Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ambode Is Working!

Friday, September 30, 2016

Gov Ambode Is Working!

This an SOS with the loudest scream i can give..OMG..what is this?
This road is in Community road,Akoka-Yaba,Lagos..

I dont know if this is a Federal government road or not,but please show the governor the link to this post,this is HORRIBLE and i lack words!

Does any blog visitor live on this road?GOSH!

69 comments:

1. Many of such roads

1. The only difference between this flood and the flood in vgc is the color of the water.

In fact vgc is worse! No drainage system.

2. Lol @ the colour of the water

2. Exactly like Ishaga/Ako-Aro/Agbado Road. We dey suffer in that area abeg

1. Ishaga is not floody like this
      Oke aro u mean? Not this floody too
      Agbado yeah mighty floody

2. Ishaga is not there but I mean it's on same route.
      Learn to read and understand, which road leads to Agbado if not Ishaga or Oke-Aro roads? You can't get to Agbado without passing this routes

3. Ishaga ke?i doubt if u live dere

4. Ishaga ke? Amosun, pls come and finish up akUte/Lambe roads oooo. You for no just start at all. Projects have been abandoned for months.

3. Oh oh oh that's Ideato the pretender street. Her house is where the flood is gushing out from oh no. Ideato kpele

1. I told u to get in here and see your younger brother but my network couldn't post it.

Hehehhehehe

2. Oh okay your younger one you use to call my younger brother. That is ur area nau I guess you send am 100 card because thats always ur problem

4. You people should come out and claim ur hood if una get liver😂

5. I used to live somewhere in Ajah that's worse. Whenever it rains, everywhere will be flooded. No drainage anywhere in Lagos especially in Lagos island. Yet people want to die here, I'm tired of Lagos biko

6. Dunno what can be done for this road. Its close to yhe lagoon and theres a cannal there. So the place gets flooded every rainy season.

7. Stella see question, who talk say he\she dey live for this street
    It baffles me how all lagosians are from Lekki lol (not everybody dey form though).
    The government should please find solution to this
    and back in school if you ain't from Lagos you're nobody... Lol

8. Too bad! Nigeria and her Bad roads. Biko the government should try and help not just in Lagos but other states.(especially Rivers and Abia)

9. Will definitely tell Gov. Ambode when I see him tonight at Quilox.
    TGIF.

10. Is there no drainage in the area or the residents blocked water passages by dumping refuse inside the drainage. There is actually little or nothing the government can do when we the residents don't do anything to help ourselves. The government don't feel this disaster, we do. So let's change it If we don't like it.

1. God bless you jare. Everything government. Can we just do something for ourselves - clear drainages and stop blocking it.

2. I remember this place to be swampy those days, infact it cost someone I know 3times the money he spent on the main building to make the foundation of the house alone, yea, they have gutters but you can't cheat nature. I Pray the government remember them in that area oh.

11. Even in Australia, when it rains, it floods. Good roads and drainage and all, it still floods.

Nigerians too shout.

12. OMG. They should park their cars n look for canoe.

13. The thunder that will strike all em agents is still doing pres up. I was shown some properties around this place and come see plenty talk to rent one.

14. Ekoo onibaje ooo

Gracious

15. Nawah, I pity those living there, just look at these children swimming to school. God help us. Stellosky good morning to you.

16. Hello Stella,I stay in this area.i always feel sorry for those who that have a car to cross across.it has stopped raining and water keeps coming from now where.some1 fell inside this morning was so sad.people with cars have to always pick kids to help them cross over.lagos state need to help the community .Bose from community

1. Cross Across???? Illiteracy on the rise!

2. Lecturer,keep pointing out people mistake.As if English determine ur success .smhhhhhhhh

17. Omg I feel for the pple living there, how do they go out. It's well.

18. Chai this is bad ooo. I thought roads in Yaba are all ok. this is not Yaba jare

19. I know community road very well but I haven't witnessed this. I stay at Akoka

20. Lmao @ live on this road?

Na wah sha!

It's horrible.

21. River Apeecee.

Same is happening in Benin City. Yet they (masses) won't learn. Still be voting them in.

Oya over to team Ambo. Whaddaya say???

22. This road needs government intervention real quick,I live in this community and the stress we go through every day is unimaginable.Residents of this community have tried all they could.Governor Ambode please help us ooo

23. I once lived there, when I was schooling in unilag, dats where American molla hostel is, home of prostitutes, dat place v bin like dat for years right from tinubu's days, so it's not amode Stella, stop it! What about herbert macully road close to yaba tech, d drainage system is bad. Please let's stop apointing blames, dey build houses around and untop of d cannal @ community road, d cannal is blocked, so d water av no where to go but d road, pls the so called residents are to be blamed.

1. Apointing blames? Heeeeee ndi Unilag eeee

2. Your english is so terrible. Did you just type u schooled in unilag?

3. Water flows it doesn't *go*, blames are apportioned not *appointed * blames don't hold offices.

4. U all got d message right? English majors, u una eep!

5. So u have to label American Mullar occupants 'ashawos' abi? And I am sure it's the likes of you that would give anything to live or visit the occupants there.
      Back to the main gist, the residents on the street have their blames too, community residents are average earners with correct cars, they shld organize CDA's to see to this bad road, it's been like this for years and nothing has been done, it keeps detoriating each year during raining season.

24. And the useless followers will still insist and support that our government are trying their best. Propaganda government since the creation of Nigeria. Shameful independence

25. maybe he 4got dat there's a place called Yaba...lol.

SKYNAIJA BLOG

26. Ambode the tortoise living on Fashola, glory. APC are liars

27. Na wah ooo,I can't imagine living in this area ooo

28. This is small na, visit the east especially errrm erm and confirm

29. Stella this is beautiful, u need to see faulks road at Aba, u ll wail for them.

30. Beautiful.

...TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDKBLOG...

31. Ambode is truely working, lmao..

32. #You gotta be your own hero and save your heart. Because the people you can't imagine yourself living without, can live without you*

33. Why are we calling the governor, is it that the community don't have a councillor or a local government chairman? Until we start holding leaders from the grass root accountable they will just be in the office eating free salary and doing nothing. I am an advocate of true federalism, there is so much power at the central we have to make this politicians understand what service to ones father land entails

34. Come to Apapa, Airways is worse, tankers are just falling anyhow.

35. The LASG Government should please help the people living in Bariga, Yaba and some parts of Surulere.

The Government is really trying in Surulere but the People in Black has refused to let us rest from daily extortion. The bike man will charge you both for transport and the money that will be remitted to the Men in Black encountered on the ride. Even private vehicles are not spared. The begging na on another level. If the Government is doing its job, the rot in the country will never be this bad.

Nigeria needs a miracle. Me sef I need a miracle.

36. Hmm, come to saliu obodo road, okeira-nla, ajah you will weep for us. That road has been like that for more than sixteen years. It's just terrible.