Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor narrative

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor narrative

WOW!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
STINGY TO A FAULT

Hi Stella, I got introduce to your entertaining and educative blog by a friend’s wife some months ago. And sincerely it has been amazing. I decided to write my chronicle, when I think am free.

Here is my story, Am a guy of 34 years old, going to be 35 by October this year. I have a childhood friend who is an orphan; he lost his father when he was 5 years old and also lost the mother at the age of 12. 

We attended the same primary school and at the same time we live together in the same neighborhood. I have a great sympathy for him because of his predicament. He is the last of 6 born, having 5 siblings before him but everybody have to carry his/her cross to survive. 
We lost contact after our primary school days in 1992. But as the fate will have it, we move to the same neighborhood with this my friend in the year 2000. We reunited again, and that was how we started our friendship again. Since then his burden has been on me in terms of feeding and other financial obligation despite the meager income from my mom been a single mother of 5 children. 

Why I have soft spot for him is not only because is an orphan but also a jovial person. I am a kind of person that does not compromise my happiness. That is why am fond of him.

But all this while, I discovered that he is a stingy and selfish person but I ignored it because he is a person that cannot hurt fly. But he loves anything under skirt, he can do anything to have sex with whosoever he desire to sleep with. whether to lie or do silly thing. I have cautioned him on this issue several times, the excuse he gave was that, that is the only thing that gives him joy since he does not have parent. I have to overlook it and move on since we both are adult.

Recently, fast forward to 6 years ago. So many things about him started unfold. I discovered that whenever he has money. He will look for excuse to avoid me or fight me. during this period of spending his money, I will not see his brake light. But whenever he is broke, we will become friend again. Some years ago I lost my banking job, so I have to go back to street again. 

He has never done anything positive for me rather than to influence me negatively. Even when I got married, he did not attend the ceremony even people that were not close friend came to grace the occasion. He apologizes later and begged me that he doesn’t have money then that was why he didn’t come. Meanwhile he lives in the 3rdstreet from my street. 

I accepted the apology, afterall am not God. So I forgave him and we moved on.  At a time, he got job with public service which I was very happy for him that at last God finally remember him cos he went through a lot. Many nasty things, he did that I cannot remember but lately I linked him with a relative to do a job for that person. This is the job, he doesn’t know much about but he has a friend that is a professional. I did it for him to repay the expenses he incurred during his wedding which was already affecting the marriage then.

My dear BVs, after collecting the job that worth close to 2 million naira, my friend started lamentation and started complaining that the job doesn’t pay him.

Pls note that am also striving for survival. I have to force 15k from him after confronting with verbal war. He gave me because he knows that he still have balance to collect. People will blame me that why didn’t I do the job myself but the answer is that the relative is a kind of person that will not like to give relatives that kind of job and the same time is not my area of specialization which the client is aware of.

When I discovered his lamentation, I have to get close to the friend that is doing the job for him, from my findings I discovered that he made 600k from the job which he bought a small car for himself. He didn’t tell me about the car, it was outsider that told me before I saw him driving it. All the same I thank God for him. Though during the period he was doing the job. I asked him for loan of 5k when my wife gave birth but he said he doesn’t have money.

I forget it cos I don’t want to play a thin god to him. So lately he played a selfish game as usual the way he has been playing it. It is a small thing ooooh. But I felt terribly bad and I decided to cut the friendship of 28years off.
Stella and my esteem BVs, this guy has never done anything Godly and positive for me despite my generosity to him all these years. Pls I need ur advise, are mine not been over-reacting and jealous of him. Stella your red pen will be appreciated thanks.

-----------

118 comments:

1. U are not overreacting, avoid him like bad habit, it's not by force to have friends, make Jesus ur friend....

1. Nice one darling...poster, take this advice serious

2. If what you said is true, you're not overreacting.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. The friend seems like an Mbaise guy.....
      Very deceptive people

4. @optimisticlady Do you know you are senseless? I can't believe in this day and age, you can't keep tribalism aside. Wow! Better change if not for the people around you now but for the future generation. Teach your children to be better humans! My browser doesn't work but I had to download another one to reply you and probably change your thinking.

5. You are on the track, the man is from Imo, no two ways about it.

6. Stella which kind red pen be this

7. Dated an Imo guy, stingy to the bone. Hope all of them are not like that.

8. see @optimistic lady and @truthisbitter, two biafrans fighting, that is why am so pained Buhari won't allow ibos to form their Biafra, na kill una go kill una selves finish. Parochial sets of people.

9. Some friends self.....theres dis friend of ours(my husband and I) we all served together....when he discovered we stay in dsame city where he comes to do job he made our hux his hotel whenever hes around sometimes he stays for two weeks sometimes 3 .....early dis yr he stayed for one whole month.....bt we didt mind our kids re little and moreover ee liked having him around as per old time friend.d funny part whenever hes driving down from his base(4 hrs journey )he ll not call o until he closes from work dt day and den he ll call to know where my hubby is to tell him hes in town and my hubby ll turn call me to prepare d guest room for him..... My fellow bvn na so o.... Yesterday my hubby sent him a message dt he has something to do at his base n he ll stay with him for some days my guy turn traveller. ..he ll b travelling from one location to another, infact he mentioned lik 4 places in d nxt two weeks......dis guy stays in a two bedroom apartment and hes unmarried..... I was so pissed when i saw d message cos dis is same guy i ll give our spare key so dt wen he closes from work and m not around he can have access to our hux...... I ll never entertain dis guy in our home again except my hubby says otherwise bt then i ll leave dem to cook for themselves.... M so pissed

10. What a friend biko poster gbawa osondu please, u ain't over reacting anything, please avoid him his not a friend

11. @ truthisbitter. The truth about Mbaise people is really bitter. Self centred people

12. @ truthisbitter. The truth about Mbaise people is really bitter. Self centred people

2. Poster,you are not over reacting biko..
    Disengage your self from friends like this...I'm happy you are married...
    Face your family!,,.
    Let him carry his too much akpa sense waka!,..

1. Please let's be real, there should be standards for submission and posting of chronicles, it should be a good read and one should be able to learn a thing or two from it. This narrative was unnecessary as the poster had already made up his mind to cut him off. Its a no brainer. Why subject us to poor writing? Posters can send someone good in english their stories to vet if written English is a challenge. I got a head ache from trying recalibrate what he typed.

2. Guess he meant to write rewind....lol. poster, you care too much about this friend of yours that's why it's hurting you bad. Cut him off, you'll get your happineas. I mean cut him off completely, as in, no send am. Friendship is not by force. Some people just feel they are too wise

3. Same happened to me.please forget the hediot!.God will open ways.

4. ok.. Stella posted this unedited terrible grammar filled story... shey na because na man write today's chronicle? Anyway, I want to send chronicle but it happened to a colleague. Can I send or is there a rule against amebo chronicle?

5. You didn't see "recently"? Lmao

6. Annoy 17: 16, who force u to read it, y not skip that chronicle and ur advise

3. Oga move on mbok, haba!
    Is friendship by force, anybody that isn't influencing my positively I cut off sharper-ly, no time to say no time, let him go bruh, abi una be them tie una destiny together? God punish bed bug frnds.

1. *me
      *abi them be tie una destiny together?

4. Dear Poster,
    You are not being jealous rather you feel hurt that you've been used and taken for granted.
    Such relationships are parasitic relationships where only one party gains and the other OYO is your case.lol
    It's more painful when people you can give an arm and a leg for treat you worse than a stranger.
    Bros abeg don't cut him off but deal with such people with wisdom.
    You put them in their place and do your friendship from afar
    Kapish!!!!

5. I do not understand.
    You are married, you have a family and you have a friend that only causes you pain.

6. Poster you must be the son of Job.

You say you have been friends with this person for 28 years ? Oshey survivor 🙌🙌.

I cannot bear for 28 minutes.

Stingy people are cancer to your soul.

Even the devil is generous with his sin. 😒

7. Hmmmmmmmm! Dis ur friend is evil oo.. He has ill feelings towards u. Jst let him be and stay on your own.

8. Poster can you plz move on from that your friend?
    You have said it all yourself, he is selfish and dishonest,obviously you can't put up with his acts anymore, hence the chronicle.
    I have always said, loyalty is a two way street,if you are loyal to a friend, you should get loyalty in return, else it won't be worth it.
    Severe all ties with that your friend, and let him go..
    How hard can that be?

9. Avoid him. He is stingy and ungreatful, don't worry God will make a way for you and your family.

10. Just avoid him! He's not your friend,just a parasite!

11. Use wisdom in dealing with him but avoid all forms of confrontation. The Lord bless you.

12. Runnnnnnnnn he's nt a friend

13. Omemma CY!!! Weldone!!!

Better let the stingy mofo go.

14. Don't keep malice with him but since he doesn't influence u positively according to u then let go of d relationship.i want u to knw that we do good bcos of God nd nt to receive any reward frm anybody,so keep helping him nd God will bless u

15. Which Sort of English is this,forget friendship and go back to school❗️❗️❗️

1. Look who's talking. Which sort? Take your own advice.

2. Look who's talking. Which sort? Take your own advice.

3. Madam which sort, get english primer!!!

16. Don't even feel any guilt about breaking off da friendship cos u guys are/were not friends. Your r/ship was dat of a leech and a host: him being da leech and you were da host he fed on for years. Dat will not change if u continue to tolerate him. He will neva wish u well and I think U made a sensible decision to cut all ties with him. Dat kind of person ain't worth being friends with.

17. You are not overreacting, you were just expecting too much from me.Forget about his money and concentrate on making yours.

Give him food when you have and he ask for but dont give him cash, else he will see you as cash bank everytime!! If you have business for him and you need commission stay so in writing.

Dont let money ruin your friendship, just be wise in your dealings with him.

18. It's not too hard!!!focus on yourself and improving yourself👏

1. U need to go back to school too*focus on urself and improving urself

19. Oga, you don't have to be friends, you are not even gaining anything, why torture yourself emotionally.

Drop him like bad habit before it gets out of hand.

20. St. Augustine wrote that "Nothing is
    so powerful in drawing the spirit of a man
    downwards as the caresses of a woman." ....Hahaha...Churches and their dogmas .....Blast

21. Put energy in ur life n get something doing. Face ur family n leave d guy bc he is a bad story

22. Stay away from anything or anyone that doesn't bear a positive fruit in your life. Kapish!

23. You better use your sense. Run away from him. Concentrate on getting a better job and focus on your family.

Wise up!!!

24. First of all I hate hate hate stingy men. Damn i cant even stand them.
    Now let me go back to read the chronicle.

*hangs leg on the cupboard*

25. You can be friends from far.
    You don't owe him anything.

When will people learn to stop carrying unnecessary human baggage 💼

26. You are not overreacting! As human, it is right that you get angry and kind of disappointed because a friend who you valued and has helped over the years keep acting up especially with money.
    My dear, I think you should sit and talk to your friend. It's possible that the hurt of been an orphan has taken over him and he cannot differentiate between those who care and should be cared for as against those who do not care. Have a one on one talk with him. However, not everyone is a giver. There are people who will always want to be at the receiving end, I think your friend might be one of such persons.
    Please, don't end your friendship of 28 years over these issues. Thanks

27. I have met some very wonderful friends who have helped me thus far and I have been badly treated by others but I try not to loss myself in dealing with people. I have also learnt to move on. Sometimes God places people in our life for a season after that season it's time to move on. Do not hold on to what is dead move on.... friendship no be by force.if it's not adding value move on. If there is no respect move on. If there is no loyalty run. If it's inconsistent pick race

28. Please do away with such friend since he doesn't add any value to you. Shikena

29. Go back to school

30. seriously? u've said it he doesn't affect you positively so why still want to have him as a friend......the number of years in friendship doesn't define a true relationship so please move on jor.

31. Enter your comment...were you helping him to pay you back?

32. If your friend is not playing a good role that will affect your life positively, then you're free to cut the friendship off.
    Your friend is stingy which is a very bad thing, someone who could not help you when you needed his help, even with all the love you've shown him.

Anyways, i will not advice you keep malice with him; just avoid him and say "hi" whenever you guys come across each other.

33. You should leave this guy alone. You keep saying that he has never done anything positive in your life so why do you keep going back to him? He doesnt see you as a friend. He just sees you as someone he can use to move ahead in life. When people show you who they are, abeg believe them. Na by force to get friend? Wetin?

34. I think you are jealous that your friend is no more a begger. Stop being jealous and moved on such is life. Holly

1. Anon16.00, na ur kind be dis. Imagine even as a beggar, how many pple had his time. Ingratitude!

2. Na ur type of person be dat

35. Are you serious
    If you read this chronicles to yourself slowly for like 5 times, won't you find the answer embedded in the chronicles??
    Just cut him off permanently
    Good riddance to bad rubbish!!

36. That's human for you, you said it already, he doesn't have the fear of God so stay away from him.

37. Please cut him off totally. When you see him greet him but don't let it pass that

38. Taa....your written English nearly made me blind!

39. Not everyone who comes your way is meant to be a lifelong friend.some are there for a duration of time and for a purpose the earlier we realise this fact the better for us.you have tried to be there for him but have been repaid badly it is time to move on just relate with him as neighbours but don't stop doing good when it is in your power to do so.the time to reap is around the corner but don't expect it to be from him.
    #blessed and highly favoured..

40. Stella,where is your "redpen" he requested na?Oga poster,some people are like that.stop expecting things(financially) from him.just keep on being his friend, there is a reason God brought you guys together after so many years apart..God who sees your good heart towards him will reward you. Porsher(dat Unitedbabe).

41. Friendship is not by force, it is by choice... Any friend that is not adding to you in any way but always collecting should be cut off ASAP!

42. Ah ah. No chronicle here now, you know what to do.

*dat messed up silly girl*

43. Abeg free him like a bad habbit that he truely is, some pple be carrying friends matter on their head asif its the second coming of Christ.

44. U are almost a mumu and you are a guy fa. Which kind of kindness be this no face your front till he kill u before you go wise. Mchewwwwwwwwww.

1. Bros, your English get as e be oh. But let me ignore that side.

Abeg, is friendship a do or die affair? If it's not working it's not working. Please don't kill yourself. From what I read, you sound very heartbroken and pained.
      step 1- avoid hIm. Calls, texts, visits. Just avoid him.
      step 2- stop seeing yourself as his helper. Abeg he's a grown man. E don do. Face your own life na. You have a wife don't you? So which one are you carrying friend like gala? Hian!
      Step 3- Abeg go on your knees and ASK God for wisdom. You don't seem to have much if it. I tell you! If your relative didn't want to give you the job, it's better to go and meet a total stranger and sign a contract agreememt that will yield dividends. Not give to a friend 'yakata'. If you can't subcontract to a friend, and make money, then don't.
      Step 4- confide in your wife. I'm sure she can help you avoid this man. Don't be like all these men who hide secrets from their wives.

45. He is not your friend. He is an opportunist, he will keep taking from you but never give him. You should cut him off your life. Also tell him why you are cutting him off (remind him of how you have helped him and how he constantly witholds from you) so he knows exactly what he has done wrong.

Whatever he does and no matter how much he begs you, don't take him back.

46. I do not understand the issue of friend this friend that. Pls put it at the back of your mind that in this life no one or nothing is irreplaceable. Anybody that does not add value to ur life, i mean influence you positively or lead u to greater heights is not worth being called a frnd. 4get dat 28yrs issue n move on wthout him. This frnd is d kind of frnd dat wud ask to slp wt ur wife wen she runs to him 4 help in ur absense. Pls run away frm him.

47. My dear there's nothing wrong with your decision.
    Some humans are like that; not just because he's your friend but the character trait has been in him;it will only take the Grace of God for such a person to realize his mistake(s) and turn a new leave. He will exhibit the same to whom ever that comes close to him.
    Just be a HI 2 HI friend to him. He's not worthy to be called a best friend cause a friend in need is a friend indeed.
    You have a best friend already....Your WIFE is your best friend now and your everything, just focuse on your family and build a Godly fulfilled marriage.

PEACE

48. Oga,I'm not understanding your problem oooo!!Like we should advice you in what exactly??what does your conscience tell you??Plus were you helping him 'conditionally'??are you sure you ain't jealous of his little success??you've always known him to be stingy,why going to him for help??
    Anyway,watch war room and if you still don't find the answer,take five tble spoon of Lucile's coconut oil before you sleep at night,do this for seven nights and the answer will come to you in a dream...Good luck!!

49. Jeez.. A grown ass man can't handle this issue without running to blog.. Kick his ass to the curb and move on..dont you fucking have balls??

50. Abeg not all we call friends are friends.
    Not even all that are suffering are worth helping, I no this because I have experienced such.some people are just being abandoned by God a times because of the selfish being they are.
    My dear cut all tides with him.

51. this guy has fooled you for too long or should I say you have allowed him to fool you for this long. The guy is stingy and wicked. Forget where he is coming from cos most people you see are orphans but dts no excuse to be selfish or self centred like your friend. please delete him from your friends list before he does something you will live to regret if you survive it. And don't let him sweet talk you into having him back as a friend. with some friends you don't need enemies so you better act like a man now.

52. U r nt over reactin its normal to feel dt way.
    Dt guy isnt ur friend.
    Hes d type dt wud even lure ur wife to sleep wit her just cos u cnt afford certain tins rite nw.
    U dnt need such negative people in ur life.

53. Foremost guy, your English needs "brushing". Then, note that you can't change your friend, only God can. The good thing is that he has not put you into a quagmire; a situation where he is unfaithful in terms of the jobs you find for him and you had to pay. Do the much good you can whenever you can. Read Romans twelve and see how to treat an "enemy"; you give him food when he is hungry and water when he is thirsty, you overcome evil with good.

1. You really needed to explain the meaning of quagmire to some BVNs 😂😂😂

54. I was waiting for chronicle like another thing, hoping that lady that said her frd did juju and is now in village, will tell the full story...

55. Hey is just a fair weather friend.... I use to have such but I ended it codedely.

56. His not your friend his just using you, please be wise

57. what did I just spend 5 minutes of my life reading abeg? Mscheeew.

58. You are not overreacting oo, just avoid him at all cost, guy be sharp and stop behaving like you are in a movie

59. Pls avoid him totally,he is not ur friend. Dnt kip malice but dnt allow him come close to u again.

60. Has old has you are, u don't know wat's best for you...is better u act wise

61. Why are igbos that abusive

62. Mbok follow ur mind jare!

#Enter your comment...

63. A friend yu dnt benefit anytyn or whatsoever is not a good one...its better yu avoid him before he does somtyn worse dan dat...he does not like you because apart frrom being a stingy man there are better things and ways he can do to be a good friend which he has not done...But still do your best for him if he needs you and know God will reward you..

64. No waka anywhere o.

Stay there.

Make pant wear you like head warmer.

65. Quirky PillowQueen24 September 2016 at 17:18

You should have cut him off a long time ago. I just can't stand stingy and selfish peeps.

66. Why do you still call him your friend? Biko he is an ex like an ex friend hahahahahahahah. Dump him like you would dump a bitch. I just cleaned my life recently. Cleaning as in cleaning those people who have never made any positive impact outta my life.
    I practically called some to tell them I don't need them the others I sent them a text. Simple as that. No long turanchi.
    Clean him out to create rooms for better people in your life bro.

*hangs leg onbthe cupboard*

67. Time to cut that friend off!!!!

68. Stella this your red pen get as e be today ooo.

69. If you want to progress and move up, cut off negative friends from your side. My friend cut off from him fast. Enough is enough

70. Your friend is a fake friend as such donate him as burnt offering to God.

71. Aunty Stella quick question if a guy is on toasting stage and he's shouting at you. Isn't that doom ahead. Yes the lady was a Lil bit at fault but shouting. Isn't that too much? Waiting for your comment under mine

72. Pls in God's name leave dat guy some of these people who had it hard growing up are spineless! I had a r/ship with a dude I fed most of d time in fact at some point he brings his elder bro 2 eat from my house.D moment he got a better job I became a nobody!Biko find ur way

73. am in a solo world ooo...jst me...myslf..&.I oooo...jst mov on

74. Oga pls move forward,some people are just naturally stingy.

75. You ain't over reacting and its obvious that he isn't your friend from day one! you need to even be careful of him.

76. Is he ur gay partner???????
    I no understand oo abi na by force to be friends with him.
    Very soon u will send anoda chronicles of hiw he fucked ur wife.....

77. Poster you are very lucky I am not your wife I for don throw u and that your parasite friend since. I'm very sure your wife is not aware of this your story.

You had better receive brains.

Mother Nature

78. Dem bury una placenta the same place? Which kind pity pity friendship be that

79. I totally agree with you @Mufasa's Miefahh. @poster did you say you use to work at the bank? Abeg friendship is not by force. Why didn't you sign an agreement with him before you linked him up with your relative? since You knew you wanted a share of the profit, you both should have agreed on a figure.

80. Poster please unfriend every unfriendly friend, simple