Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 30 And 31

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Labour Room Drama 30 And 31

OHMYGoodness!!!

LRD 30

Stella,

3 gbosa for you. Me sef haf decided to send in my LRD.
My Edd was meant to be on my birthday ,but on that day nothing happened . The Doctors gave me additional 1 week and said if nothing happened they will induce me.

I noticed the show but the pain abi na labour no start. I went to the hospital the day I was asked to come,and I just had mixed feelings. Being a primi abi na 1st timer,i didn't know what to expect despite having read all d readable.

Well,the show started by the nurses ripening my cervix with catheter. Choi...na so them hang my leg,insert am...e pain me oooo, cos this daughter of zion no sabi bear pain ooo. I carried it for the whole day until d docter who came for ward round the next day,shook it and it fell off. The doctors no check whether the cervix ripe ooo na so dem fire me drip..and this was supposed to be one of the best private hospital in town ooo.

Well, the oxytocin worked wella...Stella the pain no be here at all...I was having short contractions lasting 25-30secs and the doctors said it wasn't good enough. They did all manner...e get one wey dem dey call sweeping(dont know the medical term,na as d pain do me na wetin my ear hear o)...That one pain na raised to power 10. Abi na d checking to see how far person don go...kai...some of these nurses hand na shovel I tell you..

Hubby was not there to see all this drama ooo cos of his work and I went to give birth in the town where my mum lives...

Before you know I started bleeding...if I waka na so blood go dey drip...wen I lie down make dem check dem go say dem no see anything. The pain I passed through cannot be described.

The nurse on duty was rushing to abuja(i think she had weekend paroles) so her mind no even dey there. Na so I suffer from morning till evening all in the name of labour. Thank God for the experienced nurse who took over in the evening, na there she raise alarm...Comot drip wey dey my body, rush put another one...begin call doctors up and down say my baby wasn't doing well...

Those ones come with their scanning machine begin speak grammar...I was lying naked on the examination bed,bleeding,my mum was by my side speaking in tongues while d doctors argued amongst themselves...the devil na real bastard but thank God I am a covenant child...

I screamed that they should take me to the theatre and that was what brought them to their senses...immediately I was prepared for the theatre and as I walked in,couldnt wait for their wheel chair ooo...I heard the gynae saying this is not good,as blood they follow me waka...the next thing na let us pray,na there I go Alice in wonderland oooo

Well,i woke up to the sound of my baby crying..and I was told it's a beautiful girl,meanwhile scan told me all through say na boy...The cry was so much that I asked my mum to pet her ooo...After she was rocked to sleep,she had drip on her...na so my baby gal go back go meet papa God ooo...I didn't even have d chance to hold her not for once...Stella,if you see her,e be like say I open mouth she jump comot...

But God is always God,10months lata,i embarked on another journey,this time around,na me carry my hand choose date wey dem go comot my pikin ooo...though my water broke before the date I choose at 11pm,omo na so I call my gynae immediately. I no wait for labour...mbano...not again ooo...this time around I was awake,gisting and my cute little boy was brought out...ALIVE and HEALTHY...Who say God dey sleep...he sent my enemies (whether in the form of wrong doctors or in which way oooo),He sent them on an assignment.

My son is a year plus.

Oya make una shout hallelujah...smiles
Love u Stella, you motivate me.

BV Rachel

WOW..Thank God

..............................................................................................................

LRD 31

So it happened like this o stomach pain started in the midnight I thought it was something I ate so I kept going to the toilet but nothing. So I called my doctor in the morning and he asked me to come over for checkup so I went got checked and confirmed it wasn't labour but I was given painkillers.

Afterwards I went to buy better starch and Banga that was hungrying me and went home to sleep. 

For were the pain persisted inside the sleep ha I called doctor again he said Oya come let's admit you on getting back they checked and said I had dilated 5cm o say make I lie down I'm in labour.ha just like that ni hubby brought my box and I gave them some things they asked for then the doctor burst my water na the the pain enter part two oo see shout doctor I want to poopoo,doctor can I push,Jesus ooo..shortly after I entered the delivery room and gave birth to my son.

I'm also sharing it as a testimony because one of the pregnant ladies I met in the ward went in but she died.

God be praised..

Thank God for you

51 comments:

1. More of God's blessing Upon our mothers.

1. Chai, they were both touching. When the time comes, i need to be Hebrew!!

2. Intelligentsia Princess loves sdk20 September 2016 at 14:16

Beautiful

3. Poster 1 found it difficult to read your post. Pidgin is funny every once in a while but when it's not executed properly doesn't make any sense

4. Awww. Thank God for you. Your daughter wasn't too strong to face the stress of this world. Thank God you'v been compensated.

2. Poster 1. Your post touched me as i lost a child too. But God is always God.

1. Bad doctors killed poster 1 s child. That was a pure case of mismanagement of labour. I wonder why people patronise private hospitals that employ nurse eliza

3. Praise God for both of you women. God is good in all circumstances

4. Some hospitals need to be held accountable for their carelessness, especially nurses. Anyw some pple na home trouble dey Follow dem.
    Poster 1 sorry for ur loss must ve been heartbreaking . Bt God being God still comforted u
    Poster 2 Tank God for u

1. Mechionu gi.. hold accountable my foot.wetin nurse do? Abi na nurse dey do CS?

5. What sort of sad Labour room drama is this! Very scary for a pregnant woman to be reading.

1. That was the poster's experience, so what is your problem?

6. Poster 1 abeg Na which kain hospital be that..God forbid bad thing..thank God you survived and have another baby now..

7. This LRD just dey make me fear anyhow....no m scared of giving birth.

1. Why? Learn from others and remain prayerful and positive.

8. glory be to GOD! THIS GOD IS AWESOME

1. God is awesome indeed, I will hold on to Him!

9. #Your hardest times often lead to the greatest moments of your life. Keep the faith. It will all be worth it in the end*

10. Poster 1. Your story made me sad. 😢. I am happy you had another baby so soon after congrats. Later one idiot will say it's lazy women or hoes that elective c section.
    Poster 2: Banga and starch. *sigh*. Congrats.

11. God is good all the time

12. Poster 1,sorry for your loss and thank God for your son,see why elective CS can be good? Poster 2 congratulations.

13. God please i want to experience child birth

1. You will surely experience it dear. Trust in Him.

14. Poster 1,thank God for safe delivery...i almost told the doctors to prepare the theatre but God asked me not to say that rather call my son his name...'mike help your mother ooo...lol,that was wen the poo poo thing started.
    Poster,greet ur pikin Fr me.

15. The day my immediate elder sister gave birth was y first time of seeing a pregnant woman going through labor. She think say na better person she carry go hospital, that was how I just sat down begin de cry. She was even the one telling me not to cry. I cried till the nurses sent me out of the room. It wasn't easy jare. 10 gbosa for all the mothers in the house. God bless you all

16. Oh yes God is indeed a great God.

17. Ist poster are u sure they didn't change ur baby?I don't trust naija hospitals

1. I suspected this too while reading her story!

May God help his children

Congrats to u guys

18. Thank God for you and may His grace cover your families

19. Awesome God!am happy for the two mothers.

20. I think it's time I send in my own LRD..Went to greet baba God after d C.S buh he say e never reach time make I go back #forevergrateful#

21. Congratulation to both posters!

22. Poster1, I thank God for your life o
    Poster 2.... It's the Lord's doing...

23. Thank God for His strength upon the both of you

24. Bv Racheal Sorry for your loss but glad God came through for you.
    Poster 2, thank God it ended well for you. Congrats!

25. I also had my son through CS. I was put to sleep.I'll never forget the experience, i saw myself in another world,very colourful.It was as if i was being pushed around.Dunno whether to call it hallucination as a result of the anesthesia.
    I'll really love to read other women's experiences to know whether they saw the same thing.

26. poster 1 thank God for compesating you with ur son congratulation to u both.

27. its high time people started suing hospitals that are careless. Reckless abandonment by the doctors led to the loss of poster 1 first child. Thank God for his blessings