Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: INEC Reportedly Postpones Edo Guber Elections

Friday, September 09, 2016

INEC Reportedly Postpones Edo Guber Elections

THE Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has reportedly agreed to postpone the Edo State governorship election.
INEC is said to have reached the decision at a security meeting held in Benin, the Edo State capital last night.

The report said the Chairman of the commission, Prof. Mahmoud Yakubu, is planning to address a press conference soon.
edited from punch.

*I wonder what their reason will be!

27 comments:

1. Cunny man die, cunny man bury am... e no concern me sef..

2. They can postpone foreva but weneva they decide to,people wil surely vote APC out.

1. D election was postponed cos of dat short man devil at iyamho..

3. This Inec people sha lack common sense oh...fixing date without right and proper consultation...d new date fixed is now clashing with d Oba of benin Coronation...Inec oya clap for ya self...

1. Is not their fault..they where pressurized by dat emperor of iyamho..him and his second in command has serious exchange of words yesterday because of d new date clashing with d coronation.. D short man devil made it clear dat he is not concerned abt d coronation bt delivering his candidate..

4. They (APC) are obviously scared of loosing. They should not use this election to disorganize people sha. #POIforGovernor

1. POI my sister, protest vote tì take over.

5. Edo people shine your eyes, especially akoko Edo.

6. With their rubbish reason first was that there is a GCE exam DAT day,secondly cause salah is close there will be a whole lot of population so security can't be secure,thirdly APC is scared cause EDo people will vote them out ,confuse reason .

7. Attempt to rig of course.

Or they'll pose under "security threats".

8. Yeye dey smell....One chance government!

9. Na them sabi all na to strategize on how to ridge election

10. APC to strategies more. Wayo people

11. If they like let them postpone it till next year. All I know is that there is no contest. PDP all the way. Ize Iyamu is our next governor

12. Since security isn't guaranteed, it's the best decision.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

13. To strategize naa....no other reason.
    Politicians rigging elections since 1800.

14. Oshiomole has used Buhari to force inec to postpone the election. He knows his Godson will loose the election. If he likes he should postpone it till next year, we'll still vote for POI. Our mumu don ripe, we've had enough of Oshiomole and his tyranny. If GO comes, it will be a continuation and we don't want that

15. Confused politicians!

#Enter your comment...

16. APC at work. yeye people. Stella pls get your facts right. the election has been postponed! After all the mouth making, oshiomole is now scared of loosing d election. hehehehe.... stupid hediot. They would've just postponed it to next year nah. They are trying hard to rig this election and it won't work. so tey buhari came to Edo state and the stadium was scanty. nobody care abt APC anymore. rubbish! pastor Ize Iyamu gat ma vote jorh. APC should go to hell for all I care. oshiomole is just misleading obaseki and that one sef dey follow am like mumu. I nor know d kind sch wey he go sef. He can't even campaign/speak for himself. oshiomole is d one doing everything for him. blind man leading a blind man. if not for oshiomole, pple wud have considered obaseki. but as it is now, pple really wanna vote for Ize Iyamu bcos oshiomole's own is just too much. He shld be forming god father o with his monkey face.

1. Hahahhahahhahaha, thank you. I tot they were ready, cos if they were, they never would av allowed this. POI4GOV

17. APC at work. yeye people. Stella pls get your facts right. the election has been postponed! After all the mouth making, oshiomole is now scared of loosing d election. hehehehe.... stupid hediot. They would've just postponed it to next year nah. They are trying hard to rig this election and it won't work. so tey buhari came to Edo state and the stadium was scanty. nobody care abt APC anymore. rubbish! pastor Ize Iyamu gat ma vote jorh. APC should go to hell for all I care. oshiomole is just misleading obaseki and that one sef dey follow am like mumu. I nor know d kind sch wey he go sef. He can't even campaign/speak for himself. oshiomole is d one doing everything for him. blind man leading a blind man. if not for oshiomole, pple wud have considered obaseki. but as it is now, pple really wanna vote for Ize Iyamu bcos oshiomole's own is just too much. He shld be forming god father o with his monkey face.

18. Ize-Iyamu for governor!!! Let them keep postponing it, we r waiting.