Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hate Your Job?..Ssssssh!

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Hate Your Job?..Ssssssh!

Twitter user says his friend posted something on his twitter handle..His Boss found him on twitter,saw his tweet and that was it!

75 comments:

1. too much talking is bad sometimes. He would have just kept his mouth shut

1. I can never understand why anyone should hold on to a job they hate, because of money or what? I quit my bank job that pays me close to 400k cos I hated the job and I was depressed doing it, today I am jobless and I am at peace and very happy. Life is too short biko. Money is not everything, happiness is!

2. Shut up Nuel. You endured in the bank Job. Right from the early days of 80k. Now you feel there's balance and all by need to do is rest your mind before executing a new plan, you resigned.

It is different from hating your job and not having a plan B.

3. Keep on deceiving yourself, it's better to cry on a BMW than laugh on a bicycle...be wise!

4. E be like say ur papa or husband get money @naya. Hunger never catch u

5. @naya stop deceiving those with 30k jobs. how much did you save before you quit.

6. @ naya
      Money is not everything but happiness is?
      So being broke and poor brings happiness?
      While money can't buy happiness, it certainly lets you choose your own form of misery

7. I am still shocked at how much people love money, I can't stay in a job I hate no matter how much it pays, Ideato I was recently moved to marketing hence the reason I hated the job. To be truthful I didn't save at all cos I always took trips abroad.. I have friends that ll rather earn 30k than work in a bank, so I don't understand why y'all are mad at me. I am currently learning to send foodstuffs abroad to earn money. Meanwhile not everyone can do anything for the sake of money bikonu.

8. Yinmu
      @Nuel,stop deceiving yourself abeg

2. Ehya so he had to get sacked for his friends deeds. He should go and explain now

1. You should probably read that again.

2. How come you understood the tweets differently?

The narrator wasn't sacked.

3. Pray for wisdom and understanding
      He's narrating what happened to his friend

4. Erm, where u in a hurry to comment that u didn't read the tweets? Pls go back and read. No award for 1st 2 comment.

5. It is also only in Nigeria that an employer can fire someone like that. In organised countries you get your union rep and can sue. If someone hates their job then in some cases it is up to the employers or team leads to motivate that person. Please this whole country sucks!

6. Lol...IyaIjebu syndrome is following this one😂😂😂

7. Anon 12:08, not true that it's only in Naija. I first heard of it in the US. In fact there are many recorded instances of sack because of FB and twitter posts. Pls google

3. Ewo which kind bad luck be this one.him bad mouth don put am for trouble

4. That's what you get for ranting abt your job on social media. Good for him.

5. Hmmmmmmmmm it's well in the well.

6. People should learn yo make do and pray/hope for a better tomorrow.
    I love my job scatter, no kidding! It's one of the best things that has come into my life. There is freedom of almost everything as long as you are doing your job well. I thank God everyday for giving me that kind of job on a platter of gold

1. Me too. I love that there's freedom but I don't love the Job.

7. Since he hates his job.
    That's a typical Nigerian, everything on social media, as if there lives depends on it.

The one that aches me a lot is, a nurse snapping while on duty and putting it on Facebook, with patient ooo, kai! So unethical.

No atom of privacy.
    Anyway, Nigerian patients don't even know their rights, nurse don't even know, so who do I blame?

1. This 'there' in place of 'their' could it be the new English?

Just asking cus I wanna know.

8. If you hate your job, you can never prosper with it. So many people hate marketing job but I love mine #Marketing #LovingIt. .

Oya my employer see ds and promote me "lols

9. Not everything should be aired on social media! Was he high when he tweeted that? Now they've relieved him of the job he so hates,hope he'll find the one he loves.

10. Lobatan!.. We are ensnared by the words of our mouth. Oga, next time watch your buccal cavity.

11. Lobatan!.. We are ensnared by the words of our mouth. Oga, next time watch your buccal cavity.

12. Rant got wrong....... I feel pity for the guy, God will bless him with another job that he won't hate

13. I don't feel sad for him anything
    It's useless to have brain and not use it.

14. Hmmmmmmm in this Buhari times?

15. Jobs are overrated anyway especially if ur salary is not superb it jst keeps one in the rat race.

The truth is fear keeps 90% of ppl in the jobs, it is time to start thinking outside d box, start actually using ones brain N learn other ways of making money extra income. It won't be a walk in d park, but it'll be worth it eventually.

1. If he looks at the bright side that may be the push he needs to change his life for the better and pursue his dreams. Things happen for a reason. The mistake has been made. His reaction is now what matters.

16. If u knew u hated d job so much, y occupy it? Someone else needs it desperately... Keep ur tots to yourself pipo

17. Result of taking everything to social media. Sorry brother I hate my job...

18. Lol. Eyah. I feel for him tho.

Just that 'small' mistake took his job away.

19. When people believe that social media is their friend

20. Eeya..he just said it out of ignorance..at one point in time..we all say this.feel for him...

21. Appalled at the level of ignorance of the guy who posted hating his job, at the other Twitter user who is asking who could have thought ....will get u fired.
    YES YES & YES you will be sacked for that and for other postings that does not refer to your job. Your personal life brouhaha posted on SM might get you fired depending on the job. Some will even post insults or gossips about their bosses or colleagues and on the company's clock. Yes this too will get your ass fired. Etc etc.

1. I will personally dig you out and make sure you are fired!
      The guy obviously doesn't need the job and the job doesn't need him too!
      Silly childish human beings on this planet.

22. i FUCKING hate SMILE COMMUNICATIONS ryt now....i have already resign in my mind so if they like they should ask me to go , like i FUCKING care!!
    what is the meaning of pro- rated salaries, they just came up with it at the end of last month and FuCk salaries was slashed ....
    I HATE SMILE COMMUNICATIONS MANAGEMENT.....@KEN ESENWA @ DEBBIE RICKETTS @LOLADE.....I hope you guys gets to see this comment
    FUCKTARDS

1. Smile that has one of the most expensive prices for data in the country is slashing salaries? Na wa for change!

23. He has no brain!! No right thinking person posts such on a social media and expect his employer to still retain him or her. Even here in Europe we that works as nurses, it not easy at all. Sometime you dont get to meet your farmily for days. This summer my farmily had to go on our annual summer vacation alone because I was asked to stay back and work because we did not have enough hands at the psychiatirics intensive unit, even after importing nurses from Greece.

Sometimes you even end up working with some people who dont like black people. Their actions alone will just make you want to say something nagative but you dare not because of the rules involved with the job, coupled with the fact that you have mortgages to pay at the end of the month and all your siblings school fees and bills have to be paid back home in Nigeria. You just swallow it, put an obvious fake smile on, go home and box the pillow because you are not allowed to show your anger publicly here Sweden. They will think you have a psychiatric problem.

So it not only in Nigeria that you have jobs you regret having but pls swallow it and dont go wailling on a social media like a child because it will not help, rather it will only worsen your situation. Instead go home take a deep breath and box the pillows and not your wives pls.

24. People should understand that not everything is meant for social media. some people are just too careless with words on social media. If people were to go anonymous to talk about their jobs, i'm sure a lot of people would say they hate their jobs but at least it pays ur bills so shut the fuck up & resign. Even if u get another job, u know that ur new employer would want reference from ur former employer, so even if u have to leave ur job, leave with respect.

25. Social media is no joke! If walls have ears then, SM has got eyes,mouth, hands and legs and a photographic memory!
    It's hard to feel sorry for him,he behaved so unprofessional. But hey, everyone makes mistakes. I hope he finds another job soon.

26. This comment has been removed by the author.

27. I'm sure he didn't mean it exactly how he said it... sarcasm people!!!

1. Lol @ sarcasm. But he got fired.
      He will think twice before trying to be sarcastic henceforth. Cos some ppl no get joy.

28. Wetin buhari cause ehh. Stella ear wen hearam dey tickle. Buharimomic we reject u as a country

29. that's why i dont add colleagues on any of my social media and i hardly use my real name or fotos. in all sha make we dey careful

1. The best o. Never add ur colleagues on any social media platform

2. Exactly. That's how you'll call out sick from work, and then you'll take pics of u playing at home, it skips ur mind and u post on SM. Boom.. you get bursted. Lol.

30. Mumu, you put such comment on social media.
    Lesson for all. I hope and pray you get one soon.

31. I will do same to him if I was in his boss position. Go home and chill out since you hate your job.

32. You shouldn't even be talking about stuff that happened in the workplace, on your SM handle, especially when you're not self employed. Any kind of meaning can be read into it, and that's the end.

I don't feel sorry for him one bit. Since he hates his job, let someone that needs the job be employed.

He probably wanted to make an epic tweet that'd be RT by many.
    Next time, he'll learn to bridle his fingers.

33. What a pity. Now he will start to look for another job. Yeye man.

This one that any small thing now is sack. Lets all be careful of what we write and wished for.

34. U don't appreciate what u ve,till u loose it.in Dese Buhari regime,u re hating ur job!

35. By the words of his mouth, he was condemned!!!... see where careless talk landed him?, People don't appreciate what they have till it's gone.
    *Faithful bv*

36. Heya... wo, me i need money o, so anybody that has anyone he or she is not using can please locate me

37. When i get tired of something, I walk.No need to rant on Social Media.

After working for almost 7yrs in different private firms with nothing to show for it,I resigned at the beginning of the year to start my business.Am still trying to find my feet but am excited at the future.If i put half the energy i put in other peoples work to mine,the sky will be my starting point.

Anyway different strokes for different folks...I hope he learns his lesson.

Its just like saying on SM,"I hate my husband " pls do yoi expect him to come back and hug you?

"Wisdom is profitable to direct"

38. Joseph Medlicott Scriven the hymn writer, wrote, "Take it to the Lord in prayer", but this my generation is doing take it to social media in ranting! see the consequences?

39. Joseph Medlicott Scriven the hymn writer, wrote, "Take it to the Lord in prayer", but this my generation is doing take it to social media in ranting! see the consequences?

40. Sergi Guardiola was signed to Barcelona Team B in 2015,The contract was cancelled almost immediately because of some offensive 'anti Barca' tweets he made in 2013.Of course,he claimed he didn't tweet them personally, but he lost that opportunity. The Internet never forgets.