Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Finance Minister Kemi Adeosun Says Nigeria Is Already Walking Out Of Recession..

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Finance Minister Kemi Adeosun Says Nigeria Is Already Walking Out Of Recession..

Finance Minister Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, yesterday said Nigeria was already walking out of the economic recession following some positive measures the Federal Government had taken.

Mrs. Adeosun added that the recovery plan was to invest more in infrastructure and stop wastage in governance.
The Minister, in an interview with reporters after the closing ceremony of the 2016 National Council of Finance and Economic Development (NACOFED) conference in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital, noted that the economic recovery process would be driven from the local, state and the Federal Government levels.

“We are investing more in capital expenditure than we have ever invested. We are sorting out infrastructure; we are stopping wastage and so the sign of recovery is already there.

“We are already getting out of recession because of the actions the Federal Government is taking. If you are in a problem, the day you start to step towards progression, you are already getting out of it; we are getting out of it.
“Agriculture and solid minerals are already starting to grow and so they are responding to our policy initiative and we are expected to continue in that direction.”

“Nigeria is getting out of the trouble that we have found ourselves. We are turning things around and I believe everybody is united and everybody that was here (conference) represented the 36 states of Nigeria and this recovery will be driven from the state and local governments,” she said.

According to her, the diversification of the economy from oil to agriculture and solid minerals is yielding positive results.
She urged the Finance Commissioners from the 36 states and other stakeholders at the conference not to see economic recovery as the Federal Government’s responsibility, but rather join hands to save the economy.

“There are no Federal people; everybody lives in the states. So having everybody together working in the same direction is very important and I want everybody to be included,” Mrs. Adeosun said.

culled -The Nation

38 comments:

1. This woman is incompetent, she said she didn't know when this will end some days ago, and now she's here saying rubbish as usual

1. Exactly! Some days ago she said she doesn't know when Nigeria would walk out of recession. Hmmm Amen oh.

2. No country give out time when recession will end, they only work to end it.

3. Anon 13:17 thank you
      This woman is updating what she's said previously please, there will be news as it gets better or otherwise

MrsBee

2. Two days ago she said she doesn't know when Nigeria would be out of recession and now this?

This woman should be sacked already!
    I can no longer tolerate her dumbness.

1. Singing **** 🎵you're delusional,you're delusional, you're losing your mind 🎵

2. Enough of talk talk, make we start to they feel am

4. I sincerely doubt that. Madam minister, please be careful with your choice of words. Dollar as at this morning was 436. is that going forward or backwards? even the Chinese Yen wey una sign up for, e don enter voicemail.

President BuBU, i'm beginning to loose my faith in your leadership. we need a miracle.

5. Make I use fear believe her. I pray this recession will end soon.

God Bless Everyone.

6. This small girl that doesn't know her left from her right..mtchewww

7. Liars!...
    Dollar as of this morning is 460!...
    I just bought a big tin of peak milk for 6960...this is something I bought last week for 5500...
    And Titus sardine 300 each that I bought 200 the last time...
    I'm sure they have cautioned her for saying the truth the previous time...
    Useless,stupid,clueless,rubbish government!...

8. We hope so. Nigerians are tired of being frustrated and set back. Let the positive changes begin already so the people can have a sigh of relief and be happy to live proudly in a land we call our own. But all hands should be on deck individually and collectively to propel our nation to its full potential and the next level of development so that our children can beat thier chest and say of a truth, our parents are our heroes and mentors - the change catalysts.

9. Dey haff warn her to stop saying Naija dey for recession.

10. Which one is the problem we found ourselves in. Madam it is the problem you people created for us.

11. Same thing she said last week but go to the market today, things you bought for #500 are now #750. I fail to see the improvement in agriculture. They keep selling us lies. How are they fighting wastage when the average senator earn almost 3million naira in a month. Mtcheeewww

12. Somebody should wake me to read whenever this woman finally gets herself sense

13. Lai Lai the second. APC with lies eh eheh na God go help them.

Lai Mohammed don teach this woman well

14. This woman is as useless and clueless as Buhari that appointed her. Didn't she say she hv no idea when the recession will be over some days ago?

15. Madam minister ,16 + 6 can never be 24

16. Mschew thot she said she don't know wen it will end! Minister indeed.

17. Tot she said earlier she didnt kno wen it wil end.
    Incompetent omeme.

18. Its is not only walking out it is crawling out,u people better behave itself and give us result not empty promises and jargons....incompetent APC nd thier bunch of lies

19. this is what we get when one gets to enviable positions with connections from strong men..
    and this woman talks without facts and figures. nigeria out of recession ,how did it happen?

20. Confused and end time minister

21. This woman na "Atulusogwalu Ewu". Ibem fa.

22. Hmmmmmm dis gal don't know what she's saying,dollars this afternoon is 472.

23. Forget theories and do practicals.

24. Recession or not, i am not lacking even if i lost my job months ago. Mindset is key

25. Confused 😕 woman

26. I always get the feeling that this woman has found herself in situation way over her head.

We need the economy to work....can this Government please make this happen cos the common man has got no cushion against this recession unlike the very rich.

27. Getting out of recession indeed with dollar going at 502/$. This woman must be living in fools paradise. Mtschew!

28. Confuse woman! Anyways is d change slogan nah. U change now n den