Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Labour Room Drama 20 And 21

HIAN!!!

LRD 20 

Dear Stellzy lol ,

I'd like to submit my owh LRD if that's ok: 

On the morning of Monday 11th April, my mom arrived for the omugwo. I was already having contractions but they were mild and far apart so we decided to chill. Later that night, every thing changed. Chai na so e dey pain??

My mom told me (deceived me to keep me calm) " Why are you shouting? This is nothing o. The main labor pain has not started so bear till then before you shout" LOL So I thought let me save my energy o. I used all the willpower I could muster, changing positions and making faces. In the morning, she said oya go and shower let's go to the hospital. I obeyed thinking we were going for check up haha! 

When we got to the hospital, they took one look at me and wheeled me straight to the delivery room. I was 39 weeks already. They put all their monitor thingys on me and called my gynecologist ,then it started happening o!

I was in labor but the baby wouldn't move. There was a cord tying my baby and his heart rate was slowing with every contraction. Cervix sef won't dilate.Things did not look good. 

They told me "Call your husband's office. We must do an emergency C-Section to save you and your baby" We called my husband, I waved to my scared mom and zoom we were in the theatre. This time I had already started to panic with everyone running up and down. They put the anesthetic in my back and my legs went numb then they tried to cut me open. I felt it and I screamed. 

"She can feel it! It didn't work! Do we have time for another one? Yes we have a few minutes! Check the baby's heart! It's good? Ok do it! Another needle in my back. Move your legs!"

"What legs? I can't feel my legs. Where are my fucking legs??"

"Good she can't feel it. Let's start" 

In like 10 mins, I feel this weird pain and pressure in my chest then I hear a tiny whimper, a little cry. I struggle to look. 

"Relax! Look to the right" 

I look and I see my baby!! My son!! I hear congratulations from all of them but I can't respond. I can only cry in relief. Thank God for saving my baby. 

But then they tell me "We have to do a myomectomy. You have lots of fibroids in your uterus." I say a weak "ok" and they get to it. 

Soon they bring me a dish with 5 large fibroids then they tell me "there's more fibroids but they are tiny and we don't have much time before the anesthesia wears off so we'll close you up now"

So they round up (stitches and clean up) and they wheel me out a new mommy :D 

Thanks to all who prayed for me when I sent in my IHN 

God bless you and answer your prayers too.

My goodness,i just read that link..The Doctors made you believe that you would never have a child right?Congratulations and thank God for seeing you thru..

.............................................................................................................

LRD 21

Dear Stella,
I went for my normal antenatal check,  during the check up,  the doctor discovered I had dilated 2cm. Told me that I can't go home that I should call someone to bring my bag.  I called my sister and my baby daddy. I was admitted into the labour ward,  unfortunately labour stopped progressing.

It was still 2cm after so many hours and there was no pain.  So I was moved to the regular ward.  I stayed in the hospital for 5days.  Nothing was happening.  Told them to release me to go back home,  they refused. I watched women come in,  give birth to their babies and left while I was still there. It was heartbreaking. One nurse in the hospital joked that I was just occupying the bed and I was furious with her. 

Then one lady who just gave birth beside me felt for me and said I should try climbing the stairs to and fro for sometime.  I sneaked out of my ward and did as I was told and slept. I woke up to discover my water had broken.  I was so happy,  never knew that was the beginning of my woes. I was again moved to the labour room and then the contractions started.  I went through hell. I laboured throughout Sunday with no show.  

Begged them for C-section but they refused.  I cried,  screamed,  shouted at everybody because they were telling me to calm down.  How on earth can they tell me to calm down with what I was going through? I removed all my clothes and started walking around naked with my very large tummy. Nobody slept in that ward because I was screaming. The contractions were terrible. Then I felt like pooing.  The stupid nurse that valued her sleep more than i told me in her sleepy state to go and poo.  

If not for God,  I would have delivered my baby in the toilet.  I went to the toilet tried pushing and then I remembered it may be my baby.  I went back in to the room and woke the nurse up because I had started seeing some discharge with blood,  I laid down on the bed, she checked and said she can see my baby's head,  she told me to push nothing happened and before I knew it, she cut me. Told me to push again and my baby just popped out and all the pains just went away. It was as if cold water was poured on me. 

Then I was stitched up. I was discharged after a day. Few days later I discovered that the stitch had loosen. I had to go for another procedure. The doctor said the place was already healing and that the only way is to freshen up the wound that means cutting off some flesh and then stitching it again. Words can't explain the pains I went through. 

I went to hell and back. Even though the area was deadened,  I felt every needle prick.  I cried seriously. I couldn't sit down well for 3weeks. My cute son will be 4 in November. God has really been faithful

78 comments:

1. We ain't shit without our mama's.

A man can't ve kids on his own.

God bless our mothers!!

1. Poster 2,that ur midwife is more wicked than the devil.why cut u when she said u should push?u tried just once and she cut u?imagine and they didn't even stitch u up properly!thats not a hospital it's a dead quack zone.my first child was 3.9 no cut,although her head tear my vj sha,second child was 4.5 and in a week I stated active sex again,heaven bears me witness my vj is very tight not flabby at all.a midwife should massage with olive oil all through,the vjwill become soft and elastic enough to push out.u cut only in primer and when undeniably necessary.kai na wah sometimes it's better to just born at home than most stupid hospitals!!!

2. Wow! Congrats.. God is wonderful.on another news pleas who will bless me with a washing machine for buisness.no job, I need to do something useful with my life.

3. congrats to wife (poster 1) and baby mama (poster 2)

4. omg....sweet and interesting stories..
    But bitter because am beginning to come to terms with labour pain ooo JESUS...

Help me in my time oo and all bvs...
    The only thing i use in consoling myself is that it will come and go..after all people go through it everyday..so i go survive am!

1. Lol,u won't even know when u enter labour room and come out.by the time ur water breaks u will forget all u are saying now.

5. Lovely stories..
    May God continue to bless ur homes & babies..

Baba God pick my call..

6. 1) Thank God for you

2) I bless Almighty for you dearie. I can imagine all the pains you went through getting cut twice. Sorry nne

Some nurses are just agents from the pit of hell, very wicked beings! Tufia

7. God is faithful, that's all I can say

8. Poster 2 guess your labour was very painful..to all expectant mothers,this is what I did..try it,hopefully it'll help you. Just prepare yourself for the worst pain you'll ever experience in your life. I gather mind say at all at all,I go bear..i went into labour with that mind set. I kept waiting for the worst pain ever..only for the doctor to say madam oya push o,your baby is coming. With one big push,my baby was out.
    Don't listen to those people that say its not painful o. Labour pain is the most painful experience ever.lol..just prepare your mind,it'll help you.

1. My dear it's different for everyone.

2. Chaiiii,labour dey pain.no need to pretend.my mum and elder decieved me but youtube didnt.i watched andd prepared to cry.i cried well well,no shame there.but today by God's grace I have pretty babies.

9. *sigh*
    Thank God for you two.

10. Aww! Motherhood! God bless our mothers o!

1. Nigerian Nurses ehn Oriegwu!!!!!!!!
      Lovely stories, the Cs story made me scared at first. Story 2, God bless, my cousin had 2be re-stiched as well, told me it was mad painful

11. Congratulations guys , na so e dey sweet! May God continue to see us through the experience. Amen

12. Nawa o.im so scared right now

13. chai. who is wonderful is Jesus

14. Had a similar experience with poster 1. With each contraction my baby stops breathing. I thank God for everything. Thank God for you mummies. It's not easy but it is worth every step.

15. o Father what women go through.poster 1 thank God for the life of your baby,this is a testimony of Gods mercy
    poster 2 you really tried o. God bless you and your baby.
    count down to my own EDD in 2 weeks time but doc says baby can come any time from now. trusting God for a sweet delivery (Amen)

1. God will c u thru. Am also counting down to my own EDD in 4weeks...

2. Your bodies are made to do this. Don't fear, it tightens up your muscle. God commit everything to God.

16. Wow. What ladies go thru. Thank God for ur miracles posters

17. ThankGod for ur babies and ur safe delivery.

18. Thumbs up to all sdk female bv's who gvn birth nd to those who re yet to pass through d pains of given birth to a child. God will see u all through! God bless my moma!

19. And to think after all the labour room pains, the real work begins in in about 5months when babies start crawling..
    You talk and talk, and then talk some more..
    'Stop it'
    'Don't go there'
    'Don't touch it'
    'Oh my goodness what did you just do?'
    'Sit'
    *in a growling voice* 'i said sit'
    'Stay there, dont stand up'
    'Come back here'
    And it never ends..Lol
    Sometimes i think i am ready., sometimes i think, maybe not.

1. Lol,but u still smile inward.children!!!

2. Hahaha. True talk. Especially when they start walking and trying to grab things and experiment themselves... the way I shout these days enh, nobody will know my baby is just a year and 3 months, am sure people will think am shouting at more than one child.... #whew it is well

20. 😰😰lrd 20 & 21 don put the fear of God into me. Please those with sweet ones come forth I beg you.

21. Can we stop this post already? I am beginning to dread pregnancy.

1. Stella don't listen to her, stop opening the post if you can't stand it. Instead of you to learn.

2. Okay jennah, we've heard. Don't have babies okay.......you are scared

22. What is ur baby daddy waiting for to wife u? After four years, or has he wifed a fresh babe?

1. If he has wifed a fresh one nko? Will u flog him? Oya goan beat her for being a baby mama naw.....

23. Hmmmm! Nom 2 reminded me of mine. Repeating a procedure twice can be heartbreaking. Tho mine was mva . Congrats

24. Congrats to the beautiful mummies. LRD 20, that anesthesia scared me in cs o. Thank God for your life and baby as well.

25. Aaaawww the sweet pains of motherhood!!
    I have experienced both and know exactly how it feels.God bless women.
    Enjoy your motherhood headaches posters.

26. Poster2... What kind of hospital admits at 2cm dilation and leaves you for days when it wasn't a high risk pregnancy. You go to the hospital when your contractions are 5mins apart. That's the general rule. You need to expose the hospital for its lack of professionalism. Little wonder Nigeria still has a very high mortality rate for pregnant women

27. Poster2 you were unlucky to have a "nurse eliza" on duty on your delivery day, but you see, God is always watching over his children.

28. Women are suffering o, all this stitching and tearing is really scary. I have never had a stitch before in my life, either have I had any sort of operation done.
    Maybe na elective cs I go do last last.
    Can you request for elective cs in the US ?

And sum men will still cheat on u, wen uv been thru so much to bear their child.

1. I think you can. My sis did. But my mum and her MIL said its over their dead body. 😂😂 They cancelled the 'nonsense' when they arrived US. 'Rubbish!' Na so my sis dey vex.
      And guess what? She put to bed like 3 hours ago (US time) 💃🏽💃🏽 So I'm an aunt for the 4th time. I can't keep calm 💃🏽💃🏽 STELLA I'd get her to send her omugwo and LRD story soon. One minute I saw text on Whatsapp 'contractions started. Pray for me'. Within two hours Na baby picture I see for my phone. All wrapped up. I don't even know the sex yet 😂. Thank you Jesus!

2. I think you can. My sis did. But my mum and her MIL said its over their dead body. 😂😂 They cancelled the 'nonsense' when they arrived US. 'Rubbish!' Na so my sis dey vex.
      And guess what? She put to bed like 3 hours ago (US time) 💃🏽💃🏽 So I'm an aunt for the 4th time. I can't keep calm 💃🏽💃🏽 STELLA I'd get her to send her omugwo and LRD story soon. One minute I saw text on Whatsapp 'contractions started. Pray for me'. Within two hours Na baby picture I see for my phone. All wrapped up. I don't even know the sex yet 😂. Thank you Jesus!

3. Congrats chikito.

CS all the way for me oooo. I can't fit push.

Anon, you can request.

29. eyahh poster two.... baby daddy??
    why did he not marry you na.?

30. I am so loving this section. Mothers are great!! Expecting my platter of tiny feet soon. Safe delivery is my portion in Jesus name amen.

31. Nawa ooo, today's LRD no sound nice but thank God for his mercies. I still cant wait to get preggy n birth me babies. I pray for twins so that I will only enter delivery room once. AMEN!!!

32. The first poster is a good narrator, ...))) see me all emotional reading her post..

In all the stories are cool

33. Poster 1 i thank God for saving ur life, my mum's friend died after she had a cs and they decided to remove fibroid in which she agreed they do so and she never woke up. Poster 2 sorry u hear i Was just imagining the pain at the second stitching It is well . Stella thanks for this episode it has already made me strong and fearless jst as ur wnb makes me want to change my mind and get married and chronicles makes me learn from others experience.

34. Posted 1. Do not use that hospital again. It is wrong to remove fibroids after CS due to high risk of bleeding no matter how tempting.

1. At last someone said it! God bless you jaree

2. I wanted to say it. Nobody should please try this. It is very risky. Many have died from it.

35. Ladies the essence of LRD is not 2 frighten you Buh 2 make us strong. Just have it @ the back of your mind that if so so n so person can do it then you will. Am saying this 2 the ladies that re saying " am scared after reading LRD". If a little girl of 14yrs can give birth or even an adult y can I? The only thing we shld ask 4 is God s grace. God bless all mothers.

1. God bless u for your comment. God let ur grace speak for me.....

36. Will love to send in mine but to type is my problem.

37. i hv bn reading dis labour room drama and everyone is sayin hw painful it is, is der no one who didn't feel dis painful part of it bcos its getting me scared as a first time mother who is expecting her baby soon

38. Poster 1 you are very lucky to make it a life with your baby because removing fibroid during cs hmm not good at all. God bless your home more babies will follow naturally.

39. Thanks Stella for dis platform. Am really learning a lot. God bless u.

40. Congrats @ poster 1and 2 I pray that God almighty will help us DAT are yet to

41. God bless our women! #smiliing amidst pain since 1900#

42. The part where the labour pain just disappears like it never happened is just mysterious. God is wonderful.

43. No wonder my doctor refused to remove my fibroids during my own CS. He later told me after the operation that they saw fibroids in my womb, my hubby asked why they did not remove them, he said they opened me up to bring out the baby and not fibroids, that they faced what they went inside my womb to do. So it is actually risky to remove fibroids during CS, that my doctor must be very good, he is a very old man.
    May God bless all mothers. Will find time to send my LRD. Not funny at all.