Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives..

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives..

Hmmmmm....

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
Alcohol Brouhaha As Concerns Church

Greetings to the the amiable lady.Thank you Stella for this platfrom.Please I want to share my view on a pressing need and will need the advise of Bvs to see if I am right or wrong.

Growing up I was born into a very staunch Catholic family and my family have done several ocassion without any interference from the church about what you want to serve your guests.

I got married to someone who was not a Catholic, my dad despite being a knight did not reject or say I must get married to a Catholic.He only insisted the wedding should be in the Catholic Church.

As expected i was to follow my DH to his own church after the wedding. DH told me he did not like  the the mode of worship of the Catholic church and it does not interest him much and told me to pick any believing church we could attend.Knowing him very well I told him to choose any church close to us since he said he wanted to change from his previous church due to distance.

It was hard switching to a new church but since the pastor's way of preaching was covering all facets of life I liked the church and it was a walking distance from our home.A statelite church from the main branch.I will not call the name of the church to avoid bias on Bvs.

God in his infinite mercies blessed us with a son and are  planning the dedication. DH accepted I baptise my son in the Catholic faith just to pacify me.The dedication process started and the church asked for certain things which I was wondering why.

We were asked to bring our wedding pictures to be sure we are really married.I was like so a single mum cannot do dedication or what! A form was given to be filled and at the bottom  DH saw no alcohol should be served.He did not think of the implications and signed under it as instructed.

Normally I am not an alcohol person neither is my DH but we have no issues with people that take it if it is not abused.

So preparations has been in top gear for the dedication and so jokingly I tell people am inviting, that alcohol is not going to be served.
Trust Nigerians some will be like please what nonsense.Some will say they will not come.My DH even had worse reaction because his friends are guys and they were like absolute rubbish.

The crux of the matter is my DH is insisting he will buy alcohol despite signing the form.I met a lady at my gym and  I invited her so when I told her the church she told me that her husband is a pastor in one of the branches and she  hopes I don't plan to share alcohol.She went further saying the GO has placed a curse on whoever does not heed to it.Is that not so extreme? I have not witnessed such in my Parish all my life.

The curse is That if you are rich, you will become wretched, or armed robbers will attack you.My goodness why place a curse on people.I told my husband what the lady said and I don't want any curse on my head since he signed the form he won't share alcohol.He said he might change the church and find another church to do the dedication which is still funny to me. 

I want to ask fellow Bvs are the churches with such stringent rules and the implications.Religion is really the opium of the masses.

...........................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
RELOCATION MESS

Hi Stella,

How are doing? am a great fan of yours, learn't about your blog last year June, and since then i have been glued.

Stella, my story is a short one. I have a fiance whom i love so much and we will be getting married soon.

The problem i have is that he has refused to relocate. The place he stays is not favourable to me, considering that i work on the island and drive to work. 

He works on the mainland. He insist on staying at his present place and will only relocate to his own house from there (he has completed his house), i even agreed that we should move to the new house. i know that money isn't an issue and moreso he has a rule of not moving any item of the previous apartment to the new apartment. 

every item in the new apartment must be new.

Please BVN's how do u make your fiance decide to relocate? I have tried every method ranging from direct confrontation, to searching for an apartment myself, to even agreeing to share the cost, etc but non has worked. i even tried using my car as excuse but he is the one that maintains it. And he believes my work should not be considered as i don't contribute much.

Please bvn's how do i make him relocate cos i dont want to move into that house or be going to work from that place cos its far form work place and  i don't like the area.

105 comments:

1. Poster 1-why are you announcing that you won't serve alcohol in church to all your guests? As in, you dey announce for who? Now they are arguing back and forth and you're getting upset. If no be Say wetin, why would alcohol be drunk in church? You can't eat your cake and have it. The important thing is to dedicate your baby. Alcohol or not that child needs to be dedicated Abeg leave all these friends fanfare and you people dedicate that baby then you can do whatever you can have a reception for your friends at home or at an event centre.

Poster 2- Well, if your salary isn't really contributing then I don't blame your fiance for being firm on his decision to not be a tenant again. Cos at the end of the day, he probably just sees your job as a means of keeping you busy not a means of sustainance. And why did you offer to pay part of the rent? See trouble dey sleep yanga go wake am! Hehehe There are people who live on the mainland and work on the island and they haven't died. Don't come and start what will bring quarrel where there's none. If he's not bulging, leave it. He maintains the car. Cool. Ask for driver instead. You have a man that has class and standards and seems very firm. Accept him like thsy and work around it. You wknt know what you have until you meet a weak man who can't tale any firm decision to save his life. Good luck!!

2. And poster 1- all this one you're saying pastor this pastor that. Building a ministry isn't a days job. Have you sat down to ask Pastors of huge ministries what they've gone through? When you do you will know why they dont joke with their calling. Pastors suffer so much before a church can have even 100 members, before they even have parish. They pray on their knees day and night for direction to move the ministry forward. Then someone will come and start getting drunk in the same church. Catholic church has a stable system that works since 1900, so setting up a new parish means that you get financial support. With pentecostal na you and God go start. I'm not saying it's right to place a curse, but knowing Nigerians, if you don't instill such fear that place will become a beer parlour before you know it. So if the pastor has said it and no one wants to obey nko? Leave the pastor to God. You do your own event and waka pass.

3. And poster 1- all this one you're saying pastor this pastor that. Building a ministry isn't a days job. Have you sat down to ask Pastors of huge ministries what they've gone through? When you do you will know why they dont joke with their calling. Pastors suffer so much before a church can have even 100 members, before they even have parish. They pray on their knees day and night for direction to move the ministry forward. Then someone will come and start getting drunk in the same church. Catholic church has a stable system that works since 1900, so setting up a new parish means that you get financial support. With pentecostal na you and God go start. I'm not saying it's right to place a curse, but knowing Nigerians, if you don't instill such fear that place will become a beer parlour before you know it. So if the pastor has said it and no one wants to obey nko? Leave the pastor to God. You do your own event and waka pass.

4. Doppelganger leave poster 2 biko! She doesn't know what the time is. her clock isn't working well. Mscheew

2. Poster one: what do u really want? I dontgerrit.!

3. Poster 2: if u can't take d heat then u have to get out of d kitchen. Wot am I saying in essence if u day u love ur fiance then u shud love where he stays @ least for d thyme being til hr completes his house since he is not bulging to all ur relocation pleas if not kindly move out of his life.

Alternatively, u can drop his number here let's help u beg him. *wink*

4. Poster 1 can't alcohol be shared after church? I don't get? Dedicate your child in church and serve whatever you want after the service at your home or where ever it is you choose to do your reception.
    That church is funny. Is a pastor now almighty God to place a curse on people rather than bless them. Anyway religion has always been our biggest problem in Africa. Such hypocrites!

Poster 2 so you can't live on the mainland where your husband to be lives? Wow! We hear new things everyday maka chukwu.
    So your man should relocate for you even after telling you he has built his own house? What kind of woman are you please? Would you rather he carried the house he built on his head and drop it at a place of your choosing, because you are the princess of the world?
    Didn't you know he lived on the mainland before you agreed to his marriage proposal?
    Women will always find something to complain about innit?
    Imagine if he equally asked that you look for a job on the mainland instead? Will you be glad? Won't you be sending in another chronicle and expect us to wash him down.
    You're not ready for marriage, "madam I drive to work" as if mainland to Island is not in the same Lagos and commutable.
    Pekple live in far worse places and still manage to get to the Island.
    Get over yourself please.

1. Doppelganger leave poster 2 biko. Her clock isn't working well. Very soon she will knwo what the time is. Mscheew

2. DoppelGänger always on point

POster 1...Must you tell people alcohol on be served? I don't get it. ..who wants to even get drunk in a church? Foolish chronicle

Poster 2...You don't have a problem. ..mtcheew

5. Poster1,Every church with their doctrines,if you know alcohol will be served,kindly use another church to avoid stories that touch.

6. Lol...
    Sorry I couldn't hold it, very funny chronicles.

7. Narrative one: you guys should change from that church as soon as possible.
    Narrative: give him sometime, he will change his decision maybe he don't want it to look like you are the one telling him what to do. just relax and all will be fine, I understand ur plight.

8. So na acohol be your problem, muchteeeew both you and your hubby are very unserious people,when you hold an occasion what you give to people is what they take,every church has their doctrines, obedience is better than sacrifice.

9. @Poster 1, is it a must to hold a party after your child dedication in that same church? Can't you arrange for another venue after the child dedication? It's a pity, I've never attended a child dedication in church before. I don't know there's another party after the child's name ceremony @the parents house.

@Poster 2, you have no problem, you're only trying to create one for yourself

10. Poster 1. You think everywhere that they sing praises is church. Eku orire
    Poster 2. Why your boyfrend don't wantu move to the new house yet? You sure there is a new house? Sha don't forget to come and give out the items in the old house on here when you finally move.

11. Poster one
    Is it RCCG?
    I have not heard of a curse ooooo.

12. Poster 1...my church(dunamis) wanted to do that to us,after our foundation class and attending house care,they frustrated us eeeh..we just shun them and went to Anglican church to dedicate our baby,wat nonsense.
    Someone can tolerate that for a wedding and not child dedication.
    You can buy the alcohol and serve when the pastors and other church members have gone.If its still early,change church abeg.

13. Poster 1.Why should any true Christian even take alcohol? U have signed to bring ur baby to that church for dedication . It is an agreement already. Do not dishonor it. To avoid .....
    Solution. Do not tell ur invitees that alcohol will not be served. Give them malt drink. They can go to clubs and beer parlor and drink to stupor in the night .

14. Poster. Why are you rushing him?He will move in at the right time.

15. Poster 1 salvation ministr church pH.

Nne eh no alcohol o... Dey are damn serious abt that. You guys should just obey.. It will help to save cost sef.

My parish dey like DAT o

16. Poster two. You no get problem but you are looking for one. Send armed robber to the house. He go comot immediately... Lol

17. Poster 1.. make your husband no buy alcohol Nw abi didn't he read d form b4 he fill am and any of his friends that feels like drinking alcohol should get it with their own money or better still u do d child's dedication in another church.. poster 2.. aunty u never enter house u don dey control u better behave yourself b4 ur fiance change am for you or better still break d engagement and look for another man that live opposite your working place.

18. Poster 1: This your story is somehow. Was it the Catholic church or the "believing" church that asked you not for serve alcohol? Cos i heard you say pastor's wife. If it's the latter why are you involving the Catholic church? Enough with the Catholic bashing!You can marry out and join your husband no one will pursue you. As for the baptism matter. My unwedding cousin had her baby baptized in the church. If the couple isnt married they probably will want to meet both of you and advise you to marry. They will never refuse to baptize a child in the Catholic faith. Your dad is a Knight and you know nothing about your church.
    Poster 2: I don't get. Is the new house far too? Since you said you've tried everything I don't knw what to say again. Like you said, you don't contribute much. Moving will be an inconvinience for him and seeing as he is the one that does most of the heavy lifting I don't blame him. Maybe you shld start contributing more so you'll have a say. He even maintains your car. You have to be patient till he moves into the new house. What's wrong with changing furniture especially if he can afford it?

1. Nne cool down,she talking about the other church not Catholic church.

2. Mbok let him get you a driver simple!! Shebi you say money is not a problem.

3. Robyna it is clear you cannot comprehend a simple writeup. What is confusing your head in what she wrote up there? Mtchwww

19. Please don't dedicate your child in that Church is all I'd say. Curses for what? If you know you can't abide with their rules and regulations, take a walk abeg. No be by force

20. The both of you no get chronicles.

21. Poster 1; Carry your cross and heed to the doctrine of the church to avoid embarrasment.I know you are trying to save face but then your guest should make do with non-alcoholic drinks.

Poster 2: I think you should be patient with him since his house is almost ready...it doesnt make sense renting another apartment.

22. Poster 1 that is a crazy church you went to. So if fornication what curse will they place. I wonder why you people will just continue to be in bondage. If he wants to buy alcohol for his friends and others that need it, leave him to buy and buy mall and mineral for church members.

Poster 2 ur guy has seen you finished. See the way he qualified you. Continue praying. There is nothing prayers cannot do. Hate men that don't give room for accommodation for their wives to air their views.

Sorry ooo ekpele

23. Poster 1 , since your husband has signed the form then no alcohol should be served or better still leave the Church, but which one is changing Church like bedsheet? What is wrong in serving alcohol sef? Na wa for some churches sha

24. Poster1:I already knw the church u re talking about and am a member,and yes dats the doctrine of the church and not only for child dedication but including other celebrations related to the church like weddings, child naming,thanksgiving etc.

1. Jennifer Lawrence. I feel like giving that pastor a dirty slap. So I will do wedding I won't serve alcohol? Even jesus turned water to wine. Water to wine! As in the wine was not enough so he added more then you people are here saying no alcohol. Meanwhile who is the pastor to place a curse. Who God has blessed no man can curse jor non sense. Poster pls buy your alcohol. After that leave d church. Nigeria is in bondage ohhhh God vindicate your people all they are trying to do is serve you.

25. Poster1, Is either you change your denomination, or don't share alcohol drinks during the dedication ceremony.
    I will advise you change Church though. I don't like men of God that make their members swear oaths or lay curses on their members, if they do some certain things.

The bible makes it very clear, even Christ Himself ordered us never to swore by anything in Heavens or on Earth.(Read Mathew 5:33-35)
    No one has the power to lay curse on anyone except God. Who God has blessed, no man can curse.
    God bless your baby.

Poster 2, you are not ready for marriage. You are a selfish person.

26. Poster 1, how can you and ur hubby choose to attend a church that places curse on their followers. See story oo from frying pan to fire. Kukuma carry ypur hubby back to catholic church. I was born a catholic. I dont like it that much bt I hv come to notice that is the only church in Nigeria that gives u, ur peace. Nobody drags u into anything unless you want. I dont jnoq why ur hubby dont like Catholic church, guys like this who are nt into church things that much prefer to be catholics so as to do their things, their way.

27. I actually don't av anything to say to d both of ya!
    #fixitlord

28. Poster 2. Na trouble wey dey sleep u want wake so. You dont like the area bt u want ur hubby to leave where he makes the money that even built a house to the island for what. Belike ur taste is high. Just hide this ur high taste before he dunps ur ass.

29. Poster 2: your husband is right. Remain there until you move into your own apartment. If security is a problem, only then should you relocate

30. Madam,have you heard of submission before? The world doesn't revolve around you. Go to work from the mainland or resign. You don't have a valid problem.stop disturbing us please. I love your bobo already.he's a real man,not a boy that you can press pimpom.BTW I'm a mother and spoilt wife.

31. 2nd poster. ..u no get problem..u don't want to relocate but u want him to relocate..u even have a car to do d stress and u r complaining. .u don't like d area..then wait till he moves to his new house before u guys get married..since none of u is ready to compromise..

32. So u baptised ur child in a catholic church and now preparing to dedicate him in a church where the pastor places curse on people? Please what kind of parents are u and ur husband? Where did u find such an u steady man! See the way he is talkin about jumpin from one church to another, u people think church is a joke? Awon protestants welldone oo. Thats how u will carry ur child and go and dedicate to evil spirit cos u dont knw what is buried under tge altar or foundation of these new generation churches

1. Cathoharam pls shift!!!! Do you know what goes on inside your highly Godly church as well?!!

33. Poster 2: what re u even saying cus i'm not understanding. U said he doesnt wana move from his present house that the only time he will Move is when he's moving into his new house...whats naw ur problem gan gan? According to u, he has completed his new house. So y do u expect him to move from his rented apartment to another rented apartment when he can move straight into his own house. Any sense in that? You re sounding like its not that same house y'all re gonna stay when u get married. How much is ur job paying u sef that u should put that above ur relationship? I bet its nt even up to a "hundred kay". If u like dont stay close to ur fiance o by d time another woman start warming his bed u'll come here and be sending foolish chronicle.

34. The church is winners,abeg make una change church, for your in Lagos and on the main land I am inviting you to DAVID'S CHRISTIAN CENTRE. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.

1. Winners "Pastor Oyedepo" placed a curse on any one that serves alcohol at their celebrations?

2. It's not you guys talk alcohol openly at DCC , is it?

35. Stella, upload comments na.
    Poster 1: Na wa for that chur o. Your hubby shud just find another chur biko. Ihukwa curse. Mtchewww. This is one of the reasons I jejely advised myself and prayed for a Catholic, even though I knew my parents wud not have objected otherwise.
    Poster 2: U know ur guy and shud know his mumu button. Plz, press the button while discussing the issue the next time

36. PG 18
    Post 1: forget all this churches with their fake course and words. I don't think you should spend a minute thinking of still going to such a church,its clear the pastor in that church is not expose, na local man and you should not associate your self with people you are smatter than or else they will ruin ur mind. Alcohol is not bad,but abusing it makes it bad, plz I want you to ask that ur local pastor just 1 simple question. The first miracle Jesus did was what and where?

Post 2
    Like any other woman, ur just selfish. Abeg no marry the man again find who lives on the island and marry,simple.
    ASHAWO WAS 1's A VIRGIN

37. P2, u r proud.. If u are not ready for marriage. Stop it.. U both are in Lagos and u can not still compromise.. Msheeeww.. Stay at ur house and let ur fiancé stays in his too and pend ur marriage till he moves in his personal house.. So two of u are happy
    P1, y will u want to serve alcohol in d church sef...u saw d rule in the letter..... Get a pastor and name d child in ur house.. N Go for Thanksgiving.. Dts all

38. Poster 1,which kian church way dey curse their congregation u dey go. Please leave that hypocritical gathering, is it every where calling them selves church that is church.

Poster 2, u sound very vain
    I'm happy this is just the issue and nothing major
    But this ur fiance might be a very difficult fellow and rigid

39. P1 I agree with your hubby. Change church a beg. P2 the ball is in your court. Your guy is controlling. Look for a job close by or enter biz asap. He will finance d biz ofcourse

40. Why would you want to bring alcohol in church? You might as well bring cigarettes and girls in mini skirts to dance for your guests since there's nothing wrong in your eyes.

41. Poster 2 you no get problem, swift.

42. Poster 1 na Redeem? La Fresh and Fab Mum will soon enter here to say rubbish. Please encourage your husband to change church. Any church I'm not comfortable in, I can't visit a second time.

Poster 2, stop contradicting yourself. He said he can only move to his house and his house is completed. What are you asking again?

43. Poster 1: My church doesn't believe in alcohol either. I don't plan to serve any during my wedding, if any person no wan come na their business. While the curse is extreme, because there should be no compulsion under any religion, but if you and your hubby intends to change churches due to any rule that might not favour you, then you might as well stay at home. No friend worth their salt should decline an invitation to celebrate with you because of certain restrictions...so, why should I bother my head about those kind of people?

Poster 2: Is your shuttling not going to be for a while? What you should be bothered about is if the house which is still in progress will have an impact on the distance to your workplace. He doesn't want any stuff moved to new house, ehen, wetin come be the problem there?

1. You this poster are you engaged? Who is your mother and father in law? You better hope they agree with this rule oh. If not you will cry before your wedding.

44. That's the doctrine of the church so. If you want to do your dedication there please obey...just a Sunday haba....in Salvation ministry -Pastor David ibioyiome alcohol is forbidden too so obedient is totally not partly is the God of the mountain even in the valley...........

45. Poster 1, at ur old age, a mere man like u, tin god for that matter will give you instructions as to how to live ur life. U are a M.U.M.U
    Poster 2, u no get better problem

TRUTH

46. poster one,, just do child dedication in that church ND leave which kin church be that .my reasons to avoid story that touch the heart,since u hv signed the form. people will drink what they see, dnt mind them.leave that kind of church that forces doctrine on people. poster two I dnt think you have a problem u are looking for one. every problem have a solution,u just have to compromise.... miss hottie

47. Poster 1

Do your thing. The curse will go back to the sender.

Poster 2

This your stupidity should not enter marriage with you.

48. Enter your comment...stella my lov 4 u stared tey tey.remembered wen I got my gsm u were d 1st person I called.then u were still with Ecomioun.love ur blog

49. #You are such an independent person and keep a lot to yourself, but sometimes be reminded that you really can not go through things alone*

50. @Poster 1: He signed it and so should abide by it, or you guys should change if you can't cope, so because some people said they won't come if there isn't alcohol your hubby is bothered? Mtcheeww na dem give una money? Abi una no know say all those ones wey wan drink no go give una shishi?

@Poster2: person wey never marry you don dey give am conditions, madam don't be desperate Biko, give him his space, stop frequenting his house..

51. I am sitting this one out
    *God bless my Angel in human form*

52. Salvation ministry or winners chapel....u signed up for it, so leave the church or go back to being a Catholic....the curse own is usual frm papa ibiyeome. He is a strict man and says he hates his members giving the church bad names cos of their conducts outside and hence to ensure absolute obedience he places curses on people who disobey... suck it up or walk away...advice- walk away nd not disobey biko. Ur marriage is too young to be cursed.

1. What kind of nonsense is that. You are here busy explaning it for him. Who are you to curse a child of God? That rich will become poor an wretched????? Who the he'll is he? And who told him just because he calls it a curse it will happen. Smh

53. I don't think you are ready for the marriage.please leave him to get a better woman that will obey him.

54. @poster one;i know of a church like that in my area..there doctrine also states when you are having any sort of ceremony;serving of alcohol is highly prohibited..but theirs doesn't have a curse for those who disobeyed..just that most members who want to serve their guest alcohol will have to wait for the church members to come to the ceremony,pray,eat their food and finally go..after that,you are free to do what you want with your other guests..

But seriously;i don't see any sense in forcing people to do things simply cos they worship with a certain church!! It's total nonsense and even the scripture doesn't acknowledge that..

Me for example,i don't smoke or take any sort of alcohol..but that doesn't mean I don't keep friends who smoke or drink!! Or force them to quit smoking and taking alcohol..
    My own rule is simple,which is if you want to smoke;do so at your house,clubs or any other place..but if you come over to my house;respect my decision and policy..

So regarding your church;i think what they should have done is simply reject the after-service ceremony..rather than saying other people's pleasure shouldn't be prioritized in such a joyous ceremony which it ought to be..

Na wa oo!!!

@MARTINS ABOY

55. P1, please look for another church and dedicate your baby and leave that curse infested church. Inukwa? Self righteous people!

56. Poster 2,you want him to relocate because of your work,while you don't want to live where he is livivng?

57. Poster one :taking alcohol is not sin but when you over take it,
    When we buried my mother in law at the villa,we had a priest that is my friend in attendance,i offered him drink,he chose Amarula,but because of what people around will say,i poured it on tea cup with spoon and served him,we smiled.people thought I served my him tea .in a nutshell when you take it in excess, it becomes sin,my take though

58. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. What exactly are you saying?

2. Lmao, the person's comment cracked me up mehn....you smoke Abbey igbo?

3. Plzz dis ur comment,which chronicle is it for?cos i dnt undstand

4. Excuse me ma/sir, I didn't understand you.

5. Oh my!!!! For a second my head was turning me as i was reading this reply.

59. @Poster 1, I find it difficult to believe what your gym friend told you about a G.O laying curse on disobedient members, I mean, it's unbiblical, he should play his part by preaching the truth to the members and even suspend offenders if need be, but leave God to play His own role. As for me, I can't continue to worship in such a church if I find out it's true. @Poster 2, I don't see any issue here. Since your hubby to be has explained to you that he only wants to move from the present apartment to his own house and you said he has already completed the house, why do you want to force him to go and rent another apartment simply because according to you, you don't like his present apartment. Don't allow this petty issue to cost you your relationship. You are not the only person who lives on the mainland but works on the island.

60. poster one; the best bet for you is to follow your husband out of that place if you cannot live by their rules. Allow him to lead.

61. Why would anyone want to bring alcohol into the house of God?
    Would you drink alcohol at work knowing you could get sacked because the organization frowns at it?
    But it's an issue now that a church did the right thing by frowning at it.
    So na bad thing to hold body through the dedication service and shack when una reach house.
    Èrù àwon commenters yi bàmí oo. E bèrù Olóruuun.

1. Olori osi ni gbogbo won. Won fe so Ile Olorun di Ile ologogoro. Am not surprised at all their comment. To dedicate a child for few minute & you want pastor to bless stout & star on d same alter of God. I weep for this generation!

62. Poster 2 .If you didn't have a car it would have been another case.Continue to manage until he moves into his new home.There are people that live in Ikorodu and work on the island,they did not die.

63. Poster 1 if you guys cannot abide by the rules it's better you look for another church to avoid any embarrassment or curse, life na jeje oh.
    Poster 2 free the bobo small na, no be today you know say him dey live for there na you've been coping all along. It won't take long again shey him don finish una house, e no tet again be that. All the best

64. I really don't get it why a pastor should place a curse on sth stupid as alcohol n not even grievous as fornication or adultery.... Its high tym we started receiving sense. Stop idolizing ur pastors n do wat God wants of you in d bible. All am saying,if you aren't comfortable with such,don't dedicate our child there,cos such churches have more stringent rules,at least to avoid embarrassment.
    P2... I really don't think you r even ready to get married. Bcos you stay in d island, yu can't imagine urself staying in d kinda area he is abi? Please if you can't abide by his rules...kindly hand him over to plenty ladies looking for his type. Mtchewwww

65. Poster 1 obey the rulers of the church to avoid stories..
    You sign the agreement paper with your two eyes wide open so deal with it or you better change to another church..

66. I guess its Salvation Ministries PH. Abide by it or leave to avoid stories that touch.

67. Poster1: Madam, am so amazed and dissapointed at u and ur husband. Wat is more important to u? D word of God u here from der dat touches all aspect of ur life and dedicating ur child in an atmosphere u trust their spiritual authority and blessings, or d serving of alcohol to ur guest compulsorily in d church and during d celebration of it?
    How can't u honor a man u call ur pastor? Don't dey ve rules and regulations in catholic? Do u fault dem? Do dey where trousers in catholic or females leave der hairs open, etc? Y did u obey and abided to dem?
    Don't u knw wen u obey u r blessed? So, if u disobey willingly wat do u get? Answer for urself. Dey r not begging for members. Even if u leave, d church won't close or be bankrupt. So, leave and go fulfil ur fleshly desires and please ur friends and invitees. Hope wen dey drink on ur account, dey won't drink to stupor and curse God? Cos u wil be a partaker of dat sin.
    Poster2: u r not ready for marriage. And am sure u r looking for a toy to use at ur will and control, and not a husband. Pple r leaving jobs, relocatin to diff states, etc for d sake of marriage and u r hear saying...
    D place was gud befor marriage, but now ur selfish reasons makes it bad.
    Allow him to be a man pls? If u continue being d man (obviously), u will loose him at d long run; even in marriage.

1. In some Catholic Church trousers or open hair is not allowed but there is no curse on anyone that dis obeys it. My dear poster I will advise since its signed by your hubby you have to do it there and never serve alcoholic drink then! You can leave cos even if it done somewhere else the curse go still follow you am a Catholic by the way. Or you can openly denounce that church and their curse.

68. Poster1: Madam, am so amazed and dissapointed at u and ur husband. Wat is more important to u? D word of God u here from der dat touches all aspect of ur life and dedicating ur child in an atmosphere u trust their spiritual authority and blessings, or d serving of alcohol to ur guest compulsorily in d church and during d celebration of it?
    How can't u honor a man u call ur pastor? Don't dey ve rules and regulations in catholic? Do u fault dem? Do dey where trousers in catholic or females leave der hairs open, etc? Y did u obey and abided to dem?
    Don't u knw wen u obey u r blessed? So, if u disobey willingly wat do u get? Answer for urself. Dey r not begging for members. Even if u leave, d church won't close or be bankrupt. So, leave and go fulfil ur fleshly desires and please ur friends and invitees. Hope wen dey drink on ur account, dey won't drink to stupor and curse God? Cos u wil be a partaker of dat sin.
    Poster2: u r not ready for marriage. And am sure u r looking for a toy to use at ur will and control, and not a husband. Pple r leaving jobs, relocatin to diff states, etc for d sake of marriage and u r hear saying...
    D place was gud befor marriage, but now ur selfish reasons makes it bad.
    Allow him to be a man pls? If u continue being d man (obviously), u will loose him at d long run; even in marriage.

69. Haha placed a curse and you r still asking questions.
    Word says drink don't get drunk

70. '@ Unbeaten', yes.we wear trouser to church and don't cover our hair.

71. shuo! you and your hubby sha... the church is there helping you to save money and you are here sending chronicle. or don't you know that alcohol is very expensive nowadays? who alcohol epp???? ejor, give me the name of the church thats where i want to be going henceforth. i think i love the church already

72. Poster 1. Let.me advice you as a newly married woman who has had similar temptation. Lock him close him in a box and throw it into the lagoon.

When my cousin was getting married her pastor made a good point.
    1. Husband do not send any text you don't want your wife to see.
    2. Wife do n9t receive any text you don't not want your husband to see.

Be wise. Tell him sorry no. His mother should do it for him. Stop talking to him. After that tell your husband. The way your husband will react will show you the seriousness of the situation. It will also stop you from weakening and going back because your husband now knows.

Gain sense. Stop playing with fire.