Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 36 And 37

Friday, September 23, 2016

Labour Room Drama 36 And 37

Ghenghen!!!..lol

LRD 36
Hi Stella, I'm addicted to your blog like kilode!
You're doing such a great job! Keep it up!
My labour room drama goes thus...

I'm a mother to two boys born a year and half apart.
Had my first in 2014. Went to the doctor for antenatal at 39 weeks. Only for doctor to say my amniotic fluid is very low and will have to induce. 
Didn't even get home, just went to grab something to eat and headed straight to the hospital. 

Mum and hubby were with me. I was checked in, given pitocin to induce and for about 4hrs I wasn't feeling labour pains or contractions. Nurses came, checked me and was told labor was progressing well as I was already 4cm dilated. They asked if I was sure it was my first I said yes! (you know oyinbo now they were just praising me good job mummy).

Next thing Stella I started feeling menstral like cramps and then PAIN! 

I started crying and begged for epidural. This was at 5.5 dilation. I was given the epidural and felt so much better within 10mins. However when I was about 8cm dilated, they came again and said they will give me another drip to neutralise the epidural as contractions are coming too fast and baby's heart rate is dropping. To cut the long story short within an hour I was fully dilated and it was time to push! 

Mum was in a corner crying and praying (while I was pushing) while hubby was right in front of me saying ''anytime you push I see the baby's hair and he has so much hair''. 
Next thing I heard from hubby was Omg baby are you poo -ing? (apparently I pooped) and I didn't even know. Had my bundle of joy on the 4th push! And that was when I started crying uncontrollably as I was overjoyed.

Fast forward to this year, towards the end of myriad pregnancy I was soo tired and frustrated that when I went for antenatal ‎at 39wks plus I begged the doctor to induce me that I can't continue. He checked me and saw that I was already 2cm dilated and booked me for an induction the next day. I went to the hospital the next day and was induced. (this time hubby,mum and my son were in transit so I was all alone).

This time around I told them I wanted to go natural and didn't want to be given any epidural. pitocin drip was put, and contractions started ‎within 2hrs. The pain was out of this world! I used the birthing ball, peanut ball, walked, sat, crawled, cried, stood, screamed, scratched but for where, no form of intervention was proposed. When I couldn't take the pain anymore after my tears had dried and I literally thought I was gonna die I begged for epidural but it was too late.

I was already 8cm dilated. I started crying and shouting and telling them this is it I'm gonna die! And they were saying you are not gonna die! Finally I felt pressure around my rectum and told them it was time I wanted to push! By d time they checked they could see the head. Time to push now I was so weak and felt I couldn't. Doctor, nurses, asistants were all begging. 

Told them I was gonna poop! They said it's ok poop. Stella for every push I pooped! I was embarassed but at the same time I couldn't control it. Finally after what felt like forever I pushed my baby out and he was the most beautiful thing. This time I didnt cry though. I was just glad it was over. The massive episiotomy nko? No be here! 

All in all I thank God sha but take it from someone that has tried epidural and natural abeg epidural any day.

Thanks for this platform Stella. 
Love u.Mwah!

PS: sorry for the typos. In a hurry to feed baby

*mwaaaah!

na wah.....

............................................................................................................

LRD 37
Stella i luv youu like kanye to himself keep it up.

So I have been reading labour room drama, the last one I read when the hubby fainted cracked me up like kilo de lol.

Now to my story hmmmmmmmm my bundle of joy was 2 weeks over due so I was induce wit a strip that was inserted into my Vijay. Contraction started like 30mins later, I was like mummy is this what labour is mehn women we can pretend sha I thought the pain will be worst than this, I kept bouncing on the ball I was given even making videos, mummy laughed and said my daughter if it start you will speak another language 

I told mummy forget that thing because they say when induced it's more painful, I kept forming James bond not knowing what was ahead of me hahahhahahaha. 

In like an hour I started speaking different language like mum said , then I started shouting that they should give me epidural, the nurses said I have to have dilated up to 5cm B4 epidural hmmmmmmmm see me come begin shout please do CS for me then my mum said God forbid begin kabash.  I said ha mummy u want to kill me abi let dem do this CS. 

The thing is I was dilating slowly like snail chimooooooo from no where shit begin catch me haaaaaaa, as I entered toilet mummy started shouting dont press ur self oooooooo as I no answer she bust enter carry me and was like 

''you are not pressed it's the language I told u about''.

Immediately I was 5cm I was giving epidural and was told anytime I felt pain that I should press a button I guess to refill and immediately the pain stopped and then it took me 15 hours to get 10cm, I was thinking epidural slows down dilation in as much it's a life saver....

that doesn't mean I won't go for epidural again" me and epidural we are paddy for life, it's Bae. 

So back to the process, when it was time to push I was told to stop pressing that button and then the pain started coming like no man's business na so I push for another 1 hour baby no gree come out this time mummy was crying at the same time praying....... then I was told they will have to do a forceps delivery for me and my mum was like please go ahead.

In like 30mins my baby girl, my peace , my heartbeat was out and all I could say was thank you JESUS. My mum wey done born seven was crying seeing all the pains. My mummy is amazing sha......

You should have explained forceps delivery..Make i enter ''gugul''

47 comments:

1. Women are blessed inugo. Our threshold for pain is top-notch

1. Lol reminds of myself, I was like the pains are not too bad. Omo when water broke and real pain started, I was like yeeeee!

2. Hahahahahaha...
    Poster 1 just carry poop dey scatter every where...
    All these nurses dey try oh!...

3. I love this segment. It makes me want to get married unlike those chronicles that scares me

4. Lma @ me and epidural are padi for life. Great stories and well done mamas!

5. "Anytime you push I see the baby's hair and he has so much hair" LOL

Poster 1,your hubby is so sweet and silly.

6. Hahahaha I enjoyed the read. I will send in mine too. #memories

7. I think it's time to send in my own. May God bless continue to bless your homes

8. waooh God is really great in us women

9. Shout out to all the nurses in the house.

10. Lol.Enjoyed both stories.But you people are making it look like cs is bad.

1. People are relating their birth experience and you are saying that they are making cs look bad. Na waoo. Ha ba. Those that have cs stories to post post them na. All join, all na labour room, na the one wey you do you go post. Oya send your own cs story.

11. Omo nawa oo d kind of things women go through Ehn

12. Chai which kind thing be this na? In my next life I am coming with a heavy cock. Can't come and tear the muscles of my Toto again in the next life.

*hangs leg on the window*

13. No multiple birth stories yet?
    I am dying to read about it..

14. Hahahahahahahaha, poster 1 and 2, unu well-done, I was laughing all through......

15. Oh God bless our mothers... E no easy oh!

16. 5 weeks to Edd. With this segment i am so much prepared

17. I'm learning alot from the labour room stories. Thank you Stella for this informative posts you keep sharing. I can't wait to get married and God willing I will be there with my wife. What about omogwor and wedding night stories? Thanks again.

1. Was just about to ask about the wedding night and Omugwo chronicles too.

18. Congrstd to both of you. Its not easy to ho through this journey. It's do painful. But then as long as it ends well I don't have pity. I constantly pray it ends well and once the baby and mother are safely delivers, I don't say sorry because it's your punishment for misleading the man or otherwise disobeying God. Hehehe, just kiding.

19. Wic one be epidural? I'm sure dey dnt gv it in naija ooo

1. They do if u request for it. But I cannot comman use my spinal cord to do practical so I declined

20. Lol @ Stella entering gugul, be like say you no know anything about childbirth outside your own experience oh, didn't you read books during your pregnancy?

Funny stories though. Can't wait to have mine. God Almighty, I look to you.

21. God bless all the mamas! I would love to read a story about a woman who birthed twins/triplets! Any BVs with such a story? What was it like?

22. #Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will*

23. P2, is it at Mushin General hospital that they give epidural at 5cm, and they kuku top up??? Biko find out what they gave to you o, thats not epidural. Abi are you trying to also add epidural to your story??? How many Nigerian hospitals even give epidural??? Epidural is given on the back into they vetebrae and one shot numbs you cos the nerves are blocked.

1. Same question I had in my mind because her description was as if she was given by drip and that is not what I know about epidural.

24. Enter your comment...God is great!

25. God bless all mothers

26. I GIVE KUDO TO ALL WOMEN THAT HAS ENTERED LABOUR ROOM AND COME OUT SAFELY.

WHO CAN ANSWER THE BELOW QUESTION.

1. WHO CAN TELL ME THE WORST PAIN WOMEN ENCOUNTER.

27. Poster2, I don't think you were given epidural dear!

28. I just love LRD God will continue to bless and strengthen women,provide for our men and keep the children

29. Congratulations to the both of you

30. I already know about labour at this age cuz of this platform lol...my mom is even tired of hearing me talk bout it...keep it up stella

31. God bless all the mothers..... Saw my period today didn't know whether to cry or laugh, Lord please open my womb, I wanna be a mom. Chei my kids go enjoy

32. God i tap unto dis blessings make me a proud mum amen

33. congratulations oo,I love d testimony