Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Of Kano Sanusi Asks Eye Raising Question About Buhari's Governing Style..

Monday, September 05, 2016

Emir Of Kano Sanusi Asks Eye Raising Question About Buhari's Governing Style..

This is the most intelligent challenge i ever saw anyone throwing President Buhari's way....

The Emir of Kano does not mince words and I have come to appreciate his wealth of knowledge and respect when talks......Yes,he has said things no one listened to until it was too late.

34 comments:

1. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)5 September 2016 at 07:11

Yes what happened to Agriculture, Trade, Services and health?

1. Sanusi is one hell of a smart dude. His wealth of knowledge is second to none. Although with flaws but can be brutally honest.

But that is not to say that he hasn't been involved in shady deals. He has just been extremely smart about it without leaving a visible trace. Story for another day. Let's just concentrate on the matter at hand

2. Ask the useless president that only the almajiris,yorubas and underage kids voted for,if not the aboki gworo he goat wouldn't have been a president again,a clueless man

1. Na you wey no get name dey abuse person?

3. When this guy criticised GEJ, he was insulted. Now watch how he'll be praised for doing the same against buhari.

The hypocrisy, double standards and slave mentality in this country is alarming and disgusting.

1. You can say it again anonymous.

2. Gbam! True talk. Chop knuckle!

3. Sanusi for president

4. In the process of wanting to possess oil, health, agriculture and the rest were neglected... Now oil control is lost, they can't hope on the rest cus very little or no investments were put into them.

5. I may not be a fan of SLS but right now, he speaks with intelligence especially as one that understands the economy

1. Wonder why you people must abbreviate everything.

6. Cheap talk...agriculture was abandoned in our federation immediately after the discovery of oil. Today 13 states including Lagos are investing heavily on the cultivation of rice. Dangote is investing 8 billion naira on rice cultivation. There are other private initiatives. As a member of Jonathan' economic team sanusi should tell us the effort made to diversify our economy, in specific terms he should tell us his input. 2 billion dollars of our foreign reserve is used to pay the fees of students studying abroad.

1. I wonder why we cannot go back to cocoa. That is one hell of a money making venture for Nigeria. It has been in time past, and if invested upon it'll exceed the proceeds made from oil altogether. And wool too. We are just too complacent

7. The easiest thing to do right now is to lift the ban on the importation of rice but this will not benefit our federation as it will hurt efforts at backward integration. Enough of the importation of rice preserved with chemicals for 16 years and chickens preserved with formaldehyde. Yes things are difficult, people are hungry but this will pass. We must reset our priorities.

8. Why don't you call him on the phone and ask him.....
    Birds of a feather.

9. Stella did you read his full presentation? If no, I advice you do so and if possible post here. It's the most enriching and enlightening analysis of the Nigerian Economy from year 2000s till date. It can be found on Premium Times, although I must warn you its quite Long but I promise you won't regret it.

10. That's a very good question. This buhari administration is just bent on increasing the sufferings of the people nothing else. It seems common sense and simple reasoning has eluded them

11. Yep, I have watched some of his lectures, I was impressed. Nobody actually listens. People would just use one of your short comings to tell you shush it. They will not even try to understand to read talk less of weighing the pros and cons.
    Like on this blog, the best comment for most is that "he is seeking for attention " , usual comment from some knuckle heads who must comment and spew their ignorance. So irritating.

Back to his excellency SLS, he is my other crush. I like them black and slim, no fatty fatty man or pot belly man .
    I ponder why he decided to go and lock himself up in that palace. Regardless of what went down while at CBN, the small scandals & gossip that trailed his personal life, he would have been more useful to the country as a normal but highly placed civilian.

12. May God save Nigeria...I think Nigeria is in state of no repair only d Almighty can fix Nigeria so lets all pray for Nigeria

13. He is one learned man I respect. But o don't see buhari as someone that can be brainwashed

14. this man is very intelligent. very very

15. May God bring Nigeria back to how it used to be, people will still be dying of hungar, they should lift the bound of rice.

16. Well, only thing I can point to as significant change is the steady power supply, its unreal! Well for most of us in Lagos. Tho the tariff is high and it comes at a period when business are struggling to restock or pay salaries. There's just an anti climax feel about the steady light, what we had all yerned for finally comes but with so much hardship. Its like owning a bentley with no steering. I think I prefered dollar at N120 and zero light.

1. This 'steady' light as you call it is only temporary. Haven't you noticed that every raining season there's steady light? Once our various dams are full with water they are able to generate electricity but once the after level goes down we go back to status quo. The government has not tackled the issue of electricity.

17. His full presentation was unbiased,he finished this government. First time anyone made a clear point to show how Buhari is failing and also toeing the path of his predecessor.

18. Well said. Nigerians are hypocrites, this was the same sanusi that advised gej and was insulted but same people praise him for criticizing buhari, no wonder we are still the way we are because we are blinded by sentiments.

19. i am just seek and tired of this country its getting worse day by day. i dont know how long this economic reccession its gonna last but i pray we all dont end up dead before bubu will wake up from his stupid slumber.

1. Eya Pele don't be *seek* u hear? E go better

20. True talk. But he HaD his chance to make positive change but didn't.

21. Buhari should listen to this his northern muslim brother.The Yorubas are just deceiving him