Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Doctors In House Section

HUH?Goodness me!!!

Vaginal And Anal Swellings

Good day Stella and fellow bvs,
I recently started feeling an itch around my vagina and went to the doctor. The tests were carried out and it turned out to be vaginal yeast infection. I bought over the counter drugs ( the inserts and the one you swallow) and have been taking it regularly.

I noticed the itch has stopped, but there seems to be a swellings on the lips of the vagina and the region between my vagina and anus, which started as slight pains whenever I touch (like I had cuts there) . 

Please I'll like a recommendation of a drug or ointment I can use to stop the swellings or should I finish my drugs and see whether the lump will disappear.

Thank you.

48 comments:

1. Go back to the hospital. You might be reacting to the drugs

1. Hope you are not doing anal? If no, then see your doctor.

1. Who told you she's having uprotected sex? Stop being narrow minded.

2. Yeast infection isn't sexually transmitted to women.

It is caused mostly by too much antibiotics usage, too much douching (washing), taking too much OCP's eg postinor,systemic conditions such as diabetes, and pregnancy.

The swelling could be reactions, or symptoms of the candidiasis as well.
      Self medication might cause more harm..

3. Go and asked the doctor that prescribe drugs for you. It is well.

4. Poster it is well with your Toto...

5. Pls go and use augumentin. It will stop the swelling and pain. Kpele it is well.

I hope you did not get it from the toilet or from fingering?

6. Dear poster sorry about your condition. I think you have what is called vulvovaginitis. It's still as the result of the yeast infection you've got.

You can go to a Pharmacy and tell them what's up or go see your Doc Asap.

Get well soon.

1. Vulvovaginitis causes swellings? Where are u learning ur own medicine? Russia or Ukraine? Poster Pls go to the hospital. You may have bartolin cyst. Tubutubu will not help u here

2. 😂😂😂😂@ tubutubu. I feel sorry for those who take advice from the bvs here. Most of them are dense.

7. Go for treatment o madam, don't self medicate when it has to do with vaginal infections. Those things don't clear easily, the vagina being a reservoir. Go to a doctor

8. Madam go back to d hospital Na haba, wat kind of stinginess is this,u want solution abi, grind pepper and mix it with acid, it will dissolve it very fast, now tell me thank u.

9. Finish up your drugs and keep applying the vagina cream on the affected areas, also change your panties too and get a new set, you'd be fine soon.
    *Faithful bv*

10. You went to the Doctor the first time, why not go there again. Like Elena would way "una no wan pay consultation fee abi, doctors too gats chop na"

11. Recommendation for what? Go back to the doctor and complain.

12. Poster,the cause is the constant anal sex you have...
    Stop gbenshing through the anal and it will vanish...

13. Buy Mycoten cream and apply it twice daily.. It works well for the inflammation you have.

14. Please see a doctor for a lasting solution. Stop buying OTC meds and unprescribed medications. Your health matters.

15. Finish your medication first

16. You went to which silly doctor? You better stop lying.
    Don't go and see a Dr o,stay there and be typing trash.
    U knw what,y not apply coconut oil,red oil or any oil there is on dt spot. Infact even engine oil sef...nonsense

17. Hain, did the dr not give u drugs? It is well o.

18. Try serious anti biotics, stop itching if you do, use clean water to wash avoids vagina wash and soaps, lastly get new underwear and do away with the old once,if u can't then wash your underwear with dettol and jik,rinse and dry under hot sun after which you iron.

19. Cellotape the region for a week the pain will go

20. Cellotape the region for a week the pain will go

21. You probably have a boil there. I think you should either go back to d hospital or go to a pharmacy, you also need antibiotics along with the drugs you are taking.
    First off stay off sex, start putting Dettol in ur bathing water and use Dettol soap down there if possible.
    A girl in my secondary school had dis type of boil down there, refused to tell anyone. till it got infected she cldnt even wear pant or walk or sit properly. That shyness she was avoiding the male principal still got to see it bcos she had to be taken to a hospital in town for treatment. They had to slice the boil open.
    Better don't make ur shyness going to Doc cause you to have a serious infection.

22. Peel Garlic..use needle to fix a threadrope at one edge. Let the thread be long enuf like a Tampons and cut out the needle. Insert the garlic into your Vagina and watch magic happen. Leave garlic overnight if u can. N.B: it's gonna hurt like crazy at first. Do come back and thank me later. If in doubt Google the method before you try it. I have seen it work so I am Sure.

23. Peel Garlic..use needle to fix a threadrope at one edge. Let the thread be long enuf like a Tampons and cut out the needle. Insert the garlic into your Vagina and watch magic happen. Leave garlic overnight if u can. N.B: it's gonna hurt like crazy at first. Do come back and thank me later. If in doubt Google the method before you try it. I have seen it work so I am Sure.

24. Your best bet is go back and see a doc for proper evaluation.

25. The usual female "incomplete story"; what have you been doing with that vagina?

26. Go back to the doctor that treated you before

27. Garlic ke? Plz educate more am interested biko!

28. God will heal you but i advice you to take herbs.
    it is more effective..

29. #If you're struggling, that means you're progressing*

30. What you have might be something more serious like warts or sclerosis. I didn't finish reading our story till the end but go and see a doctor in a government hospital

31. Olorun nikan lo mo Iye oko to ti wo inu obo naa. Kilode ti a won eeyan o ki n fe lo rubber idaabobo? Ki olorun mu e larada

32. Go back and visit a gynaecologist it's the best thing to do.

33. I had yeast infections every month due to hormonal imbalance. For months now i use braggs apple cider vinegar as douche. This is third month im yeast infection free. Add two tablespoon of the brags apple cider vinegar .( dont use another brand ) to a cup of warm water and wash your vagina with it. Thank me later.

34. go back to the hospital maybe u are reacting to the drugs, and pls protect ur self while having sex and use the toilet carefully