English or fighting a woman when I am married.

11. I'm a Catholic by birth and marriage. My sister married a man from RCCG. No one stopped my parents from receiving holy communion. In most cases like this, maybe u should consider seeing d bishop of lagos. Once d bishop approves it they would hv no choice but u need to convince your girl to stand by u and at least try. Some catholics see d bishop as Jesus Christmas and would obey him without flinching.
      I tire for my religion. Mbok

12. Poster, I don't think it'll affect anyone.

It's TRUE Ibukunola, we are deceiving ourselves forming one Nigeria.

13. Dear poster, marry her in catholic church and then change church afterwards. My husband agreed to my parents condition bcos he loves me. Even his parents refused to come to my white wedding but who white wedding epp... I made up my mind to run away with my husband , if he didn't agree to my parents demand but he surprised me. He said dat white weddings are meant to be celebrated in d woman's church according to d oyibos. It's bn 5 years now and still no regret..... my father-in -law is bae

14. Is it not the same God we worship afterall? Why do we use religion and especially tribal sentiments to hold people to ransom? Because I'm not igbo the one i've loved so dearly ended things in the most painful way. I am hausa xtian, religion and tribe shouldn't keep people apart.

2. Forget about being catholic.

She doesn't want you! You are a very wicked fellow. How dare you tie a woman down for 2 years all in d name of you will get married to her.

I reject your type in Jesus Name.

Thank God the babe is a sharp babe and can never be deceived by Destiny Shatterers like you.

1. Ideato what make should think the girl is equally ready for marriage now?
      That she is ripe does not necessarily mean being ready o forget that thing she fit dey house pass 2018 o

2. Ideato 2018 is not far, if the guy is good and reasonable then he is worth the wait, my friend's hubby begged her to wait for 4 years, she was 25 then, she was mad and broke up with d guy, dated a few other pple, before she knew it, d 4 years had come and she was still single, d guy came bk and married her but not everyone might be that lucky.

3. Pinky. That guy is a time waster

4. Ideato,you thing every single lady is as desperate as you!
      Pls carry ur desperation n Gwengwelizing somewhere else

5. It's not about catholics biko,my own family is a staunch one I married a non Catholic but my parents told hubby we had to wed in Catholic Church n he accepted,I think it's a family thing

6. That silly girl be reasonable for once

7. Stella! You really do have some dimwits on this blog. Please do not procreate so that your stupidity will not be passed down to other people.

8. I am catholic and can marry non catholic

9. I will procreate. Idiot anon 16;06. Kisses LA creamie love

10. Ideato easy now, he is working on his capital. Change no dey your side?

11. @ ideato, the guy is being Truthful here with his clear intentions. Two years is not that long if their love n understanding is still there. Don't forget there is no guarantee that she will be married by then...a bird in hand is worth more than millions in the bush o!

12. From anon 16.06

Then you need some mental development cause the question the poster raised does not align with your previous stupidity about tieing a woman down for 2 years. Learn to be quiet if your brain can't comprehend a post. You don't have to comment just to maintain a visible presence on SDK.

3. What her aunt said is a big fat kid, how will ur marrying her affect her brother who is in the seminary, they don't want you in their family period, go and look for another girl, marriage is not by force.

1. Big fat lie u mean? I ve a feeling poster didn't go to a uni cos he said he served his boss, that may be the real reason. However the poster is intelligent and serious with his business and Dats what matters, his written English is great too.

2. Marrying the girl will not affected anything,that's a big lie,.
      Wetin concern seminar school or the Rev.father with the marriage..
      Nothing oooo..
      It's the father dat will be affect by not allowing him to receive holy communion..

3. Marrying the girl will not affect anything,that's a big lie,.
      Wetin concern seminar school or the Rev.father with the marriage..
      Nothing oooo..
      It's the father dat will be affected by not allowing him to receive holy communion..

4. @ poster...what the aunty said is not entirely a LIE, all the aunty told you USED to happen then in the 70's, 80's & and early part of 90's, but don't hold ground anymore in this present time and Generation. My own opinion is go and meet her parents one on one with your own people and hear from them Straight Up...forget aunty said, uncle said.
      Man-Up and Go meet her parents...

5. This a lie from the pit of hell.
      It's either your boo has a boo or she isn't in love with you as much you do.
      Anyway,my husband is a Catholic,his father is a Catechist and am a non catholic.
      We wedded in my church,but the family didn't take communion with us cos they are catholics.

6. When someone is trying to give you a soft landing you dont want...
      Ok now heres the uncencored truth
      She does not want to marry you because you are not a university graduate! She feels shes better than you... I have seen a case like this, she used her parents as excuse to dump him when started talking marriage. She said her father ll not allow her marry outside her village since they were both from Anambra
      She was dating you for the sake of it and for the money you throw her way...
      Buckle up and move the fuck on!

4. Stella he should convert to Roman Catholic cos of love? Whao
    Ummm i don't think that's a good idea sha

So all these calamities will befall her family if she goes ahead to marry you? Shiooor

Just take heart and move on, that's all i can tell you! You both should move on with your lives, and pray that love finds you again.

1. Stella is a Catholic, that y she's reasoning like one.

Catholic is more of a cult than church

2. Anonymous 16:06 may God super glue that your mouth. Cult kill u there. Where Christianity for start? If not for Catholic Church I am sure u and your family wee be serving your village gods. Who no go, no really know.

5. I have heard about this catholic thing but I think really it has to do with the individual involved. She is not willing to fight for you, please let her go.
    I know people who are grewe up as staunch catholics but still managed to break away without family interference.
    Just take it that this love affair isn't meant to be else there won't be any barrier to it. Her aunt has also told you to move on, your girl hold her family in high esteem. Please move on as hard as it might seem, God will give you your own woman.
    Some relationships aren't worth fighting for. Since you aren't making any move to switch for her then dont expect her to do the same.
    few years time you'd be grateful you moved on, cheer up please.

1. I will use my mom inlaw as an example. She told me dat she was the second of 11children , the second daughter and second child of her parent. She was admonished from marrying a non Catholic even wen my dad inlaw is an Anglican. She rejected two non Catholic suitors prior my dad inlaw. But she went ahead to marry him wen she noticed dat she kept having non Catholic suitors. Her parent were banned and given back seat,but luckily for her,she was and is the only woman out of the 8gurls dat is comfortable even to the extent her hubby built house for her father. Now they hav forgotten how her disobedient paid off. The other girls all married Catholics but the feed from hand to mouth and even send their children to come Serb her husband. What baffles me is the fact dat they are from the same village but different kingdred yet religion became an issue. Poster your Destiny is in your hands pls do not take it for granted.

6. All that Na lie o. Ban who from communion? Not true at all Pls. Either u r lying in this case story or Ur girl does not want u. Period.

1. *Yawn* She's not all that into you. Secondly, your story about her parents being banned from receiving communion and her brother being thrown out of the seminary is a big fat lie. Do you know how many Catholic women have married non Catholic men and left the church? I have lost count in extended family alone. Their parents are still staunch Catholics. Loool ogbeni move on. You told her 2018 luon loun. Tell her you want to marry her by December and see if her tune won't change. She dont like you like that boo. Like Stella said, if you lovr her so much why not convert instead of bitching? How is this chronicle going to change her mind aftet you've insulted her parents and faith? I doubt you love her tbh. #ProudCatholic

2. I'm gradually getting to the point where I'd drop religion for good. It has done more harm than good. It is a burning coal. A medium of division, manipulation, extortion and a major channel for spreading hatred. Religion has become a curse. This boy is obviously Igbo. The girl in question is also Igbo, they both practice the same foreign religion- Christianity, but there's still division within this same religion! Later we'd throw jibes at Muslims. You don't need to physically kill to be a terrorist, this guy has just been emotionally killed by people of same faith! Damn Religion please!

7. I don't know why Catholics do this most but why don't you tell them u will wed her in Catholic Church May be they will agree.

1. They may agree, but their duaghter will always be a catholic plus your children, you will be the only one going to a different church in your family. I have seen something like this happen

2. Catholic don't always do this, please be informed. I am a Catholic, maybe bcoz I am from the South. But ours ain't like this at all at all

8. Na wah oh!,..
    Poster,it's a lie oh!...
    Nobody will banish her parents,brother from taking holy communion or whatever!...
    I was born a catholic but married to a Pentecostal!...
    I'm even happy I left Catholic Church sef cos my spiritual life now has improved!..
    Truth is,they don't want you in their family...her Aunty lied to you aswell...
    Move on with your life abeg...you will find someone else...

1. U mean u were worse than this before u got married????

2. Your spirituality has increased verbally.

Spirituality has a lot to do with what we type and say.

From the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks.

If you are to be rated based on what you write here, omo.... no religion will be proud to associate with you.

Mayb you should return to the Catholic church where morals are of high standard.

3. Queen,being a catholic doesn't stop u from growing ur spiritual life
      I'm a catholic n my spiritual life is top notch,forget what we do on dis blog

4. Lol Linda Linda I roff u, spiritual life my ass.

5. Your spiritual life improved??? 😂😉😂😉😉😂 biko bye bye, the Catholic church will not even miss you. Whore! Pentecostal churches deserve women like you. We dash them.

6. Spiritual life? You got one talkless improved

You parent is not committed

7. Which of the spiritual life nne? Juju or church? Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha... you be character gaskiya!

8. Lol. Did i see you write that your spiritual life has improved? Please try again.

9. Lol @ my spiritual life now has improved. You mean your spiritual life has improved like this? With the way you comment carelessly sometimes i wonder how it was before.
      This comment is in case my first comment didn't go through due to network @ poster i might not be catholic but i know those people fed you with lies from the pit of hell. Its not by force when one door closes another opens or you don't know how to go fishing again . At least you will be a testimony to another babe.

10. Na your type dey come late on sunday masses, hardly listen to the gospel. Your mother will be banished from receiving holy communion when you marry outside the church if you don't know. Because you married outside the church wil not make another person to do so.

11. Out of the abundance of the heart...

12. Ewo, Nne were bye bye. We no need you. Ndi Penti need you most. Oya, run faster than those guys that hawk gala on express road.

13. Abeg leave my queen and boss alone. But queen o which spiritual life are you talking about. You that told someone to drop Bible aside yesterday and look for a better juju man. Queen queen, I love u but this ur comment is a no no for me.

14. Lmaoooooo So you were worse? Like worse than encouraging women to have lesbian sex, get side boo and use juju to tie their partners?

15. Nne u are really funny. I almost laughed my heart out when I got to ..." My spiritual life now has improved" I enjoy your sense of humour jare ! Love u for this walai! Can't stop laughing!

9. Stella say the right thing for once, condemn this catholic rule in its entirety, that's only the reason i log in here, cos of ur unbiased and honest stance on issues...

1. I think stella is a Catholic
      God forbids the day I convert to catholic cos of love...o

2. Stella is in the Catholic cult, father Mbaka

3. What Catholic thing? He is lying. The church has never stopped Catholics from marrying non Catholics. It's about the individual. The band doesn't like him that's why she's concocting ads these lies. Move on.

4. If u guys like call them whatsoever u like, Roman Catholic made Christianity known. I wonder what u guys would av bn if not for them. The Roman Catholic Church were recorded in the Bible.

5. See dis one,d only reason d Catholic church will accept u even if u convert is becos de want 2 make heaven...anon 16:11,I pity u,

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. Ideato easy with the curse na. The boy offend you.

Oh boy go and look for another woman. Better still another S&M is on the way. wait for it or you look at the last edition. You will see your speck.

It is true, let me ask why Catholic no dey marry non catholic.

1. Because they are not the same doctrine and tradition. Did I answer your question?

11. If you love her so much, then become a Catholic, but am sure you won't want to leave ur own church, bu will want her to leave hers.

Personally, I am a Catholic and I will not marry outside the Catholic church.

It has nothing to do with my parents.

Having the same faith and believe makes it easier.

Moreover why marry into a faith that allows head pastors and members divorce their wives and remarry.

In my opinion, there is no other church out there, they are all praying centres.

There is only one church and it's the Catholic church.

1. Are you nwanlecha nkiru?

2. Are you ok? This is the type of ignorance that is wrong with Nigeria. Blind followership without independent thinking. Read over your comment and slap yourself. So it's ok not get married while sleeping with the reverend sisters and molesting little boys as some of the Catholic priests. My dear, it's not about any denomination or religion. What matters is your relationship with God.

3. Nnem iji okwu! You are making sense!! If you love her that much convert..

4. See why no one takes you religious folks seriously? If you had a lick of common sense you'd know it's all just different denominations of THE SAME FAITH.

5. I luv ur comment. Poster become a catholic. Period.

6. You made sense for a while until you stupidly typed out your last paragraph.

Why would one also want to marry into a faith that some of their priests are under-cover homosexuals?

7. Thank God you said "in your opinion". Church is not your ticket to the life hereafter-dont judge.

8. Another cult member
      Father Mbaka is the cult leader in Nigeria

9. Gbam, nwa ijiya. He would not want to leave his church but expected the girl to leave hers. Odi possible?

10. Yup. I cant marry a non catholic but thay doesn't mean that tomorrow if I bring a non catholic my parents will throw us out. It's about preference.

11. God bless you Nwa Nlecha. Chai! Nne itogbugom,

12. Anony 16:13 y are you bothered? Let her be. Ewy church today in one way or the other broke out of the Catholic Church. I don't know what u guys are saying o

13. With your paedophile fathers and they still sleep with women and have kids o. Be deceiving yourselves.

14. Myopic idiot. See as your mumu dey ooze.. tueh!

15. @anon 15:21 and @falz wife. You didn't make sense at all. You just said "some". Admitting that all don't do it, so what's the problem? Are you saying all your pastors or imams are good people? Have you forgotten the things we've been heading about pastors on this blog? From paedophilia to ritualism. I advise you to think a little before talking. Your bias is clouding your sense of reasoning. I don't understand why you protestants have a problem with us. We always mind our business.
      @Telema, actually you are the attention seeker.
      There is only one church and I'd rather marry a Catholic cos its easier for me.

16. Eiyaaah ! Nne I wish u luck in your quest for that perfect Catholic husband ooo

17. Thanks @Robyna, don't mind them. #proudcatholic

12. Bro plz move on with your life.

There's hunger in the land hence, It shouldn't be for your reason, those people stop eating communion. Don't put sand in their gawi, since they enjoy eating holy communion, let em keep on eating until their daughter clocks 50with em.

Plz n plz, don't convert for this reason...
    Ask stella to check her inbox n find a better girl for you to mawi.

13. Stella, which kain become a Catholic? Poster, I am not a catholic oo, though I was born into a Catholic church and family, grew in it and even wedded in it but presently, I am no Catholic. But I am not sure all what they told u is true, bcs I know things like these used to happen but that was far back in those days. In the villages esp the eastern regions. I just feel that family doesn't want u for their daughter, and she too may not want u for marriage. I smell conspiracy. Abeg buckle up and move on.

14. Ur girlfriend has not told u d truth, my mom is a strong Catholic, married to a non Catholic but we were raised in the Catholic Church. I am a Catholic, married to a non Catholic and still attend my church tho I go to my husband's church once in a while. Your gf shouldn't use the church to lie if she doesn't want to marry you, maybe it's just her family but the Catholic Church never discriminates. If you want to find out more, go behind her back to see her priest and discuss with him. I understand what u r going through because church is always going to be an issue between both of u if u get married into that family.

1. Lol thats what i said. She doesn't want him and judging from this his bitch write up I can't blame her. The babe has caught a bigger fish bro. It's just sad that she's lying on the church.

15. My thought too😳

16. Na wa for all this ibo catholic parents, the way they carry catholic law on their head is annoying. I'm a Catholic, so all those banning from holy communion na bull crap, please leave that girl and her rigid family alone, u should find a girl with a liberal family

17. Those people lied to u, my sister and plenty cousins married a non Catholic and our parents and theirs still receive holy communion. It's their own issue not a Catholic church issue.

18. This girl is no Catholic; you are already having sex and that is not the Catholic doctrine. You too are not a Christian of whichever denomination you claim. Does your denomination preach sex before marriage; do they encourage fornication? Look inwards first before crucifying another.

1. Lwkmd @ your first sentence.

No Church preaches pre marital sex.

2. Isi gini? You just throw a stone anon.

3. So you read more than the writer Wrote, did he wrote than they are having sex

19. If u love her so much as u said,convert to catholic period.na d same God we dey serve.

20. My dear love and understanding is what matters.seems like she's not so into you.

21. I don't think this religion ish is that serious. She might have planned with her Aunty to play on your intelligence. If she truly loves you, she will even tell you to pretend to be a Catholic and once you marry her, you people can decide. When women love they can even go from Muslim to Christian (my friend did it) and vice versa! That girl doesn't love you enough. So port out!!

22. Am catholic.......yes we like marrying from our denomination but there's absolutely no truth in the church ostracizing its Rev. Frs, Parents or students because their relatives married non siblings. They'll only request that she weds in the church and bring up the kids in the catholic faith. Please get your facts right or her true reason for rejecting your proposal

23. Oga she simply doesn't want to marry you. My sisters got married to non Catholics, nobody raised any objection. I also know of families in my parish whose children got married outside the church and nothing happened so I don't understand the rubbish that family is feeding you.

24. Poster, you and the girl should go to her parents church, and hear from the priest himself.
    It's not all Catholic churches that practice this discrimination, and to the best of my knowledge, it is not supposed to be so.
    You should hear from the priest first, and perhaps other priests.
    Then you can take it up with the Archbishop.
    And if no reasonable response, keep escalating it till you hear from the Pope.

25. Please look for another woman and stop telling people that you are crying. Is it by force ?
    She no wan marry you !

26. My friend shot the hell up.. they dnt want you in the family.. it's not about the catholic church but the family.. but come to think of it, how wicked are you to tie a girl down for two years? At the end she will be the the one giving us her chronicles..Sharp babe!

1. So two years is now too much to wait?? What a wow! Ngwanu,next time you meet someone, marry the next day. Mkpi!

27. Stella gave you the best advice start going to catholic if you really love her the way I see it u don't want to change ur church too abi?

28. Pl Oga, go and find love in your church. Haven't you heard Adeoboye and co advise people too.

Deeper life people also marry each other. Why is this one bringing tears to your eyes?

Girls plenty nah! Find another and fall in love again.

29. Poster this issue is longe over due!!

I have a friend that missed so many suitors because of they were non Catholic, her elder brother is a Rev and her parents being Nights vehemently refused.. she was home till she got to almost 33 and married a non Catholic finally.. today she is blessed with kids..

Then my cousin left his ex because she insisted he must convert to Catholic.

I am not a Catholic but my mum( Catholic) married my father (non Catholic) .. individual I feel sometimes the ladies involved might feel bad but they are being bounded by their doctrine .

30. Big fat lie. Her auntie lied to you and I don't know the reason. Nobody will be banned, nobody will be expelled from school. Yes its possible her family members are fanatics but I also believe that your girlfriend also want to be married to a catholic if not..... So I feel from your write up sha. She and her family should yansh down there and be waiting for catholic, I piry her

31. Too bad poster... I know how things like this hurt..
    But why not approach her parents and hear from them directly..you never can tell what God has in stock for you. Just try

32. That is a lie, am a catholic and there is something called mixed marriage, i know alot of people in the church married to muslim how much more Christians, abeg my guy leave that story, how can you try keeping a woman till 2018 and you want her to wait for you.

33. Her Aunt lied to you..marrying a non Catholic doesn't stop you from doing anything in the Catholic church. .They don't want you in their family..it is very possible they have a richer suitor..if u stand for unity and one God like you preach what stops you from changing denomination..Abegi...say what you know next time.

34. They will be banned from communion ke? Biko that is a big fat lie! Something is fishy. I am catholic and those family claims ain't true.

35. This is a vet simple matter! Concert to rRoman Catholic already!

36. Its obvious these people do not want you in their family.
    I know parents reject suitors due to differences you stated up there but abeg wetin concern that one with not receiving holy communion and being expelled from seminary school.
    I have never heard of such before but what do I know.
    Oga there are plenty fishes in the river, if one door closes another opens. 'Don't come and go and kill yourself on top woman matter.'

37. Poster, are you vexed because your girlfriend refused to marry you or you're vexed with those who are Roman Catholic?

Please, they don't want you in their family, because what your girlfriend aunt told you is a big fat lie. Their brother, uncle or whatever will not be affected in any way, if she marries a non-Catholic.
    I know thousands of Practicing Catholics who got married to people from other denominations.
    I'm very familiar with the Catholic doctrines and there is no where it states that you can't marry non-Catholics.
    There are also Churches that is also recognised by the Catholic Church, e.g, the Anglicans, Apostolic and Orthodox Churches.

No one will have time to cuss you out because from your write up, it seems you are very angry with an entire denomination, all because a woman ended a relationship with you. Why don't you join her Church? You claim to love her and wish to make her your woman, then go and become a Catholic so that her family will accept you with open arms.

As Stella said, We all serve and call on one God, the creator of Heaven and Earth.
    I am a Practicing Catholic myself, but my Husband is not and the Church never refused to marry us.

38. I know there some catholics that are against marrying outside their church but all those implications they listed ain't true
    It could be possible the family doesn't want you...is there any reason why they could possibly not want you?
    Try elsewhere poster

39. Hian, Am a Catholic and about to marry into the Anglican communion, omo guy shine your eye, the family doesn't want u, and also the girl doesn't want to marry you.leave catholic thingy biko

40. Jesus!!! Poster they lied to u. My Dad is a GK in the catholic church, you shld know that position is not a joke.my elder sister married a pentecostal, only thing is you'll marry her in the church nd the knights won't attend the wedding in their official uniform, that's if her dad is a knight, co incidentally my brother was in seminary, THEY even gave him exit to attend.. my brother move on, they lied to u better still go to any catholic church to confirm

41. ANGEL STELLA, THIS YOUR ADVICE DID NOT GO DOWN WELL WITH ME. BKOX I THINK IT IS SELFISH OR SELF CENTERED. WHY SHOULD HE CHANGE FOR LOVE SAKE WHILE THE GALS PARENT WHO ARE HIGHLY SPIRITUAL PEOPLE DIDNT ACCEPT HIM FOR LOVE SAKE. I GUESS YOU A CATHOLIC! JESU OLUGBALA

1. Y are funny. So he can't change, meanwhile the girl shud change her religion. Funny u. Nonsense.

42. I want to blive d girl is igbo,of her parents live in d East den it's gonna b hard, its only d igbo catholics dat live in d East dat reason n act like dat.....

43. I even feel like calling u a big ram.which yamayama lie is this? That everybody will b affected. Pls carry out your findings before coming here. U want to marry her in 2018.no wonder d girl told u these plenty lies and your gullible self believed it. Mumu boy

44. I don't believe that crap her auñty told you,na big lie,they don't want you in their family...

45. I even feel like calling u a big ram.which yamayama lie is this? That everybody will b affected. Pls carry out your findings before coming here. U want to marry her in 2018.no wonder d girl told u these plenty lies and your gullible self believed it. Mumu boy

46. People shld stop with all this crap dat Ideato bride said. Do you know the poster and the girls age. That a guy says he wants to marry you in 2yrs means nothng, depending on ur age. if the girl is 22 as she just finished school, and the guy is about 24yrs. Wont they wait to gather money to rent house and be financially secure? he shld marry her in 6mths and cum here begging for food and house rent.
    I dated my husband for 10 good years and he isn't what u ppl call time waster. I met him in school at 18 and he was 19. We got married at 28 and 29, becos that is when we had worked for yrs and be financially secure.
    If you meet a man at 35/38 and he tells u to wait 5 years, dat is when there can be a problem.
    Stop leading young girls astray. That a guy doesn't marry you in 6mths doesn't mean he doesn't love you. Your ages, maturity and financial standing matters a whole lot.

47. Haba! They lied to you. I don't believe it at all. Its either she has someone ready in line for her and can't wait for you in two years time or she does not love you at all. Wetin concern father and her sister weh no marry Catholic. Then it is no more a Church of God

48. I was a catholic and married an Anglican, the parish priest asked my parents to stop receiving holy communion for getting their daughter married to a non catholic.They just started receiving communion after over 5years when a new parish priest came and gave them penance.Am from Anambra state so the girl is saying the truth.

49. Haaa!

Biko, it's not that serious. Ask her brother in the seminary to leave?
    Stop them from receiving Holy Communion?

Na lie.
    My friend, married a non- Catholic, and it didn't stop her parents from receiving Holy Communion.
    He got married to her in a Catholic Church though.

The girl is probably too scared of her parents. There's always a way, if you both really love each other.
    You didn't tell us your church though.

50. I was a catholic and married an Anglican, the parish priest asked my parents to stop receiving holy communion for getting their daughter married to a non catholic.They just started receiving communion after over 5years when a new parish priest came and gave them penance.Am from Anambra state so the girl is saying the truth.

1. What!! Its not acceptable!! Your parents didn't know their rights. My parents are catholic too and I married a non catholic and nothing like that happened. My mum tried discouraging me but I stood my ground! It probably has to do with the priest in charge of the parish and if he is reported to the arch bishop he'll be called to order.

2. Your parish priest was wrong for doing that, there is no where the Catholic church says that,go and read your cathecism of the catholic church and see for your self,the church provides what is called mixed marriage.......that priest preyed on you guys ignorance of the tenentsbof the catholic Church. I'm proudly Catholic. Take time out to learn about your faith .

3. I just tiya o, u guys are just tarnishing the imagine of Catholic Church. What u said poster ain't true.

51. I really dont believe it's that deep abeg. If you were dangotes son I'm sure they'll even provide the ring. My dear improve yourself and approach them ready to settle down with their daughter with a good income. They won't refuse you. For all we care she may be making it up because she doesn't want to be a ring lord.

52. Well, this same tin happened to an aunt of mine. Her parents were banned from receiving holy communion for like six months, that ws after so much begging and God knows what.it took a miracle for her parents to allow her marry a non Catholic then, no be small fight oo.i was born and raised a Catholic, but didn't marry in the church. My dear, shut happens... Move forward, it may nt b easy, bt u wl look back and b grateful

53. Wow, it's another post on chronicles of blog visitors
    My second favourite post
    Marriage matter eh, no bi small thing
    Especially for Igbos
    Anyway, God will take control

54. My brother, her aunt lied to you. Am from a very strong Catholic family, my mum was CWO president when I got married to a Redeem member. Nobody stopped my mum or any other member of my family from receiving holy communion though we did our wedding in my church. you can wed her in Catholic Church, then take her to your church after the wedding. If you love her enough, agree to do your wedding in her church. It's not a Catholic Church thing, maybe they don't want a non Catholic in their family.

55. Oga, if you truly loves and wants to marry her. Become a Catholic

56. Christians are incredibly stupid people. This isn't even a case of different religions. It's the same fucking religion. I can't take these clowns seriously. 😂😂😂

1. You will end up a Christian.

2. You are the clown here. Deceiving yourselves shouting "Allah akbar" over the whole place, yet killing and maiming your fellow humans. Idiotic bastard.

57. This ur luv is smhow o.... U can do d wedding in catholic church nd all wil be well. U can become a catholic too.. Y must it b the girl dat wil leave her church.... Can't u leave ur own church? U dey here dey form luv.... Y dnt u bcome a catholic

58. sorry dear but your ex is lying and maybe it is the rule in their family, am a Catholic and my elder sister got married to a nonncathloic and we r all doing fine every body dey receive holy communion, my dear just move on you will get some1 better

59. Hmmm the case of love and family...I have come to realise that when family has too much influence in a person's life,it's difficult for such a person to make a decision....my relationship of five years just ended 4 days ago cos of family influence..my fiancé who I thought we will spend our lives together decided to get influenced by his people all because they said I'm not close to them and so they feel I will take their son away from them..I know there are other things involved I don't know about..also I also think d fact that I'm not a catholic is part of it..his mum has too much influence in his life..of course I don't except my man not to respect or love his mum,I just feel he should be able to stand on his decisions...five years with an engagement all gone...we never had issues btw us personally..he's a good man who loved and cared but he's weak when it comes to family..tho I was d one who returned d ring cos d pressure was too much...from him...I will call d mum and she will call him that I called her and sounded like someone that was forced to call...anyways I don't know how I will get over this,I don't know if I ever will,but I hope I can...all I've been able to do since Sunday is cry and think..sometimes I don't know if it's a dream..he never even bothered to call me..deleted me from his bbm.like someone who has wanted this to end but didn't know how to do it..I guess I made it easier for him by giving him back d ring...I wish him well and pray God gives him d woman his family will approve of..I'm broken..28 and single now without a job...when I thought I had all I wanted and needed..where will I start from?
    Sorry for ranting,just needed to get things off my mind..pls how does one get over a breakup like this? It's more painful cos we didn't have a quarrel prior to this..my fone rings and I expect it's his call..I go thru all our pics together..don't know if I have d heart to delete them...I wish I knew how he's feeling where ever he is..if he is as heartbroken as I am or he's happy..cos it feels like his mind wasn't in this relationship again...sometimes I ask myself if I shouldn't have given him back the ring and try to work things out,but I could see this carefree attitude in him like he didn't care anymore..and even calling him to apologise feels like I will be in his family clutches forever if it even works out..my family had warned me not to call him since he didn't even make an attempt to make me stay..don't know what to do..my mum says God has a better plan for me..but I say why did God make us come this far if he really did?

1. He's a weakling! You did the best thing by leaving him... Five good years??? Don't worry you will look back someday and be happy you dumped him.. I just hate it when people are not honest enough to tell others the truth especially when they are in a relationship..

2. My dear the good Lord will heal ur heart. Its okay to pour ur heart out to free it from bottled up, it will definitely take time to move on but with determination u will move and get a better person that will be yours forever at HIS time. My advise is first of all u have to wake up to reality that ur relationship has ended with him. Accept that fact. Secondly, u have to make effort to let go of the past, learn from it and move on. Don't crucify urself and play victim. In moving on, u have to let go of everything that ties u to him bit by bit for instance deleting his pix etc gradually. Thirdly, u need to engage ur mind and hands. If jobs not coming for now and u can afford to learn a vocation do it. U can also learn a skill or things that interest u e.g learning an instrument, foreign language, dance, or any hobby. Lastly but not least, try not to always stay isolated cos it will always makes u think of ur memories with him. Its not going to be easy letting go of a 4yrs relationship just like that without disagreement but with right attitude and determination u will fly again. I'd stop here and wish u all d best.

3. 🐣, pride is what's making him nor call you. He will call when he comes around, he too is shocked that you returned his 💍, I have been there. But if it's the other way round. Don't call him, just let things flow ehn. Don't even know what to say anymore,cos I am touched and I don't like reading heart breaking stories. I love u even if I don't know you.

4. You see,there is no other way but to let go.I've been there too and it hurt like hell intact two years later I'm still hurting but I'm better than I was when if first happened.sweetie take it one day at a time,cry your eyes out if that's how you feel but let him go.you don't have to struggle for what's yours,especially in this his case.allow his parents bring the one they can control for him while you pray to God to heal and bring your own man for you.marriage is tough already with just a couple not to talk of mum in-law interference, hmmm my dear you'll sell yothateace of mind the day you marry that man!marriage is forever so if this guy happily relieved you of a long life of heart ache,accept it my dear,years down you will be happy it happened.start by deleting his pictures,yes!his pictures,that's the first step I took when it happened to me.remove everything that reminds you of him.nobody said you'll forget him immediately but pls make efforts to.assume he's a business deal gone bad and then be positive someone else will come.then pray pray pray!did you get that?pray.tell God to break every soul ties with him,tell God to help you through this phase and ease the heart ache for you cos its only a phase and this too shall pass.you will come out stronger,better and victorious. Then again my dear you really have to move on,cos see the way he just deleted you off BBM like that and started acting up,mbok bullshit him too,who does he think he is?call him bluff after all he's just a human being.be tough ok cos marriage is not even for the faint hearted.it is well with you

5. Just know dat a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage...

6. Dear, move on because even if he calls and u both reconcile, u will definitely have a lot to contend with in that family. Mum will tell him when to sleep with u and when to make babies. Be wise and u will not regret it!

60. Anyone saying this is not true does not know anything about the Catholic church even if they were born into it. If your family has a strong root in the Catholic church, you cannot marry outside.Her family obviously does,they have a Reverend father and another in the Seminary and am sure their father is a Knight also. Going to Catholic church is not the same as being a card carrying member with strong roots. My family have friends that are card carrying members and none of their kids were allowed to marry non Catholics. One of the families last baby is unmarried cos all her suitors are Anglicans and Pentecostals. Its very hard to go against your parents when they are crying and begging, you have to have correct liver to do so.

To the little girl(yes you are a little girl) saying ALL CHURCHES ARE PRAYING CENTERS AND THE ONLY CHURCH IS CATHOLIC CHURCH obviously knows nothing about the Catholic church and don't even spew that bullshit about it being the first church. GO AND LEARN THE HISTORY OF YOUR CHURCH!!!

1. Shut up, you teach us Na, it's the first church. O I forgot Pentecostal is.

2. There is only one church. The Catholic church. The first church. Typing in capital letters won't change that. You will deal. 😑

61. Anyone saying this is not true does not know anything about the Catholic church even if they were born into it. If your family has a strong root in the Catholic church, you cannot marry outside.Her family obviously does,they have a Reverend father and another in the Seminary and am sure their father is a Knight also. Going to Catholic church is not the same as being a card carrying member with strong roots. My family have friends that are card carrying members and none of their kids were allowed to marry non Catholics. One of the families last baby is unmarried cos all her suitors are Anglicans and Pentecostals. Its very hard to go against your parents when they are crying and begging, you have to have correct liver to do so.

To the little girl(yes you are a little girl) saying ALL CHURCHES ARE PRAYING CENTERS AND THE ONLY CHURCH IS CATHOLIC CHURCH obviously knows nothing about the Catholic church and don't even spew that bullshit about it being the first church. GO AND LEARN THE HISTORY OF YOUR CHURCH!!!

1. U believe what they told you before they want it to remain so, the Catholic Church does not place a ban on other churches or religion , am a Catholic and my mum heads 70% if not more of all the society she belongs in church and my you my dad is a Muslim an alumni for that matter. My mum has received awards from not less than 3bishops in Nigeria not to talk of all other accolades for her involvement in church activities

62. It's obvious she doesn't wanna marry you for reasons best known to her! what do I even know? I'm not a catholic but I don't believe all her aunt told you. haba! so they will do all that to her parents and brothers cos of marriage? if na crime she commit nkor?

63. Poster your only obligation is to wed her in her church and move on. It wouldn't be easy for her and it is better she let you know. Yes we are one but none have the same sacrament with us. Your church might be giving holy communion (bread) which is different from our hose and wine. From the way am looking at it, your gf's love on her religion superceeds her love for you and it would be bad for you to intrude. The bone is on your cord now, wed her in the catholic church or let your ego as a man take away the love of your life. By the way, which denomination are you? Anglican? Nke fa ka njo. They will even ask the bride to deny her catholic faith before accepting her in their church which catholic church don't do. We accept Anglican church baptism but never penticostal, ighotago, ndi uka mmaputa. Odabo.

1. The Catholic church is way more liberal than pentecostal churches.Don't know why this new generationers are angry. It's not out fault your church isnt recognized outside the shores of your local govetnement.

2. Ezigbote outside your local government that only existed in the city. Ndi oji uka akpa ego.

64. Dear Poster,

I was born into a catholic home, my parents are both Knights in the catholic church, i am the first daughter and yet my husband is not catholic and we did not wed in the catholic church.

However, your GF's family is obviously different in their ways but they are wrong for hiding under the umbrella of the catholic church to hold onto their personal beliefs. i advise you find another lady to settle with, Preferably a catholic that way your GF will know she and her family messed up.

While at it, wish her luck in her quest for a catholic husband

on a second thought why did she even agree to date you when she had always known she cant marry a non-catholic. na these kind things they bring curse. and for OP, 2years is long time to ask a lady who is ready for marriage to wait for u. since you wont be ready till then, biko pocket ur marriage talks till the said time draws near............ Bobbles

1. Your parentsare both knights? I dont understand that part pls clarify.

65. Lies from bottomless pit of hell!!!she no want marry u period...

66. The girl and her aunty lied. I am a catholic. I have a friend whose family memebers are staunch catholics. Her mama carry catholicism for head. Her elder sister married a pentecostal and today they worship at RCCG. They dont want you for their daughter. The girl doesnt like you at all. Just leave her, dust your slippers and look for your own

67. Whether we like it or not, for any country to stand as one; tribes, ethnicity, religion, doctrines must be subdue. Fact is i've seen marriages broken due to this religiosity and discrimination. We so much play religiosity yet our lives are far from Christ-like. We're just bunch of hypocrites and too selfish. Yes, some of these factors are necessary for consideration but what is most important in marriage? Your partner or some of these factors? In as much as your partner is your bone and fles to be, better for one to prioritise and fight for her love than jeopardising it and when time tells on d person concern, unconsciously u will see d person jettisoning d church and moving from churches to churches for prayers and solution. A word is enough for the wise.

68. This comment has been removed by the author.

69. i don't know about catholic church and its doctrine, i will only tell you to confirm from a catholic priest to know if its true but in whatever you want to do pls don't rush into catholic church cos of this issue because u will certainly rush out. also pray mr poster who knows God is protecting from things you don't know...... GOOD LUCK

70. i don't know about catholic church and its doctrine, i will only tell you to confirm from a catholic priest to know if its true but in whatever you want to do pls don't rush into catholic church cos of this issue because u will certainly rush out. also pray mr poster who knows God is protecting from things you don't know...... GOOD LUCK

71. You and the girl are lying to yourself and please leave the Catholic Church out of this. All this while you were dating you didn't get to know about her faith and the dos and donts. I wonder what is wrong with this present generation, that you don't consider that what you seems as not important can become a real problem in future. Everyone has their priorities and for many here in Nigeria compatibility of faith is relevant for a solid foundation. I have a GF who was strongly anti-Catholic and will very often attack me but because I love her, I gradually without fighting or arguing about our difference, showed her by practicing my faith as I could. She now has so much respect and love for my faith because from what she saw me do all those falsehood she was told about the Catholic was removed. We spend time to pray together, our relationship is pure and we always looking out for the spiritual and temporal good of each other. In a way she experienced the sincerity and reasons behind why we do what we do as Catholics. I was able to let her see the rational and Biblical support for what we do not only theoretically but practically.

So my man, I would not tell you to convert because of your girl because if it is the reason you will disappoint her. You will not be a good Catholic, rather find out if her faith is core to her life and learn what it is all about then you will not jump to such conclusion that the Catholic is what it is not.

72. I dont believe this catholic cock and bull story..
    I am a Catholic, and i can marry from any denomination i so desire, and no one in my catholic family will bat an eyelid.
    And yes i have rev fathers and rev sisters as uncles and aunts, and yes, people in my family have gotten married into other churches.
    Presently i attend catholic, RCCG amd living faith.
    My mother will even slap me if i don't accept a man"s proposal on grounds that he is not a catholic.
    We are that liberal..no discrimination whatsoever..
    So, poster i'm afraid what you described maybe happening in some quarters, but definitely, none that i have heard of.

73. My father converted to Catholic. My husband must be catholic or willing to covert as well. I don't want any prosperity preachers to give my kids are warped view of life.

74. Sister Nwa Nlecha, I think your comment is the dumbest thing I've heard since this year, how would you say the only church is catholic? after you'll open your mouth and protest #BlackLoivesMatter# meanwhile, there's racism even in our religion... you need a one on one with the holyspirit and a divine intervention...

75. The Queen has started giving people sleepless night. Hahahaha your spiritual life improved. Queen you a nut case ooo. Abeg you all are just making my day sweet today.

Please everyone dont take queen serious. She is just enjoying herself here.

76. love shouldnt hurt you this much, i am pentecostal and won't marry a catholic, why wait all this while before telling you ? mate move on and go and marry ppl that want to marry you no complications, and becoming catholic for this reason is long!

77. Dude calm down!!! Catholic do not discriminate....it's the Family that's discriminating here. I'm a catholic and about getting married to a none catholic. Before the wedding, he went to Register for a catechism class and marriage class under a catholic church of his choice. Abegi...

78. abeg this is not possible ...the girl knows what she is doing , am a catholic,my sister married a winner , and my parents still receive communion in catholic ,as a matter of fact, my dad is the chairman parish pastoral council.

79. Oga dis MA big Lie from d girl n her family it's obvious she doesn't want u. See am a Catholic married to a Muslim just like my mum married my father who is a Muslim an alumni up to date and same goes for my sisters three of them to Muslim's and we all were joined in d church. In fact my cousin a red father joined me n my husband and the Bishop of our state joined my parents then. We all are still receiving communion and no discrimination in any way. So off am sure ur babe has an option b and she carried her aunty along to lie for her.

80. I think is a family affair, most Catholic families won't like their children especially daughters to marry non Catholics. As for the mother and father being non-communicants, it was mostly in the past. Now parents still receive communion whether their children married non Catholics or not.

81. Poster am not sure if your girlfriend want to be your wife, please move on because is a big lie, I was born into a Catholic but marriade to a non Catholic and my parents didn't stop me, if you so love her why not convert after marriage you switch back.

82. my dad became a catholic so he could get married to my mum .we never knew until my grandfather died and my dad went back to pentecostal leaving the rest of us in catholic church I was in secondary sch then.A yr later my mum moved with us(4children ) to my dad's church. I think luv is about sacrifice

83. Hah! some people are "Lyons" dat's a lie from d deepest part of hell! there's no such thing in d Catholic church! if a non Catholic wants to marry a catholic
    1 Either he converts to d catholic Church
    2 Or marry her in d catholic Church wit her consent n dat of her parents
    Nobody bans anybody!
    Simply put "SHE DOESN'T WANT TO MARRY U"

84. Dear poster,that girl is lying to you.
    The cailc church provides for catholics to marry non Catholics including Moslems,its called mixed marriage. As long as you marry the catholic partner in the church so that the person can continue to receive communion.if you doubt me,walk into any catholic church and ask to see the priest,you would be better enlightened. You can even do you research about it online and get facts. She doesn't want to get married to you or isnt conversant with the saliant facts of her marriage. A perfect example is the former governor of Lagos state,Raji fashola who is a Muslim married to a catholic.

85. Dear poster,that girl is lying to you.
    The catholic church provides for catholics to marry non Catholics including Moslems,its called mixed marriage. As long as you marry the catholic partner in the church so that the person can continue to receive communion.if you doubt me,walk into any catholic church and ask to see the priest,you would be better enlightened. You can even do you research about it online and get facts. She doesn't want to get married to you or isnt conversant with the saliant facts of her marriage. A perfect example is the former governor of Lagos state,Raji fashola who is a Muslim married to a catholic.

86. @ SDK...does it mean that the girl doesn't love him enough to succumb to his own religion? If her parents have this depth of control over religion what's the guarantee that it won't spread to the number of kids they'll have and other things in their family? Dude just thank your stars you've dodged this bullet...MOVE ON! I was born, bred & married in the Catholic Church and I've never come across that doctrine and I'm inclined to believe it's a false doctrine.

87. Poster tell the girl you are ready to convert to a catholic, seems like she might come up with some other excuse pretty soon

MrsBee

88. Dear poster,that girl is lying to you.
    The catholic church provides for catholics to marry non Catholics including Moslems,its called mixed marriage. As long as you marry the catholic partner in the church so that the person can continue to receive communion.if you doubt me,walk into any catholic church and ask to see the priest,you would be better enlightened. You can even do you research about it online and get facts. She doesn't want to get married to you or isnt conversant with the saliant facts of her marriage. A perfect example is the former governor of Lagos state,Raji fashola who is a Muslim married to a catholic.

89. I don't always comment on Chronicles, I prefer to just read and pass like most blog posts.
    Nna, that girl and her aunt lied to you. They don't want you, period! Let me tell you a story.
    This story happened to a bossom friend of mine whose parents were born and bred in the catholic church, infact her mum is a woman leader and they also have 2 priests in their family, she got married to a MUSLIM WIDOWER. They did trad and court wedding. Nothing changed in the girl's family.
    This girl would have married since her early twenties but her family wanted her to marry a catholic who must also be her tribe person. They rejected many suitors. She could not get married until her early thirties when this caring muslim widower came around and loved her like no other, she married the man. Her mum was all smiles on the day of the trad. We later found out that all the initial rejection of non catholic suitors was as a result of the parent's selfish interest.
    I would advise you to WALK! Don't even bother her or any of her folks again. Why should you change to a catholic? How are you even sure you would be happy in that marriage? God might just be using this to prevent you from entering into a disaster in the name of marriage.