Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dr Oyegbeda Felicitas RIP

Friday, September 30, 2016

Dr Oyegbeda Felicitas RIP

This is so Sad......So sad!

''Its with a heavy heart am writing you madam Stella. 
Today a great friend is lost, a rare gem, a wonderful counsellor, a high flyer, mentor and an inspiration to younger generations. 

With sadness in my heart, I want you to help me celebrate this young aspiring Medical Doctor that has gone to be with the Lord. She's a Batch A NYSC member serving in NIEPA, Ondo town in Ondo State. 

She only went home to Benin City for her younger sister's induction as a Medical Doctor and had some medical emergency and was rushed to a private hospital because UBTH was on strike. 

She had a Cardaic arrest and fought for her life in her alma mater, University of Benin Teaching Hospital ICU, before she succumbed to death. 

Let's celebrate her short but well spent life on earth. 

She's DR OYEGBEDA FELICITAS. Best Student in Surgery, 
Medical Class of 2012/2013, University of Benin''. 

124 comments:

1. May her soul RIP.

I've lost count of young people that have died in the last one month.

May the soul of all the faithful that has departed RIP. Amen

2. Just this week a young lecturer i know slump and die in mecca.

We should pay attention to our health.

3. RIP young beautiful soul.
      I feel more for your sister.

4. Eternal Rest Grant Unto Her Oh LORD, And Let Perpetual Light Shine Upon Her. Rest On Beautiful.

5. Eternal Rest Grant Unto Her Oh LORD, And Let Perpetual Light Shine Upon Her. Rest On Beautiful.

6. Another gone down.... We need such young people in power to make Nigeria great. RIP

7. Lafresh, so that biz admin lecturer taught u too?

2. May her soul rest peace....gathered she had a perforated PUD and subsequently landed in the ICU @UBTH where she passed on. .its quite sad.so young and beautiful.

1. Rip to the beauty with brains. Lord give the family the strength to bear this loss.

3. OMG this very beautiful lady just like that? Lord have mercy on her soul rest in peace

4. May her beautiful soul rest in perfect peace. My condolence to her family and loved ones.

5. Chai! Death will soon be no more, just for a short period of time.. May God give her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

6. Aww...RIP Brainy one. May u rest in the bossom of our dear Lord.

7. Oh dear Lord!..not sure why it really gets to me when a young person passes. It's like they had their whole life ahead of them and death just comes with its cold sting.
    Rest in perfect peace beautiful till we all meet again at Jesus feet 😢

8. Oh my goodness. This is so heartbreaking. Such a young woman.

RIP beautiful one. May God rest your soul and give your family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

Hospitals on strike all over. May God help us o.

9. OMG... Just like that?
    After all the school stress she went tru!!
    UBTH was on strike?
    Rip beauty

10. Sincere sobriety... RIP Felicitas.

11. Chai beautiful girl RIP, just wandering how her boy friend will be feeling now, dis life sef.

1. Do u have sense ...

2. Are u alright?

3. You are myopic. Must everything be about BF & GF?
      RIP cute one. May the Lord comfort her family

(I AM THE ANALYSER)

4. Well, everything must not be about BF/GF but it still doesn't change the face that whomever her boyfriend is must be going through a lot of heartache.... and her family too of course.

12. RIP beautiful!!! Tears.....
    Lord please comfort everyone touched by this tragedy!

13. May the good Lord rest her soul.

Medical emergency? Go for regular checkups they say...is it possible she didn't.

So beautiful. Death you will
    always be a coward.

Prof Ibadin your actions are killing innocent people. Stop the unnecessary deductions in doctors salary so that the lazy bones will call off their over two months strike

1. Lazy bones? I would enlighten u,but ur not worth the effort.

2. Lazy bones? its stupidity that'll make an ignorant ass open his/her mouth to start spewing garbage.

14. OMG!!! So sad. May she find rest in christ bossom.
    #IbileLawonEleyi
    #emdossupernova

15. Money enter ground! May she RIP!

16. This is heart breaking,i pray God console her loved one,RIP.

17. Death shame unto you .Rest in peace beautiful one

18. OMG.. so so sad. Cardiac arrest so young? I wonder what would have precipitated that. After all the struggles and hard work of med school she didn't even have the chance to reap the fruit of her labour. Her career just started. RIP colleague.

19. Rest easy beautiful.

20. Oh no! Not this beautiful lady! Rest in perfect peace lovely one. I think we Nigerians need more awareness on how to help ourselves incase of an emergency like a heart attack or cardiac arrest because every second counts.
    Let me share something I got in my inbox with you guys.

-------——--------------------------
    Please give your 2mins and read this:-

1 Let’s say it’s 7.25pm and you’re going home (alone of course) after an unusually hard day on the job.

2 You’re really tired, upset and frustrated.

3 Suddenly you start experiencing severe pain in your chest that starts to drag out into your arm and up in to your jaw. You are only about five km from the hospital nearest your home.

4 Unfortunately you don’t know if you’ll be able to make it that far.

5 You have been trained in CPR, but the guy that taught the course did not tell you how to perform it on yourself.

6 HOW TO SURVIVE A HEART ATTACK WHEN ALONE?
    Since many people are alone when they suffer a heart attack without help, the person whose heart is beating improperly and who begins to feel faint, has only about 10 seconds left before losing consciousness.

7 However, these victims can help themselves by coughing
    repeatedly and very vigorously. A deep breath should be taken before each cough, and the cough must be deep and prolonged, as when producing sputum from deep inside the chest.

A breath and a cough must be repeated about every two seconds without let-up until help arrives, or until the heart is felt to be beating normally again.

8 Deep breaths get oxygen into the lungs and coughing
    movements squeeze the heart and keep the blood circulating. The squeezing pressure on the heart also helps it regain normal rhythm. In this way, heart attack victims can get to a hospital.

9 Tell as many other people as possible about this. It could save their lives!

1. Thank you PL. RIP beautiful woman. May God comfort your family.

2. Thanks for sharing, I know about the coughing hard part no knowledge is waste

People should learn how to do CPR, basic 1st aid is very good

21. RIP Dr. Oyegbeda... you see now UBTH, you guys have lost a very bright alumnus...pls call off your strike pls pls ... everybody has had their allowances and salaries slashed... so its a national thing...pls call your strike off.. God be with her family.

22. Oh God! May her soul Rest in Peace

23. What a painful death! Oh death where is thy sting??? RIP pretty!!

24. Lord Jesus..... Felicitas? Wow, saw it on a friend's dp and I couldn't understand the post!!!

25. Oh dear,May her soul rest in peace..

26. Omg,this is heartbreaking. And here I am crying for this sickle cell crisis to go away.
    May God comfort your family.
    This is too too sad 😢

1. Kpele dear, God will see u through your crisis.

2. Start taking beetroot juice daily, it would boost your haemoglobin(HG) levels . Look for Celloid S, (Herbal) the crises will stop

27. I know some people would come here and talk about Benin witch.
    Better go and take care of your health and don't take any irregular constant pain slightly.

May her soul rip may God comfort hee family.

28. Such beauty...such brain. All gone. May she find rest.

29. Replies
    1. Gosh what a sad news. May her soul find eternal rest.

30. RIP my dear colleague..

31. Jesus!!! I DONT know you but I feel a sharp pain in my heart. RIP pretty oh Lord chaiiii
    And if e be say na flying birds use your head do peppersoup no go sleep there o fight back and render them useless here on earth ...May God give your loved ones the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss

32. Rip to her, this is so sad, Stella alot of young people are suffering from high blood pressure, they don't even know it, I'm nt even up to 30, I was sick and I went to d hospital, I was told I have high blood pressure, I had to be put on medication, we have to go for check up always, not only when we are sick.

1. But some of the doctors don't help matters at all. I went to the hosiptal and decided to get my cholesterol checked, he just looked at me and said "you don't need it" like seriously!

2. You are too young to start Medication for HBP, dry Seeds of Avocado pear, take 2 tablespoons in warm water morning and night. Within 2 weeks it becomes normal, its permanent, but exercises help, use as little cooking oil as possible, or none at all .

33. OMG!!!! So sad... What a loss!!! RIP dear, may God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss. Finally, there is nothing in this life. Such beauty and brain gone for nothing. God forbid.

34. This is horrible!
    This is painful!
    Candle in the wind!
    Oooooh how devastated the family would be now!
    What a huge loss!
    May God console her family.
    Rest in peace pretty one, sleep on.

35. RIP beautiful one, may God grant your soul eternal rest

36. So sad.
    Satisfy us with long life dear Father 😢

37. This news hurt my heart.
    What a beauty
    What a big loss
    Rest with jesus.
    God comfort everyone who loved you.
    I know the loss of a loved one....it hurts 😟😟😟😟

38. May her gentle soul rest in d bosom of our FATHER in Heaven.

39. RIP beautiful one. May d grant everyone who u r dear to d fortitude to bear ur irreplaceable loss. Amen

40. May her beautiful soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

41. May her soul rest in peace this is really sad

42. This is quite sad. May her soul RIP. It is well.

43. Oh no! Rest in peace Doc. wat a world

44. Wat an irony of life. A surgeon having a heart attack.....life is a mystery

45. Wat an irony of life. A surgeon having a heart attack. Life is a mystery!

1. Doesn't mean a chef can't suffer from food poisoning. Reason like a person abeg

46. So sad. May God console her family.

47. bini peepu don strike! heavy otapiapia things

1. You're what's wrong with Nigeria

48. Oh dear I knew her.she was a quiet girl..and her mum taught me Home economics in University of Benin Staff School.Felicitas may your soul rest in peace and May Almighty God console your family....ProudlyDeltan

1. My dear I remember seeing herself n her sister play outside the home economics laboratory waiting for their mom. They were always so neat and well behaved. Death has taken another! RIP!

49. OMG! How painful it is for parents after all their labour on a child, to lose that child. ....I feel so sad right now. O Lord Jesus, pls comfort her parents and siblings. Lord Jesus, remember mercy in her judgement. ...RIP pretty! This life is just a pot of beans....The moment cooked it's all nice looking and smelling, in a few hours it's all sour, spoilt and nauseating. ....hmm. ....WHAT IS LIFE

50. Ohhhhhh no
    May your beautiful soul rest in peace in The bosom of the Lord

51. Enter your comment...RIP

52. RIP Felicitas.

See how beautiful she is...

Ekwesun, ntoorrrr

53. What a loss. RIP to Dr. Oyegbega Felicitas. Too many young people are dying, oh Lord come to our rescue.

54. What a loss! I knew her in ubth. Very dutiful and humble. May her gentle soul rest in peace. This is a call to ARD and the CMD to settle this strike issue. Many are dying just as they've just lost one of their own. Nigeria needs to place high priority on health care. There's so much that can be done to curb the incessant strikes in the health sector.

55. May her Soul rest in peace! such a beauty

56. I called her citas she is down to earth, she will wait for all of us to finish so she can convey us to cds. They said kn one is perfect felicitas was more thank perfect. Cadiac arrest? Hmmm we r both serving in the same ppa we knw wat happen... Dr i knw where ever u r now u r resting.... Still in shock..... . Rip citas

1. Pls what really happened? Because I can't comprehend this, it's like a dream. .such a pleasant young girl..RIP Citas

57. I called her citas she is down to earth, she will wait for all of us to finish so she can convey us to cds. They said kn one is perfect felicitas was more thank perfect. Cadiac arrest? Hmmm we r both serving in the same ppa we knw wat happen... Dr i knw where ever u r now u r resting.... Still in shock..... . Rip citas

58. RIP Feli baby. I cant still believe you're gone o.The whole NIEPA corp members love you.

59. RIP Feli baby. I cant still believe you're gone o.The whole NIEPA corp members love you

60. This is so sad...best student in surgery?!!!! shocking!

RIP DOC....and may God grant your family and friends the fortitude to bear the loss.Amen

61. May your young gentle soul rest in perfect peace

62. Very sad,may God rest her soul.

63. Eternal rest grant unto her Oh Lord and let thy perpetual light shine on her. May her soul and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen. God protect ur children o!

64. May her soul rest in perfect peace!

65. Citas... Glad we saw, hugged, laughed and talked on monday. Doesn't matter what they say just glad your in a better place... Still loved.. Still missed... Rest in peace.